Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sue's 60th Birthday celebration I have always been a fan of this property, but truly during this stay your staff went above and beyond. From the moment of check in the guest services staff asked if we were celebrating anything special? As it turned out, we were celebrating a 60th birthday! FInding this out, Sarah had a chocolate cake sent up to our room. In addition, John worked with me on the phone to sort out the rooms to be preblocked on the new renovated floor and went into the system to block adjoining rooms, which made our stay so much fun. The renovations on the second floor are spectacular and I will be coming again soon. Thank you so much Sheraton Portsmouth! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great My reservation was a bit last minute, as we were traveling kind of off the cuff. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a suite. The suite seemed a bit dated, but it was still very nice and extremely roomy. The location was perfect, as we could walk into town for food, beverages, and great shopping. I have to give exceptional kudos to all of the staff we interacted with -- they were courteous, friendly, always called me by name, and extremely helpful. I am a corporate trainer, so whatever you are doing to train your staff is exceptional and is working! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service When I made my reservation, I happened to mention that my wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel, a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room! A very nice gesture on the part of the hotel and its staff. We were very satisfied with the excellent service provided throughout our stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This was our first time staying at this hotel. We were pleasantly greeted and we enjoyed our stay. Even though the weather did not cooperate we still had a great time. Thank you for making our grand daughter/ grandmother time special. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I stayed for an extended weekend in Portsmouth and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doubtful that I'll stay here again... I'm a handicapped veteran who travels with my service dog...she's highly trained and extremely well behaved. While I'm grateful the hotel allows pets I have to say that being on the top floor (apparent 'dog' floor) was not a treat. The rugs throughout were obviously stained and not cleaned in a great length of time. Other guests placed next to my room left their dog for hours and it cried and barked (yapped) throughout it's owners' absence...making my dog very upset; which also upset me--my sleep interrupted I left two days early...and when I complained on departure was simply told that hotel policy was to not leave a dog unattended...seriously? July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No excuse for filthy and one very rude manager The rooms on the fourth floor are in dire need of renovation and at least a deep cleaning. The second room I tried was SO bad I made the night manager come have a look, even he looked shocked at the condition of the room. It looked like a frat party had taken place recently and the maid forgot to clean up. Not sure what housekeeping is getting paid for because it is not cleaning. Even the ironing board cover was too dirty too use. I wouldn't even take my shoes off. I was a good sport when they tried to accommodate me until I came back and had no electricity in my room and the manager asked me if I tried the light switch and to go and wait for maintenance. It was then that I lost my cool. I wondered what I was supposed to do in a hot, pitch dark unfamiliar room while I waited for repair. Not sure how a fuse got blown if there hadn't been anyone in the room to trip it. I was already tired and frustrated after the parking lot I paid to park in was full, Shouldn't have to clean things like the fridge before I can use it. This was not worth the money in any way. I was surprised that after having to move twice, no parking, no electricity that there was no offer of a refund. They did offer breakfast but if the rest of the hotel was that dirty I was sure I didn't want to eat anything that came out of the kitchen. A note of apology from the gm would have gone a long way. Perhaps management should have a look at the rooms before you send people to them. After reading reviews that the property was dirty I even emailed the hotel in advance requesting someone make sure the room I was given was clean to no avail What a huge disappointment. The MOD on Friday needs some training on how to interact with guests. He was obnoxious. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in a great location, you can walk all around downtown from the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely Clean, elegant, spacious rooms August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I thought this was a fantastic location, and a nice looking hotel. Staff was attentive and the lobby was very sleek. My only complaint is that since I had my dog, we were put on the "dog floor", and it was less clean than I'm sure the rest of the hotel was. It looked like the floor that had yet to be renovated. There was sticky jelly and a stray peanut left on the radiator from a prior guest. But I DID appreciate no pet fee. But just because I have a dog, doesn't mean I like being in the "older" section of the hotel. I do understand why it's done, but I wish it wasn't so! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff We enjoyed our stay as we were extremely happy with the courteous staff. The staff provided excellent service, couldn't ask for anything better. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a great view. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We were part of a Tauck Tour Sept/Oct 2010. One of the specific reasons for joining this tour was the claimed standard of accommodation. We have stayed at a range of Sheraton Hotels World wide but this hotel did not meet the claimed Sheraton ratings. Sheraton should be very particular as to how it rates its hotels and the standards claimed to ensure confidence with their members. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant suprise Made the visit to Portsmouth very enjoyable. The location was very convient for everything. The staff were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience We just returned from a girls' getaway and we were all so pleased with the hotel and staff. The renovations are lovely, the beds were SO comfy, and the rooms were quiet and perfectly clean. The location was perfect for walking to shops and restaurants. Truly couldn't have been better. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for touring Portsmouth Easy to get to. Attended a wedding and everything was wonderful from the staff to the food. Had a great breakfast the next day. Room was nice and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a Vacation The amenities of this hotel met all of our needs. The location was walking distance to shopping, restaurants, tours, pedicures, etc. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly, courteous and very personable/helpful at all times. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to staying with you for our next get-away. Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Froze to Death The temperature in the hotel was like a morgue. My room was at 59 degrees when I got in. The conference room wasn't any better and we had to ask them to adjust the heat. The conference food breakfast was great. The Chinese lunch was great. The hamburger lunch could have been hockey pucks for all I knew. The cost for what we got was not a good value. They told me I was a gold member, but didn't tell me what that meant or any amenities that might come with that during my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, not unhappy here Staff was very nice and helpful. Only negative was the bed seemed a little old but still OK. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, mattress needs to be updated in the beds. The elevator is a little slow. Clean and we were on the 5th floor, they provided continental breakfast and snacks. Loved having a refrigerator in the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Suite was Amazing! We had a terrific 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, dining area , living room with a fireplace, 2 beds, 2 baths and a balcony. It was great for our family of 4. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges$ Excellent room, just extra charges for water yes it was in frig, parking and breakfast.Not sure if I've been charged for in room coffee that I hade.We were given a recently remodeled room which was done very nicely. As expected pillows, bed, towels all excellent and a very nice shower.Only thing was for a remodel AC was a bit loud for new(?). Didn't get to do much at hotel spent most of time away from hotel. We were greeted/ acknowledged on every exit/ return.Did enjoy 2nd floor bartender( Lynn) she was very informative. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay The hotel is conveniently located one block from access to the harbor and all that downtown Portsmouth has to offer. The staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. Considering that they held two weddings on the Saturday night prior to hosting 300 plus for a conference, all ran very smoothly and the food and beverage service was excellent. The valet and parking staff was very friendly, courteous and prompt, even throughout a burst of many people trying to check out and depart at the same time. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Portsmouth. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding wonderful We were absolutely delighted with the service, cleanliness and food at our Portsmouth NH stay this past weekend. The staff excelled in providing a wonderful wedding experience. I would have given a higher sleeping score but our bed was hard and creaky. A new mattress would make anyone's stay over the top with comfort. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning staff The Asian woman who cleaned our room was most kind as well as thorough in her cleaning. I was traveling with my son 28 who has autism. She kindly engaged him while I was out and arranged for the room to be made up at a more convenient time for us very late in the day. She not only providing fantastic customer service but seemed to really care about us in the process. Thanks. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was located in a great little town. We were expecting all the rooms to be renovated, per your online discriptiion. However, we were not told that the in hotel condo was privately owned, and was not renovated by the owners. There were several items that needed to be fixed including a complete renovation. Although the staff was excellent, I would not recommend staying in a room that had not be maintained properly. This was our first experience staying at a sheridan hotel and it may have been our last. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms and amenities are great The rooms are impecably clean and very modern. The beds are extremely confortable. The staff is exetremely friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location Great location and very helpful staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel Beautiful hotel. Very nice people who work at the hotel. Extremely helpful and caring July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was mostly helpful but I have a concern Micah Craft at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. We discussed traveling in North Carolina. The only issue I had at the hotel occurred when I visited the Sheraton room on the club level. The young lady working the evening of 10/22 felt it necessary to question my right to take advantage of the privileges granted to SPG members. Is it customary to interrogate everyone that comes into that room? Other than that, the hotel was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Access Great experience and Pet Friendly. Many of the restaurants in town havve patios and you see the dogs sitting outside with the owners. Very refreshing. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>