Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I chose this hotel due to it's vicinity to my business meeting location. I arrived at 2:30, prior to the check in time of 3:00, however I was kept waiting past 3 in order to check in with my family. Several other irregularities affected my stay: -I was told that because I was kept waiting, I would be given club access. This is odd, since AmEx advertised this as an included amentity when booking. -Apparently there were no King rooms available as booked when I checked in (which was as soon as possible that day) and I was given a double room, which became an inconvenience to my family and me, as we required a crib for our baby. No remedy was suggested. -I had to request the crib 4 times before it was finally provided. The crib which arrived was in poor shape and had visible rust. I've traveled on business for a few years now. An earlier stay turned me off from Starwood, but due to it's convenience to this trip, I decided to give it another try. I even signed up for SPG. However, I was quite disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean, safe, This hotel is updated, comfortable rooms, all-around good place to stay for the price. I am usually traveling here on weekends so the hotel is not crowded unless there is a special event. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient to airport and amenities in Reston The room and accommodations were very good. I wish they had indoor pool and hot tub. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reston Sheraton - Perfect for Business & Leisure It isn't often I have to travel to Reston, VA for business, but when I do I always stay at the Sheraton Reston. The entire staff is fabulous. Check-in is efficient and expertly handled. The rooms are well furnished with attention to detail paid to those little things that make a traveller feel at home such as Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea, beautiful towels and linens, and a safe in each room. Not enough can be said about Brigette who works in the club lounge. She is a super star. She ensures there are ample breakfast items for all guests to enjoy -- regardless if you are an early bird or prefer to drop in right before closing. Brigette has an amazing smile and a flair for making you feel like the you are the most important person in the world. The breakfast and service are a wonderful way to start your morning. The bar offers exceptional service after the dining room has closed. Their wait staff is couteous and attentive. As a woman who occassionally travels solo or occassionally with children, I appreciate the security measures the hotel has in place. Unlike most hotels, the pool area is accessible only with a room key, and it has a lifeguard on duty while the pool is open. I absolutely appreciate that the lifeguard ensures all guests are respectful of other guests, and he keeps a special eye on small children which is something every parent traveling with kids would appreciate. I recently found out there is a shuttle every half hour to Reston Town Center. Who hasn't always wanted a driver to drop them off for dinner and/or shopping?! One of my colleagues told me that the Sheraton will also pick you up or drop you off near the new Reston stop for the metro. Bravo Sheraton! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Reston Sheraton I have never been at a hotel who's staff is so helpful and kind! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with our stay It was nice having 2 bottles of water that was complimentary available in our room. Other hotels have the bottles of water with a price tag attached to each. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave. We could have really used that during our stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Quiet Location This hotel was very nice and clean, with very comfortable beds and pillows. My room was not ready when I checked in, so I was given an upgraded room. Food was good, especially breakfast buffet. Lunch menu was good, but each day there was a problem with food service, either a forgotten item, not getting the drink order before the food order, not bringing out the check when requested, etc. Perhaps the server was in training, but there was never a day without a service problem of some kind with the same lunch server. Other than that, it was an excellent hotel and all other service was very good. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms/Shower issues Stayed a couple of times at this Hotel and every time there were issues with the bathroom/shower. This time the shower would not drain properly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations Pleasant accommodations. Hotel was fully booked so no upgrades for SPG were available--unusual situation. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Excellent stay, we will return. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Each service person performed excellently. We had at least seven employees that we dealt with and each was prompt, informative, cheerful and took care of our needs. The location was very good for flying from IAD, there were several options for restaurants within walking distance. The area and hotel were neat and clean. The price was very good. The only issue that we had was that shower controls were different than we had seen before and were stiff to operate. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Patrick Obillo (front desk staff) is a great customer service staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A non-caring hotel 1. I telephoned reception numerous times about shuttle pickup at IAD. Reception stated they were right then communicating with the shuttle. 2. I specifically told reception I was outside to meet the shuttle; the time was 11:25pm. 3. I was told the shuttle would depart at 11:30pm. 4. In spite of ALL my efforts, the shuttle did not bother to to stop, and had left the area early. 5. After 15 min, reception advised me to take a cab; they will refund. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I stay at this hotel often. I do not think you should require a written review in order to provide feedback. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Reston Hotel Nice clean hotel the staff made my stay so comfortable, "Justin" at the front desk went above and beyond to assist me. I will recommend this hotel to all travelers, Sheraton Reston hotel has shuttles that offer free rides to beautiful "Reston city Center" and the airport including transportation to local businesses that are lcated not far from hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing/Fantastic Service at the Sheraton Reston the service provided by the Sheraton Reston is outstanding. the front desk staff couldn't be better. i received this amazing service from Jesse, Justin, Amine,Sara, Chantell, Miriam, Patrick and Maria - hope i haven't left anyone out. they are all terrific. from the dining service staff, outstanding service was provided by Shanaz, Conseulo, Vico, Esperanza and the other staff too. the new staffer in the lovely club lounge was also very helpful. it would be great if hamburger/cheeseburger sliders could be added to the appetizer menu both in the club lounge and the bar. also, chicken tenders would be a welcome addition to the same appetizer menus. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business/Conference Setting Conveniently located near Dulles International with a complimentary shuttle service. Very friendly staff accompanied with amenities that met my expectations. The Syrah Restaurant and Cosmo Lounge offered friendly service with good food. Be wary of large groups during lunch if you're in a hurry. The staff is not set up to handle high volumes during the lunch period. Overall, a great experience. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Considering the circumstances, I was very impressed. I got "stuck" at Dulles and was given this hotel as my layover hotel. The staff was very attentive and when I presented my SPG card, was immediately recognized by name. The desk manager felt that getting stuck in DC was not what I wanted, but wanted to make the experience more positive - he comped me a credit for the bar and allowed me to keep my coupons for breakfast. Attentive staff was ready for my bags and ensured I got to my room. Check out was effortless - again recognized by my name. It's the little things that matter when travel plans don't work out. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Reston provides the best service fantastic service at the beautiful newly renovated Sheraton Reston. the front desk staff - including Jesse, Justin, Chantell, Amine, and Maria - all provide excellent service. the dining staff - Shanaz, Conseulo and Vico - are also outstanding. this hotel has the BEST SERVICE!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Park and Fly feature The Park and Fly option at this hotel should go away. The parking lot provided was inadequate in size for the number of clients staying at the hotel. I had to ride around the area for quite a while until one spot finally opened up. Then, there were a half dozen other cars that showed up that had no where to park. Also, the hotel restaurant was closed that evening and we had to dine in this very noisy and obnoxious bar. I will never stay there again on a trip out of Dulles. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service at conscierge Sharif took great care of my needs while i stayed with my mother whom just came out of surgery, thank you. Oh and Reston Kabob a short walk up the street has GREAT food! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I stayed here for 3 nights while I was attending a conference. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers to housekeeping to the bartender, everyone was so incredibly nice and accommodating! The facilities were clean and well-kept, and the beds, of course, were amazingly comfy! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service at conscierge Sharif was very helpful at the front desk with my needs and assisted me with them for my mother whom was just out of surgery. Thank You Sharif August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Reston - Best Hotel for Business Travelers I rarely write reviews and this is my second one on this Sheraton in Reston. Nothing beats this hotel for a business traveler. Kurt at that front desk is so accommodating and polite. I never worry about asking for help and he is always right there to make my life easier. The shuttle service takes me to my office or to the Town Center to eat. I was a little late this last time and they didn't even blink an eye, they just took great care of me. I have to say - this is my favorite hotel! And no one asked me to write this review :-) (I've actually had people do that (as I was checking out, with their iPads, right in front of them at other hotels) before so I thought I would add that disclaimer.) June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong Room and Rained Room Back in Mid-May of 2014, my wife and I stay at the Reston Sheraton, upon checking into our room we found that we were placed in a handicap room. The next morning we requested that we be moved into a non-handicap room at first we were told that this would no be possible, however later that day the manager did inform us that we were being moved into a suite. Upon arrival into the suite we notice that the room must have leak during the rainstorm that day, since they had carpet drying fans in the room operating. Still liveable. That night another rainstorm moved damaging both the carpet and ceiling, we again informed the staff however we were not moved into another that day. The next morning I again requested to move to another based on the fact additional storms were to hit that night and based on my knowledge of construction I realized that the ceiling system would fail if the roof above leaked. Late that day we were notified that we again were moving into yet another room. Although the staff and especially the manager who worked with us to assure the best possible stay throughout, I find it hard to believe that we received back only 7,500 of the 28,000 starwood points. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Nice, clean hotel for the price. Everyone seems to genuinely appreciate our business. The hosts/hostesses in Syrah and Cosmopolitan are always so awesome! This was our fourth stay in this location over a 12 month period. The Syrah staff recognize us. Very welcoming atmosphere. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rm 571 Room 571 had a strange design. It seemed as though it might have been designed as a handicapped room. The toilet and shower have some real drainage problems. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at the Sheraton Reston! This property always takes such good care of me, from Raaj and Shahanz in the bar to Flor the housekeeper our needs are always met. Upon check in whether Mic, Kurt, Jessie, Sharif or Maria are working they make us feel at home in a warm and comforting way. They ensure all our needs are met and our expectations are fufilled every time. Desalange the Sheraton Shuttle driver always is very welcoming upon our arrival. I feel as if I am qualified to write this review based upon the fact I have stayed at this specific location over 50 times and plan to come back in the future. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has EXCEPTIONAL Staff I have been an SPG Member since 2002 and have enjoyed Elite Status for the last 9 years. Since 2010 I have frequently traveled to Northern Virginia for business and leisure. The Sheraton Reston is officially my personal Home in Reston, Virginia! Although the accommodations are very nice, anyone willing to spend enough money can build a hotel with nice accommodations. What makes it a GREAT ... EXCEPTIONAL place to stay is its staff ... Housekeeping, Banquets, Engineering, Front Desk, Sales, etc. It's like every staff member treats you as though you are a personal friend or family member of theirs visiting their personal homes. I never feel like a "guest" at this hotel. I so enjoyed my many stays at this Hotel over the years that I contracted this property to host my family's very first Family Reunion this past Memorial Day Weekend. Yes, the staff are that GREAT that I brought my ENTIRE family from Connecticut and New Jersey to spent a weekend here and celebrate 180 Years of our Ancestry! Although I am extremely appreciative of all the staff, there are a few I must give Honorable Mention. Every Front Desk personnel who worked during the event - especially Jessie who always is right there to lend a hand. Also, there was a new member of the Front Desk team who was in training but did not fall short at all in delivering the quality of service the Reston Front Desk is known for. To the "Conductor" of the weekend - Jamie from Sales. I do a great deal of large-scale Event Planning and she is by far one of the most exceptional Hotel Convention Service Managers I have worked with. And then there is the Hotel Restaurant. Shahanz, Carmen, Consuela, Manuel, Patrick and Patrica. Exceptional Service, Delicious food, warm smiles, etc. My comments are not exclusive to the experience from this past weekend ... but the experience I have had every time I have stayed in Reston. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit due to flight cancellation Hotel is quite close to the airport. However, shuttle was old and shakey. Reception good, room with slightly strange smell. Breakfast excellent. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>