Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results Easy free parking, good location. The room temperature got too hot every time the heat came on. Woke me up all night long. And got too cool in between. The service at the Cosmopolitan and Syrah was extremely slow. One would think that extra staff would be on hand for such a huge event - the Mid-Atlantic Flute Fair - and that you would offer special hot lunch options that are efficient. We come every year - it would be simple to note. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Member Everything about our stay was great, but what stood out was one staff member, who was at Reception, when he arrived on a rainy night, after an all day flight. This employee's name is Curt. Curt not only greeted us warmly, but also correctly assessed that we were exhausted from our trip (we had just arrived on the airport shuttle) and did everything he could to provide us with a comfortable, restful stay. He assigned us a lovely room and called us a few minutes after we arrived in the room, to make sure everything was satisfactory...and it was! The room was extremely clean and well-appointed, as was the hotel, in general. We were also impressed by the reasonable rate for your "Park-Sleep-Fly" program and felt most comfortable leaving our car there. To be honest, there are a few great hotel chains out there, but having staff members like Curt, will make us repeat customers! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My room was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I wolud like to thank Kurt at the Front Desk for being a great Guest agent. He displayed true customer service skills and a professional attitude. I also want to thank Harris for being understanding towards guest needs. Harris was both friendly and accommodating. It is with personnel like Kurt and Harris that makes anyone return and repeat the wonderful experience one can have away from home. Thank you both. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This hotel is a bit out of the way, but not too far off the beaten path. They have a shuttle that will take you to Reston Town Center (and back). Not far from Dulles. But also not much in the nearby vicinity if you like to walk (there is a Chili's and Reston Kabob). The restaurant in the hotel itself is okay, but not open very late except for bar food. Parking can be a problem when the hotel is full. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I loved the entire look and feel of this hotel... it was beautiful, the rooms were immaculate and the housekeeping staff & staff in general - front desk, bar, restaurant - were excellently accommodating! I was sad to see no fridge in my room as I am an avid water drinker throughout the day, so I had to keep going down the hall to refill my ice bucket in pajamas! Minor, Minor... this hotel was GREAT!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Once again we enjoy our home away from home" Our stay at the Sheraton in Reston was full of great experiences. We catch up with all the nice people that works at the hotel as if we were visiting our family . The hotel is having renovations done,but all the staff was available to help and make sure we get the same quality of service we used to get. We would like to thanks all the staff: the front desk people, the shuttle drivers, the housekeepers ladies and maintenance crews, and at last but not least the personnel at the Syra Restaurant, all of them keeping up with their oustanding work and services. Thanks so much for making sure our kids have yummy cookies and a refreshing drink after summer class. Because we spend many weeks and we stayed with our children, we also enjoyed the pool and experienced the kindness of the life guards,always ready to provide their best. Overall, we do strongly recomend to stay at the Sheraton in Reston, Virginia. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I rated "facilities met my expectations" only 4 stars because I had difficulty getting up the incline with my bags from the parking lot where I parked my car to the front door , it is very steep as I am handy capable and had to carry my luggage . Food was good and the staff was very friendly. Too bad there wasn't another way in the hotel for wheel chair customers, if there was, no one told me. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesy and going beyond the norm Front desk staff were extremely helpful before "Sandy" in securing additional nights if needed & then were just as courteous cancelling because I was able to leave on virtually the last flight out of Dulles. Hotel was extremely tolerant about singing & dancing "way past the hours" in our organizations' hospitality suite. In fact, the entire hotel was very quiet including my neighbors. KUDOS! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reston business traveler The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The local shuttle service was useful and Maria at check-in was very welcoming. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inattentive staff I checked into the hotel and was directed to my room (a long ways from the lobby). I finally got to my room and the keys were inoperable. I used by cell phone to call down to the desk to have some working keys sent up to me. 35 (yes 35) minutes later, my keys were brought up. This after several calls to the front desk. NEVER was there an appology for the non working keys or the delay. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderfully Relaxing Stay Eventhough on Business Thanks so much for a quiet, clean and comfy place to come "home" to after 10 hr days on the road. Your staff was so cheerful and helpful. The Reston VA hotel is very well kept and in an ideal location. The food from the bar, as well as the breakfast buffet, was amazing, far exceeding expectations and the typical hotel fare. I always choose Sheraton when I can for these reasons. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! Our recent stay at the Sheraton Reston was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. The food, beverages and facilities were wonderful. However, most noteworthy is the quality of your employees. Everyone, without exception, was top-notch.... professional, friendly, neat and genuinely made us feel as though we were valued guests. Thank you very much for making this a stay worth remembering. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Meals were excellent! service was friendly and efficient. Manuel was great looking after our needs. He "reserved" our table in the restaurant. They checked up on us the day wife was sick. The evening desk representative was great loaning us a wheelchair throughout our stay. Haroon took us on a tour of Washington Your driver was very helpful and much appreciated. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovated Sheraton Much better than your average Sheraton! Was upgraded to a top floor renovated Club room. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was updated and clean. The Lounge had free soft drinks (juice, water, soda) around the clock, and had some simple snacks out in the evening. The shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Great property in a secluded relaxing location. Off the beaten path so you can feel comfortable and enjoy. Reston Towne Center 5 minutes away with excellent resturants. Front desk staff was great upgrading our room to a lover's suite which included champayne and dipped strawberries. Rooms were clean and pool area was devine. We will come back again!! Adrian & Dee July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough room I made plans well in advance for long weekend for a wedding, accommodations i requested did not seem to matter, 4 people in a 1 king size bed really is not what i expected. I was given the choice to move to a sister hotel, that ment packing and unpacking again..........we manged with 4 girls 1 bathroom 1 roll way and alot of togetherness..........never again!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need some faster answers Staff was slow in responding to several minor issues: did not have two robes in the room upon arrival (none there), when asked for TWO delivered ONE (had to ask again); towel rack in bathroom fell off, not repaired during stay; shower head leaded BADLY, not repaired during stay. Staff DID try to respond (my thanks to Jesse for trying his best). July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Nice This is probably the fifth or sixth time I have stayed at the Reston Sheraton. The staff is always ready to help, the restaurant is good, the beds comfortable, and the room clean. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service The hotel was not clean. There was food in the hallways and on the stairs. The club lounge was not attended for almost 3 days. I departed the hotel Sunday and the last time the lounge was staffed/stocked was Friday morning. The temperature in the room fluctuated during the night and the bed was uncomfotable. I woke with a back ache every morning. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10/25/2013 Mostly everything was great with my room. I did have a probelm with the bathroom. The bathtub did not drain. I was constantly standing in water throughout my entire shower. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We liked the hotel and the bar and restaurant. The room was very quiet and comfortable. No glass panel in the bathroom door was a positive. The only negatives were the long wait to check in (probably because the hotel was so busy, but this should have been expected) and the long walk to the car (because of the layout of the hotel - it's huge!). January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Reston for the business traveller This Sheraton is a good place to stay and work in Reston. The rooms are well-maintained, not worn, and clean. The business center is comfortable. Very good fitness center, including treadmills and dumbbells. The staff are friendly and competent. My single gripe would be having to pay $4.50 for mediocre coffee at breakfast in the restaurant.. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay Everything about this hotel makes it's guests feel at home. Jesse and Kurt at the front desk were very welcoming and acknowledged my platinum loyalty. Amine at the front desk also was very helpful in getting us situated. Even my Wi-Fi connectivity issues were solved thanks to mic at the front desk. Another A+ stay at this Sheraton property! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Service My wife, daughter and 2 grandchildren (2 years and 4 months) were stranded at Dulles as United did not allow sufficient time to clear customs and immigration. I booked the hotel (where I have stayed many times) on line and then spoke to the staff. They provided an upgrade and the service was outstanding. A job well done and much appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Renovated I was so happy to get a room that had just been renovated, the bed was comfortable, the shower head was great and the new carpet was fantastic since my toddler was crawling all over the floor. I also didn't hear anything outside of our room which is amazing. The staff was also helpful. I will DEFINITELY stay again! Thanks! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The heating/airconditioning system was being replaced and we spent a lot of time in 64 degrees! One of the beds in our room had little support. Room service plates that were in the hallway when we checked in we still there when we checked out. We have stayed there 3 years in a row and we see a change this year, not for the better. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Upon check in I was tired and looked a mess. However, Danielle, treated me as if I was wearing diamonds. She multi tasked very well and all the while took care of my check in professionally and polite. Everyone on the staff is very nice. Housekeeping does an excellent job and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Review Staff did not offer to help with baggage and we were told we had to wait for a cart. After waiting (both at check-in and check-out) I had to request them to look in the lobby closet for a cart for out baggage, only to find several carts in there all alone. Also, the room temp was okay but we were unable to get it cool enough. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating The overall hotel was nice enough, but the room/wing I stayed in was in dire need of an upgrade/ The carpets in the hallway were old and stained, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked and needed regrouting, and the overall decor was dated. In addition, the room smelled funky, like the air conditioner had been on too long September 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>