Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and convenient shuttle service Although I had great interactions with your front desk staff, and excellent service from your shuttle both for local travel to the Reston Town Center and the airport, my multiple experiences in the Cosmopolitan Bar and the Syrah Restaurant were less than satisfactory. Although the staff were pleasant, it seemed from the customer perspective that you were understaffed to manage guests, particularly when you had multiple guests from the organized meetings being held in your facilities need service. Two separate nights (13May and 15May) in the bar I waited a prolonged time for service and to receive the bill, and lunch on May 15th was so delayed for many of our participants that we were forced to change the schedule of the meeting. I will note that for the buffet breakfast I was seated quickly and your coupons negated the need for a bill delivered to the table which worked very well. I suspect that these issues could be easily solved with staffing management focused on predicting when additional staff are required for planned meetings. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great fitness center I stayed at this location due to a conference being held on the main floor. Its proximity to the airport is less than 15 minutes and their shuttles are prompt. Meeting rooms were a little on the cool side but that is to be expected. The fitness center if you like to work out is great for a hotel gym. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Comfortable Room, Great Staff my only problem is that they still charge for Internet when every other hotel I stay at it's free June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad keys, coffee pot not clean, dirty tub Want to start off saying I love the SPG brands. In the past, my stays have been top notch. However, and this experience won't stop me from staying with SPG, just thought you should know. Sheraton Reston Hotel was an interesting experience. After check-in, my room was clearly on the other side of the hotel. Maybe a 5 minute walk Not a bad thing. However, after the long walk neither of my electronic keys worked. Walked back. Desk staff apologized, but didn't go above and beyond as I would've expected. Maybe a free dinner or perk on them. On to my room. It was Ok. Dated, but Ok. Looked forward to enjoying a cup of Starbucks in the morning. Didn't realize until it was too late, as I was in a rush, the coffee machine had a old pod and water in it. Was a disappointing sight to say the least. Hopped into the shower, realizing also too late, it wasn't as clean as I came to expect from SPG, but had to motor on, was late. Again, would say I'm loyal customer, but just thought you should know. June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable! To pull the sheets down & find a blood stained pillow is not acceptable. We have stayed with you before & we will most likely stay with you again. We will check our room thoroughly when we do come back. I brought the pillow to the front desk only to have the clerk tell us that it was terrible. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Overall very good to excellent. Two minor complaints tho. Charging for internet access in the rooms when there is a cable but no sign that it is fee-based. Why make us go down to the lobby for free access? Also the toast used for french toast is wimpy like Wonder Bread instead of Texas toast. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you as soon we arrived the front desk was very courteous and he was very helpful what we request. thank so much!! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Night at Hotel Despite telling the front desk I was staying another night due to my flight being cancelled because of the weather in Toronto, I was not offered the rate that people we talked to the next day received. They got a room with Wi-Fi and breakfast for $75. I paid $125 and breakfast was$18. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing How disappointing to find that after I made the reservation and was offered the higher option of the concierge level, which I took, to arrive at the hotel to find it was under construction. When I looked back at some reviews, I found that it has been this way for many months. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, but very loud a/c unit I always stay here when I am in Reston for business. I lost my status last year, which is unfortunate and hope to get it back this year. My only complain is the a/c unit was so loud I could not hear the t/v when it was on. Its not central air, but a unit next to the window. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs SPG Recognition Not even a complimentary cup of coffee at this Sheraton. No newspaper. Club was being remodeled, so it was closed. Nothing special as a SPG member. But housekeeping is doing their job! Great clean room with nice beds. How about a cup of coffee for goodness sake! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always sleep well at the Sheraton It's a bit out of the way, and there really isn't a whole lot to do in Reston if you're on vacation, but for business travel -- if you have to be in the area -- this hotel is my first choice. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good transit point upgrade to club room - nice room in dark coulors , small bathroom , free parking . good wifi signal , near Dulles airport, in weekand is realy cheap .Free shutle bus to metro , by metro 25 minutes do central Washington. Recomendet April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went the extra mile. I could not be more complimentary in the service, comfort and responsiveness for this hotel. I am a starwood member and the access to the reception room with snacks and complimentary food was excellent. Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyon. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent to Dulles Airport Great berry bowl in the restaurant. Lots of hot water plenty enough for a hot shower in the mornings, but not quite very hot water for a bath (the water cools in the tub). Nice to get the $5 certificate if refuse room service, and good for the environment. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Holiday Visit We always stay at this Sheraton Hotel when we visit our children in Vienna. The personnel are always attentive & courteous. Very fast check-in & check-out with no frills. Love the sixth floor Club-lounge & exercise room which we always use if possible. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great feature the staff are extremely cooperative especially employee named Jesse June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OK yet again not bill sent on email I get tired of calling for a bill that was promised to be sent to my emial so i can easly apply it to my expense reports. Another SPG service that is broken. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but heating system very noisy. The majority of the Sheraton hotels in the world sets high standards for quality and cleaniness. Reston Sheraton is no exception. My only complaint is that the heating system goes on and off throughout the night waking me up every time it cycles on. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Our home away from home" Always grateful with Reston Sheraton, all the staff members are very professional and provide us their best at all times, our kids and ourselves we all feel that the Sheraton in Reston is our home away from home and we all feel safe and happy! January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Quick business trip to Reston VA area. Find the hotel to be suitable to meet and comfortable. Seems it was newly renovated property and well located within the corporate area within Reston area. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice area Close to golf course. Beds are Nice. Airport pickup is a little slow at times as shuttle is shared with Westin but not that bad unless it gets full. Need more close by restaurants but overall a nice hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Comments Assigned room was not very handicapped friendly. Very small bathroom and height of bed were difficult to overcome. Hostess and waiter (Manuel) at breakfast in the restaurant (Syrah) were excellent. I hope you give them some recognition. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had numerous problems with the wireless internet access on multiple days. The front desk was not adequately several times causing me and other guests to wait in long lines. One day I waited 30 minutes just to get a another key coded. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings... Sheraton Reston - room was very nice, clean, bed very comfortable, I like the different kinds of pillows to choose from. Strong, free internet connection is always a must, and delivered here. I had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle, however, even though the staff promised several times it would be there in "just a few minutes". There were 7-8 people waiting, middle of the day. Otherwise, the shuttle service was very good. I was at a conference there for a group of 150. I needed to show some computer software, intending to use a monitor brought by the host of the conference. The monitor failed, and I tried to find one to rent. The desk clerk was certain that the hotel had nothing of the sort, but the conference host knew that they did. However upon finding the AV guy, they wanted to charge $250 for a monitor for just a few hours. Of course, one can go to any retailer down the street and buy a big screen monitor for that. I felt like instead of trying to help out the customer, the hotel was gouging me. Really, why the ridiculous cost of rental??? September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Great hotel. Excellent Location with very clean and inviting lobby. At arrival I was greeted by Jesse at the front desk which intself made me feel at home. Tony went out his way to make my stay extremely pleasent. Way to go Sheraton November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location Well located to restaurants and airport with complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and unwelcoming My interaction with the rooms manager was horrible. I had to call 4 times and wait on hold the last time for over five minutes to get a rude and inhospitable response. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS OR ANY OTHER SHERATON AGAIN! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Play to Stay! The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made my week stay a relaxed and enjoyable one. Food was very good in the onsite restaurant. Overall a great place to stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture was very uncomfortable to sit in for an extended time. Linens should all be white not cream and white combined. Restaurant staff at breakfast was very professional. They can not handle large groups at one time. August 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>