Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and convenient shuttle service Although I had great interactions with your front desk staff, and excellent service from your shuttle both for local travel to the Reston Town Center and the airport, my multiple experiences in the Cosmopolitan Bar and the Syrah Restaurant were less than satisfactory. Although the staff were pleasant, it seemed from the customer perspective that you were understaffed to manage guests, particularly when you had multiple guests from the organized meetings being held in your facilities need service. Two separate nights (13May and 15May) in the bar I waited a prolonged time for service and to receive the bill, and lunch on May 15th was so delayed for many of our participants that we were forced to change the schedule of the meeting. I will note that for the buffet breakfast I was seated quickly and your coupons negated the need for a bill delivered to the table which worked very well. I suspect that these issues could be easily solved with staffing management focused on predicting when additional staff are required for planned meetings. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent to Dulles Airport Great berry bowl in the restaurant. Lots of hot water plenty enough for a hot shower in the mornings, but not quite very hot water for a bath (the water cools in the tub). Nice to get the $5 certificate if refuse room service, and good for the environment. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Service I arrived before noon. I was not expecting a room to be available. The person behind the desk went out of her way to make be feel welcome and comfortable as she investigated when a room might be available. I was in my room within 30 min. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Holiday Visit We always stay at this Sheraton Hotel when we visit our children in Vienna. The personnel are always attentive & courteous. Very fast check-in & check-out with no frills. Love the sixth floor Club-lounge & exercise room which we always use if possible. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but heating system very noisy. The majority of the Sheraton hotels in the world sets high standards for quality and cleaniness. Reston Sheraton is no exception. My only complaint is that the heating system goes on and off throughout the night waking me up every time it cycles on. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Sheraton's Great location. Great serviced. Teresa at the front desk was very helpful and made checking in easy September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Our home away from home" Always grateful with Reston Sheraton, all the staff members are very professional and provide us their best at all times, our kids and ourselves we all feel that the Sheraton in Reston is our home away from home and we all feel safe and happy! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is one of the best Sheratons I've been to. Rowan at the front desk was very helpful with me finding my way around the area. Highly recommended. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Comments Assigned room was not very handicapped friendly. Very small bathroom and height of bed were difficult to overcome. Hostess and waiter (Manuel) at breakfast in the restaurant (Syrah) were excellent. I hope you give them some recognition. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean, safe, This hotel is updated, comfortable rooms, all-around good place to stay for the price. I am usually traveling here on weekends so the hotel is not crowded unless there is a special event. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had numerous problems with the wireless internet access on multiple days. The front desk was not adequately several times causing me and other guests to wait in long lines. One day I waited 30 minutes just to get a another key coded. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good transit point upgrade to club room - nice room in dark coulors , small bathroom , free parking . good wifi signal , near Dulles airport, in weekand is realy cheap .Free shutle bus to metro , by metro 25 minutes do central Washington. Recomendet April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings... Sheraton Reston - room was very nice, clean, bed very comfortable, I like the different kinds of pillows to choose from. Strong, free internet connection is always a must, and delivered here. I had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle, however, even though the staff promised several times it would be there in "just a few minutes". There were 7-8 people waiting, middle of the day. Otherwise, the shuttle service was very good. I was at a conference there for a group of 150. I needed to show some computer software, intending to use a monitor brought by the host of the conference. The monitor failed, and I tried to find one to rent. The desk clerk was certain that the hotel had nothing of the sort, but the conference host knew that they did. However upon finding the AV guy, they wanted to charge $250 for a monitor for just a few hours. Of course, one can go to any retailer down the street and buy a big screen monitor for that. I felt like instead of trying to help out the customer, the hotel was gouging me. Really, why the ridiculous cost of rental??? September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Great hotel. Excellent Location with very clean and inviting lobby. At arrival I was greeted by Jesse at the front desk which intself made me feel at home. Tony went out his way to make my stay extremely pleasent. Way to go Sheraton November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great working on roads the hotel was fine but noise from road work was too much September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Play to Stay! The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made my week stay a relaxed and enjoyable one. Food was very good in the onsite restaurant. Overall a great place to stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and unwelcoming My interaction with the rooms manager was horrible. I had to call 4 times and wait on hold the last time for over five minutes to get a rude and inhospitable response. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS OR ANY OTHER SHERATON AGAIN! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff I am a frequent guest at this hotel and that is largely due to the friendliness and competence of the excellent staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture was very uncomfortable to sit in for an extended time. Linens should all be white not cream and white combined. Restaurant staff at breakfast was very professional. They can not handle large groups at one time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks It is always nice to be greeted so warmly! Theresa is superb. The staff in the morning breakfast are very hospitable and attentive. A great experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've enjoyed my stay very much. Everything was wonderful about my stay. From the time I checked in, I felt comfortable, relaxed and all my needs were accommodated. If my company sends me to Reston again, I will be sure to book my room at the Sheraton. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional restaurant staff It was my pleasure to eat three excellent meals in your restaurant. The staff during my two breakfasts and one dinner were outstanding. These employees could teach others about the true meaning of "customer service". January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel did not cater to the decaf coffee drinker. There was no decaf coffee in the Club. Each day I asked for multiple packs of decaf coffee and Splenda. I never got them without also having to call the desk and have it sent up. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice area Close to golf course. Beds are Nice. Airport pickup is a little slow at times as shuttle is shared with Westin but not that bad unless it gets full. Need more close by restaurants but overall a nice hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE NEW YEAR'S EXPERIENCE ... Enjoyed the stay, location and staff ... parking was a bit tight due to the festivities at the hotel for New Year's Eve ... Would recommend this hotel to ANY/EVERYONE staying in the Northern Virginia area ... January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by akways go the extra mile wonderful gentlemen at check in (Namin?)thursday night, gave me everything I asked for, keeps me coming back over and over. everyone helpful and friendly. clean, great tv, great bed, didn't want to leave January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always sleep well at the Sheraton It's a bit out of the way, and there really isn't a whole lot to do in Reston if you're on vacation, but for business travel -- if you have to be in the area -- this hotel is my first choice. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Very disappointed in my overall stay. Rooms were dated, lobby was dated and overall experience was disappointing. It looks like they may be renovating but until they resolve that I wouldnt stay there. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some updates The rooms need to be updated with brighter lighting and desk outlets. Espresso machine by front desk was not working. Yet the font desk was not aware. No urgency to get it fixed. The bed was too soft. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Quick business trip to Reston VA area. Find the hotel to be suitable to meet and comfortable. Seems it was newly renovated property and well located within the corporate area within Reston area. April 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:15:18.581-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_655, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>