Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient to airport and amenities in Reston The room and accommodations were very good. I wish they had indoor pool and hot tub. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean, safe, This hotel is updated, comfortable rooms, all-around good place to stay for the price. I am usually traveling here on weekends so the hotel is not crowded unless there is a special event. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I chose this hotel due to it's vicinity to my business meeting location. I arrived at 2:30, prior to the check in time of 3:00, however I was kept waiting past 3 in order to check in with my family. Several other irregularities affected my stay: -I was told that because I was kept waiting, I would be given club access. This is odd, since AmEx advertised this as an included amentity when booking. -Apparently there were no King rooms available as booked when I checked in (which was as soon as possible that day) and I was given a double room, which became an inconvenience to my family and me, as we required a crib for our baby. No remedy was suggested. -I had to request the crib 4 times before it was finally provided. The crib which arrived was in poor shape and had visible rust. I've traveled on business for a few years now. An earlier stay turned me off from Starwood, but due to it's convenience to this trip, I decided to give it another try. I even signed up for SPG. However, I was quite disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Reston Sheraton I have never been at a hotel who's staff is so helpful and kind! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with our stay It was nice having 2 bottles of water that was complimentary available in our room. Other hotels have the bottles of water with a price tag attached to each. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave. We could have really used that during our stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms/Shower issues Stayed a couple of times at this Hotel and every time there were issues with the bathroom/shower. This time the shower would not drain properly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations Pleasant accommodations. Hotel was fully booked so no upgrades for SPG were available--unusual situation. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Excellent stay, we will return. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Each service person performed excellently. We had at least seven employees that we dealt with and each was prompt, informative, cheerful and took care of our needs. The location was very good for flying from IAD, there were several options for restaurants within walking distance. The area and hotel were neat and clean. The price was very good. The only issue that we had was that shower controls were different than we had seen before and were stiff to operate. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The place of NO It's the little things that make the difference between a good experience and a disappointing one. Proximity to IAD for early morning flight was the reason we stayed here. Limited platinum recognition at check in, limited rigid shuttle schedule and indifference in attitude at front desk made this an average at best experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Patrick Obillo (front desk staff) is a great customer service staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I stay at this hotel often. I do not think you should require a written review in order to provide feedback. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I stayed here for 3 nights while I was attending a conference. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers to housekeeping to the bartender, everyone was so incredibly nice and accommodating! The facilities were clean and well-kept, and the beds, of course, were amazingly comfy! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong Room and Rained Room Back in Mid-May of 2014, my wife and I stay at the Reston Sheraton, upon checking into our room we found that we were placed in a handicap room. The next morning we requested that we be moved into a non-handicap room at first we were told that this would no be possible, however later that day the manager did inform us that we were being moved into a suite. Upon arrival into the suite we notice that the room must have leak during the rainstorm that day, since they had carpet drying fans in the room operating. Still liveable. That night another rainstorm moved damaging both the carpet and ceiling, we again informed the staff however we were not moved into another that day. The next morning I again requested to move to another based on the fact additional storms were to hit that night and based on my knowledge of construction I realized that the ceiling system would fail if the roof above leaked. Late that day we were notified that we again were moving into yet another room. Although the staff and especially the manager who worked with us to assure the best possible stay throughout, I find it hard to believe that we received back only 7,500 of the 28,000 starwood points. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Nice, clean hotel for the price. Everyone seems to genuinely appreciate our business. The hosts/hostesses in Syrah and Cosmopolitan are always so awesome! This was our fourth stay in this location over a 12 month period. The Syrah staff recognize us. Very welcoming atmosphere. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit due to flight cancellation Hotel is quite close to the airport. However, shuttle was old and shakey. Reception good, room with slightly strange smell. Breakfast excellent. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Park and Fly feature The Park and Fly option at this hotel should go away. The parking lot provided was inadequate in size for the number of clients staying at the hotel. I had to ride around the area for quite a while until one spot finally opened up. Then, there were a half dozen other cars that showed up that had no where to park. Also, the hotel restaurant was closed that evening and we had to dine in this very noisy and obnoxious bar. I will never stay there again on a trip out of Dulles. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience! Attentive front desk, the room is always in excellent condition, clean, great sheets, and pillows. HAD excellent restaurant service and food. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Comfortable Room, Great Staff my only problem is that they still charge for Internet when every other hotel I stay at it's free June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff members were very pleasant, informative and readily assisted with any questions or concerns. That extends to all staff members I encountered From front desk check in, employees cleaning rooms and staff I came across just walking down on the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Service I arrived before noon. I was not expecting a room to be available. The person behind the desk went out of her way to make be feel welcome and comfortable as she investigated when a room might be available. I was in my room within 30 min. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you as soon we arrived the front desk was very courteous and he was very helpful what we request. thank so much!! June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by out of date, needs refurbishment, expensive My room was stuffy and smelled a little. Maybe it was just high humidity but I think it needed a deep cleaning. The paint is peeling off of the roof of the entire facility. The breakfast bar was extremely expensive and the food was not that great. The exercise room had cheap equipment and the treadmills faced away from the TV. Overall I was very dissapointed and I will stay elsewhere next time. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great feature the staff are extremely cooperative especially employee named Jesse June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best 3 star rating stay Staff was great from beginning to end. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restin' at the Reston Sheraton My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Sheraton. The conference facilities were perfect, our room spacious and comfortable and the staff friendly and very helpful. Without reservations - pun intended - I would highly recommend the Reston Sheraton. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Club Lounge worth the wait No idea what the previous arrangement was like, but I can say the space is fabulously functional for dining. Although I had breakfast in my rate, did stop through to check out the morning chow and I will NOT pay for (the really good buffet) breakfast in the restaurant going forward. Bridgette is obviously delightful, looking forward to returning soon. The domestic hot water temperature adventure needs addressed, appreciate the front desk's response to this very serious matter. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing/Fantastic Service at the Sheraton Reston the service provided by the Sheraton Reston is outstanding. the front desk staff couldn't be better. i received this amazing service from Jesse, Justin, Amine,Sara, Chantell, Miriam, Patrick and Maria - hope i haven't left anyone out. they are all terrific. from the dining service staff, outstanding service was provided by Shanaz, Conseulo, Vico, Esperanza and the other staff too. the new staffer in the lovely club lounge was also very helpful. it would be great if hamburger/cheeseburger sliders could be added to the appetizer menu both in the club lounge and the bar. also, chicken tenders would be a welcome addition to the same appetizer menus. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location Well located to restaurants and airport with complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd chance to review--still fantastic! I have had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton Reston twice recently. My first review was extremely positive! My 2nd review, this one, can only restate the extremely positive experience that I have had at this hotel! Everyone from the front desk to the bell staff to the restaurant was wonderful! If you get a chance to have breakfast here, ask for Manuel's table--very helpful! June 8, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:30:14.296-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_655, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>