Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Review Staff did not offer to help with baggage and we were told we had to wait for a cart. After waiting (both at check-in and check-out) I had to request them to look in the lobby closet for a cart for out baggage, only to find several carts in there all alone. Also, the room temp was okay but we were unable to get it cool enough. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Updating The overall hotel was nice enough, but the room/wing I stayed in was in dire need of an upgrade/ The carpets in the hallway were old and stained, the tiles in the bathroom were cracked and needed regrouting, and the overall decor was dated. In addition, the room smelled funky, like the air conditioner had been on too long September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad news this hotel is not up to SPG standards nor is the staff. We arrived at 2 AM and were sent to the wrong part of the hotel to find pour room. Once we eventually returned to reception and got new directions we found the room to be small, dank, old, and very worn. There was also noises from in and outside the hotel all night. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Key Entry System was faulty I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Reston VA for two nights. During these two nights I had 4 sets of keys to my room. It took several reprogramming attempts to get my keys to work. The only key that seemed to open my door was a master key from the technician. This of course was a concern from a safety perspective. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and efficient Very spacious room and nice view facing a swimming pool The hotel is equipped with business center (for internet and printing) A Restaurant nearby is great April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Descent but I expected a better experience The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. The hotel lounge closed way too early in the evening. The hallways to the room had an awful smell. The landscape outside was very dated and concrete from the rear parking lot was in need of repair. Overall, the hotel was average and could be way better. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great fitness center I stayed at this location due to a conference being held on the main floor. Its proximity to the airport is less than 15 minutes and their shuttles are prompt. Meeting rooms were a little on the cool side but that is to be expected. The fitness center if you like to work out is great for a hotel gym. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad keys, coffee pot not clean, dirty tub Want to start off saying I love the SPG brands. In the past, my stays have been top notch. However, and this experience won't stop me from staying with SPG, just thought you should know. Sheraton Reston Hotel was an interesting experience. After check-in, my room was clearly on the other side of the hotel. Maybe a 5 minute walk Not a bad thing. However, after the long walk neither of my electronic keys worked. Walked back. Desk staff apologized, but didn't go above and beyond as I would've expected. Maybe a free dinner or perk on them. On to my room. It was Ok. Dated, but Ok. Looked forward to enjoying a cup of Starbucks in the morning. Didn't realize until it was too late, as I was in a rush, the coffee machine had a old pod and water in it. Was a disappointing sight to say the least. Hopped into the shower, realizing also too late, it wasn't as clean as I came to expect from SPG, but had to motor on, was late. Again, would say I'm loyal customer, but just thought you should know. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing How disappointing to find that after I made the reservation and was offered the higher option of the concierge level, which I took, to arrive at the hotel to find it was under construction. When I looked back at some reviews, I found that it has been this way for many months. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable! To pull the sheets down & find a blood stained pillow is not acceptable. We have stayed with you before & we will most likely stay with you again. We will check our room thoroughly when we do come back. I brought the pillow to the front desk only to have the clerk tell us that it was terrible. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Overall very good to excellent. Two minor complaints tho. Charging for internet access in the rooms when there is a cable but no sign that it is fee-based. Why make us go down to the lobby for free access? Also the toast used for french toast is wimpy like Wonder Bread instead of Texas toast. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5��by Last Night at Hotel Despite telling the front desk I was staying another night due to my flight being cancelled because of the weather in Toronto, I was not offered the rate that people we talked to the next day received. They got a room with Wi-Fi and breakfast for $75. I paid $125 and breakfast was$18. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, but very loud a/c unit I always stay here when I am in Reston for business. I lost my status last year, which is unfortunate and hope to get it back this year. My only complain is the a/c unit was so loud I could not hear the t/v when it was on. Its not central air, but a unit next to the window. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went the extra mile. I could not be more complimentary in the service, comfort and responsiveness for this hotel. I am a starwood member and the access to the reception room with snacks and complimentary food was excellent. Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyon. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent to Dulles Airport Great berry bowl in the restaurant. Lots of hot water plenty enough for a hot shower in the mornings, but not quite very hot water for a bath (the water cools in the tub). Nice to get the $5 certificate if refuse room service, and good for the environment. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Holiday Visit We always stay at this Sheraton Hotel when we visit our children in Vienna. The personnel are always attentive & courteous. Very fast check-in & check-out with no frills. Love the sixth floor Club-lounge & exercise room which we always use if possible. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but heating system very noisy. The majority of the Sheraton hotels in the world sets high standards for quality and cleaniness. Reston Sheraton is no exception. My only complaint is that the heating system goes on and off throughout the night waking me up every time it cycles on. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Our home away from home" Always grateful with Reston Sheraton, all the staff members are very professional and provide us their best at all times, our kids and ourselves we all feel that the Sheraton in Reston is our home away from home and we all feel safe and happy! January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had numerous problems with the wireless internet access on multiple days. The front desk was not adequately several times causing me and other guests to wait in long lines. One day I waited 30 minutes just to get a another key coded. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Comments Assigned room was not very handicapped friendly. Very small bathroom and height of bed were difficult to overcome. Hostess and waiter (Manuel) at breakfast in the restaurant (Syrah) were excellent. I hope you give them some recognition. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and unwelcoming My interaction with the rooms manager was horrible. I had to call 4 times and wait on hold the last time for over five minutes to get a rude and inhospitable response. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS OR ANY OTHER SHERATON AGAIN! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings... Sheraton Reston - room was very nice, clean, bed very comfortable, I like the different kinds of pillows to choose from. Strong, free internet connection is always a must, and delivered here. I had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle, however, even though the staff promised several times it would be there in "just a few minutes". There were 7-8 people waiting, middle of the day. Otherwise, the shuttle service was very good. I was at a conference there for a group of 150. I needed to show some computer software, intending to use a monitor brought by the host of the conference. The monitor failed, and I tried to find one to rent. The desk clerk was certain that the hotel had nothing of the sort, but the conference host knew that they did. However upon finding the AV guy, they wanted to charge $250 for a monitor for just a few hours. Of course, one can go to any retailer down the street and buy a big screen monitor for that. I felt like instead of trying to help out the customer, the hotel was gouging me. Really, why the ridiculous cost of rental??? September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Great hotel. Excellent Location with very clean and inviting lobby. At arrival I was greeted by Jesse at the front desk which intself made me feel at home. Tony went out his way to make my stay extremely pleasent. Way to go Sheraton November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Play to Stay! The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made my week stay a relaxed and enjoyable one. Food was very good in the onsite restaurant. Overall a great place to stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture was very uncomfortable to sit in for an extended time. Linens should all be white not cream and white combined. Restaurant staff at breakfast was very professional. They can not handle large groups at one time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've enjoyed my stay very much. Everything was wonderful about my stay. From the time I checked in, I felt comfortable, relaxed and all my needs were accommodated. If my company sends me to Reston again, I will be sure to book my room at the Sheraton. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional restaurant staff It was my pleasure to eat three excellent meals in your restaurant. The staff during my two breakfasts and one dinner were outstanding. These employees could teach others about the true meaning of "customer service". January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel did not cater to the decaf coffee drinker. There was no decaf coffee in the Club. Each day I asked for multiple packs of decaf coffee and Splenda. I never got them without also having to call the desk and have it sent up. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE NEW YEAR'S EXPERIENCE ... Enjoyed the stay, location and staff ... parking was a bit tight due to the festivities at the hotel for New Year's Eve ... Would recommend this hotel to ANY/EVERYONE staying in the Northern Virginia area ... January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by akways go the extra mile wonderful gentlemen at check in (Namin?)thursday night, gave me everything I asked for, keeps me coming back over and over. everyone helpful and friendly. clean, great tv, great bed, didn't want to leave January 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>