Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comforts Great...Food HORRIBLE I stayed here for two nights and I think it was a very decent hotel. The check-in went very well and the people behind the counter and in general were very welcoming and polite. The bed was very comfortable and the space in the hotel was excellent. My complaints are: Lots of hair in the bathroom when I checked in. That tells me the people on the Fourth Floor were not cleaning very well. Hair does not freak me out but I am just concerned how well the hotel room was really cleaned. Also lots of stains in the carpet. The food at the restaurant was HORRIBLE. The need to fore the manager and chef there is very obvious! If you check on Yelp people all say the same thing for years now and nothing has been done. My only guess is that a family member runs the restaurant of the owner or manager of the hotel. I would suggest staying away from the food! Not a complaint but the place is starting to feel a bit dated. August 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by my bill has been charged twice I have been looking for my card bill for a week. I thought that would be some kinda system like u autorized the some amount the money and minus the what i have consumed when i check out that is what that guy told me. But when i check my bill. It charged twice . if it wasn't around 300 dallors i wouldn't notice since i use lots credit card. I am back home my countury so i dont want to make call to confirm. E mail me what was happening. I am sure u have my e mail adress. Plus I didn't complain anything. But since i have this unconvinience i have to tell u. When we first come into the room there was really bad smell. Like haven't use that room for long time. I didn't wanna ruin my vacation so no complained and stay cuz others didn't notice too much. When we have breaky. The seat close to the kitchen had also really bad smell. Whenever staff comes in and out . the door swings the bin i think. So also had garbage smell. Check out time. My sister had very bad stomachache. She was only driver but she couldn't do anything. I asked late check out but firmly he said no. All room is reserved fully. She had to force herself to drive to downtown union station to take the bus to another city and we all just wait at the station because we coulnd't to anything for 8 hours without car. I left eveything behind and came back but this credit thing make me sososo much uncomfortable. I don't want to write this officially posted . so when u read u can delete it without notice. Just e mail me what was happening. July 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible/ nighmare I had reserved 4 rooms 6 months prior to my sons wedding. We arrived @ 2pm for checkin. We were told by front desk to call & arrive alittle early and we would be given priority rooms. Wedding is @ 4 pm. We got one of 4 rooms @ 3:15, a second room @ 3:30. We have 12 people dressing in 1 room. The second room was for another member of bridal party w/ 3 kids. We had 30 mins to dress & get to shuttle. Did not get the other 2 rooms until 11 Pm and they were only going to give me one. After much complaints, they (Upgraded) the other room to a balcony. Not only was it smaller, but the pull out couch that was suppose to be a full or queen, turned out to be smaller than a twin size bed. Continental breakfast, when we arrived, there was no food. We had to go to restraunt and spent $18.00 per person for lousy food. I would not recommend to anyone, Do not let the Wedding Coordinator from Pomona Mining Co talk you into this place. Sleeze bag hotel at the bottom of hill would have been better July 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Convention Hotel Front desk staff was attentive but service in the bar was very slow and lacking. Overall a nice hotel May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Double Stay credit I like this hotel. I have stayed twice now. Both times I booked two rooms in my SPG account. I usually travel with Chinese guests and prefer they settle the bill. Last time I was told at check in I couldn't use their card and get SPG points and recognition. This time no such warning. I will easily re qualify for Platinum but they will only give me one stay credit and night credit. No warning. SPG says they are within their right. I think their response is ridiculous. Especially as platinum and 2nd time. Never happened at any other hotel. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed in a room at the Club Level. Service was very good. Room was comfortable and the exercise facilities were good. Breakfasts at the Club Level were the best I have had. McKinley Grill was good. Only slight negative was we were asked if we would like a room by the elevator or away from the elevator. We said away from the elevator, but then our room was next to the service elevator. Wasn't real noisy, but you could occasionally hear it. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mckinleys grill- excellent food and service We enjoyed great food and exceptional service every time we dined here during our business trip. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Very good service. Four star décor and comfort at a good price. Very Pleased! November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Managment of staff I was hoping to have something nice to say but the check in procedure was horrible. There was a line of people waiting for the rooms to become available it was sad. I've never been to a hotel not prepared for its hotel guest i even arrived later. All guest had to wait until a room was available. We waited in the lobby until there was one available this is completely unacceptable to me. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Upon arrival I was told I should have been there a day earlier. Exact words I was told. I told the guy that I wasn't scheduled to be there until the day I arrived. He said he'd get the charge removed; it was not removed. Now I'm forced to dispute it on my credit card. I hate being lied to. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient We were in the area for a wedding so our use of the facilities was limited. However, the sofa bed in the pricey room was horrible; remedied by a portable bed that was excellent. The staff was great. Noisy late night arriving guest was disturbing. After an exhausting weekend filled with wedding events, our visits to the cafe and lounge were excellent. The farm fresh menu at the cafe/lounge was amazing. The wine tastings paired well with the items we ordered. Relaxed and rested, we returned home. Thank you Fairplex. Our rate for the suite ( BOGO @50%) was still expensive. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Very disappointed with Arron Pearson at front desk. I made a mistake and booked for 2 nights vs 3 nights. When I returned that night and found my key wouldn't work I went to the front desk to find out my mistake. I was given no option but to pay the highest rate since it was late and I couldn't retrieve my luggage. I was told I could go on line to see if I could get a better rate but computer was in the locked room and so I had no choice to pay the high rate. He was very passive aggressive and arrogant about my situation. Bottom line he could have given me a $10 discount and I would have at least felt he tried vs. giving me no other option but to pay. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in room I've stayed at this property several times and always enjoyed it. This time I used my points and was given a very substandard room. It was an accessible room with no way to attach the shower head to the holder, the light over the vanity sink did not work and the alarm clock was broken. Is this the type of room loyal customers are given? October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded all my needs and expectations The hotel is great; the rooms and facility are well maintained, the guest rooms are huge and comfortable especially if you have an extended stay. The staff is outstanding and really did exceed my expectations. Room service is friendly, quick and ready to meet your needs. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Off Road Expo This was our 3rd year of staying at this hotel for the Off Road Expo. Great facilities, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is courteous. We will stay there again but most likely will not dine at the restaurant. The breakfast is not worth the price, and the dinner we had the first night resulted in wrong food coming out due to a waiter that wanted to impress us with his memory skills on a party of 7, yah, he did not write down our order or repeat it back to us. When food arrived, my order was wrong and the pork chops were under cooked and had to be sent back. Again, not worth the price we had to pay. We dined else where the following night. The bar on Saturday night for this event is always slammed, EVERY YEAR! Why not staff if properly so the two bartenders don't have to be yelled at for lack of service. The blame for that is on management alone, not the staff. I run a business that requires a lot of customer service, I speak from experience. We will stay here again. We will do our usual networking at the bar, but will not dine in the restaurant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fairplex Review This hotel has excellent rooms, friendly staff and very clean but not cost friendly. A bit too expensive for most. Not everyone can afford to stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff I would only recommend this hotel if there was a Self-checkin the staff were horrible. Starting from the valet that never came to the car, to front desk (too many complaints to list) to the bell desk giving us the cart to haul our own luggage to the room. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was just average Hotel was average. charges for everything--Wi-Fi $10.00, valet parking for customers $16.00, self parking 10.00.. Just add these fees into the cost of your hotel..your guests dont want to have to pay for something everytime they turn around!!! also, your valet attendants need lessons on how to treat your guests. they stood there and watched as I packed my entire car, including an Ice chest that was full!! needless to say, I had no choice but to pay the hotel $16.00 for such poor service! :( September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better way to see the Fair. The room felt so comfortable and looked very handsome and up to date. We always stay here to visit the county fair for several days. The parking made the stay so convenient as well. Don't visit the LA County Fair without staying at the Sheraton Fairplex! September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay My Sheraton stay was extremely pleasant and very convenient if you are going to the fair in Pomona. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating to my need and the club lounge was excellent. Would recommend Highly September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hoel, Poor service in Club Lounge Great room and comfort, but person in charge of the club lounge did not manage it very we'll...dirty dishes all around the room, food and condiments would run out at length and she had a somber attitude (probably tired and overwhelmed). September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was top notch The rates, comfort of the room, attentiveness of staff made our stay great. Highly recommend staying when going to the LACF. loved the $5 coupon given when you go green. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Excellent all around I make a lot of reservations for our staff at hotels throughout California, and the Sheraton Fairplex was loved by everyone who has had the pleasure of staying there, including myself. The rooms are amazing, the entire hotel is beautiful, staff great, food great, parking great, location great. For me personally, not a single thing was less then excellent. I won't book anywhere else but here when staying in Pomona, CA. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by parking information I stayed here on Aug 30 and was not informed there was a $10 self parking fee. When the charge appeared on my statement I called and one girl at the front desk told me the company who charged me the fee was not associated with the hotel, yet I was greeted by the parking service as I pulled up to the hotel. The second girl at the front desk told me the parking fee was posted on the website and I should have read it. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he would call me back and I never received a call back. Seems like the hotel did not want to keep good customer service for a small credit of $10.00. The two girls at the front desk were very unprofessional. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs It was a very pleasant experience to my family and I to stay at this hotel. Ambiance is very relaxing, food are succulent and delicious and staff are very professional and friendly. I am looking forward to our next stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rates & smell We checked in, and even though we had booked through your website the rate was much more. We had booked for three people and have a receipt for a rate of $207.90. The clerk said there had been a mistake and the rate became $268.51. I showed her the print out reservation but she was entirely indifferent. She basically said, oh well, this is what you have to pay. Then the room smelled so bad from trying to cover up a smokers smell that we were miserable all night. Not a good stay for three old sisters. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay. The room was very nice and I enjoyed myself September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and comfort Excellent quick overnight stay, very clean , service great. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room size was great. The telephone and TV in the bed room did not work. But all in all we had a good stay . September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by .best way to attend the fair. We enjoyed out stay and the convenience of attending the L.A. County Fair from the hotel. We will be back next year. September 3, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T12:51:33.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_662, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>