Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

  • 601 West McKinley Avenue
  • Pomona,
  • California
  • 91768
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd year Every year I stay it is a great time! the staff here are wondeful and very helpful. thank you...see you again next year August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small room but top quality Stepping into the hotel, we were very happy with our choice. When we got into our room, we felt that the room was bit small but we were happy to have two double beds and a pull out. The location was great and in a very safe area. Our kids loved the swimming pool and I loved reading pool side. The only reason we may not stay there again is they did not have free wifi in the rooms. Free wifi should be a staple in every hotel and with many lower quality hotels offering it, Sheraton should get on board. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel. Nice Location on Fairgrounds The Sheraton Fairplex exceeded my expectations. The staff was very professional. The grounds were well kept. I would stay here again. There was some sort of cheerleading convention while I stayed here. I literally mean THOUSANDS of teenage girls. The hotel handled the influx well but the elevators could not handle the masses when an event ended at once. I frequented the stairs to the 4th floor when there were very long lines to the elevator. Might be a problem for some. A minor issue for me was the room door did not stay shut tightly. And with many many cheerleaders up and down the halls there was a constant rattling of the door. But all in all this was a great place. I plan to return. My only real beef is the lack of WIFI in the rooms. It is 2014 and should be included instead of a $10.00 upcharge. Heck, roll the fee into the room rate, but it is petty to do an add on like this. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler Rooms are clean and large. Staff is friendly. Only one plug outlet at desk. Wish there were USB ports for charging and that outlets were more accessible for plugging in equipment. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr Since our room had a wall in common with the eighth floor elevator shaft after we explicitly asked for a room away from the elevator, the room was a disaster. When we complained, the desk clerk told us we should have asked for a room away from the elevator. We DID ask, and who would want a room next to the elevator. The restaurant was incredibly over-priced and we couldn't even get a slice of bread or a cracker to enjoy with our overpriced wine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff very excellent The hotel staff showed their professionalism through out my stay at your facility. I was very pleased,and would stay there again and again. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments all around. Our experience is mostly negative. Everything about this place is over promised. The "suite" we got is a glorified hotel room with paper thin separation between the beds and "living area". It is cramped for a family of 4 with two small children. The beds not only take up nearly all of the sleeping area but also block the entrance to the bathroom from that part of the room. The room service charges more than the listed price for the items, when the charges actually appear on the bill. I never once got a hot shower in the morning. The few positives are parking, pool and at least the room is clean. Overall, we paid far too much and it never felt like vacation. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff competency The hotel facilities were very nice, clean, and up to date. I cannot say the same for the staff. We had reservations throughout the week with 6 rooms reserved on a Fri and Sat night for family members flying in for my mother's funeral. Every single family member had problems checking in after we had gone over the reservations with guest names and credit card info given so the guest would not have to deal with it. I cannot believe the level of incompetence by all staff members. I do not know how you handle parties greater than 20. Restaurant dinner for 17 was also very confusing. We were offered complimentary wine and champagne due to being asked to be off the patio by a set time (funeral get together). The wine came only after having to get up and personally hunt down the manager . We never got what he promised. The food was very good, but the staff seemed new and over promised and under delivered. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity to Disneyland Stayed here to visit Disneyland (45min drive away). There was great breakfasts in the restaurant with excellent presentation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So impressed I only spent one night, in for a business meeting the next day. Everything was beautiful, clean, and new. Good parking, good food, friendly staff. No complaints at all! Okay, maybe two huge flat screen TVs were over kill! :) July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our stay was in conjunction with a school event nearby, which meant we invited colleagues to our room to enjoy cocktails beforehand. We alerted management via email prior to our arrival and they put us in a lovely corner room near the elevators--easy for our guests to find and situated so our noise didn't bother others. We had 17 people enjoying cocktails in our room--that's how big the regular king suites are. Management was very accommodating and our evening was a blast. Lovely room, lovely hotel--we would definitely stay here again! We also can't remember the last time we stayed at a hotel and parked for free--nice bonus! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business with relaxation Hotel provided friendly staff. Rooms were clean. I ordered room service and food was good. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Food Your on-site garden and farm-to-table inspired menu made our dining experiences exceptional. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large, comfortable hotel Good comfortable hotel. It is too remote to be there without a car. This hotel has some maintenace issues, rooms are good but hallways a bit dusty. Better room lighting would help. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a beautiful place to stay. Everything about this hotel was great, we only experienced 1 problem staying there. The front desk clerk would not accept my American Express Traveler Checks. I wanted to use it to pay my bill upon check out 7/4/2014, but was told that she couldn't accept it unless a manager was on duty so I use my credit card instead. Other than that the hotel was beautiful and a wonderful place to stay!!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but could use a few enhancement Generally I enjoyed our stay however it would be helpful to have more light in the dressing/bathroom sink area for putting on make up etc. Also a vent in the shower/tub area and better light there would be nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but plan on eating out The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The beds and bedding is the BEST! I was disappointed with the restaruant and room service menu. It was very limited. 1 of the 3 meals ordered in room service was terrible. I do have to say the Short Ribs and Pork Chops were very good. I was very unhappy with the soup and the Sandwich. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outrageous! The bed was lumpy and sagged in places, but fortunately big enough to find a comfortable spot to sleep. My only serious complaint is that I don't own a cell phone and had to call home to say I arrived well. I tried to inquire about the charges before making the call. No one at the front desk could give me an answer, except, "85% over the operator connection which varies from day to day and time to time," but they did not know what that would be. I assumed it would be $4 or $5 per minute. I made one call for less than a minute, and a second one for a bit more than one, but less than two minutes. The charges were over $10 and $12 -- more than $22 for both! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fun weekend at this friendly Sheraton! I am not a race fan but my husband is, so I suprised him with a NHRA weekend at the SHERATON FAIRPLEX! What a great getaway. The fun started when we checked in because we were early and yes.... the room was ready! What a great suite, they gave us an upgrade room on the top floor and we felt like ROYALTY! My husband is still talking about the excellent food at the in house restaurant. THIS PLACE HAS A GREAT CHEF! We used the pool ,sauna and exercise room and loved every relaxing minute. We love the beds at Sheraton and can't wait for our next visit....oh, I came home and made another reservation for the next NHRA DRAG RACE in Feb 2012!!! We will see you at least twice a year now SHERATON FAIRPLEX! November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service and Huge, Clean Rooms This hotel is fantastic and the Customer Service is 5 STAR by far. My husband and I were married at the Coco Palm, just around the corner from the Sheraton. We had a lot of out of town guests so Sheraton gave us a FANTASTIC group rate and they even got ALL our guests early check in. When My husband and I arrived to our suite, champagne on ice and chocolate covered strawberries ( courtesy of the hotel ) were arranged beautifully as a treat for us~ very Romantic and thoughtful. We, as well as ALL our guests had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Pomona and we will definitely stay here again. March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Nights Sleep The best characteristic about this Sheraton were the soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Both items provided me with a great night sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Even allowing for the fact that we stayed on July 4, the hotel was very noisy. The room needed maintenance, cracked bathroom tiles with dirty corners. Very awkward layout of the room as well. Food in the lounge wasn't impressive, Velveeta sauce on the nachos. Overall disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms My room was excellent, comfortable and equipt well. Have no complains at all with my stay!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fairplex We enjoyed the "suite" style of room for this stay. The room easily accomodated our family of four. I was especially impressed by the service provided by the restaurant staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed I did not expect the quality of the experience i had at this location. This is one of the best hotel experiences i have had at any property and i do 50+ nights a year in hotels. Daniel was exceptional. i did not expect to have people remember my name after check in. I received phone calls inquiring about my satisfaction after checking in and after any interaction i had with staff. there are a few 5 star places that do not measure up to this location. A very pleasant surprise. i am happy i will be returning in July for an event here. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for Pomona College events. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions to attend class reunions at Pomona College. We stayed from 5/2/13 to 5/5/13 for my 60th class reunion, and the first room we were given, a standard room, had a water soaked carpet in the living room with no other damage and no evidence of a water leak anywhere. We were immediately moved to a top class room at the same rate and with profuse apologies for the first room. McKinley's Grill has very good food and excellent service. The beds are too hard! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pomona's Best Kept Secret We reserved a Wedding Block for our out of town guests at this location. We had never been inside, as it was a destination wedding. It exceeded my expectations. The staff kept me updated every week or so on the startus of our room block. It was convenient to book and even see who made reservations. All our guests felt like royalty here. The staff was very accommodating, polite, and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The amenities were exceptional. All of our guests enjoyed their stay! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet In spite of the fact that the hotel was heavily used for weddings and bus tours, our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff worked hard to meet everyone's needs. The restaurant was a pleasant place to enjoy breakfast, and the gardens surrounding the hotel were nicely maintained. We plan to return in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property! I have been staying at the Sheraton Fairplex regularly over the past two years, and I have never been disappointed. This is a wonderful property particularly for long-term stays. The staff remembers my name each time I come, and the service is impeccable. The food served in their restaurant is exceptional, with all of the fresh vegis and herbs grown organically on the property. I will never stay anywhere else when I am in town for work/school. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay! This hotel has made significant improvements since the last time I stayed here. Mostly in the friendliness of the staff. Everyone I met was as nice as could be. I really liked Kelly (sp.) in the dining room and Lisa in the bar. These ladies are so friendly and downright cute! They made me feel like I was chatting with friends. I like that...a lot! I hope you will share my review with these two ladies? I am looking forward to my next visit to your location. May 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>