Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fairplex We enjoyed the "suite" style of room for this stay. The room easily accomodated our family of four. I was especially impressed by the service provided by the restaurant staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments all around. Our experience is mostly negative. Everything about this place is over promised. The "suite" we got is a glorified hotel room with paper thin separation between the beds and "living area". It is cramped for a family of 4 with two small children. The beds not only take up nearly all of the sleeping area but also block the entrance to the bathroom from that part of the room. The room service charges more than the listed price for the items, when the charges actually appear on the bill. I never once got a hot shower in the morning. The few positives are parking, pool and at least the room is clean. Overall, we paid far too much and it never felt like vacation. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but extra charge for wifi is ridiculous Nice facility with nice suites. Did not like the extra $10/day for Wifi. $10/day -- really? July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Very nice hotel with great rooms and great facilities. Staff is awesome. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet In spite of the fact that the hotel was heavily used for weddings and bus tours, our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff worked hard to meet everyone's needs. The restaurant was a pleasant place to enjoy breakfast, and the gardens surrounding the hotel were nicely maintained. We plan to return in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 This is a very nice hotel with a very nice restaurant that exceeded my expectations. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations My husband and I had a great nights sleep the staff was very caring and made our stay ver pleasant. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly posh I stay in Sheratons all over and expected this location to be less updated than most for some reason but I was wrong. The suite was nicely updated and bonus points for having the mobile remote software on the TVs and for glass glasses in the room. The club lounge was lovely and the pool locker rooms have a co-ed sauna and private steam showers which is VERY rare at Sheraton in my experience. My only complaint is upon check in, I waited on the SPG Gold/Platinum carpet in for maybe a minute while being ignored by two clerks looking at a computer together. Obviously, they were in the middle of resolving a problem which is in restaurants a simple "we'll be right with you" would have changed my perception of the entire minute. Also, when I did get checked in by Sarah (not one of the two mentioned above) I asked her to check with accounting on a billing authorization snafu but she seemed unwilling...I didn't push it. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret in Pomona! Our second stay ...but not our last! We travel alot and have stayed at some wonderful hotels ...Fairplex Sheraton rates right at the top with them all. Pomona is an older, quaint little town and this hotel is somewhat a surprise ...the staff, accommodations, food and service all deserve the highest ratings and RAVES! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's a reservation? In April we reserved a room for June 21 (the longest day of the year). We arrived June 21 to find our room was not available. This can't be, what happened to our reservation? The lady at the desk said "a large group took all those rooms (30) last week." Don't you people know what a reservation is? June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise We were warned at checking that room was near elevator and offered another (albeit inferior) room. What we didn't anticipate was the alarm clock going off at 6 am and the smoke alarm speaker buzzing June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, attentive staff I stayed here during a business conference. The suite room was nice. It was great to walk right next door to the convention center to attend the meetings each day. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I called Room Service in the evening to order something light. After 20+ rings no answer and no message. Second call went into message center. Finally gave up. In the morning I called to order breakfast. Phone went into message 4 times, no return call. Finally I called the front desk and someone there got me a call back. Poor service all around. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outrageous! The bed was lumpy and sagged in places, but fortunately big enough to find a comfortable spot to sleep. My only serious complaint is that I don't own a cell phone and had to call home to say I arrived well. I tried to inquire about the charges before making the call. No one at the front desk could give me an answer, except, "85% over the operator connection which varies from day to day and time to time," but they did not know what that would be. I assumed it would be $4 or $5 per minute. I made one call for less than a minute, and a second one for a bit more than one, but less than two minutes. The charges were over $10 and $12 -- more than $22 for both! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great weekend Both our suite and the conference room we used for a weekend quilting retreat were top notch excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced Had to pay $10 per day for wifi which is extremely slow. The TV would turn off on its own. The air conditioning vent blows air in your face when you are laying in bed. Took forever to get hot water at the sink and shower. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip I was recommended this hotel due to its proximity to the business I was due to visit. the hotel staff are helpful and friendly and respond to most requests that are made. I have 2 pet hates when traveling and this hotel managed to tick both of them: 1. Plastic cups in little plastic covers in the room; I don't think there is any reason why that should happen in a hotel of this class. 2. Paying for Internet access in your room, if it s free in the lobby & bar I see no reason why it should not be in the room as well the overall cost must be nearly the same and for the price I was paying per night it was very annoying. I would stay here again but only and only if it has free Wi-Fi in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right next to our venue This Sheraton was right next to our venue, so it was great to be able just walk over in the morning, and them back again in the afternoon. The restaurant and bar were excellent. The rooms were spacious and met all of our needs. We had a great stay and are looking forward to our next visit. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service from staff We have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years for the same event and they have been awesome. The check in is quick and professional yet personal ( we had a slight problem this year which was solved quickly) , They are courteous , helpful and the staff responsiveness is fabulous ! If we asked for something it was delivered immediately !! The room service was awesome and fast ! We never ordered dinner that is was there in 15 min (even on Fri and Sat nights) and all was correct. It could have been hotter but not their fault ! Just did the best they could and all food was good.. Room service was good also. We would always go back there when in the area. Very nice accommodations with a staff that cares ! One of our favorites May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Services Provided I have participated to the Green Choice this hotel offered. However, I requested to deliver the extra towels and shampoos and conditioners due to participate the program, and I called to Guest Service and spoke to hotel representative and indicated to deliver to my room right away, and I waited for 15 minutes before I got out and I requested it again at front desk and spoke to one of the associate in live, and until I returned back to room in the evening, both requests never completed and towels never delivered to my room for the entire day. It is a little disappointed and finally I called to Guest Services and finally received the extra towels in the evening as we returned back to the room. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great room, separate sleeping area & office/TV room May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is lacking Door from bath to bedroom hits bed and bed has to be moved to open/close it; pillows are awful May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly cooperatiove staff A 4 (of 5 ) rating from me, and have traveled extensively Brand new mattress(s), and the view is as good as it gets for Pomona, especially from upper floors. What really stands out in my opinion is the staff: courteous, helpful and competent. BIG rooms. Nice enough I stayed 9 days when planned to stay 5 on initial reservation May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms could use some updating The furniture in the rooms good be better. The couches are very uncomfortable. But the staff are very friendly and helpful. The service and food is excellent. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay I was here on business for 4 days and the Sheraton was great. I have stayed here once before. I will try to stay at a Sheraton again in the future. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Okay Booking was easy after some kinks got worked out. We were not given all of our breakfast coupons, in fact only 2 for two people and 3 days stay. They did correct that when I went back. Billing was given online. The first bill was correct then they sent a second bill for more which is not correct and higher than the first. I am checking my credit card charges online and will need to get this corrected too. The room was clean and comfortable. No free Internet in the rooms. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had great beds Friendly staff, clean rooms and plenty of parking.close to the fairgrounds and resteraunts.Hotel is situated near main highways.Exterior grounds are covered with flowers and nicely landscaped. Wll go back again. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overall very positive experience! Several things impressed me during our 4-day stay: the attractiveness of the hotel, inside and out, the friendliness of bar, Grille, and hotel reception personnel, and the thoroughness of the maids each day. A delightful stay! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable for sleeping Disappointed to be charged $10 for about a minute's use of the internet May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Suite This was like being at home. Comfortable sofas, chairs and beds. May 5, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T11:25:49.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_662, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>