Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

  • 601 West McKinley Avenue
  • Pomona,
  • California
  • 91768
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I reserved 2 nights and an error was made and the staff advised I was only booked for one night and there would be no room available for me the 2nd night. I was treated patronizingly and I was not satisfied with the explanation of why the booking error (not mine) was just my tough luck. When they did finally agree to let me stay in the room I was told I would be charged approx. $100 more (the walk in rate) which was not acceptable. I know hotels have flexibility in their rates for extenuating circumstances, but all I got was the same statement repeated over and over. I'm not certain any attempt was made to listen or understand me. When I called for the reservation, the dates were repeated back to me as I always ask that they be, so I should not be the one to be asked to be understanding of the staff error. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity to Disneyland Stayed here to visit Disneyland (45min drive away). There was great breakfasts in the restaurant with excellent presentation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The rooms are spacious and very clean. I love that there was a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room for my convenience. The customer service is great and the hotel staff is very helpful and courteous always. I recommend this hotel to you whenever you're staying in the Pomona area. This hotel is great for events also; I do a lot of event planning at the Sheraton Fairplex and room reservations for guests visitors to my place of employment and we are always very happy. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Even allowing for the fact that we stayed on July 4, the hotel was very noisy. The room needed maintenance, cracked bathroom tiles with dirty corners. Very awkward layout of the room as well. Food in the lounge wasn't impressive, Velveeta sauce on the nachos. Overall disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but could use a few enhancement Generally I enjoyed our stay however it would be helpful to have more light in the dressing/bathroom sink area for putting on make up etc. Also a vent in the shower/tub area and better light there would be nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large, comfortable hotel Good comfortable hotel. It is too remote to be there without a car. This hotel has some maintenace issues, rooms are good but hallways a bit dusty. Better room lighting would help. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet In spite of the fact that the hotel was heavily used for weddings and bus tours, our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff worked hard to meet everyone's needs. The restaurant was a pleasant place to enjoy breakfast, and the gardens surrounding the hotel were nicely maintained. We plan to return in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business with relaxation Hotel provided friendly staff. Rooms were clean. I ordered room service and food was good. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly posh I stay in Sheratons all over and expected this location to be less updated than most for some reason but I was wrong. The suite was nicely updated and bonus points for having the mobile remote software on the TVs and for glass glasses in the room. The club lounge was lovely and the pool locker rooms have a co-ed sauna and private steam showers which is VERY rare at Sheraton in my experience. My only complaint is upon check in, I waited on the SPG Gold/Platinum carpet in for maybe a minute while being ignored by two clerks looking at a computer together. Obviously, they were in the middle of resolving a problem which is reasonable...like in restaurants a simple "we'll be right with you" would have changed my perception of the entire minute. Also, when I did get checked in by Sarah (not one of the two mentioned above) I asked her to check with accounting on a billing authorization snafu but she seemed unwilling...I didn't push it. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret in Pomona! Our second stay ...but not our last! We travel alot and have stayed at some wonderful hotels ...Fairplex Sheraton rates right at the top with them all. Pomona is an older, quaint little town and this hotel is somewhat a surprise ...the staff, accommodations, food and service all deserve the highest ratings and RAVES! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Food Your on-site garden and farm-to-table inspired menu made our dining experiences exceptional. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - great club loung This hotel is great. The staff is very eager to please. I upgraded to the club lounge and was not sorry. The club room was huge, super comfy, and the breakfast and snacks were great. My hotel suite was very clean and comfortable as well. More pillows that I could dream of. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. I also like that they provided ALL the bathroom options (mouthwash, cotton swabs), not just shampoo and lotion. Great value. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I called Room Service in the evening to order something light. After 20+ rings no answer and no message. Second call went into message center. Finally gave up. In the morning I called to order breakfast. Phone went into message 4 times, no return call. Finally I called the front desk and someone there got me a call back. Poor service all around. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's a reservation? In April we reserved a room for June 21 (the longest day of the year). We arrived June 21 to find our room was not available. This can't be, what happened to our reservation? The lady at the desk said "a large group took all those rooms (30) last week." Don't you people know what a reservation is? June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Nights Sleep The best characteristic about this Sheraton were the soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Both items provided me with a great night sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is 5 Star! Front desk check in - "Danny", late in the day - arrive after 9:00 PM - no reservation on record, found the reservation at a neighboring Sheraton - "Danny" called the hotel - updated the registration to the Fairplex and I was in my room within minutes! He was patient with a tired traveler (me), and the line up behind me was getting large - held a professional poise, and customer service focus - serving both the client and the business - August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fairplex We enjoyed the "suite" style of room for this stay. The room easily accomodated our family of four. I was especially impressed by the service provided by the restaurant staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms My room was excellent, comfortable and equipt well. Have no complains at all with my stay!! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night of wondeful sleep 2 days of billing issues First off I must say that I enjoyed my stay and the room was wonderful for the single night I stayed there, but I must admit I do not see myself returning to this hotel. There have been just too many billing issues. At check in the rate I was given apparently did not include Occupancy Tax if it is a fixed fee it should have been disclosed then parking fee that bust be paid outside. My hotel bill at checkout was $172 I asked for a paper copy of my bill and I thought we are done. I then get a e-mailed copy of my bill with the same check out price of $172 but with credit card authorization charge at $208.60 an over charge of $34.60. After calling I was informed that the charge was to cover "incidentals" and "should" be reimbursed in 5-7 business days. Bill #3 an in room water use charge for $8.00, I no longer care enough to find out the problem thanks but I will not be returning. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Property is quite nice, very attentive staff, good location. Restaurant food was better than anticipated. Had breakfast and dinner. Priced okay. Charge for internet service is unusual in this era! Agreed to participate in "green/ecology" savings program, but would not do so again. Received $5 voucher, which was not good for much of anything. Would have thought would have received more/different incentive. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marketing Programs Manager The Sheraton Fairplex always provides me and my staff World Class Service. Charles, Amy, Kiana, Manny, Pete, Angel and Chef David all the staff go out of there way to help ensure our conference's are perfect - in every way! They all make our conferences look amazing. Great presentation in the new conference center. The Food is a 10+ - we always get high marks on the food in our surveys - thank you all. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay asd a member of the Fairplex Association Despite making a reservation well in advance, and calling in the day of my stay to confirm my reservation and arrival, at the hotel I was told the hotel was "sold out". I reminded the woman at the front desk that I had called in and confirmed my reservation less than an hour before my arrival and was told my reservation of a room with a king size bed was "confirmed" and my room was ready. She apologized and said all she had was a room with two twin beds. It was not until I identified mysel as a member of the Fairplex Association attending the "CHEERS" event that I was helped by a more senior member of the front desk staff who upgraded my wife and me to a suite. My point is that a reservation made well in advance should not be given away after a guest calls in on the day of arrival, is told the reservation is confirmed and the room is "ready", only to be told the hotel is "sold out".. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected We stayed at the Fairplex because of an event at the Fair Grounds. Thought it would be convenient considering there was a res truant and bar on site. However the service was horrible. You would think that the hotel and staff would be accustom to taking care of large groups. this was not the case. Took over an hour to get drinks at the bar, Dinner was an hour and a half to get a burger and fries for 2. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise We were warned at checking that room was near elevator and offered another (albeit inferior) room. What we didn't anticipate was the alarm clock going off at 6 am and the smoke alarm speaker buzzing June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip! we came in and Melissa at the front desk was very welcoming and anticipated our needs in a room not too close to the elevators. We met Tim Kelly the F&B manager and he was so sweet to deliver a thoughtful amenity to us since we were attending a wedding near by that evening. He shared his passion for baseball and football with my boyfriend and made us feel special upon arrival. Thanks again Tim! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable; however, I found myself battling with a room divider whose doors went askew and never aligned. Part of the door décor was missing and the door was dirty. We keep yearning for breakfast at noon and we know it is not served beyond 11am. Staff is welcoming and professional, eager to assist. Accept this as gentle criticism allowing room for improvement. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk Your hotel was very good. Your staff was good as well. But we were told checking was at 3pm and we were there at 3pm and the room was not ready yet. We were not able to go to our room until about 4pm. The staff gave us complimentary breakfast and called the room to make sure all was ok which was very nice. Please ensure that the rooms are ready by 3pm. Thnak you very much for your hospitality. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly cooperatiove staff A 4 (of 5 ) rating from me, and have traveled extensively Brand new mattress(s), and the view is as good as it gets for Pomona, especially from upper floors. What really stands out in my opinion is the staff: courteous, helpful and competent. BIG rooms. Nice enough I stayed 9 days when planned to stay 5 on initial reservation May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing I stayed here with my 86 year old mother and after a miserable night with the heater malfunctioning the desk manager offered us a free buffet breakfast. My husband called the hotel and after being blown off a couple times was told by a famale asst, she would talk to staff an call us the next day. Of couse It never happened. Hotel room was fair if overpriced but very poor management here. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club/lounge has excellent staff and is very comfortable The attendant (Charles) at the lounge on Friday evening, the 16th of November, was amazing. He stayed well past his normal work hours to help us with room service and the after party for a wedding. Furthermore, the lounge is spacious, well laid out, and interacts very well with room service. Overall, the service at the hotel was very, very good, and the service at the club was five star. November 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>