Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

  • 601 West McKinley Avenue
  • Pomona,
  • California
  • 91768
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAD GREAT FEATURES IN ONE WEEK THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK HAD NO CLUE HOW TO HANDEL A RESERVATION THEY MADE TO ME A WEEK AGO. AND PUT ME ON THE STREET BECAUSE HE SAID THEY WERE FULL NO ROOMS. WHEN I BEEN STAYING AT THE HOTEL THE LAST 3 MOUTHS AND IM A PREFERRED GUEST. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size rooms I've always liked this hotel. We do a lot of work out of the fairplex and stay at the Sheraton. It is very convenient and the staff is always great. A real bonus is the size of the rooms. We like to end the day with a night cap with about 4 or so people and the rooms in the Sheraton are great for it. The separate living area from the bedroom is convenient for the small gatherings. Always look forward to staying here and now the combination of Delta and Starwood points really make it beneficial. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room cost The day we checked out we were told by one of the girls at the desk we would have been eligible for a discounted rate since my husband spent 23 yrs in the navy and is retired military, there is a different rate. I asked if it could be adjusted (this was before she charged my card) and she said she couldn't but reservations might . I called reservations and she said it had to be done at booking, well if no one advises you of discounts how wasI to know. Not happy, not good cust service January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I reserved 2 nights and an error was made and the staff advised I was only booked for one night and there would be no room available for me the 2nd night. I was treated patronizingly and I was not satisfied with the explanation of why the booking error (not mine) was just my tough luck. When they did finally agree to let me stay in the room I was told I would be charged approx. $100 more (the walk in rate) which was not acceptable. I know hotels have flexibility in their rates for extenuating circumstances, but all I got was the same statement repeated over and over. I'm not certain any attempt was made to listen or understand me. When I called for the reservation, the dates were repeated back to me as I always ask that they be, so I should not be the one to be asked to be understanding of the staff error. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Staff!!! I have to say I have never had such wonderful help from "Ana" I don't know her last name, she is the manager I believe for the front desk. She was truly remarkable. My son and have had to stay at the hotel for 2 months due to unforseen circumstances. We have paid cash everyday for our room and Ana, helped when there was a slight problem. Also, Stacy has always been very very helpful! Under these difficult circumstances these ladies made it livable!!! We have spent well over $8000. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The rooms are spacious and very clean. I love that there was a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room for my convenience. The customer service is great and the hotel staff is very helpful and courteous always. I recommend this hotel to you whenever you're staying in the Pomona area. This hotel is great for events also; I do a lot of event planning at the Sheraton Fairplex and room reservations for guests visitors to my place of employment and we are always very happy. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - great club loung This hotel is great. The staff is very eager to please. I upgraded to the club lounge and was not sorry. The club room was huge, super comfy, and the breakfast and snacks were great. My hotel suite was very clean and comfortable as well. More pillows that I could dream of. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. I also like that they provided ALL the bathroom options (mouthwash, cotton swabs), not just shampoo and lotion. Great value. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is 5 Star! Front desk check in - "Danny", late in the day - arrive after 9:00 PM - no reservation on record, found the reservation at a neighboring Sheraton - "Danny" called the hotel - updated the registration to the Fairplex and I was in my room within minutes! He was patient with a tired traveler (me), and the line up behind me was getting large - held a professional poise, and customer service focus - serving both the client and the business - August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Size Room Room and living area good size April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and relaxation the stuff at the front desk always have a smile on there face and are very helpful. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and treated so very well. We had each staff member of the front desk and SPG lounge ask my daughter about our plans in California. We actually had nice conversations. Great to be engaged by Alex, Daniel and Melanie (sp?) who were all amazing. The accommodations were fabulous and relaxing! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marketing Programs Manager The Sheraton Fairplex always provides me and my staff World Class Service. Charles, Amy, Kiana, Manny, Pete, Angel and Chef David all the staff go out of there way to help ensure our conference's are perfect - in every way! They all make our conferences look amazing. Great presentation in the new conference center. The Food is a 10+ - we always get high marks on the food in our surveys - thank you all. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night of wondeful sleep 2 days of billing issues First off I must say that I enjoyed my stay and the room was wonderful for the single night I stayed there, but I must admit I do not see myself returning to this hotel. There have been just too many billing issues. At check in the rate I was given apparently did not include Occupancy Tax if it is a fixed fee it should have been disclosed then parking fee that bust be paid outside. My hotel bill at checkout was $172 I asked for a paper copy of my bill and I thought we are done. I then get a e-mailed copy of my bill with the same check out price of $172 but with credit card authorization charge at $208.60 an over charge of $34.60. After calling I was informed that the charge was to cover "incidentals" and "should" be reimbursed in 5-7 business days. Bill #3 an in room water use charge for $8.00, I no longer care enough to find out the problem thanks but I will not be returning. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Property is quite nice, very attentive staff, good location. Restaurant food was better than anticipated. Had breakfast and dinner. Priced okay. Charge for internet service is unusual in this era! Agreed to participate in "green/ecology" savings program, but would not do so again. Received $5 voucher, which was not good for much of anything. Would have thought would have received more/different incentive. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip! we came in and Melissa at the front desk was very welcoming and anticipated our needs in a room not too close to the elevators. We met Tim Kelly the F&B manager and he was so sweet to deliver a thoughtful amenity to us since we were attending a wedding near by that evening. He shared his passion for baseball and football with my boyfriend and made us feel special upon arrival. Thanks again Tim! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay asd a member of the Fairplex Association Despite making a reservation well in advance, and calling in the day of my stay to confirm my reservation and arrival, at the hotel I was told the hotel was "sold out". I reminded the woman at the front desk that I had called in and confirmed my reservation less than an hour before my arrival and was told my reservation of a room with a king size bed was "confirmed" and my room was ready. She apologized and said all she had was a room with two twin beds. It was not until I identified mysel as a member of the Fairplex Association attending the "CHEERS" event that I was helped by a more senior member of the front desk staff who upgraded my wife and me to a suite. My point is that a reservation made well in advance should not be given away after a guest calls in on the day of arrival, is told the reservation is confirmed and the room is "ready", only to be told the hotel is "sold out".. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected We stayed at the Fairplex because of an event at the Fair Grounds. Thought it would be convenient considering there was a res truant and bar on site. However the service was horrible. You would think that the hotel and staff would be accustom to taking care of large groups. this was not the case. Took over an hour to get drinks at the bar, Dinner was an hour and a half to get a burger and fries for 2. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable; however, I found myself battling with a room divider whose doors went askew and never aligned. Part of the door décor was missing and the door was dirty. We keep yearning for breakfast at noon and we know it is not served beyond 11am. Staff is welcoming and professional, eager to assist. Accept this as gentle criticism allowing room for improvement. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk Your hotel was very good. Your staff was good as well. But we were told checking was at 3pm and we were there at 3pm and the room was not ready yet. We were not able to go to our room until about 4pm. The staff gave us complimentary breakfast and called the room to make sure all was ok which was very nice. Please ensure that the rooms are ready by 3pm. Thnak you very much for your hospitality. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing I stayed here with my 86 year old mother and after a miserable night with the heater malfunctioning the desk manager offered us a free buffet breakfast. My husband called the hotel and after being blown off a couple times was told by a famale asst, she would talk to staff an call us the next day. Of couse It never happened. Hotel room was fair if overpriced but very poor management here. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club/lounge has excellent staff and is very comfortable The attendant (Charles) at the lounge on Friday evening, the 16th of November, was amazing. He stayed well past his normal work hours to help us with room service and the after party for a wedding. Furthermore, the lounge is spacious, well laid out, and interacts very well with room service. Overall, the service at the hotel was very, very good, and the service at the club was five star. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Lounge The hotel has taken away the BAR and Grill's happy Hour and turned "the Lounge" into Platinum and VIP room with nothing to offer. The breakfast is terrible and the Happy hour is not so happy. They don't even get the sporting events in the lounge. it is a shame that they have taken away the the Bar and Grill as a benefit to SPG valued customers and made the Lounge a not so good perk. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, food service below par A late lunch in the Grille turned into an early dinner after waiting for an hour or more for our food. The server was very apologetic and tried to make things right. But it's hard to undo a well, well done burger when you ordered medium rare. After waiting so long for the first burger, didn't want to start over so she took it off the bill, which was nice but I still left hungry. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellent and very comfortable I stayed at the hotel due to it's ratings and convenience, and acceptance of a large show dog. The staff was outstanding and accepting of our needs. Extremely, comfortable, clean and relaxing after a hard day. Great park across the street to walk in as well. I felt safe and secure being a stranger to the area. Beautiful grounds, reminded me of the Sheraton in Maui at Black Rock. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Bed I was unable to sleep more than 1 hr straight. The bed was extremely firm. Was told it was a "Heavenly bed" but I've slept on those beds before and there was nothing "heavenly" about this mattress. We also eat dinner at the hotel's restaurant and felt it had a limited menu and the food was very bland. We actually contemplated going for a McDondald's run after our $55 dinner! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff ever I have stayed at many 3 to 5 star hotels but never at Sheraton but after this weekend at the Sheraton fairplex I was completely blown away with the friendly staff all the details in the room and cleanliness of the hotel itself and last but not least the breakfast! By far is the best breakfast I've ever had compared to all the other hotels, I will definitely recommend September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Accommodations Our attendant (Stacy) was fabulous and demonstrated great hospitality and attentiveness to our needs during our stay. She answered all our questions promptly and thoroughly, as well as making us feel comfortable and at home. The accommodations were well-kept and cozy. We very much enjoyed our room with all its amenities and set-up. Thank you so much for everything! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is great except when I checked in Everything is great except when I checked in , I upgraded to add club lounge access. The FD said it was $35 additional to my room rate. I thought the whole time is for everyone in my room but it was for only 2 adults and $15 additional per person. This was not explained by FD. Very disappointing so I cancelled the club lounge access. They did not apologized at all. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small mistakes -Keys could not open room door when I checked in, so I had to change a room. -Room keys did not work again the next day. -I checked in after midnight, was charged for 2 nights hotel stay but I received Nice Choice Bonus for only 1 night. -Room was not cleaned up next day -charged $3 00 for bottle water. I remember they were free when I stayed there before August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ONLY OK AT FAIRPLEX ONLY REASON FOR BOOKING A SUITE, TO CELEBRATE FRIENDS BDAY. WENT TO R&B CONCERT @ FAIRPLEX. CONCERT WAS@ 2PM, I REQUESTED EARLY CHECK-IN, TRIED TO CHECK-IN AT 1PM, WAS TOLD I HAD TO WAIT TILL 3PM. AT 8:30PM NO TOWELS AT POOL, AT 8:30AM NEXT DAY NO TOWELS AT POOL. 24 HR GYM ONLY HAD 2 STRAIGHT BACK CHAIRS & A TV. NOT HAPPY, NOT SATISFIED, NOT WORTH $. August 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>