Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

  • 601 West McKinley Avenue
  • Pomona,
  • California
  • 91768
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service My stay was wonderful as was the staff, beginning with check in! I was allowed to check in early which was awesome. It fast and effecient. Jose took care of my luggage and needs in my room right down to filling my ice tub!! I asked for him again at check out!.Thank you for a most excellent stay at your hotel. I will return.. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations At this price point and location, I was surprised to get such a roomy, stylish accommodation with so many helpful extras. Sliding doors that separate beds from the sofa/desk area are a real plus, as is the simple, useful fridge/microwave/coffee maker, very roomy closet. Only complaint: lighting a bit sparse/not intuitive. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... As always the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations...I've enjoyed the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton for over 15 years... January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Hotel is great. I will always come back and stay at Sheraton. However I was disappointed this time. I needed a shower cap and tooth paste so I called and asked for these two things. They took for ever and I had to call three times. Finally after 20 minutes the guy brought it to my room. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Fairplex The room was very comfortable and clean. I wish the internet access in the rooms was free. It seems odd with wifi that it was not free. The staff was very friendly. The food was very bland. I really liked that a robe was provided, but there was no robe in my room on the last night/day and too expensive. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The hotel had an exceptional staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Tim Kelly and Sarah at the front desk were very customer service oriented. The restaurant staff and quality of food was excellent. I will definetly plan to stay again and will consider for a meeting function. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The staff was very friendly. The place looked great. I liked the size of the room. My only problem was the smell of the room. They smelt as if it hasn't been aired out in a while. It smelled a little musty and the vent in the bathroom didn't work. My kids liked it and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love staying here Overall, a great hotel. STaff was great (VERY friendly Club Lounge staff with solid service). Room had A LOT of elevator noise and seemed hard to get the AC to pick a temperature and stick with it. I do wish Starwood would drop LodgeNet - it slows down the TV response to the remote. A real pain. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone call was just lip service When you call your guest to check if the room is OK you should 1) Make sure they have been in the room for more than 10 seconds and 2) actually listen and respond to what they say, otherwise it sounds like you are symply doing it just because you have to and you dont really care what they say. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS THE COMFORTS OF HOME I STAYED AT THE SHERATON 8/12-8/17 WHILE MY HOUSE WAS BEING REMODELED. I FELT SO WELCOMED BY ALL THE STAFF. THE ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND THE HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES. IT WAS CONVENIENT FOR MY SON TO GO TO SCHOOL AND MY OTHER SON AND I TO GO TO WORK. IT'S THE BEST WAY TO GO TO A REMODEL. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Disability Attention There are no handicap rooms on the first or second floor. They start on the third floor and far away from the elevator. They put us on the 7th floor furthest away from the elevators. All handicap rooms should be the close access point. Also there is a lack of signs showing where the pool is. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Clean Arrived late, around 11pm due to flight delays. Went to room and went straight to bed. When I awoke in the morning, noticed food crumbs on carpet by dresser in sitting area and bathroom floor extremely sticky and dirty. put towels down just to feel comfortable walking on it. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great employees Every one we met was friendly and courteous. Best service we have received in a long time from a hotel. Moreno Valley, Calif January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We were very disappointed on the hotel for the price we paid. The bell man didn't help us. We had to take our own luggage in. Then wifi was additional charge. The air in the room didn't work very well. We kept having problems with our t.v. in the room. No DVR again for the price we paid. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Excellent Restaurant Stayed Oct. 31. 2013 to Nov. 3, 2013. Everything exceeded expectations. Daniel at the front desk was awesome. Really great. The staff at the restaurant rendered EXCELLENT service. I have stayed at this Sheraton three times a year for four years. WONDERFUL PLACE. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the room & staff I've traveled the world and this was probably the best overall stay I've experienced. The room was great. Your staff was constantly checking on me and asking if there was anything they could do to make my stay better. I'll be back and any time I'm in the area this is where I'll stay. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly rooms first room assigned have wet stinky carpet. I asked to move and the second room have a bathroom that smells exactly like sewer at night. l had to asked to move again at 2:00am. I told the front desk agent at chect out and she did not seems to care! All others are very nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by White night I'm SPG and finaly got my first free night at fairplaix Sheraton CA. We had to leave the room at 1.30AM because of a fire alarm caused by some smoke comming from another room. Heard smoke came from air conditionning. (yes no explanation or refund...) What a great souvenir... June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Expectations My first encounter at the reservation counter with the staff exceeded my expectations. He went the extra mile to accommodate my needs, including contacting the manager. The final result made my stay at the Sheraton for my sons' Taekwondo Championships a memorable occasion. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice time. I stay here once a year for the trade show I attend at the fair grounds. This is a nice property and the only hotel I would stay at in the Pomona area. The staff is always very friendly. I like the pool area with the large trees, a great spot to unwind after a long day. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and location Friendly and exhilarating staff; good food and location is convenient to the beaches, Los Angeles, and other attractions in California. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff & facility My husband & I visited during the LA County Fair (Sept '12) and had a wonderful stay! Our early check in went smoothly and very quick! Valets asked each car at the driveway if they were there to valet for the fair or to check into the hotel. We were sent to the valet, where they checked our name against the guest list & gave us a parking pass to self park for free! Great, since we dropped off bags at the door and parked just steps away. Staff at the desk were warm & friendly, and even called after we got up to the room to make sure everything was going well. Our room was a 1 BR king with a large sitting room, kitchenette with in room coffee, and a large comfy bathroom. It was an amazing deal for just $169 on a Saturday night during the county fair! We also LOVED the hotel's convenient back entrance to the fair. This was our first time in Pomona and are so happy we found such a great hotel. We plan to attend next year's fair and stay at the Sheraton Fairplex again, and have already raved about the hotel to all our friends! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable Over all I was very pleased with my stay. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. My only complaint would be that I didn't receive the wake up call that I had requested. The paid breakfast was surprisingly good and there was a wide variety to choose from. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently superior beds Consistently firm, yet cushioned beds, no matter what location - Your Heavenly beds always remind us why we choose Starwood properties when we can! 3 wks ago, we had to stay at a competitor's property and compared yet again their less than desirable offering. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room #636 The A/C system barely works. The phone by the bed does NOT work. House keeping was lacking in replacing the shampoo/conditioner/hand lotion AND they didnt clean the room very well. Your food selection at McKinleys needs improvement. Time for an update. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We stayed here to attend a function at the Fairplex next door. Perfect location as there is a gate to walk through and you are there. Our room was spotless with a comfortable bed. The staff was remarkable. We are trying to think up a reason to go back. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect room and convenient too ! Room was perfect for us. My grandson was thrilled to sleep on the pull out couch & a TV to himself & I had a bit of privacy with the separate bedroom. Bathroom set-up was great . SO convenient for going to the LA FAIR- just a few steps away. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We arrived a day early for our 5 day stay and they were able to accomodate us that we did not have to move - the staff was more than efficient from service, parking lot, resturant, directions, etc - We will definely stay here again. Thanks to ALL! June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable suites, hospitable staff. The hotel suite was spacious, very clean, comfortable. Restaurant food was fresh, delicious, great value for the price. Hotel and restaurant staff were friendly, gracious and very accommodating with late check out and food prep requests. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Management and Staff We were made to feel like we were welcome guests and not just someone checking into a hotel for a couple days. The Hotel manager made a special effort to chat with us at breakfast - really felt like we were chatting with a long lost friend. May 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>