Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

  • 601 West McKinley Avenue
  • Pomona,
  • California
  • 91768
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable for sleeping Disappointed to be charged $10 for about a minute's use of the internet May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing I stayed here with my 86 year old mother and after a miserable night with the heater malfunctioning the desk manager offered us a free buffet breakfast. My husband called the hotel and after being blown off a couple times was told by a famale asst, she would talk to staff an call us the next day. Of couse It never happened. Hotel room was fair if overpriced but very poor management here. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club/lounge has excellent staff and is very comfortable The attendant (Charles) at the lounge on Friday evening, the 16th of November, was amazing. He stayed well past his normal work hours to help us with room service and the after party for a wedding. Furthermore, the lounge is spacious, well laid out, and interacts very well with room service. Overall, the service at the hotel was very, very good, and the service at the club was five star. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Suite This was like being at home. Comfortable sofas, chairs and beds. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Lounge The hotel has taken away the BAR and Grill's happy Hour and turned "the Lounge" into Platinum and VIP room with nothing to offer. The breakfast is terrible and the Happy hour is not so happy. They don't even get the sporting events in the lounge. it is a shame that they have taken away the the Bar and Grill as a benefit to SPG valued customers and made the Lounge a not so good perk. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Nice hotel if you want to be in the IE. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, food service below par A late lunch in the Grille turned into an early dinner after waiting for an hour or more for our food. The server was very apologetic and tried to make things right. But it's hard to undo a well, well done burger when you ordered medium rare. After waiting so long for the first burger, didn't want to start over so she took it off the bill, which was nice but I still left hungry. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellent and very comfortable I stayed at the hotel due to it's ratings and convenience, and acceptance of a large show dog. The staff was outstanding and accepting of our needs. Extremely, comfortable, clean and relaxing after a hard day. Great park across the street to walk in as well. I felt safe and secure being a stranger to the area. Beautiful grounds, reminded me of the Sheraton in Maui at Black Rock. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Bed I was unable to sleep more than 1 hr straight. The bed was extremely firm. Was told it was a "Heavenly bed" but I've slept on those beds before and there was nothing "heavenly" about this mattress. We also eat dinner at the hotel's restaurant and felt it had a limited menu and the food was very bland. We actually contemplated going for a McDondald's run after our $55 dinner! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and treated so very well. We had each staff member of the front desk and SPG lounge ask my daughter about our plans in California. We actually had nice conversations. Great to be engaged by Alex, Daniel and Melanie (sp?) who were all amazing. The accommodations were fabulous and relaxing! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff ever I have stayed at many 3 to 5 star hotels but never at Sheraton but after this weekend at the Sheraton fairplex I was completely blown away with the friendly staff all the details in the room and cleanliness of the hotel itself and last but not least the breakfast! By far is the best breakfast I've ever had compared to all the other hotels, I will definitely recommend September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Accommodations Our attendant (Stacy) was fabulous and demonstrated great hospitality and attentiveness to our needs during our stay. She answered all our questions promptly and thoroughly, as well as making us feel comfortable and at home. The accommodations were well-kept and cozy. We very much enjoyed our room with all its amenities and set-up. Thank you so much for everything! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is great except when I checked in Everything is great except when I checked in , I upgraded to add club lounge access. The FD said it was $35 additional to my room rate. I thought the whole time is for everyone in my room but it was for only 2 adults and $15 additional per person. This was not explained by FD. Very disappointing so I cancelled the club lounge access. They did not apologized at all. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small mistakes -Keys could not open room door when I checked in, so I had to change a room. -Room keys did not work again the next day. -I checked in after midnight, was charged for 2 nights hotel stay but I received Nice Choice Bonus for only 1 night. -Room was not cleaned up next day -charged $3 00 for bottle water. I remember they were free when I stayed there before August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ONLY OK AT FAIRPLEX ONLY REASON FOR BOOKING A SUITE, TO CELEBRATE FRIENDS BDAY. WENT TO R&B CONCERT @ FAIRPLEX. CONCERT WAS@ 2PM, I REQUESTED EARLY CHECK-IN, TRIED TO CHECK-IN AT 1PM, WAS TOLD I HAD TO WAIT TILL 3PM. AT 8:30PM NO TOWELS AT POOL, AT 8:30AM NEXT DAY NO TOWELS AT POOL. 24 HR GYM ONLY HAD 2 STRAIGHT BACK CHAIRS & A TV. NOT HAPPY, NOT SATISFIED, NOT WORTH $. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking, what parking? You should be sure your hotel guests are able to easily park at night in well lighted areas. EVEN when you have paid parking for fair attendees. VEry upsetting to be a hotel guest and have to walk/park far away because the hotel is selling parking to non-guests. You should really reserve spots close to the hotel for your paying overnight guests. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite was sweet! Thoroughly loved the spacious room. What a perfect place to stay overnight, go to the Fair, cruise through the Ontario outlets, and have a fabulous dinner @ Mc Kinley's! The food was excellent, the service by our waitress Melissa was really prompt and she helped me choose two excellent choices. I was impressed by the friendly, caring atmosphere. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need replacing We usually get our best sleep in your beds, we've even gone so far as to replace our bed at home with the ones we've had at the hotel in the past. This years stay will go down as two of worst nights of our lives, the beds were hard, uncomfortable and all the tossing and turning only increased the noise from the beding. We were so disappointed. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel On our recent trip we stayed at the Sheraton Fairplex. It was a great choice. The staff, room and amenities were all top notch. I would especially like to mention the great food at McKinley's Grille. We dined there on two occasions, and both times the service and food were exceptional. Thank you for a great stay. Hopefully we'll be back soon. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasn't informed about policies The hotel was very nice and well run. My main complaint is that I was not informed about your early checkout policy. I needed to go home a day early, and was informed at checkout that I had to pay a $50 fee. I knew when I checked in that I had to leave early, it just didn't pop into my mind at check-in to change it. Too bad for me. I lose. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff!! I stayed for the weekend to celebrate my daughters 10th birthday. The staff made her feel special. From Stephanie the agent who checked us in, the night manager Daniel, the room service guy who brought up ice cream to the restaurant manager where we ate breakfast the morning after we checked in. Thank you very much for a memorable stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We had the pleasure of staying at the Fairplex and enjoyed every minute. We will be back! Alyssa in the Restaurant was just fantastic, what a pleasure it was to have her as our waitress for dinner. It was even better when she worked the morning breakfast shift . She instantly recognized us and was our waitress again! It made out stay! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as last time When we arrived around 10 pm, there was only one front desk person helping a crowd of people, not people checking in but with some sort of passes or something. We waited way too long for an second person to be called from the back and we were finally checked in. They offered a room close to elevator since we had some bulky items we needed to take to room. What I didn't know was that we had to listen to the elevator motors operate all night. Not the doors opening and closing but the motors. I didn't want to move rooms because my daughter was already asleep. The closet door would not open, it was off the rollers. When I asked directions of the front desk and the Bell hop I got a blank stare. The park I was looking for is about 2 miles from the facility and is a mjor land mark. Thankfully the morning desk attendent Mellissa knew the way, a simple left and a right at the light! Not sure if I would recommend or not. The service was much better on my last stay April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Hotel staff is excellent. They remember you by name everytime they see you. I was greeted with a good morning and a good night everytime I walked past the front desk. The food is great!!!!! Room service and the hotel bar are great. They have a grea buffet breakfast and friendly service. Daniel at the front desk is AMAZING! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service My stay was wonderful as was the staff, beginning with check in! I was allowed to check in early which was awesome. It fast and effecient. Jose took care of my luggage and needs in my room right down to filling my ice tub!! I asked for him again at check out!.Thank you for a most excellent stay at your hotel. I will return.. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations At this price point and location, I was surprised to get such a roomy, stylish accommodation with so many helpful extras. Sliding doors that separate beds from the sofa/desk area are a real plus, as is the simple, useful fridge/microwave/coffee maker, very roomy closet. Only complaint: lighting a bit sparse/not intuitive. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Fairplex The room was very comfortable and clean. I wish the internet access in the rooms was free. It seems odd with wifi that it was not free. The staff was very friendly. The food was very bland. I really liked that a robe was provided, but there was no robe in my room on the last night/day and too expensive. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The staff was very friendly. The place looked great. I liked the size of the room. My only problem was the smell of the room. They smelt as if it hasn't been aired out in a while. It smelled a little musty and the vent in the bathroom didn't work. My kids liked it and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love staying here Overall, a great hotel. STaff was great (VERY friendly Club Lounge staff with solid service). Room had A LOT of elevator noise and seemed hard to get the AC to pick a temperature and stick with it. I do wish Starwood would drop LodgeNet - it slows down the TV response to the remote. A real pain. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone call was just lip service When you call your guest to check if the room is OK you should 1) Make sure they have been in the room for more than 10 seconds and 2) actually listen and respond to what they say, otherwise it sounds like you are symply doing it just because you have to and you dont really care what they say. September 11, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>