Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

  • 601 West McKinley Avenue
  • Pomona,
  • California
  • 91768
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We were very disappointed on the hotel for the price we paid. The bell man didn't help us. We had to take our own luggage in. Then wifi was additional charge. The air in the room didn't work very well. We kept having problems with our t.v. in the room. No DVR again for the price we paid. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for Pomona College events. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions to attend class reunions at Pomona College. We stayed from 5/2/13 to 5/5/13 for my 60th class reunion, and the first room we were given, a standard room, had a water soaked carpet in the living room with no other damage and no evidence of a water leak anywhere. We were immediately moved to a top class room at the same rate and with profuse apologies for the first room. McKinley's Grill has very good food and excellent service. The beds are too hard! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay! This hotel has made significant improvements since the last time I stayed here. Mostly in the friendliness of the staff. Everyone I met was as nice as could be. I really liked Kelly (sp.) in the dining room and Lisa in the bar. These ladies are so friendly and downright cute! They made me feel like I was chatting with friends. I like that...a lot! I hope you will share my review with these two ladies? I am looking forward to my next visit to your location. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very helpful and professional. "The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help me during my visit. The room was very comfortable and peaceful. The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. The pool was very relaxing and calm. I will definitely stay here again." April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting The hotel and conf facility staff were fantastic, the customer serivce was World Class. This is a great place to hold a business meeting. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bow Wow This was a business stay. Hotel is a nice property. Staff pretty much below average. Had to call front desk 5 different times to ask then to ask my neighbors to quiet their dogs. They barked and whined all night long.. Staff called me after the call to tell me they handled the problem, all the while the dogs never stopped barking. After the 5th time, I had to go to the adjoining rooms ask ask myself. When I checked out I was asked how my stay was, I told him, and he said thats too bad, and have a nice trip home.... When I got home and I checked my CC info they charged me for bottled water in the room, which I never used. What a crappy thing to do... I will NEVER stay here again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Awesome stay. Staff was very friendly and quick to please. When an issue did arise, responded faster than expected. Would stay again and recommend to friends April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The suites are very spacious with microwave and refrigerator. comfortable not cramped. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our stay was in conjunction with a school event nearby, which meant we invited colleagues to our room to enjoy cocktails beforehand. We alerted management via email prior to our arrival and they put us in a lovely corner room near the elevators--easy for our guests to find and situated so our noise didn't bother others. We had 17 people enjoying cocktails in our room--that's how big the regular king suites are. Management was very accommodating and our evening was a blast. Lovely room, lovely hotel--we would definitely stay here again! We also can't remember the last time we stayed at a hotel and parked for free--nice bonus! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellent and very comfortable I stayed at the hotel due to it's ratings and convenience, and acceptance of a large show dog. The staff was outstanding and accepting of our needs. Extremely, comfortable, clean and relaxing after a hard day. Great park across the street to walk in as well. I felt safe and secure being a stranger to the area. Beautiful grounds, reminded me of the Sheraton in Maui at Black Rock. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Hotel staff is excellent. They remember you by name everytime they see you. I was greeted with a good morning and a good night everytime I walked past the front desk. The food is great!!!!! Room service and the hotel bar are great. They have a grea buffet breakfast and friendly service. Daniel at the front desk is AMAZING! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness center Has top of the line equipment just needs more machines to make it a great fitness center. If it doesn't please you though, the hotel is located near a lot of gyms. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel From checking in to checking out this was a great experience. Highly recommend. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable with Good Customer Service This property was comfortable but a little dated and could use some renovating. The staff provided excellent customer service. The restaurant is a little pricey, but the food was good. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean, quiet Lovely place--quiet, and staff attended to my request for a quiet room very nicely April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Expectations My first encounter at the reservation counter with the staff exceeded my expectations. He went the extra mile to accommodate my needs, including contacting the manager. The final result made my stay at the Sheraton for my sons' Taekwondo Championships a memorable occasion. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spring break Excellent hotel location, service and amenities. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as last time When we arrived around 10 pm, there was only one front desk person helping a crowd of people, not people checking in but with some sort of passes or something. We waited way too long for an second person to be called from the back and we were finally checked in. They offered a room close to elevator since we had some bulky items we needed to take to room. What I didn't know was that we had to listen to the elevator motors operate all night. Not the doors opening and closing but the motors. I didn't want to move rooms because my daughter was already asleep. The closet door would not open, it was off the rollers. When I asked directions of the front desk and the Bell hop I got a blank stare. The park I was looking for is about 2 miles from the facility and is a mjor land mark. Thankfully the morning desk attendent Mellissa knew the way, a simple left and a right at the light! Not sure if I would recommend or not. The service was much better on my last stay April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff All front desk was very very polit and helpful! Room was clean and comfortable. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was very pleased with Danny, who checked me in. He acknowledged me as he finished up with another customer which is very nice. He was quick, helpful and very cheerful. Having had a long drive and my day was not yet over, it was nice to have no problems checking in and to have someone listen to the griping from grumpy travelers. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, something up with rooms When we checked in we were told that the type of room we reserved, 2 Queens, was not available due to rooms being serviced. We were given a King suite which worked out fine and they gave us complimentary breakfast tickets, which was great. Late that night when we came back to our room for the night we realized that the carpets were wet, like they had just been cleaned. The blanket for the pull-out bed was also dirty. Overall we actually had a great stay. The staff was friendly, restaurant was great, and the grounds were beautiful. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay This is the only place to stay if you are in the Pomona area. I travel to Pomona 2-4 times a year and love this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are the next best place to home. The beds are the most comfortable I have had. I recommend this hotel to everyone traveling for pleasure or business. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Lounge The hotel has taken away the BAR and Grill's happy Hour and turned "the Lounge" into Platinum and VIP room with nothing to offer. The breakfast is terrible and the Happy hour is not so happy. They don't even get the sporting events in the lounge. it is a shame that they have taken away the the Bar and Grill as a benefit to SPG valued customers and made the Lounge a not so good perk. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherator Fairplex All staff from Front desk to room service & house keeping were warm, welcoming & friendly and eager to please which they did for my entire stay. Facility was spotless, my room preference was fulfilled, food was delicious. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grear experience! I was impress with all well trained staff to reassuring a great experience, from I moment I checked in, restaurant staff, and till the moment I checked out. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Fix After checking in, I arrived to my room and realized I would be sharing the same floor with ball-players from out-of-state. This concerned me since I was there for some R&R and anticipated some extra noise would take place...I returned to the front desk and explained my situation which was quickly resolved in 5 minutes as a new room was assigned to me. It was done very professionally by Danny. I rested and enjoyed my stay. Thank you! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great. The restaurant was great. The hotel was quiet, and the rooms were fantastic. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel I expected a little bit more because I have stayed in other Westin Hotels at this level and mostly they are above my expectations. This time its just okay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irish Festival Attendee This hotel is so convenient to the Los Angeles Fairgrounds! After a day of partying and Irish music, we just literally walked across the parking lot and were at the hotel. I recommend this hotel not only for its superb quality, friendliness and comfort, but also for its proximity to the Fairgrounds. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rv157 good room rate. good service & location. excellent staff. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:44:17.144-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_662, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>