Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience following Orlando We used our SPG reward to stay in beach tower on 4th of July. Awesome experience, and met our beach expectations. Tower is right on beach, have use of 2 pools too, great location for fireworks, and sounds silly, worth getting out early for chairs on the beach (awesome cushions on custom terry covers) and reasonable umbrella rental cost. Recommend eating outside hotel, but is close to everything. Parking cost reasonable. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton needs much improvement This was my first visit to this Sheraton and I won't be back. The hotel is worn down and in need of a major renovation. I did get a nice SPG Platinum upgrade and a nice VIP cheese plate sent to the room. However, the toast points were so burnt and black...I was shocked they would deliver such a thing. I checked in around 5PM and my room wasn't ready yet, so they told me they would 'text' me when it was ready. Shocked they couldn't at least call me instead of text. Waited 30 minutes for the room. There is no Club Room and no club like benefits are offered. Enjoy the 1 free bottle of water only. Not even a free cup of coffee around. After waiting on the elevator for 5 minutes, I figured out they were out. No notification was given to the guest until I asked the front desk. It took a few hours before they were working again. I felt sorry for those folks on the high floors. Can't beat the location on the beach and the staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. Seems to be fine for the economy tourist type traveler, but not those expecting the usual higher standard of the Starwood experience. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! I can't compliment the staff at this Sheraton enough! Front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. The waitress's and bartenders were terrific! In particular Nicole at the beach bar and Amanda in the Mexican restaurant. The valet guys were very quick. Like I said, I can't say enough great things about everyone at this hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you Sheraton for a great vacation. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning When you check in, be explicit about your needs. We booked a $425 per night suite. Great room except that it sits right over the room that they rent out for weddings. It's 9pm and the walls are still pounding. The receptionist reaction? "What noise? Oh, that's a wedding. It might stop at 10pm." Nice customer service. Otherwise, good location and nice gym but I can't recommend for the price you pay. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I am a huge fan off SPG and I am a gold member. I found the hotel room and bathroom old. The room and hallway area felt like it needed an upgrade. The bathroom was also very old and not like most of the other SPG hotels. In addition, I usually benefit from thelate 4 pm check out but the guest said due to the availability I could not have it.... January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was a dissapoitment I thought I booked a deluxe room, however I just was in a standard room with Balcony. Last September, I stayed in the marina tower for far less money and the roof was nicer. I try to explain my feeling to front desk staff, but they were telling me I had deluxe room?? The room was far from deluxe. The location of the hotel was perfect. I might think about staying somewhere else next time due to condition of room. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed I came to the hotel for my honeymoon. The staff surprised us with a complimentary bottle of champagne when we arrived which was very nice. The room and hotel were run down. Our room smelled like smoke and the bathroom and linen was dirty. Location was great but not worth staying in a old/dirty hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Great Location, hotel staff very nice and accomodating with my request. Hotel is a bit old. Still not sure why water had a yellow look. Toilet would make running noise every 5 min or so....had to sleep with ear plugs and BR door closed so as not to stay awake all night. They tried to fix but couldn't. Food from restaurant was ok. A bit pricy for what you get. Would recommend but with right expectations June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the view! Last weeks stay at your property was a FABULOUS one...I could not have asked for a better view form my room! Awakening every morning to the beautiful sunrises and the ocean breeze blowing the branched of the palm trees made me feel as though I were getting a little taste of what Heaven was going to be like. The staff was very curteous and helpful too. Housekeeping could have been a little better though. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction work -- interferes with guest experience Hotel is in renovation and as such there are construction crews that drill/hammer every morning, which is a disruption to guests. I checked in late morning on 12/7 and found my self not being able to rest at all during my stay in the main building tower due to the noise generated from the construction activities. I would hope that the stardwoods family emphasises in hospitality as it promises to do so... December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale This is an excellent place for a getaway, or a quick stay pre-cruise. It is right on the beach, and the attached restaurant is outstanding. We will be there again next year. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale beach We had a great stay at te Sheraton, the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was very well presented and room service was prompt with food at a high standard. We stayed in a King size room with ocean views, however I would call it partial ocean views given that there was a building obstructing our view. This didn't bother us but I would double check this before I made a booking in the future. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by geat staff while staying at the hotel my rental car would not start. The rental agency was not very accommodating and their customer service was terrible. I went to concierge and asked for help and she immediately went to valet and sent someone to help jump start my car. The person helping was very helpful and I was on my way quickly. throughout my entire stay the staff did a wonderful job all around. Thank you August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great laction on the beach and near many great restaurants as well as Port Everglades and the airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD NOT GREAT Two improvements that I would like to suggest ; 1 - We travel with a small dog, if your hotel is going to be pet friendly, you should provide an area to walk your dog. 2 - We stayed in the beach tower, it was a major walk to get your car. At the base of the beach tower employees park, why not have the employees park in the garage and let the guests use those parking spots on a first come basis. March 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Dissapponted My wife and I stayed here on 9/21/2012 for our 10 year anniversary and were heading out on a cruise the next day. We got there early, about 1:30pm and was told the room was not ready yet. We were told that it would be ready before 3:00pm. No problem, we needed to eat lunch anyway. We were also told that we were upgraded to a beach room and that our window looked out at the water. Well, 3:00 came and our room was still not ready. 3:15, and we started to complain and another lady came up to the desk and completed the process and gave us our room. We get up to the room and the view from the window was that of the hotel next door, not of the beach. We called and spoke to the manager and she had an attitude and acted as if she could care less. Apparently, none of those rooms have a view of the ocean. Either way, the manage was not helpful or polite at all. I will never stay at a Sharaton again. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by repeat stay Stayed here 4 nights nov 2011 after a cruise. Found it to be a good place. Clean, convenient location, Got a little familiar with the layout of Ft Lauderdale. This year we are staying 5 nights, and to make the most of our time there I have been in touch with concierge James who has been giving me ideas on where to go and what to do before we arrive again after our cruise. So thank you James. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Extraordinary #1 $20 to park, $25 to valet after I'm spending good $ on a room is not right. Couple that with no bar open on a Sat due to rain .. people were complaining left and right. I've been here for like 20 years and counting and have stayed for last time. Why is Wreck bar only open on Fri-Sat? And not till 5pm at that ... The other restaurant food is so-so ... Oh well used to be a great place ... September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location as it is right on the beach. Could use some DYNAMIC front desk staff as they seemed a little "stiff" especially for the location and after all the renovations! Sorry.........front line employees are key to any opreration!! You're NOT going to get an over-abundance of customers "just because." Do something to make the experience "memorable" and wanting to come back! Rjl September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton has colorful, welcoming features.s. We found the Sheraton's staff very knowledgeable and friendly, as well as warm. However, the (due to the Mexican theme) restaurant did not offer foods I prefer, non pork products, i.e. turkey sausages, baked/roast chicken and salads. This is the reason for "average rating" in the facility met my expectations category. However, other than that our stay at the Sheraton was very rewarding. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way Stayed here pre and post Caribbean cruise. The room was impeccable and the check in was smooth. LOVED THE SHEETS on the bed and the duvet. Would love to know where Sheraton got them. Made for a very comfortable night's sleep. Food was delicious in the restaurant also. Will definitely stay here if room available on next visit. Thank you to all the staff who made this visit so enjoyable. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the beach This is the second time we have stayed here. This time in April. Being right on the beach is a real plus. They do need enough beach chairs for all the guests, but the help at the beach were great. Our room with a balcony was nice, small but we knew that . The only downfall is the small coffee spot. Really needs to offer more in food and service. We would definitely stay here again May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Everything about the hotel is great except for the guest services (they are very slow in responding to requests). Whilst we opted for the SPG preference ie. to not have our room made up each day, we would have expected toilet rolls to be brought to the room and the dustbins cleaned every day. Would be nice to have more choices when eating meals instead of 1 mexican restaurant. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location, wide gorgeous beach. great friendly staff. Easy location from airport. Parking deck staff ready with driving directions as you exit parking deck. Waitresses great in both bars. Good food available all day. Wish Wreck bar offered more choices of food in evening. Also they should offer margarita specials in evening when the other Mexican bar does specials of margs. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience The location was great. Most of the staff were great. The pool was very dirty with many grass particles and papers in the water both days. Too much sand on the steps that should have been cleaned for safety. The reservation and checkout process were the worst I have ever experienced and caused too much stress and follow up to have it corrected to obtain refunds for overcharging. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It does not live up to $750 night as posted on room door No refrigerator in room - they charge extra, if they have one. Fitness center is a few buildings away. Toilet leaked a puddle each time flushed, took them three days to come. Trolley schedule is accurate but not the gentleman handing out info. They have no washcloths - really we asked every day. Room key is locked out early 6am the morning of checkout. We could go on, but won't. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value in fort lauderdale easily the best hotel value in Ft Lauderdale. classic hotel with recent updates. staff is overly helpful and respectful. love the new wrist bands! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ending to my Florida trip After 11 days around the sunny state of Florida, we stayed our last nights here. The hotel and it's facilities are up there among the best. I would send a special thank you to Veronica, the bartender at Wreck bar on sunday night, for the service she provided. She made us feel welcome and at home. A fridge in the room could made the stay even better. I'll be back;) October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel as good location Used points and reservation was completely screwed up. Took 40 minutes to register and then room was not ready at 3:00. Took another hour for room to be ready. Second night had to change rooms because I used points and cash. Bill for that night reflected no discount for points and I will now have to deal with that. Very disappointing. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff was unhelpful Check in was a terrible experience February 27, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>