Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend 11 miles from home We rented one of the cabanas at the pool for the day. Sarah our server was incredible. She was there but yet not on top of us. Highly recommend the rental worth every penny. The food in the Mexican "restaurant" was poor and way over priced -- would not recommend. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The location of this hotel is great and the lobby and adjoining common areas look freshly remodeled - really great and inviting. While the staff is nice enough, my room was well below any standard. My pillow case was shredded and the pillow clearly had blood stains on the edge, even the fresh pillow case the following day was shredded, and one of my towels had a 12 inch tear down the middle as well. The counter where the TV sat had part of the lamination ripped off to reveal dirty cardboard and the edge had a cigarette burn. The carpet visibly needed to be vacuumed. I arrived after 1 AM so I sucked it up and went to sleep. I kept my clothes in my bag and was glad I did. Upon getting ready to depart a few days later I went looking for my belt in the dresser thinking one of my visiting grandchildren stuck it there and found and old cocktail glass full of fluid and mold in the drawer. Yikes! I quietly told the front desk when departing and the young lady didn't respond. Maybe she was too shocked or just didn't know what to say. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened?????? Sheraton is slipping . Housekeeping never showed up in our Room. Renovations at the Beach bar and Grill never mentioned when we made reservations.Kudos to the bartenders for doing a great job with the setup they were given in the corner of the outside deck. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Value This is one of the only truly beach front hotels in Ft Lauderdale making it and exceptional value. Newly remodeled and family friendly, this is a great hotel if you want to kickback and enjoy the beach, the pool and the quiet side of Ft Lauderdale Beach. . February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach resort! All in all had a great stay at this hotel. In March stayed for 4 nights in this hotel in a nice 6 floor suite with separate living room and bedroom. If staying with 2 adults, for both beach chairs are provided. Also staff efficient and friendly. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had Higher Expectations The hotel room needs some refurbishment. Paint is peeling of the ceiling in the bathroom. The air conditioner could not keep up with the humidity. The hotel staff needs serious help. Unfriendly is an understatement. Especially the banquet servers. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business in the region Wonderful location. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room and hotel are very tired. Had a broken lamp on the desk with broken exposed wires - safety hazard. Toilet was constantly draining. Water pressure was ver low November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed here several times and I have to say that I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. The staff is very friendly and they'll do anything to make you feel welcomed. A room in the beach tower is a "must" during your stay! December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility This was our second time staying at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate my husband and I checking in early. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and have great views. Overall, this hotel is a great value. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel Family orientated and right on the superb Ft Lauderdale beach. The hotel is busy but well organised and the staff know their job. The restaurant floor is tired, but otherwise the hotel has everything for a great beach holiday. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend vacation Room clean. Hotel in a very good location. On a very active avenue and Beaches for miles. excellent pool overlooking the Ocean front. Only room doors very loud closing and opening. noisy in the morning! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom Disappointed I want to preface that I had stayed at this hotel many years ago and was very happy. This time I felt there were so many small things that were not done that I will not return. The staff overall was great and Willie the Conceierge was amazing and do anything to help you out. My day to day problems were. Out of the 5 nights we stayed. I only slept 1 night. The noise level from room to room was horrible. The acoustics were so loud I had to call security almost everynight at 2 in the morning because I could hear everything my neighbor was staying. I also had to call to get my room clean. I couldn't cash my travelers checks at the front desk. The ATM in the lobby was down, so I walked to another hotel,because Matt at the front desk would not cash my travelers checks for me. I also had a light out in my bathroom. I didn't like that I had four in my room but only got two beach chairs free. I also requested a fridge that I never got. Again, while the hotel staff for the most part was pleasant, way too many things went wrong for me to go back. A. Q. Boston, MA August 17, 2013 August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People are the best. Everyone is great at this hotel, especially the Front Desk, Camila, and restaurant manager, Buu. The hotel may not be the nicest when compared to others, but the staff is one of, or if not, the best I have encountered. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ?? Lobby is not very attractive. Really needs some work to make inviting. Great room and view. Sink was plugged first time we used and had to use tub to brush my teeth and wash face. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is dated and need upgrade This hotel is dated and needs an upgrade. Wegot three rooms and one the sheets were not changed, the other had many small bugs crawling between the door that connects the to rooms,and the third room had black ants!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/loved the staff! Loved the free breakfast package offered on the Sheraton website. Also there are several buildings and the beach tower over by the main pool closest to the beach was the most convenient. I will go back there soon! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra charges a joke the room was okay but for price you pay internet should be free not 9.95 per device.also 20.00 dollars a day for parking,and only allowed 2 beach chairs there were four of us so they charge you 10 per extra chair December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Better than most reviews indicated despite renovation. Staff was solid especially pool, housekeeping, & valet. No kids yet mermaids were pretty cool. The layout is an adventure as most reviews indicate. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 years later The thing that stands out here is stay at the tower , pool and beach are great and right out the door ! Spent our honeymoon here 30 years ago and went back First time in 30 years great time We will def. be back. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lifesaver You guys saved our vacation! the desk people were super helpful and after a glitch with our original accomodations absolutely bailed us out big time! Your staff was the best, and we really enjoyed our vacation. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant The Dos Caminos restaurant is a great addition to your location. The Mexican food was excellent and creative. I live in Arizona and have tasted a lot of Mexican food. Good job! And Mary the waitress was super! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return after six years A nice 5 nite stay in the room we had requested. First visit since the renovations. Love the beach facilities but miss the pool over in the Marina Tower. Also miss the old beach bar. Hope to return next year. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT staff My second stay at this property, and I was VERY pleasantly surprised by the incredible customer service by the team. They went over and above in making sure I was happy and well taken care of. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fort Lauderdale Experience Nice property, well positioned for beach vacations. Staff very well customer oriented. Rooms are average and property is not as updated as the other I've been before. In general good, bit not outstanding. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Right on Beach The hotel is dated and needs alot of work done on upkeep and painting. The bldg is old but the staff is very nice and friendly. The best part was the on-site restaurant and the easy access to the beach. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for business travelers Hotel staff did not notify me that tap water was not to be consumed. 70s style. Carpet and tiny soap. Getting to the garage requires walking g to an adjacent structure and taking a desperate elevator. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel is in a great location. The beach is feet from the hotel, the Airport is less than 10 min. Nightlife is within walking distance or a short car ride to Riverfront. Nice Bars and Clubs. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 All staff are exceptional Lovely inn. Staff were consistently EXCEPTIONAL!. The irregularity of opening of eateries was frustrating. Fortunately, a 20 minute walk on the beach took us to a lovely host of fine dining choices. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location on Ft. Lauderdale Beach This hotel was one of the first and continues to occupy the best location on Ft Lauderdale Beach. If your journey takes you through FLL airport this hotel is a great option for an overnight stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of good about this hotel. Front desk not so good. Checking in did not give a good impression. Although I was the first in line, the two woman standing chatting pretended like I wasn't there. She finally came over, and acted like she hated her job. We are SPG gold, and she never offered us the welcome gift. They really need someone at the front desk with some personality. I had to call from my room to request the internet, and even after that it was still on my bill. If I based my rating on the front desk in would have been a one star. Now the good, it's in a great location, directly on the beach. The staff at the beach are so pleasant and nice. Ordering food takes awhile, you may just want to walk up to the bar and order yourself. I found the prices to be reasonable for a resort. Nothing extravagant. Although parking for $20 a night plus tax is outrageous. They let the public park for $10 a day. I would recommend staying in the Beach tower. Great view, and easy access to the beach and pool. The room was older but very well kept and clean. The bed was ok, but nowhere near as comfortable as most SPG hotels. We enjoyed our stay a great deal. April 30, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>