Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 527 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Right on the beach at the end of the public beach area. Infinity pool was beautiful. Wait staff by the pool was rarely seen. Staff by pool did not wipe off chairs after the rain. Several parties left tables without ordering. Wonderful mermaid show in bar on Friday night. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Professional, helpful, courteous staff. Comfortable, clean facility. Definitely a place to stay for a weekend/week away from home. Closeness to beach is attractive and walking distance to the main restaurants of Fort Lauderdale Beach is convenient. Positively recommend. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room & Restaurant Our room was a corner room with views of the ocean and the beach. Beautiful! The restaurant, Dos Caminos, had a great happy hour! Melissa, a waitress there, was incredible! Seems like she ran the whole place. Hard working gal that probably doesn't make what she's worth. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great When we first arrived, I was a little scared because there was a group of kids that had taken over the computers. They checked out the next day so it was great. I agree with the other reviewer who said that there are better hotels, but the beach building was priceless. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location I was traveling on business and brought my family along to enjoy Fort Lauderdale while i worked during the day. Hotel was great for this situation. Had everything that was needed conveniently located by beach, food and shopping. View from our 9th floor room was great. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place was a mess...except for the bar! Room was in very rough shape, especially for the price. Very dissatisfied with the quality and up keep of the room overall. Cracks, peeling paint, worn out looking and not comfortable. Our friends room was even worse than ours. Will avoid Sheraton for future travels. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not a good experience. This property is dirty and becoming dated. I found dirty socks under ny bed. I stayed here four years ago and it was fine, but I will never stay here again. There is no available food beyond Mexican. Most of the staff doesn't really seem to care. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice amenities but in need of new mattress The hotel has a great location, nice amenities, large rooms and great private beach. However the bar manager was rude, although the other bar staff were great. The major complaint is the hotel needs to invest in new mattresses. The bed felt like a sheet of plywood. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well used and in need of attention. To be fair the best hotel experience I have ever had has been at a Sheraton. However this property is well used and a bit run down. My room was musty and not as clean as it should have been. Overall this hotel is not well suited for the frequent business traveler. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend 11 miles from home We rented one of the cabanas at the pool for the day. Sarah our server was incredible. She was there but yet not on top of us. Highly recommend the rental worth every penny. The food in the Mexican "restaurant" was poor and way over priced -- would not recommend. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience It was really bad experience which I was not expecting. Room cleaning was very poor, I had to change 3 elevator in order to go in my room from parking lot with the kids. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs lots of work. Checked us in a room NOT cleaned or serviced. Hotel run down. Moved us to another room. More competent Staff. GM not available - on hold 35 min. VERY crowded ---- Pool dirty..... Would NOT go back! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The location of this hotel is great and the lobby and adjoining common areas look freshly remodeled - really great and inviting. While the staff is nice enough, my room was well below any standard. My pillow case was shredded and the pillow clearly had blood stains on the edge, even the fresh pillow case the following day was shredded, and one of my towels had a 12 inch tear down the middle as well. The counter where the TV sat had part of the lamination ripped off to reveal dirty cardboard and the edge had a cigarette burn. The carpet visibly needed to be vacuumed. I arrived after 1 AM so I sucked it up and went to sleep. I kept my clothes in my bag and was glad I did. Upon getting ready to depart a few days later I went looking for my belt in the dresser thinking one of my visiting grandchildren stuck it there and found and old cocktail glass full of fluid and mold in the drawer. Yikes! I quietly told the front desk when departing and the young lady didn't respond. Maybe she was too shocked or just didn't know what to say. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marina tower room The parking garage smells like urine. The hall way in the building smells musty. The paint is falling off. The water flow from the vanity faucet is very small and not hot. The vanity height is too low. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened?????? Sheraton is slipping . Housekeeping never showed up in our Room. Renovations at the Beach bar and Grill never mentioned when we made reservations.Kudos to the bartenders for doing a great job with the setup they were given in the corner of the outside deck. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Value This is one of the only truly beach front hotels in Ft Lauderdale making it and exceptional value. Newly remodeled and family friendly, this is a great hotel if you want to kickback and enjoy the beach, the pool and the quiet side of Ft Lauderdale Beach. . February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bed were very unconfortable There were 4 of us staying in the room. No one informed me that the beds were not big enough for 4 adults. We called down to get a cot but was told it was not possible. No one had a good night sleep. For what it cost, I expected a lot more. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach resort! All in all had a great stay at this hotel. In March stayed for 4 nights in this hotel in a nice 6 floor suite with separate living room and bedroom. If staying with 2 adults, for both beach chairs are provided. Also staff efficient and friendly. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had Higher Expectations The hotel room needs some refurbishment. Paint is peeling of the ceiling in the bathroom. The air conditioner could not keep up with the humidity. The hotel staff needs serious help. Unfriendly is an understatement. Especially the banquet servers. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed here several times and I have to say that I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. The staff is very friendly and they'll do anything to make you feel welcomed. A room in the beach tower is a "must" during your stay! December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton needs much improvement This was my first visit to this Sheraton and I won't be back. The hotel is worn down and in need of a major renovation. I did get a nice SPG Platinum upgrade and a nice VIP cheese plate sent to the room. However, the toast points were so burnt and black...I was shocked they would deliver such a thing. I checked in around 5PM and my room wasn't ready yet, so they told me they would 'text' me when it was ready. Shocked they couldn't at least call me instead of text. Waited 30 minutes for the room. There is no Club Room and no club like benefits are offered. Enjoy the 1 free bottle of water only. Not even a free cup of coffee around. After waiting on the elevator for 5 minutes, I figured out they were out. No notification was given to the guest until I asked the front desk. It took a few hours before they were working again. I felt sorry for those folks on the high floors. Can't beat the location on the beach and the staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. Seems to be fine for the economy tourist type traveler, but not those expecting the usual higher standard of the Starwood experience. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility This was our second time staying at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate my husband and I checking in early. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and have great views. Overall, this hotel is a great value. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel Family orientated and right on the superb Ft Lauderdale beach. The hotel is busy but well organised and the staff know their job. The restaurant floor is tired, but otherwise the hotel has everything for a great beach holiday. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale This is an excellent place for a getaway, or a quick stay pre-cruise. It is right on the beach, and the attached restaurant is outstanding. We will be there again next year. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty old motel should have 1 star I am shocked that Spg even allows this property to remain open. There was a mildew smell throughout the entire nasty little building. Stay somewhere else. This place is an old motel and not a hotel January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a total makeover Gorgeous ocean view from my room and the staff with whom I interacted were very professional. However, the furnishings are cheap and dated and the bed comfort is marginal at best. This hotel needs a total makeover! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business in the region Wonderful location. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room and hotel are very tired. Had a broken lamp on the desk with broken exposed wires - safety hazard. Toilet was constantly draining. Water pressure was ver low November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach and Bars are Great. food sercice sub standard Food service needs work. We appeared to be invisible much of the time. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People are the best. Everyone is great at this hotel, especially the Front Desk, Camila, and restaurant manager, Buu. The hotel may not be the nicest when compared to others, but the staff is one of, or if not, the best I have encountered. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom Disappointed I want to preface that I had stayed at this hotel many years ago and was very happy. This time I felt there were so many small things that were not done that I will not return. The staff overall was great and Willie the Conceierge was amazing and do anything to help you out. My day to day problems were. Out of the 5 nights we stayed. I only slept 1 night. The noise level from room to room was horrible. The acoustics were so loud I had to call security almost everynight at 2 in the morning because I could hear everything my neighbor was staying. I also had to call to get my room clean. I couldn't cash my travelers checks at the front desk. The ATM in the lobby was down, so I walked to another hotel,because Matt at the front desk would not cash my travelers checks for me. I also had a light out in my bathroom. I didn't like that I had four in my room but only got two beach chairs free. I also requested a fridge that I never got. Again, while the hotel staff for the most part was pleasant, way too many things went wrong for me to go back. A. Q. Boston, MA August 17, 2013 August 17, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>