Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Pre-Christmas Vacation I booked a 5 day Fort Lauderdale vacation (December 18 - December 23) as a Xmas gift to myself. The Sherton Fort Lauderdale hotel is one of the only hotel's in Fort Lauderdale that is right on the beach. The hotel has a Faboulous beach pool with access directly onto the beach. The work out room was very impressive with everything needed to stay in shape. The weather in Florida this time of year is PERFECT. I rented a bike ($15 dollars a day) for exercise and to take in all the sites Fort Lauderdale has to offer. A bike is a good way to get around in Fort Lauderdale. I was not too impressed with the hotel's dine-in menu however the Link Cafe had wonderful salad's, sandwiches, breakfast and desert's + a Starbuck's. I will make this trip a yearly tradition. Thanks Sheraton! December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive, Limited View Overnight parking is WAAAYY too expensive for the area. I stayed in the Beach Tower and had an extremely limited view of the ocean. There was a sticky stain in the middle of the room. The pool restaurant/bar does not open until 11a. The Mexican restaurant is also waay overpriced for the area. The bathtub shower had a severe draining problem and I was forced to shower in half a foot of water. My vehicle was returned to me from the overly expensive valet with blue paint stains covering the back of my SUV. The staff was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and courteous. My bellhop was awesome as well my cabana attendant on Sunday. And the valet service was very prompt. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired As a long time Starwood member, I am very sorry to report that this hotel is not suitable to be a member of Starwood. The hotel is significantly worn, with a disjointed layout. The pools are odd and shaded for a good part of the day, and the rooms are extremely tired and run down. The positives to this hotel? The staff. Oscar was terrific. Honestly, the only thing I think that could help this hotel would be to tear it down and build a new one. And I am sorry to say all of that, knowing how nice the staff truly are. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is right on the beach I have stayed here many times before and each time we go back there are improvements and upgrades, The staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable and the pools are great! December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consider other choices I am officially giving up on this location. Out of 6 years we have stayed here for 4. This year we were promised check-in by 3PM per the site, but didn't get into the room until 5PM the day we arrived. The Pool bar is sub-par-on a busy weekend there is no room to sit and the staff is slow-especially when ordering food which is brought to you in a plastic bag-like something you would see in a grocery store. The Wreck bar is NEVER open when it should be. The ATM is always out of service--Phone call to re-fill it would be nice? Overall, another year disappointed. Hotel management--time to wake up and and run this place more efficiently..Very Sad because it is in a prime location!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two night stay I primarily stay at Starwood hotels for most of my business and personal travel. I have found the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Sheraton to be an excellent value. Its beach front location, nice rooms, wonderful amenities and friendly staff always result in great stays. Try it some time. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pre- or post-cruise hotel stay. Excellent location for the on and off 'trolley' ride @ 50-cents per stop. Also close to the Jungle Queen cruise to see all of the expensive homes on the water in Ft Lauderdale. Although, since it was a holiday - there were too many 'screaming' kids !!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some work is needed We had an excellent expierence, right up till we tried to check out. At check out we were informed that we couldn't close out our bill and that the hotel would make any charges later to our card. That is totally crazy to not be able to sign for final charges. The delay was blamed on the computer system, it may be time for an upgrade. We also rented an in room movie at $20.00, are you kidding me? Your staff and location were awesome! March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business travelers – OK for families I was traveling on business and this hotel wasn’t too far from the Convention Center so I decided to give it a try especially since their website was touting a “property-wide, multi-million dollar renovation.” Upon arrival at 2pm I wasn’t able to check in because there were no rooms ready and everyone at the desk was being told the same thing. It was peak season so I was ok with waiting a bit and figured I could grab lunch. As a business traveler who arrived at 2pm I wanted to get something for lunch while I waited for my room. Even though this hotel has several restaurants, none are open for lunch except the pool café which is outside (in the heat) and has a very limited menu. Once I was in my room a few hours later (in the main building) I was able to order room service. However, if you are in the “Beach” building I found out from colleagues that they will not take room service orders or deliver room service if it’s raining (during one of those afternoon FL showers). You are just out of luck over there. Not wanting to sit in the heat I walked back to the lobby to wait. As a Platinum member I just sat across from the front desk in the lobby hoping they would call to let me know my room was ready. One by one others who were waiting around me for the past hour or more began to get calls and check in. My colleague who has absolutely no status at SPG was also one of those who received a call and was checked into a King bed room in the beach building. As the lobby cleared out I walked back up to the front desk to inquire about my room. The front desk staff person was friendly and stepped away to talk to her manager in the back. When she returned she told me that they were going to upgrade me to a balcony room in the main building since I was waiting so long. They were not offering 4pm check outs and I wasn’t asked about a welcome amenity. By 3:30pm I was finally checked in and my “upgraded” room was small (2 doubles in the MAIN building instead of the MARINA Building King I reserved) but I guess the upgrade was a view of the water? My room was clean but the entire hotel felt dated and even though nothing was worn it didn’t feel relaxing or plush either. This hotel would be fine for any family looking for time on the beach and many kids enjoying the pool and beach…too many…with lots of rooms that face a courtyard in the MAIN building where a pool is located the sound just echoes to all rooms around it. Though I would not recommend the hotel in general nor stay at it again, the front desk and room service staff and valet were all very nice. I give 5 stars to the valet service as it never took more than 5 mins from the time I called the valet until my car was out front. They were FAST, cheerful, smiling and friendly! You do have the option to self park with the hotel directly across the street (there is a charge for self park also). February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor example of Starwood hotels Very disappointed. we booked a non refundable HOTEL room two months in advance required to pay in full. One would assume they were an exceptional facility with such a stringent payment policy. When we got to the hotel it was after the check in time and the rooms were not ready yet. We went to the outside bar to sit and wait; they called us 20 minutes later and we walked back inside to stand in line for another 15 minutes. Afterwards they were unsure where our bags were. I told them who I gave them to and HAD A CLAIM ticket!!!!! the attended at the claims desk hadn't looked through the pile of 6 or so that was right in front of him. We book a hotel room and we were brought to an outside MOTEL style room. They need to say it is renovated to a hotel and there are old motel rooms. we also told the attendant it was our honeymoon several times and they never even acknowledged the occasion with a congratulations! We will not return to this location! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - but service is lacking This hotel is a great location for Ft. Lauderdale, but if you plan to hit the beach early (between 8:30 - 10:00 AM) bring your own towels. Staff at the pool/beach are not necessarily happy or cheerful, so just plan to order your needs and very little interaction. Also, plan to wait 15 minutes or more if you want something from the Starbuck/Coffee stand. Even if all you want is to buy a piece of fruit, the staff moves at a snails pace. Rooms are okay if you aren't planning to spend a lot of time in them. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walking distance to the beach The only great thing about this hotel was it was on the beach. The hotel is really old and could use updating. The beach tower rooms were clean and I believe they are the newer rooms...but still really lack luster looking. One of our rooms we paid for wasn't correct when we got there so we had to wait to check in for almost 2 hours. When we checked out at the end of our trip we noticed they charged us twice for valet (we only had 1 car for both rooms). The food at Dos Caminos mexican restaurant was at best ok...not worth the money but convenient if you don't feel like waiting at valet and driving somewhere else. As busy as the valet was, they were very effecient! I wouldn't stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has evrything you need! Pleasant Staff, great location, and within walking distance to all the great venues on Fort Lauderdale Beach. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvment 1- put refrigerator in room 2- when I booked I did not know my room would be across the street 3- need better choice of restaurants 4- when i am paying for 3 people in a room I do not expect to have to pay $10 for a 3rd beach lounge chair December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management oversight - lack of responsiveness When I checked-in I was not recognized as a Gold SPG Member. When I called down and spoke to Guest Services I was told I was not in their system as a Gold. Stopped by the front desk and the employee had the nerve to question me as to whether I was a Gold or not. I happened to have my account open on my iPad and showed her. She then did something and all of a sudden, the system refreshed my record. She said the status is based on the booking time and is not automatic. I then wrote SPG and they said no, when status is updated it automatically updates all reservations. In the meantime I attained Platinum and ALL of my reservations were automatically updated. The staff at the hotel were horrible, other than valet service. Housekeeping, or lack of, was not good. Never replaced all of the towels, never received any soap and had to get from front desk every morning. Room was never vacuumed. Paid for oceanfront with balcony and exterior was outside. Room was mildewed and bathroom pocket door was warped. If they had my Gold could have had an upgrade, but they then said not available. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach...but the hotel needs updating Overall the experience was good. The beach and location are outstanding. The hotel and staff do not meet our typical starwood resorts expectations. The staff met the requests made but did not go out of their way to be friendly or extra accommodating. The hotel needs a refresh. The restaurants needs to be redone and the staff trained on efficiency and communication. The 'underground' bar is especially outdated and not a good use of space. A hot tub should be added to the pool area. Small things such as having volley balls, frisbees, and nerf footballs available for families to borrow would be a nice customer touch for the families. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach umbrellas I think the beach umbrellas and parking service are too expensive for hotel guests. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff quite efficient and friendly My wife, myself, and our friend had a wonderful time. From the Valets, to the desk clerks (who were able to give us rooms which were next to each other as requested), to the concierge desk, and to the bartenders...all were very friendly, efficient and informative. Would definitely stay there again! 5-star service. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the beach is too small the private beach for guests is too small. the beach is next to a public beach and they have all the room. food at the hotel was terrible except for the Link Café/Store. my sheets were not changed once during my 6 day stay. I spilled coffee on my sheets and they still were not changed. the hotel has a weird set up. I had a balcony ocean view room which was great but I had to walk through a vendor receiving parking lot to get to the pool then finally to the beach. the ocean was great and the staff were very friendly and nice. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Location This was our first stay since the renovations 3 or 4 years ago. We had a great room in the Beach House. Excellent ocean views from there. I like the location right on the beach. This being a Starwood Hotel, the personnel are excellent. At check-in, Bezen, the Customer Service agent was excellent. I always appreciate the Housekeeping staff, they work so hard. Akala, our 4th Floor person and his Supervisor, Leo, were excellent with great interpersonal skills. Jessica and Sherman, in Management demonstrated wonderful Customer Relations. The personnel from Management to all staff departments demonstrate committed dedication to the guests enjoyment of their hotel stay. I find the Starwood Program has this consistency of personnel throughout their locations. Overall, a wonderful, relaxing stay in a nicely renovated hotel with a great beach location. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Ft Lauderdale Hotel The scent in the lobby is so overpowering that multiple guests bonded over discussing it. Spend as little time in the lobby as possible, especially if you have an adverse reaction to pungent fragrance. We brought this concern to staff at the front desk and were told, "A lot of people have mentioned it but there is nothing we can do." The scent does not permeate the rest of the hotel. Our room was pleasant and had a lovely view of the ocean/beach. This was, of course, after I had to ask why our room had been changed from the room I had previously confirmed. The staff explained that they downgraded my room because my friend checked in before me as she arrived first (I am a Platinum member and she is not. I made the reservation and it was associated with my spg account to include being guaranteed with my credit card.) This has never happened at any other spg property and my friend was listed as a guest specifically on the reservation in my name. They did change my room back but it was in a different building so we had to move everything. I may be being nit picky here but it was a hassle that I found frustrating since the hotel had specifically emailed me to "ensure my stay went smoothly" but then didn't seem to know any of the information they had previously solicited in the email. For example, I was assured our room would be available when my friend landed (they specifically asked for our flight information) but when my friend got to the hotel, they asked her to wait about an hour. The service in the restaurant is very slow. It is possible they were simply understaffed the day we ate there (it was a cruise departure day). The food was pretty good. I absolutely love spg and will always give preference to spg properties. That said, this is not a property I would recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend this Hotel All of the staff were excellent. The only thing better than the professional staff and the location (not across from the beach - YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) is the food at Dos Caminos! It was the best Mexican Food I've ever had and the breakfasts are second to none (try the Chef's Omelette or one of the Mexican Breakfasts - WOW!) I though the hotel was great value for my money. P.S. We are now home in Canada where the temperature is -5 degrees Celsius - we miss the Florida sunshine already. Thank you for everything. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed I was excited to stay at this hotel on Ft. Lauderdale beach that is in a convenient location and home to one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. The staff was nice & polite....however, we were put in a (very small) room located in the middle of their construction zone. After the 2nd morning of being awaked by concrete cutting, we asked to be moved. I understand that the hotel may be working to improve the facility, but don't understand why they would house anyone in this area. We didn't see anyone else around our room, so we assumed that we were the unlucky winners of the worst room contest. We were disappointed that the room did not have a mini-fridge or microwave and felt the prices were a little high for parking & beach services ($15 for an umbrella / $20 to SELF park). November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but not wonderful We arrived early to check in and they called when the ro rooom was ready, a nice feature.We were disappointed that we had to pay to park and nobody told us.The parking garage was difficult to move around in.They closed the pool on a Saturday morning, it should have been done after hours or during the week.The room was ok, could have used a microwave and a frig,Trying to charge us 9.9.95 for internet was a huge diappointment.A hot tub at the pool area would have been a plus.We gave our stay a 3.75 out of 10. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by In overall it was a nice place The location of this hotel is great and its right on the beach. The room furniture needs updating and it looks very cheap and dated. My main complaint about this hotel is the WI-FI internet service in the rooms, IT TOTALLY SUCKS! Considering that I was paying $254.00 a night and that they are charging 9.95 a day for the internet service, I would expect my money's worth. The service is VERY slow (1 mbps), the connection is constantly dropping and when I called tech help, they were absolutely no help. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Best hotel in the area ! Service, friendliness, cleanliness, location , price ! We always look forward to our stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort ! Management is the BEST !! Location is superb !! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best features of the hotel The private beach was the best feature of this hotel. The beach staff was polite and attentive and in fact the entire hotel staff was excellent. We also enjoyed the restaurant and bar area. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable but the rooms could use some updating. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family! I had a wonderful time! March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired not vintage The staff here is very good and tried hard,but it is an uphill battle. The first room was dank and the AC was making a loud gurgling noise in the ceiling. The second room was a great location but there was no closet because it was ADA, but the clothes bar was so low, my dress dragged on the floor. Ironically, the towel bar was very high and out of reach of most wheelchair bound people. The TV was disconnected and to fix it the furniture had to be moved. The light switches for the desk lamp were hidden, all the lamps were plugged into an overcrowded power strip which was in plain sight. There was no hot water in the sink unless I ran hot water in the tub. Overall, the water was only lukewarm with poor pressure. My sheets were never changed in 5 days (I made a mark to see what happened) and the bathrooms were barely touched as evidenced by the placement of my toiletries and the hair dryer. This franchisee is a lousy operator. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice facility, but service needs major improvement I stayed two consecutive weekends at the hotel. Both were negative experiences. First weekend, a confirmed suite upgrade done via SPG was "lost", so my family of 4 was crammed into a tiny room with 2 double beds. Stuff happens, so we let it go. Next weekend, we received a promised suite upgrade (thank you!) and asked that the sofa bed be made up for the kids while we went out for dinner. "No problem" - or so we were told. Returned at 9 PM - no bedding. 3 calls placed to front desk...45 minutes later 3 people from housekeeping arrive...with no bedding. Really? It takes 3 people to NOT make up a sofa bed? 15 minutes later the sofa bed is being made up, while I'm listening to the front desk chirp non-stop via open walkie-talkie asking where housekeeping is because they have a long list of guests looking for service. Sorry for the long review - but I have stayed in many, many SPG properties...this one is as nice physically as many of the best. But the poorly organized/coordinated service kills the guest experience. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a let down :( We arrived at this Sheraton after cruising on Celebrity. We were given room 503. Absolutely TERRIBLE!! This room & it's location is simular to a cheap motel. Not what I expect from the Sheraton.The entrance to the room is outside with an extremely worn hall & doorway. (Chip paint & rust) The door is missing it's seal, so light, noise and critters have open accesss to the tired old room. Furnishings are that of a college dorm. Noisy old air conditioner & a single sink without a counter top! TERRIBLE! We requested another room and were told that the only available was a double that was an upgrade. #545 was a bit better. QUIET and CLEAN. We appreciated that! We did enjoy the beach & pool. Beach & pool staff were very nice. If I hadn't booked & paid online I would have left this hotel.(non-refundable) Live and learn I guess? March 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>