Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We were very disappointed and expected a much nicer place for the money. This hotel is old and needs updating. It still has popcorn on the ceilings. The metal based lamps were rusty. Worn out headboards. Filthy carpet. Mold and mildew on grout around tiles in the bathroom. Missing ironing board. I have stayed in hotels 1/3 of this price that were much nicer. On the plus side: the bed was comfortable and bedding and pillows were good and we appreciated having a mini fridge. The ice machine was close by and nice to have. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too late for a good room? As many people do, we booked this hotel for one night prior to our departure on a cruise. Our day started out at 4am in California. We were bumped off of a flight, needless to say we arrived very tired and late at this property. The desk clerk actually told us we were too late for a nice room. We were given a room on the ground floor, facing the parking lot. The room (and entire hall way) had a bad odor. As a Gold Starwood member, it was very disappointing. Not what we had hoped for after the day we had. On the upside, this hotel is very organized in transportation to the cruise ships. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your Normal Sheraton The hotel location is excellent but unless you are a family with small children I would not recommend this hotel. I have now stayed here twice and both times it is teaming with screaming chldren. In the lobby, hallways and both pools. There is nowhere to lounge and have a quiet drink or meal.Also, the rooms are dated and therefore the phones, the air conditioning the shower head all had problems. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best part was the ocean view The best part of this experience was the ocean view and the valet team. The valet team was awesome, polite, helpful and always friendly. The rest of the experience was mortifying, disappointing and embarrassing. When making the reservation asked (gold member status) for early check in due to a wedding we had to attend locally. They told me that can not guarantee but would do everything possible to accommodate the request since it was a valid reason. Well, arrived at 12:30 and was not accommodated, the receptionist was a robot, just telling me that the request was not guaranteed. She told me the room was vacant and that housekeeping was aware. 1 1/2 hours later (2pm) the room still wasn't ready. Finally 2:15 we were able to check in (3pm is check in time) The wedding was 3pm. The room was a old square box cinder block room at the end of the outside walkway. Small, the lamp was falling over the TV reception was terrible and the air conditioner did not cool the room. As I invited a friend who was also attending the wedding to stay I was embarrassed that the room was no better than an old side of the road motel. I did not have time to ask for another room as we had 15 minutes to dress for the wedding in a small room that barely two people could move in with the two full size beds. Such a disappointment. I have never been so upset in my life at Starwoods The photos on the web LIE, my room doesn't look anything like those in on the web. I will never stay at another Sheraton hotel. The room was terrible, the service was less than acceptable at the best. I am not a happy person and the day was ruined, I could not wait to check out. This hotel is an old rundown disappointment based on the room assignment I received. . November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again . . . For starters, we checked in and our room was not that clean with hair left in the shower. We were not given new shower gel and shampoo the second day despite the fact the bottles were empty. We had to call to the desk to have them bring some to us. We were not given new water bottles each day. They left the half empty bottles in the room from the previous day. The TV system went out entirely one afternoon for the hotel and we had to call maintenance to fix it. He said he had to reset the whole system. The beach pool was closed due to a private party/event and it was disappointing that we only had a few hours to use it. The other pool in the main building was ok but clearly old and in need of an upgrade. There is constant traffic from large groups of people staying there to go on cruises, so there are constant lines and groups of touristy types everywhere contributing to the already lackluster service in the restaurants/bars. The waitstaff acted like they could care less if we were there or not. We had to ask for silverware and had to repeatedly flag down the waitstaff for basic things like refills, water, and condiments that should be standard service items. This may be a local water system issue, but the water tastes funny so if you notice your tea or coffee tastes a bit off, according to the maintenance staff, this is common for the area. You will notice a yellow tint from the faucets and in the toilet. I would think the hotel would invest in a filtration system to address this, but it may be out of their control. We could not verify if this issue was present at any other hotel or restaurant. Overall, it is not worth it for us to return there and would recommend trying someplace else. The location was good however. It is right on the beach and close to many restaurants and spots along A1A. The front desk staff and valet services were excellent and get the highest marks! December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Customer Focus We were celebrating our anniversary and going to a cruise the next day. We paid and additional $150 for an upgrade. The arrived at 2:37PM and had to wait until 4:20PM for our room. When asked if I could get any coupons for the inconvenience I was told I have an upgrade room therefore none was necessary. I stated i PAID for the upgrade. In addition a couple in line before me (gentlemen was handicap) requested an upgrade room and they were denied. When I inquired about my upgrade I was at first denied but I had proof that mine upgrade was already approved. When we got our room (suite) it was an handicap room with auto doors etc... That's not right! December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the private beach We enjoyed the private beach and beach chairs etc. that were included. The pool near the beach was great too! The ship in the sand was so fun for my little guy. We also enjoyed the restaurant and the staff was wonderful! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect located hotel with great service We had a great stay at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale. The location at the beach and the excellent service from the staff is worth mentioning. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tropical storm visit We stopped at the Yankee Clipper during Isaac which, obviously, limited use of outside facilities. The view from our balcony was dramatic and the hotel must have gigantic generators because loss of power wasn't more than a second. The food options are somewhat limited -- but everything was very good, especially the Mexican (not Texican) dinner. The only disappointment was the very restricted space around the media center where free Wi-Fi was available. Fifteen feet from the center and my iPad couldn't connect. The fitness center has modern equipment and enough of it. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slightly rundown hotel with mediocre staff I was grateful for a suite upgrade in this hotel. I was also gratified to receive a welcome email from the VIP coordinators. Unfortunately, the VIP team never responded to my email, which pretty much erased any good feelings I had about it. The woman who checked me in wasn't exactly rude. But she certainly wasn't very welcoming or pleasant either. The room itself was a bit funky with low, popcorn ceilings. Very 1970s. There was also peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. I requested a late checkout, but the gentlemen at the front desk brusquely denied it, in a way that made it seem like a late checkout (which is typically granted to Platinum members), was a big imposition. No offers to hold my suitcase for the day or any alternatives. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $20 a night to park... Came in late and tired. Drove into parking garage and was informed it was $20 a night to self park! What a surprise. Too tired to fight about it. Got to room, tired and thirsty, note on bottled water advised it was $2.00 a bottle! No map of facility in room indicating where soda/ice machines could be located; or anything else for that matter. Entered bathroom to take a shower and realized that the lock on the bathroom door was on the wrong side! Good thing I didn't have small children in the room that could have locked me in the bathroom, major safety hazard. Guess after the $20 a night parking shock I couldn't find a lot good about this hotel. Oh, and let's not forget about the $15 continental breakfast...give me a break. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The elevator had only 1 working so both guests and staff had to use the only one, which are VERY small. My room was very warm no matter how much I tried to get it cool, I called the desk the next morning to let them know and was told someone would come and check it out, but I never heard anything when I returned and the problem was still not solved. The toliet ran all night long. The room was really small and the bathroom had no space for our stuff therefore we had to repack it everyday. This is sad it was like this considering the hotel and location! June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my favorite Sheraton stayed 1 night You have to park across the street from the hotel which is confusing to know where to go when you arrive becuase there are 2 Sheraton buildings one on each side of the road. Once you park you have walk across a sky walk lugging your belongings to check in. then go back across the skywalk to your room. I had an ocenview but couldnt see out the window. The room was so cold even when set at 80 it created condensation making impossible to enjoy the view. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family friendly place to stay! This resort was a very pleasant surprise! We will stay again when back in the area. Although it's an older building, but with great history! The Yankee Clipper history! Architecture of the place was great. The staff was beyond accommodating - so genuinely friendly and helpful!!! We were so impressed with the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The place was clean and organized. Jennifer, the concierge was most helpful - and yes, we had a great manicure upon her recommendation! The beach service was fabulous! I loved staying on the beach and having wait service! We had to stay at a more upscale place just up the street previously and it couldn't compare to the Sheraton! Well worth the stay! Friendly, clean and convenient with reasonable prices! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Recommend! We were just staying overnight while awaiting a flight home the next day, but I would definitely book this hotel if ever in the area again. The front desk staff was incredibly welcoming and made me feel valued as a guest. The valet was extremely helpful in getting us a cab. Our room was nice and a great price for being on the beach. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location On The Beach I have had the pleasure to stay at this property several times over several years. The entire staff, from the GM on down, are all highly professional, friendly and very accomodating to my needs. The location is ideal: on the beach with superb, tropical views. The pool area (facing the ocean) is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped outdoor restaurant. Our accommodation was first rate, exceeding expectations. We had both an ocean and intercoastal water view. The fitness center is as good as it gets. Many more stays are sceduled in 2012. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy We had a Great stay!! Our room was clean, comfortable and had an amazing view of the ocean. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind to a person, especially the front desk staff. The parking, while not free, was safe, covered and convenient. We were steps from the beach, the beach area and pools where perfectly located for use and there was great choice of eating options in the hotel and the immediate area. The other quests were mostly adults and families, so we didn't feel surrounded by teens! Great place to stay! Close to everything! March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Directly on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale This was our first stay at the hotel since the renovations. We booked two rooms in the beach tower, which is the building that is directly on the beach. To our pleasure, the manager called me and said that he was going to upgrade us to the presidential suite and the adjoining room, which, being only a Gold member, was beyond expectations. The hotel was busy but the staff did all they could to make our stay a good one. We enjoyed our stay and basically choose to stay here when we want to get away and be right on the beach. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Staff are very professional. Welcoming and helpful. The room is clean and have everything we need. We love everything there except that the parking is a long walk to another building and parking charge is quite expensive. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable experience Our flight got in super early and although the hotel could not accommodate us right away they checked us in and directed us to a few places to have breakfast. When we returned at noon they went out of their way to upgrade our suite and apologized that they couldn't do it sooner, they gave my daughter a beach towel and bucket welcome gift. As a platinum member they Internet and continental breakfast were complimentary but the front staff service was unexpectedly kind and generous. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun, fun and then some. We really enjoyed the week we spent at the Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Bch. hotel. We were disappointed at first because we were hoping for a balcony but our deluxe oceanfront room was just great with a full view of the ocean. We also had many good meals at the hotel. The food was always fresh and delicious. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great locations, rooms could be updated We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly, particularly Fatima at the front desk and the beach attendants. The beach was great! Our room was adequate, but needed updating. There was a spot on the wall in room 140 that looked like a bug had been squashed and not cleaned up. The tub didn't drain properly and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. I didn't feel like it was up to Sheraton standards. The bed was really comfortable though! Loved that there was a Starbucks and Dos Caminos. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Hotel... every Year Really nice rooms with various views, but beds are a little saggy and a/c in main building rooms are a little musty. Staff is very friendly, only the beachside waiters are a little slow. However, we love it to stay at the good old "Yankee Clipper" at regular intervals. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for the Young and the Young at Heart We stayed during one of the many volleyball tournaments. The beach was overtaken by contestants. However, they were all very friendly and allowed us to walk right near the courts so we could get down to the water. The beach is wonderful! Plenty of sand, lots of beach chairs, and wildlife to boot. The rooms were nice however the furnishings were a bit motel like. Don't get me wrong, they were new and in great condition but they did not have much of a decorative appeal. This could have been to obtain a beach appearance; I don't know. My friend's room though did not have a vanity. We found that odder than odd, but she made due. We, on the other hand, had a huge vanity! So, the rooms are different from one another. There are four towers to the hotel and some are not connected. The beach tower, where we were staying, was one of those. We walked through a parking lot to get to our hotel room. This was fine except during an electrical storm. We called the front desk to find out if there were any options for covered transport but there weren't so we waited it out until the storm was at least 10 miles away and made a bolt for it. The food was great! The restaurant is laid back, comfortable, and friendly. Just be prepared to spend a while as the focus is on quality and not getting you out the door. The pool was wonderful! Windows to the wreck bar allow guests to see all swimmers. This is a unique touch that I really enjoyed. Also the pool is 8 feet deep. Plenty of room for lots of swimming. However, the area lacks a jacuzzi. To compensate, another organization has a deal with the hotel to allow guests to use theirs. It's right across the street. I did not take advantage of this. Additionally, there is a bean bag toss. I found out I have horrible aim! It's a lot of fun but be sure to wash your hands after. The bean bags are saturated with beer. All in all, this was a good experience. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disorganized The hotel was under some construction which one knows happens but the staff was surly and not accommodating at all. There was a syringe and an empty vodka bottle on the beach and the beach staff were quite put out and having it brought to their attention. The beach bar could only accept cash and would not put tabs on anyone's room - not willing to even try to accommodate - mainly, a shrug of the shoulders and "that's too bad but we can't" - lots of reasons why the staff couldn't accommodate. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to standard I stayed at the Sheraton and used my SPG points. I was very disappointed with my stay, I expressed this at the hotel, and they barely acknowledged my complaints. The hotel was dirty!! and not up to code. The beach pool was filthy (dirty) and people were coming off the beach/volley ball, who were not even guests at the hotel parking and coming to the pool. This is NOT okay when you are a paying guest and have to A. swim in a dirty pool and B. can't find a seat. I even heard a few people sitting at the pool TWICE talking about how they park or come off the beach each weekend and hang at the pool all day. The bathroom in my room, had built up dirt around the toilet that had not been cleaned which freaked me out. I think I should get all of the starwood points I used for this stay put back in my account. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Flyer Favorite I travel a lot to this area and have tried nearly all of the Starwood Hotels and competitors in the area and this is by far one of my favorite places to book. The reason for my addiction to this property is the amazing staff working here. Even from my first stay the staff treated me like royalty. Now that I have stayed here countless times the staff all greets me by name and I know most of them by name as well. They have wonderful restaurants one of which is located at the bottom of one of their pools which makes for an amazing dining experience.They are also the only property that I know of in the area that has a tower directly on the beach! So if you enjoy amazing service, great food, and waking up to a view of the sunrise on the beach then I strongly suggest you stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel represents the true beach life of Ft. Lauderdale The design, wall hangings, colors and atmosphere were just some of the many things that impressed us upon arrival. Our whole wedding party converged upon them at one time, but the staff calmly and efficiently handled each one of us within a half hour and we were safely in our rooms before heading to the reception. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. The staff and food at the cocktail hour and reception were excellent and I would recommend any function be held here. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The location, lobby and staff were great. The room was not. It was a tiny, tired 60's era room badly in need of "freshening". Worse yet the room door was an outside entrance like an old motel and there was a half inch gap at the door jamb. I've stayed at a number of Starwood properties over the past year and this one is by far the most disappointing. It seems that they because they have a great location on the beach, they feel that they can get away with marginal rooms. February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not HAPPY! This hotel has misleading pictures about the beach and the pool. The pool is super small and the beach you have to walk a lot to get to it, plus they don't let you take any coolers, specially if you have kids; definitely this is NOT A KID FRIENDLY HOTEL...the pillows were very UNCOMFORTABLE, I could of stayed somewhere else for LESS MONEY...never going back, and by the way, it was not only me, there was 15 of us staying there and we all felt the same way! September 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>