Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed this Hotel I had stayed at this hotel before during a brief business stay, and I loved it. I returned with my Wife on vacation and the expectation were above what I expected , my wife loved it and wants to return. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I was disappointed in this hotel. The door locks were difficult to use and when asking for help, on received a reply that "They are tricky." Bugs in the room. Food in the restaurant was ok but the service was slow. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Always stay at tis property when I'm in Fort Lauderdale. Great staff at the front desk, always helpful and personable, professional. Housekeeping staff and supervisors excellent, appreciate their service's. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach...but the hotel needs updating Overall the experience was good. The beach and location are outstanding. The hotel and staff do not meet our typical starwood resorts expectations. The staff met the requests made but did not go out of their way to be friendly or extra accommodating. The hotel needs a refresh. The restaurants needs to be redone and the staff trained on efficiency and communication. The 'underground' bar is especially outdated and not a good use of space. A hot tub should be added to the pool area. Small things such as having volley balls, frisbees, and nerf footballs available for families to borrow would be a nice customer touch for the families. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Ft Lauderdale Hotel The scent in the lobby is so overpowering that multiple guests bonded over discussing it. Spend as little time in the lobby as possible, especially if you have an adverse reaction to pungent fragrance. We brought this concern to staff at the front desk and were told, "A lot of people have mentioned it but there is nothing we can do." The scent does not permeate the rest of the hotel. Our room was pleasant and had a lovely view of the ocean/beach. This was, of course, after I had to ask why our room had been changed from the room I had previously confirmed. The staff explained that they downgraded my room because my friend checked in before me as she arrived first (I am a Platinum member and she is not. I made the reservation and it was associated with my spg account to include being guaranteed with my credit card.) This has never happened at any other spg property and my friend was listed as a guest specifically on the reservation in my name. They did change my room back but it was in a different building so we had to move everything. I may be being nit picky here but it was a hassle that I found frustrating since the hotel had specifically emailed me to "ensure my stay went smoothly" but then didn't seem to know any of the information they had previously solicited in the email. For example, I was assured our room would be available when my friend landed (they specifically asked for our flight information) but when my friend got to the hotel, they asked her to wait about an hour. The service in the restaurant is very slow. It is possible they were simply understaffed the day we ate there (it was a cruise departure day). The food was pretty good. I absolutely love spg and will always give preference to spg properties. That said, this is not a property I would recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff The location is excellent right on the beach. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. I wish they had slightly more options and hours for food. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal feet in the sand location Location was the big sell here. Hotel was pleasant, with a great view of the sand! I will stay here again. The resturant was primarily "Mexican" however many other's in walking distance nearby. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on Beach Hotel is perfectly located on the beach. Staff was beyond accomodating! Clean and comfortable conditions! Exceptional valet staff - almost made the 25.00 daily valet charge worth it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay! I stayed here over the forth of July in 2012. I am a starwood preferred guest and really enjoyed my experience. Right from the start the staff treated us exceptionally well. There was a long line to check in, but there was no line for the preferred guest check in! The kind lady who checked us in upgraded us to a room with a view. We were on the top floor of the taller hotel. We had a view of the boats in the harbor and the beach! I wish I could post a picture because our view was fabulous. They even gave me a free mini-fridge. My boyfriend and I loved the beach side cocktail service. Try the key lime daiquiri! yumm!! Yes, there are some fees such as $20 a night parking. However, I loved my stay. Also, my boyfriend and I are in our mid-twenties (for reference) This is not a chain hotel with typical continental breakfasts with cereal... I didn't care about that at all (in reference to the review below) it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it! however, make sure you request a beach view. if not, some of the views are pretty poor. also, the fitness center was pretty good for a hotel gym :) March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience w/ a Sheraton Hotel 1)Not enough amenities 2) Bathroom tub was stopped up and no Hot water 3) Not enough parking for paying guest 4) Unprofessional staff (3rd Party company in the Valet area) September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and beautiful oceanfront view I stayed here for just 1 night (unfortunately) during a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed the short stay. Front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room service was fast and offered flexibility with the menu. I was upgraded to a room facing the ocean just above the swimming pool and it was an amazing view. Imagine waking up and looking out the floor-to-ceiling windows to see the sun rise over the ocean. Absolutely amazing. I would definitely stay here again just for the views. The hotel does appear a bit dated and could use some upkeep, but is expected given its age. Pleasant staff more than make up for those kinds of minor details. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach The beach is fantastic and the location of the hotel is very nice. Disappointing is that you have to pay extra for internet in the room, umbrellas at the beach and parking. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful The location and hotel was wonderful....just don't trust the people in the restaurants. I was overcharged when on a credit card and short changed when using cash. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff understood hospitality From the moment we arrived until our departure (4:30 a.m.) the staff was very accomodating and helpful with all special requests. We would stay here again. Thank you. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best people great renovated hotel Everyone was great, friendly and acoomodating, Charles the f&b manager, Michelle at Dos Caminos, the front office and housekeeping staff were awesome! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a Great Choice This is the second time I stayed there and came back because of my experience there before. I look to make this an annual vacation to this hotel. January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a GREAT experience Hi Heather: I wanted to write this review as soon as I could since our visit has just concluded on February 15th of this year. Before traveling we did extensive research on accommodations in the Lauderdale area. We came upon your hotel and decided to book our winter vacation with the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. I have to admit that after we booked our room, we read some of the on-line reviews and were mildly skeptical about what we were about to experience. Everything we read that was even slightly negative was erased the minute we walked into the lobby.As soon as we checked in we were greeted by some of the friendliest staff we’ve ever encountered. Everyone was happy and ready, willing and able to help us. We made our way to check-in and, not surprisingly, our room was not yet ready. The very helpful and courteous representative immediately called for the bell staff and our luggage was taken from us and stored in a room right off of the lobby. The rep asked for our telephone number to call when our room was ready and we off to explore. One of the staff recommended a place almost right across the street for lunch and we took his advice. As we were finishing lunch we were notified that our room was, in fact ready and we returned to the hotel to check in. We were given a wonderful room on the beach tower on the 5th floor and it was great!! I cannot adequately express how much we enjoyed our stay. Everywhere we went, we encountered staff that was friendly, eager to help and made our stay so much better. We had a slight problem with another guest early one morning (or very late in the evening depending on your perspective) but it was taken care of immediately. When we followed up the rep the next day the rep was so nice and helpful we never needed to bring it up again. I would also mention that when we brought the problem up initially, we were greeted by an equally helpful staff member who was equally understanding, who listened, made sure she had all the facts and clearly got this taken care of quickly. I have to say that upon my return and reading the reviews, it makes we wonder what people are expecting when they visit. The hotel and staff were wonderful and I can’t think of one thing I would change. It really is true that you can’t please everyone, and I guess there are times when things just go wrong for people and it’s really out of anyone’s control. I can say without any hesitation, that this was one of the most accommodating, clean, comfortable visits we’ve ever had as well as a staff who’s only goal is meet and exceed expectations. I would highly recommend the Sheraton to anyone that asks and I look forward to visiting again next year! Kudos to you and your staff as this was just a wonderful experience. PS: whatever that wonderful scent is that fills the lobby, please bottle that and send some our way!!! Brian and Tina February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement My overall stay was fine, but who sleeps in Full-size beds anymore? Most people have Queen-size or larger. Full-size is basically big enough for one person, not two! Also you should have a small refrigerator in the room. You shouldn't be charging $2.00 for a bottle of water; I can buy a case for $3.00! Also, charging $20.00/day to park in your garage when you are staying at the hotel is crazy. You should only charge guests a one-time fee. Breakfast in Dos Cominos was a little-pricey. Breakfast food should not be so expensive; I could have had a steak dinner with all the trimmings and wine for what I paid for pancakes, waffles, and an omelet. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel as it should be We had a great stay which was made possible by the friendly, efficient staff, excellent location, great amenities and clean rooms. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay As a frequent traveler to South Florida, I find that the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Sheraton is well located and a great value for the money. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay hotel staff was exceptional and location perfect , very comfortable sleeping October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for pre- or post-cruise stay. Great food around the pool area at the Beach Bar & Grill (which is on the beach). November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Great Location i have a problem with being charged for Wireless internet, also Being charged for Parking is also ridiculous December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yankee Cli[[er Excellent staff, facilities, price and location. You can't go wrong staying here. I'm a repeat customer. :-) November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach Hotel All of the staff here went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great "Kid Friendly" Hotel Don't think twice about staying at the this Sheraton. Great staff and facilities. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary Had a great time at this hotel, service was wonderful. would go bad again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great beach The room was nice and clean. Pool service was excellent; very clean beach. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good! The staff was friendly. . . The room was clean and cute. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service Exceeded expectations, can't wait to do it again July 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>