Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't "go green" Your go green campaign was a horrible experience!! We ran out of toilet paper, when we called for new towels they didn't take the old ones, and wet towlels start to smell after a while, and they didnt empty the full trash cans?,day three of our stay we needed new sheets bc of all of the sand that was tracked in I called and asked for a change and they said that we couldn't bc we went green. For the sake of Pete this hotel is on a beach. There needs to be a little latitude with that. I suppose it is our fault for going green,however you need to tell people before they choose to go green that they will have to deal with a gross room in a couple days. Other than that the location of your hotel is great but I think we will try other accommodations in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommidating staff We arrived very early after a red eye flight from Denver. We were able to check in to our hotel room upon arrival. A great beginning to a scheduled packed day. We received great service at check out as well. No long line of waiting, plus our cab was ready when we were ready. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect vacation spot!!! This was my third visit to Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel. First two were for business and the third trip I brought the family to enjoy the experience of a great hotel and awesome beach! When we checked in, Justin at the front desk was so helpful... he made sure our room had the best view so that my family could have the "wow" factor! The family was so impressed with the scenery and the hotel features they did not want to leave!! The room staff were all so friendly and very courteous. My two sons loved the pools when we were not enjoying the ocean. The hotel was so close to all of our needs including the fishing charter we took and all of the fine restaurants along the beach boardwalk!! Yes... we will be back and thank you, Justin for all of your assistance! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very pleasant hotel, rooms in the beach tower are great. Acoustics in Dos Caminos restaurant are bad making the restaurant very noisy. Meal ingredients are very difficult to read in the lighting. Many thanks to Chris, the concierge, for his helpfulness and service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel- Check-in & Checkout Deficient We were there for a reunion. The room was a very nice balcony room, but they did not note that the air conditioner shuts off if the sliding door to the balcony is not TIGHTLY closed. There should be a note in balcony rooms stating this. The facilities and the food for the reunion functions were excellent, and beach access is right out the door! However, check-in and checkout were VERY slow. They need a larger reception desk, as well as an express checkout option. Note that In-hotel dining facilities are limited, as well. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation This hotel has great comfy beds and lots of soft comfy pillows. We were at the marina tower and had a decent view of the beach and intercostal waters. You can walk to the local restaurants. However I don't understand why clients have to pay for parking ( free if you are a senior ) . There is also a wi if room charge .! REALLY . Service at breakfast was SLOW and she did not look too happy. a small microwave and fridge would have been the ideal. I would stay here again since the beach is so accessible as well as the pool. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale. The only thing that would have made my stay easier and more convenient is if there had been a booklet or binder of hotel information in the rooms. I didn't have information regarding the time the pool/beach was open, how much the beach services cost, or information about the hours of the onsite restaurants. The staff was very friendly in giving me this information when I inquired, but it would have been nice to have this information available in the room for me to read. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Place, bad room locations Outside of being put in a room that looked over the parking lot, just above the dumpster, and just a few doors down from the cleaning lady's room, the stay was fine. The main hotel is cute, but it feels like they have purchased several properties around it so it's a bit disjointed. The room was above the dumpster so I was awaken each morning with either trash or delivery trucks or construction workers. It is close to the beach and the facility is clean. Might try it again for a different price and room location. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your Normal Sheraton The hotel location is excellent but unless you are a family with small children I would not recommend this hotel. I have now stayed here twice and both times it is teaming with screaming chldren. In the lobby, hallways and both pools. There is nowhere to lounge and have a quiet drink or meal.Also, the rooms are dated and therefore the phones, the air conditioning the shower head all had problems. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is perfect - hotel needs work Issues: Had to ask for extra towels 3 times - TV didn't work upon arrival - dresser draws wouldn't stay closed until I placed the top to the ice bucket underneath. The property and location are excellent but the hotel needs updating. We very much enjoyed the weekend but improvements are necessary. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - but service is lacking This hotel is a great location for Ft. Lauderdale, but if you plan to hit the beach early (between 8:30 - 10:00 AM) bring your own towels. Staff at the pool/beach are not necessarily happy or cheerful, so just plan to order your needs and very little interaction. Also, plan to wait 15 minutes or more if you want something from the Starbuck/Coffee stand. Even if all you want is to buy a piece of fruit, the staff moves at a snails pace. Rooms are okay if you aren't planning to spend a lot of time in them. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem in Fort Lauderdale I regularly travel to FLL for a week at a time and the Sheraton FLL is one of my favorite hotels of the entire SPG chain. The staff is exceptional, the location is unbeatable, the rooms are recently refurbished. The views are incredible, and it one of the only FLL hotels that sit on the actual beach side. The beach-side pool is beautiful and recently refurbished. The staff there are just so sweet and nice. The beach staff are prompt and will set you up with a chair and umbrella in record time. There's even a Starbucks and internet access right in the lobby. Hurrah! The rest of the party-party scene is easily accessible, but Sheraton offers an incredible solace in the storm. My only hesitation in writing this review is revealing an incredible secret. Thank you, Sheraton FLL!!! February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by vintage beachfront Lovely interior decor, great beachfront location, parking not easy so use valet it's worth it. Good restaurant -Dos Caminos & Starbucks on site, convenient access to internet & printer when needed which is a plus! Beach Tower & South Tower are the preferred hotel room locations, as the others are older & smaller or further away from the pool & beach............. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I would recommend this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a beautiful ocean view off our balcony and the bed and pillows were top quality. If I had to give two negatives , I was disappointed that the hotel did not have a Jacuzzi /spa. I also dislike when hotels charge extras that should be general accomodations to your guests, examples : parking, beach umbrellas. Overall, If I were traveling back to Ft Lauderdale, I would definitely consider/or recommend this hotel to others October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Hotel Hotel needs to be renovated. Hallways smells like mildew. Bed was hard & very uncomfortable. Linens was not fresh & pillows was horrible. Bathroom was literally tiny. The only good thing about this Hotel was the staff - very courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always a wonderful hotel I have stayed at the is hotel 15 or so times. The service is excellent, the views from the beach building are wonderful. Though I travel for business this hotel usually has vacationers but it is still pretty quiet which I appreciate. Dos Caminos is the primary restaurant an which is terrific - try the fresh guacamole. It is is walking distance to several other restaurants. The buildings are a little older as is the decor but it is clean and beachy. My family stayed here over the summer and loved it. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I'm a frequent platinum traveler across all SPG brands in many countries. This sounds like whining, but those who do likewise will know the irritation of not getting an upgrade even though the hotel had a large number of suites available. The corporate rate I paid was exorbitant for the quality - it feels like a roadside motel with furniture and fixtures that are just barely holding on. It's not all bad though: the valet and restaurant staff I encountered should be working for much better hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale I stayed in the fabulous room #269. It was absolutely beautiful. AWESOME ROOM. I will be back and I will want that room! The Mermaid show was also very awesome. Loved the beach service too. Great hotel right on the beach. Loved it. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient Easy to get around, close to many resturants and on the beach with 2 pools. Friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely come back! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied The hotel is pleasant, clean and the location is perfect. The food is very limited to a Mexican restaurant and a pool grill bar, but quality is good. The staff are outstanding, very pleasant and helpful. Our beach tower room had a beautiful view right on the beach, however, it only had window panels that cannot be opened, and it would have been nice to be able to open a window and have some fresh air coming into the room, instead of just relying on recirculated air from the air conditioning unit. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was promised special treatment through Delta Crossover program, and this was not recognized by hotel. Said "system doesn't show you as being in the program". Sorry, no room upgrade considered. Had to argue to have internet access charge waived. So instead of getting a wonderful room with a great view of the beach or ocean, I ended up in a plain old (albeit nice Sheraton quality) hotel room. Didn't even get a glimpse of beach or ocean. Could have had that near the airport for half the price. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Client Service at the Front Desk!! I am a Platinum member and a lifetime gold Had planned stay for a week in the first week of 2014 and was extremely busy. Prior to arrival: The hotel has VIP coordinators who reach out to you to help note any requests - I was given a good room, though my Suite Night Awards was not confirmed Upon arrival: My room was not available till late but the Front Desk Manager Amy made every effort to offset the inconvenience, greatly appreciated!!! Platinum Amenities: Platinums are given the option of Breakfast or Points, recommend the breakfast. Was great breakfast each morning! Beach: Beach chairs, service at the beach, great service! Hotel and Room: Little dated rooms but got a great view room. Has Starbucks and two restaurants. Mexican restaurant was good Great experience, much appreciated!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at excellent location I stayed at this location before the hotel was renovated. I have to say that now the experience is much better. Super friendly and helpful staff and comfy rooms. The only down point for me were the prices at the restaurant and bar, they are a little high, but there is plenty of alternate places on the beach walk just 10 minutes walking distance. The beach is clean, fitness center is large and views from every window on every angle are awesome. Great place to take rest and taste tropical climate November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Views from Beach Tower Very comfortable room in Beach Tower with amazing views. Staff very helpful and cordial. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is like a maze. The accessibility within the hotel is challenging, at best. Check-in is on one size of a very busy street while parking is on the other. You must then take an elevator to the skywalk, cross over, take another elevator down, trek through the lobby, out the back door, across ANOTHER parking lot, up more stairs and then reach the elevator to the choicest rooms that are on the beach side. VERY inconvenient for this type of hotel. Also, there were no balconies on the beautiful beach. What a shame! November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I must say I am very disappointed, I am a platinum memember and have never been treated in such an unprofessional manner for both my family and myself. It was my step daughters birthday and she had the worse time. My fiancé got locked out of her room and the security personal did not allow her to get in because they thought she was not on the guest list when in fact she was the one that checked in and used her own credit cards to secure the room. I was arriving late and on business and I was interrupted because she was calling me very upset that they did not allow her in the room. I had to stop to call the supervisor Samantha to assist me with this matter and she sated that she was not sure why they wouldn't let her in because my fiancée name was indeed in the guest list. And on top of that my fiancé got into an agreement with one of your guest because the kids where making noise in the hall ways. I am truly upset and hopefully the managers at the hotel will make things right by writtjng my fiancé and my daughter and apology letter Please have one of your coordinaters contact me to have this hotel removed from SPG has this hotel is not up to the standards of the Starwood preferred hotels Thank you M Negron July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel Great hotel for family and kids. Pools are great, room was clean. Fun overall experience. Very close to restaurants. And shopping. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have never stayed at a Sheraton property before this stay, and will not stay at one again after this stay. Unfortunately I received no recognition or thanks for my status. The room was in desperate need of upgrade/repair. I had the worst room service meal I have experienced IN MY LIFE. I couldn't eat it, and when I complained I received no help or apologies. On the positive side, there was a nice beach area, and two pools. To me, this is a two star property and no more. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Directly on beach, adjacent to park with picnic tables, grills, playground. Short walk to "The Strip" (restaurants, shoppes, etc.) July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just wounderful Reading other reviews I didn't kno wat to expect my fiance and I stayed here from Jun 10to June 14th every staff that I encountered was just wonderful everyone was very pleasant and greeted us the room was very clean and we had a beautiful view our housekeeper was very pleasant and always checked up on us I really wish I remembered her name..overall I must say I will definitely stay here again and recommend anyone to stay here and I definitely had a wonderful time at this hotel June 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>