Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel! My boyfriend and I are a young couple & it was our first time in Florida. We stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights and the last day we checked out at 12. However, we told the staff our flight was not till 6 PM. They offered to hold on to our things while we stayed around the hotel before our flight. Great location right on beach, 2 pools & attractions right across the street! Up the street there are a lot of different bars/restaurants. The hotel staff definitely met our standards and more. When we arrived to the hotel they put us in the Main Building with the view of the street. We didn't mind but we wanted something with a better view. They upgraded us for FREE to the Marina building. We loved the view! The room was very clean and net. Could use some upgrading but we didn't really stay in the hotel room anyway. The food is a bit over priced ;however, you gotta love happy hour : ) We will definitely return again! July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We were very disappointed and expected a much nicer place for the money. This hotel is old and needs updating. It still has popcorn on the ceilings. The metal based lamps were rusty. Worn out headboards. Filthy carpet. Mold and mildew on grout around tiles in the bathroom. Missing ironing board. I have stayed in hotels 1/3 of this price that were much nicer. On the plus side: the bed was comfortable and bedding and pillows were good and we appreciated having a mini fridge. The ice machine was close by and nice to have. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The service was Sterling! Special shouts to Samantha, Rita and Cleve and front desk who promptly addressed any questions and service related issues. The concierge was hospitable and Amanda from the restaurant provided friendly service and the food was just awesome.. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to FLL November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't stay anywhere else! I have stayed here many times and with recent remodeling it looks better than ever. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par Of the 50+ nights I spent in SPG hotels this year these were the least impressive. No refrigerator in the room. Called Guest services for a request and the phone never was answered. Couldn't get a Bloody Mary until the pool bar opened up at 11:00 am on Sunday morning. Main Restaraunt bar opens at 4:00 pm, but does not provide any food until 5:30 pm on Saturday. Not even chips or pretzels. Supposed to be a resort, No hot tub. Pools areas are small and cramped. The lounge chairs by pool fill up quickly. No blue cheese stuffed olives at the bar. I bought some blue cheese and made my own stuffed olives. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Vacation I've Had In A Long While! It was my first "real" family vacation and the Ft. Lauderdale Sheraton did not disappoint neither me nor my children. Even now 2 months since we were there they can not stop talking about their time in the hotel. We had a fabulous time. Dos Caminos is a great restaurant. Not only the food but the service aswell. Everything was EXCELLENT! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value If you compare this hotel to many others in this area or Miami, you could not get nearly the value of such a clean and friendly staffed place. It may not be the "fanciest" appearance in comparison to some others, but the food, drink and rooms are stellar and the staff are some of the most dedicated and friendliest we've met! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features this hotel is super clean and very safe and is in the heart of lauderdale beach.guest services were a great help. camilla in guest services should be made vice president of the company she is a wonderful and caring person. she helped everybody she could and not looking for anything special except a thankyou.we love youxxxxx April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach...but the hotel needs updating Overall the experience was good. The beach and location are outstanding. The hotel and staff do not meet our typical starwood resorts expectations. The staff met the requests made but did not go out of their way to be friendly or extra accommodating. The hotel needs a refresh. The restaurants needs to be redone and the staff trained on efficiency and communication. The 'underground' bar is especially outdated and not a good use of space. A hot tub should be added to the pool area. Small things such as having volley balls, frisbees, and nerf footballs available for families to borrow would be a nice customer touch for the families. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OGrady 10/15/thru 10/21 enjoyed my stay totally .minor inconvenience light switch in bath behind door. amenities wer great however rates for beach comforts should be better for week long guests and hourly rates would help for shorter stays on beach. not complaining just suggesting I WILL BE BACK love this place. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Front desk staff and pool staff were very courteous and polite. Allan is to be commended for his client service. The fitness center was very clean, spacious and a wide variety of different equipment. Free WiFi were only offered in the main lounge...would have liked to have free WiFi from the rooms as well. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Ft Lauderdale Hotel The scent in the lobby is so overpowering that multiple guests bonded over discussing it. Spend as little time in the lobby as possible, especially if you have an adverse reaction to pungent fragrance. We brought this concern to staff at the front desk and were told, "A lot of people have mentioned it but there is nothing we can do." The scent does not permeate the rest of the hotel. Our room was pleasant and had a lovely view of the ocean/beach. This was, of course, after I had to ask why our room had been changed from the room I had previously confirmed. The staff explained that they downgraded my room because my friend checked in before me as she arrived first (I am a Platinum member and she is not. I made the reservation and it was associated with my spg account to include being guaranteed with my credit card.) This has never happened at any other spg property and my friend was listed as a guest specifically on the reservation in my name. They did change my room back but it was in a different building so we had to move everything. I may be being nit picky here but it was a hassle that I found frustrating since the hotel had specifically emailed me to "ensure my stay went smoothly" but then didn't seem to know any of the information they had previously solicited in the email. For example, I was assured our room would be available when my friend landed (they specifically asked for our flight information) but when my friend got to the hotel, they asked her to wait about an hour. The service in the restaurant is very slow. It is possible they were simply understaffed the day we ate there (it was a cruise departure day). The food was pretty good. I absolutely love spg and will always give preference to spg properties. That said, this is not a property I would recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides all that you're looking for! This was a last minute trip that we booked online. From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were given stellar service. I appreciate the friendliness and awareness of the staff as they were constantly asking how we were doing. We will definitely be going back. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My friends and I meet someplace warm every winter to play a few rounds of golf and catch up. The Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel is the perfect venu. The hotel is right on the beach and it's close to a ton of great golf courses. Dos Caminos has the best homemade guacomole I've ever had. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hospitality The staff was more than accommodating. The valet was exceptionally wonderful. Although it was always very busy there, they had everything under control. They were very quick and never had me waiting. Anything we needed, staff was more than willing to help. Very pleased overall. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a GREAT experience Hi Heather: I wanted to write this review as soon as I could since our visit has just concluded on February 15th of this year. Before traveling we did extensive research on accommodations in the Lauderdale area. We came upon your hotel and decided to book our winter vacation with the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. I have to admit that after we booked our room, we read some of the on-line reviews and were mildly skeptical about what we were about to experience. Everything we read that was even slightly negative was erased the minute we walked into the lobby.As soon as we checked in we were greeted by some of the friendliest staff we’ve ever encountered. Everyone was happy and ready, willing and able to help us. We made our way to check-in and, not surprisingly, our room was not yet ready. The very helpful and courteous representative immediately called for the bell staff and our luggage was taken from us and stored in a room right off of the lobby. The rep asked for our telephone number to call when our room was ready and we off to explore. One of the staff recommended a place almost right across the street for lunch and we took his advice. As we were finishing lunch we were notified that our room was, in fact ready and we returned to the hotel to check in. We were given a wonderful room on the beach tower on the 5th floor and it was great!! I cannot adequately express how much we enjoyed our stay. Everywhere we went, we encountered staff that was friendly, eager to help and made our stay so much better. We had a slight problem with another guest early one morning (or very late in the evening depending on your perspective) but it was taken care of immediately. When we followed up the rep the next day the rep was so nice and helpful we never needed to bring it up again. I would also mention that when we brought the problem up initially, we were greeted by an equally helpful staff member who was equally understanding, who listened, made sure she had all the facts and clearly got this taken care of quickly. I have to say that upon my return and reading the reviews, it makes we wonder what people are expecting when they visit. The hotel and staff were wonderful and I can’t think of one thing I would change. It really is true that you can’t please everyone, and I guess there are times when things just go wrong for people and it’s really out of anyone’s control. I can say without any hesitation, that this was one of the most accommodating, clean, comfortable visits we’ve ever had as well as a staff who’s only goal is meet and exceed expectations. I would highly recommend the Sheraton to anyone that asks and I look forward to visiting again next year! Kudos to you and your staff as this was just a wonderful experience. PS: whatever that wonderful scent is that fills the lobby, please bottle that and send some our way!!! Brian and Tina February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service With A Smile We were treated like family, the front desk were friendly and efficient, Anil and the beach staff unbelievable! The bar, beach and pool waitstaff April, Jackiewere so fast and courteous. DosCamingos bartenders outstanding! Everyhotel should use this hotel as a model to copy. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend Stay Came down for a nice weekend and made the mistake of booking a cheap place accross the street, grossed us out. Came over to the Sheraton because we have stayed there before and they more then please us. Gave us a room with a great location and a fair price. we will be back August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room requests not met Nov. 2011 Reservation for this hotel was requested 3 days prior to arrival. My SPG profile and reservation expressly requested a feather free room. On arrival I checked in at the SPG desk. The service was prompt and pleasant. I went to my (standard) room. Within minutes my companion, who was highly allergic to feathers began to break out and cough. I contacted guest services, they had no knowledge of my request. Back to the front desk. Desk agent prepared a room with a first level view of the parking lot. After I explained this wasn't acceptable, and after another 40 minute wait I was upgraded to a ocean View room. A nice touch after a hour and a half check in ordeal. I might add while waiting in the lobby, trash was overflowing and on the floor in the hospitality area. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE PERFECT AND CLEAN. WE STAYED IN THE ROOMS RIGHT ON THE BEACH AND ITS A GREAT LOCATION. I WAS NOT PLEASED WITH THE ROOM SERVICE CHARGES SO I JUST WONT ORDER ROOM SERVICE AGAIN. ALL IN ALL THE STAY WAS GREAT. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend stay My wife and I arrived this past weekend for a getaway. We loved the classic re-done hotel and staff. The property is one of few that are actually on the beach and not across the street. Great location in general for other fun spots as well. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edi This hotel is very well located, most part of the rooms have wonderful ocean view, rooms are very clean and well maintained. Beach service is fantastic, however unfortunately wifi and parking are not included in the room price. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed this Hotel I had stayed at this hotel before during a brief business stay, and I loved it. I returned with my Wife on vacation and the expectation were above what I expected , my wife loved it and wants to return. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff The location is excellent right on the beach. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. I wish they had slightly more options and hours for food. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I was disappointed in this hotel. The door locks were difficult to use and when asking for help, on received a reply that "They are tricky." Bugs in the room. Food in the restaurant was ok but the service was slow. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Always stay at tis property when I'm in Fort Lauderdale. Great staff at the front desk, always helpful and personable, professional. Housekeeping staff and supervisors excellent, appreciate their service's. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal feet in the sand location Location was the big sell here. Hotel was pleasant, with a great view of the sand! I will stay here again. The resturant was primarily "Mexican" however many other's in walking distance nearby. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on Beach Hotel is perfectly located on the beach. Staff was beyond accomodating! Clean and comfortable conditions! Exceptional valet staff - almost made the 25.00 daily valet charge worth it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay! I stayed here over the forth of July in 2012. I am a starwood preferred guest and really enjoyed my experience. Right from the start the staff treated us exceptionally well. There was a long line to check in, but there was no line for the preferred guest check in! The kind lady who checked us in upgraded us to a room with a view. We were on the top floor of the taller hotel. We had a view of the boats in the harbor and the beach! I wish I could post a picture because our view was fabulous. They even gave me a free mini-fridge. My boyfriend and I loved the beach side cocktail service. Try the key lime daiquiri! yumm!! Yes, there are some fees such as $20 a night parking. However, I loved my stay. Also, my boyfriend and I are in our mid-twenties (for reference) This is not a chain hotel with typical continental breakfasts with cereal... I didn't care about that at all (in reference to the review below) it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it! however, make sure you request a beach view. if not, some of the views are pretty poor. also, the fitness center was pretty good for a hotel gym :) March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience w/ a Sheraton Hotel 1)Not enough amenities 2) Bathroom tub was stopped up and no Hot water 3) Not enough parking for paying guest 4) Unprofessional staff (3rd Party company in the Valet area) September 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>