Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • California
  • 95035
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Admittance Policy

Guests must present a credit card and valid identification in order to register at the hotel. Guests must be at least 21 years old to occupy a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana - Feel like a Carribean Vacation California vacation with the family and have been to many Sheraton hotels. This was the best location we stayed. We were upgraded to the cabana, since there was a wedding block booked at the hotel. The cabana is right in front of the pool with water jets in front, to block the noise and charming views for picture opportunities. We used the late check out option and sad to have to leave the room. Definitely recommend for a peaceful stay in San Jose area. Close to many malls, Great America and well known network companies. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed We called and made a reservation, with a suite. We arrived 10 minutes later and we were told our room was no longer available. We were given the option to downgrade the room, but the charges would stay the same. Finally we were given a downgraded room, and an appropriate discount. Then we get to our room, and the wifi wasnt working. I had a presentation for work the next day, and I needed internet access. After hours of them trying to figure it out, we finally gave up and went to sleep. Not happy. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The best thing that happened at the hotel was the excellent service from the front desk. They took care of our every need. I was disappointed that we were not put on an SPG floor. The staff did bring us the amenities that we should have had as SPG members. I booked this with points and I think my reservation should have been given the same level of consideration as those that paid. My wife and I should have been put on one of the SPG floors from the time it was booked. The room was dated, but it was clean and comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV. Overall we were satisfied, but it was nothing spectacular. I would stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Internet, Known Issue, They did not Address I arrived at 10:30PM, after a cross country flight, I still had work to do. I arrived in my room and discovered there was no internet, tried three devices. Called front desk, they acknowledged they knew of the issue, had been an issue for two weeks. They then forwarded the internet help desk to me, to spend 20 minutes to get one device connected. In this day and age, the internet is as critical as the bed, this hotel failed to meet my basic needs for a 10 hour stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I made a reservation for a king suite via the Sheraton website but when I showed up at the hotel, I was informed that I was "upgraded" to the Cabana Suite as they were all out of the king suites. But the "upgrade" was poor in a number of ways. The "upgrade" compared poorly with even a lot of other Sheraton Category 3 hotels' queen suite. There was a lot of external noise. Since I was here on business, I was important for me to have a working desk (which wasn't available). The lighting was so poor, I ended up having a headache within an hour of working. When I requested for a brighter light or an extra lamp, they did not have one. My reservation was for 4 days but I ended up checking our in 1 day. The only positive was that they waived the early departure fee. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We chose well In coming to the San Jose/Milpitas area, for both business and pleasure, we certainly chose the right hotel. Conveniently located, comfortable room, and excellent service in the club level lounge. Kudos to Lubianca who served us in the lounge. She has a wonderful personality, great work ethic, and her service is impeccable. She should go far in the Sheraton organization. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very helpful All the staff I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would also recommend it to my friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference! I experienced an easy and enjoyable stay at this hotel! Staff at the front desk was extremely easy to work with, I always got an immediate and helpful response when I called them. The poolside area was lovely with 2 waterfalls and lots of grass. Staff at the dining and bar areas were very accommodating as well. The room I had was very spacious and I slept like a baby. However, if you have trouble sleeping, I'd recommend asking for a room with a regular bed rather than one that pulls down out of the wall. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by California Stop over from Asia Hotel rooms are dated. The hotel itself is clean and has good curb appeal. The resteraunt connected also needs some updating. The staff was not attentive and failed to deliver on a few commitments without followup. It is located in a reasonable proximity to chain resteraunts. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed I like the staff at this hotel for the most part but find some more accommodating than others. I understand there are many platinums who travel the san jose area but I don't enjoy my Platinum status being demeaned as one of "many". When an SPG floor can't be accommodated, I think at the very lease the amenities should already be set up in the room (shower gel, loofah, robe, etc.) instead of me having to ask for it after being put on a non-SPG floor. Also, the internet connection is poor for the past months I've stayed there. If the target clientele is business travelers, why is this necessary amenity such a pain to connect to? Please strongly consider an improvement in these areas. Thank you! October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Benefit After a long travel and work day I was greatly looking forward to reaching my hotel room. As a gold SPG member I assumed that my room would be clean, comfortable and on an SPG member floor. Boy, was I mistaken! I was told at the front desk that all the SPG member upgrades and floor rooms had been given out to regular guests who just happened to arrive before me. What? I asked what the benefit was of being an SPG member if the rooms were unavailable upon check-in. No response. My room was on the 2nd floor, the carpets were badly stained and the headboard(s) ripped in several places. No amenities usually rewarded to Gold members in room. I had requested a King bed and received 2 Queens. When I travel to this location for business again I will not be going out of my way to stay at this Starwood Property. There is no benefit. I am treated better at a different property down the street where I am not a Gold member. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest sheraton We had purchased breakfast with our stay, which I forgot about, until late that night. When we checked in the front desk person said nothing about it and gave us nothing in the way of information or vouchers. The night clerk brought a couple of breakfast vouchers which had no time on them. We checked out at 11:00, evidently too late for breakfast, but instead of refunding the breakfast as I requested, the front desk clerk insisted on getting us breakfast to go, which we ate out of plastic trays in the front lobby. TACKY! Also, the bed was not a sweet sleeper bed which is why we choose Sheraton as our favorite hotel. Too top this off, when we got home we received an invoice with extra charges on it. I have yet to figure that out. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time a disappotinng experience In the past I stayed very often with the Sheraton and I was always very happy. This time the stay was very disappointing. I had my family with me and house keeping service was a nightmare. A bag with clothes disappeared and was not recovered. We had to ask front desk 5 times for additional towels since there were always too little towels available after housekeeping has done their job. I only got excuse when I approached the hotel staff, but nothing changed. The only compensation for the unsatisfying service was a breakfast voucher for two persons. I will give the Sheraton SJ one more try next time I'm travelling on business ... April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for conferences I came for a conference and it went very well. The waiting staff worked with our busy itinerary when bringing our meals. There's also a lot to do in the hotel on your down time. The pool is nice and the 24 hour gym is convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderfully comfortable hotel We always love staying at the San Jose Sheraton. It is quiet, the pool is great, the staff is great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very comfortable and clean July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one breakfast with the package When I booked the hotel, it was stated the room package with two breakfast. When I check-in, they delcined and said that only one breakfast is given. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Red tape This hotel has been spoiled by the number of people they have basically living there week to week. I feel like every time I walk in (on a weekly basis) they've instituted a new policy that makes my life more difficult. First, I can't book the company rate online, only in person at the hotel. Then, I can only book for a minimum of THREE nights and I cannot make any changes to my reservation. Seriously?! January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Happy Guest I have been a platinum guest for quite some time but this last year I was a couple stays short so now I'm gold. When I checked into the hotel last night, I asked if there were any upgrades available. First the guess agent said that there weren't any available, and then he said that they were all dirty. This was at 11 PM last night. I think it's pretty unlikely that the Maids would have left any unclean rooms that late in the day. His idea of an upgrade was a room on the eighth floor facing the courtyard. Same room just a different view. Then I asked if it would be possible to have access to the Sheraton clubroom. First he said yes, then he said no. I had a separate reservation for the next day. And when I checked out and then checked back in again, I asked the guest agent if there are any upgrades available. She said of course, would you like a tower club sweet? March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I've ever stayed service was terrible and the staff didn't know what they were doing. room is old and definitely needs renovation to match with its category...not too much choice of food unless you go out...in general, this is definitely not a recommended SPG hotel to stay in the bay area. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold service Hotel is older, mostly caters to business clientele. We are Gold Members, used points, no room available on Club Level, asked if we could apply points toward access to club:answer no. Received a $5 dollar gift certificate for using green option, not applicable to room service. Just didn't feel very "Gold". March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice but poor processes I asked about the rate since I was there for a client event - took 3 trips to the front desk to get an answer over 48 hours. They offered and I accepted the green program - but no one told the cleaning staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where is the Platinum experience? I have been at this location for 75+ nights this year ... and apart from more points, I did not feel any difference in 0-25 nights, 25-50 nights, 50+ nights platinum and 75+ nights platinum experience ... well, just the key sleeve color changed. The reservation system is so outdated; it still 'remembers' status when I booked, not when I checked in. Wonderful, isn't it?!? October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place I want to stay in San Jose The staff is great, particularly Valerie and Ryan (Monday night front-desk staff). They show so much professionalism mixed with casual familiarity that it makes me feel more at home when I arrive. Always greet me with a smile, help me explore different options/promotions with SPG, make sure I'm well taken care of, and give me tips on things to do in SJC. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST Westins for service! We came just as a night before and night after trip to Kauai. Frankly, the service was better than the resort in Princeville. I'm coming back as my place to stay when visiting San Jose! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimberly Ha I seldom post a review, particularly just because I was happy with my stay...that is an expectation that I have when at an SPG property. I am writing this review because of the outstanding service and professionalism Kimberly Ha provided to us during this stay. She went that extra step to make our stay so much more like being at home and surrounded by friends and family. I hope you make sure she gets the recognition that she deserves and positive reinforcement for being the warm professional that she is! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great transformation - great vibe this was not the greatest place to stay previously, mediocre property, uninspired service, kind of blah, but convenient for Milpitas meetings Something happened - all the staff humming - - great vibe happening, made you feel very welcome. Gym transformed - very good. Club lounge small but superb, again the fellow there was very pleasant and helfpul. Bar: joined by colleague for wine tastings - great idea; could use some healthier app options. My room actually not the greatest - was cold, heat was not working and the TV was not working, but still left with a great feeling about hotel, and when I noted the room issues on departure, they were genuinely concerned. Someone is managing this property superbly well. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service.... I have stayed here maybe 3-4 times last year. I can not say enough of how much I appreciate the customer service here, from Angel to Hannah to Ryan and everyone else! Thanks You, every time I stay here Im extremely happy with the service. I am plat and I do get recognized for it, but I do have some small issues. Why is the breakfast in the lounge so bad? What happened to snacks? Please just issue breakfast passes to the restaurant and trail mix or rice crackers for snacks. My room was fully functional except my tv had issues and all the lamps were unplugged. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep if you need a bed, that's what you get - if you're in for an experience, tough luck! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding staff...!! Check in and free upgrade to suite were a breeze. The Front Desk staff were very nice and helpful. Called housekeeping for help three times in 15 minutes for three separate requests (my bad). The lady who helped us showed no signs of frustration and had a great smile even after the third time and more...when she left after the third time she asked me to call her if I needed something else!! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>