Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • California
  • 95035
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Travel Group Sales Staff met our needs. Thank you Luke. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of repair The junior suite was comfortable and in need of repair to towel hangers that fell off and required reattachment to wall, the drain in the tub was very slow. While the pool temperature was excellent, no one was checking for surface debris in the afternoon/evening. The friendliness of staff did not extend beyond front desk requiring improvement for a major hotel chain. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel -- centrally located The hotel was clean and well designed. Nice decor, comfortable beds. Staff friendly and accomodating. The pool area was quiet and we had a nice lunch brought to us from the restaurant. This was a stopping off point during our trip and it met all of our expectations. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana - Feel like a Carribean Vacation California vacation with the family and have been to many Sheraton hotels. This was the best location we stayed. We were upgraded to the cabana, since there was a wedding block booked at the hotel. The cabana is right in front of the pool with water jets in front, to block the noise and charming views for picture opportunities. We used the late check out option and sad to have to leave the room. Definitely recommend for a peaceful stay in San Jose area. Close to many malls, Great America and well known network companies. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very helpful All the staff I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would also recommend it to my friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We chose well In coming to the San Jose/Milpitas area, for both business and pleasure, we certainly chose the right hotel. Conveniently located, comfortable room, and excellent service in the club level lounge. Kudos to Lubianca who served us in the lounge. She has a wonderful personality, great work ethic, and her service is impeccable. She should go far in the Sheraton organization. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by California Stop over from Asia Hotel rooms are dated. The hotel itself is clean and has good curb appeal. The resteraunt connected also needs some updating. The staff was not attentive and failed to deliver on a few commitments without followup. It is located in a reasonable proximity to chain resteraunts. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference! I experienced an easy and enjoyable stay at this hotel! Staff at the front desk was extremely easy to work with, I always got an immediate and helpful response when I called them. The poolside area was lovely with 2 waterfalls and lots of grass. Staff at the dining and bar areas were very accommodating as well. The room I had was very spacious and I slept like a baby. However, if you have trouble sleeping, I'd recommend asking for a room with a regular bed rather than one that pulls down out of the wall. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderfully comfortable hotel We always love staying at the San Jose Sheraton. It is quiet, the pool is great, the staff is great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very comfortable and clean July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for conferences I came for a conference and it went very well. The waiting staff worked with our busy itinerary when bringing our meals. There's also a lot to do in the hotel on your down time. The pool is nice and the 24 hour gym is convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one breakfast with the package When I booked the hotel, it was stated the room package with two breakfast. When I check-in, they delcined and said that only one breakfast is given. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Service Clean hotel, professional staff, July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding staff...!! Check in and free upgrade to suite were a breeze. The Front Desk staff were very nice and helpful. Called housekeeping for help three times in 15 minutes for three separate requests (my bad). The lady who helped us showed no signs of frustration and had a great smile even after the third time and more...when she left after the third time she asked me to call her if I needed something else!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Convenient location situated near many restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need to soundproof walls!!!! Nice location, but there was a dent in one of the queen bed. Not comfortable at all. Upstair neighbor was walking so loud late at night and early morning, so couldn't sleep. Safety was an issue for me. It was nice to have a car port when you get a cabana suite, but anyone can walk up to your door. You only need card key to use the pool, which you can put your arm through the hole and open it that way. Didn't feel safe at all. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by san jose stay very well managed property June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The week of June 2nd, I thought I had left my phone charger in my room and when I returned June 9th, there was not one in lost and found. I could have left it elsewhere, but Charles went out of his way to come knock on my door and give me his personal phone charger for the week. As a person who travels each week and needs their phone, I felt this was above and beyond and I hope he gets recognized. Great service, I enjoy this hotel, especially with staff like that! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The best thing that happened at the hotel was the excellent service from the front desk. They took care of our every need. I was disappointed that we were not put on an SPG floor. The staff did bring us the amenities that we should have had as SPG members. I booked this with points and I think my reservation should have been given the same level of consideration as those that paid. My wife and I should have been put on one of the SPG floors from the time it was booked. The room was dated, but it was clean and comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV. Overall we were satisfied, but it was nothing spectacular. I would stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay I had a mini-getaway weekend in a tower suite. Arrival was fine, as the hotel's located right off the freeway exit and had plenty of parking. The romance package caused a bit of a stir at check-in, since it’s apparently rarely booked. The sparkling wine was delivered, but the chocolate/fruit amenity never came. Had the bar’s enormous sample platter during happy hour while waiting for +1's late night arrival, so I didn't bother mentioning the forgotten amenity. The bar's atmosphere, prices, drinks, wings, potatoes, and strips (too crispy) were fine. Calamari was a huge letdown. A decent place to hang out, except for spotty wifi coverage. The convenient lobby computers made up for it, although the user interface and printer settings could’ve been better. When we originally booked the hotel, we had planned to pay for the in-room wifi, but we found that the free options were more than adequate. The suite itself was spacious and comfortable. While the furnishings were 3-star quality, the wear & tear was showing. The separate living room also had a small wet bar with the coffee maker, complimentary & paid water, sink, and a mini-refrigerator. Having the wet bar was very convenient, but the absence of an ice bucket was strange. The furnished balcony was a great feature, even though it faced the freeway and could’ve used some TLC. The Master bedroom had a spacious closet, although it curiously only had 1 bathrobe and lacked a safe. While the nightstands were equipped with power outlets and USB connectors, the suite lacked a work area/desk. Perhaps the dining table in the living room was to serve this purpose, but it lacked any “office” elements. The Master en suite had a long counter with plenty of storage space, making it seem more spacious than a typical hotel bathroom. While it was great for a couple, I’d imagine that families/groups would find the bathroom inconvenient to access from the living room. The only real “problem” we had was breakfast. Since the package offered room service, we opted for it instead of the restaurant’s buffet. We couldn’t figure out how to apply the vouchers, so after a quick visit to the front desk, the charges were removed. The breakfast fruits, breads, and eggs were spot on, and we made Buck’s Fizz to improve the taste of the sparkling wine. The mountains made a nice backdrop for al fresco dining. Maybe things would have been better if the staff weren’t painfully unfamiliar of the rate, but it was still a pleasant stay with friendly staff (especially housekeeping). While not a perfect stay by any means, the hotel's staff and solid facilities made the experience enjoyable. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Benefit After a long travel and work day I was greatly looking forward to reaching my hotel room. As a gold SPG member I assumed that my room would be clean, comfortable and on an SPG member floor. Boy, was I mistaken! I was told at the front desk that all the SPG member upgrades and floor rooms had been given out to regular guests who just happened to arrive before me. What? I asked what the benefit was of being an SPG member if the rooms were unavailable upon check-in. No response. My room was on the 2nd floor, the carpets were badly stained and the headboard(s) ripped in several places. No amenities usually rewarded to Gold members in room. I had requested a King bed and received 2 Queens. When I travel to this location for business again I will not be going out of my way to stay at this Starwood Property. There is no benefit. I am treated better at a different property down the street where I am not a Gold member. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management Cares I was here last week and wrote a review, noting one weakness - tardy food service in the morning in the Lounge, I returned again this week (which shows how much of a concern that "weakness" was) and the tardiness was almost completely eliminated. And another quibble too small to record in my online review was also fixed. Management also followed up with me to make sure things were "right". How often does that happen. Thanks to everyone who cared. I'll be back. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel silence enough. This hotel is silence enough, for you who wanna enjoy your business trip and get more rest. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect place Hotel location is perfect for me. Free wifi, parking, exellent staff and clean rooms are why im selecting this hotel over 10 times till now. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a solid choice I've got a client close by, so I spend about 15 weeks a year in the area. Over 25 years, I've moved between a half dozen properties; lately, I've gravitated toward this as my first choice. I'm looking for a place to sleep and to have a workout. Since a tremendous upgrade a few years ago, the fitness center is now good. The rooms continue to be comfortable and functional and, despite the proximity of the freeway, consistently quiet. (I am only familiar with only the standard, non-suite/non-SPG preferred rooms.) The setting is peaceful. Staff is pretty helpful overall; some of them have been there for a number of years. Everything is clean, if not shiny/new. The only "bummer" is that the Club Lounge never quite opens on time, especially in the morning service - a concern to me because I'm always pushed for time. It's gotten better the past year or so, but 6:30AM should mean 6:30AM. It's a small thing; I'll be back again next week. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by will definitely come back when in the area We stayed at Sheraton SanJose (in Milpitas) for 2 nights visiting families. The hotel is conviniently located 7 miles from Great Mall with abundant shopping and restaurants. Easy find off 101 on a quiet street. Must have a car to explore surrounding areas. Public trans is not so easily accessible. We were greeted with a warm smile, friendly and professional staff. They recognized our SPG Gold and gave us an upgrade to a suite, pool side veiw and a late check out -- made us feel valued. The suite has seperate bedroom and a living area, fridge, complimentary bottled water and microwave. The only thing missing is coffee/tea maker. You must pay for in-room WiFi but free in the lobby. Suite is clean, super comfortable, modern decor, spacious and the bed is heavenly comfortable. The common areas, hallways, lobby are well maintained with elegant decor. We will definitely come back whenever in town. Really impressed with the staff at this Hotel -- I was at the lobby waiting for someone and just observing how they handle each visitor -- they were friendly, courteous and kind. They made me smile . . . great Job ! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay! Everything was perfect about my stay. The food was great, the staff is always friendly and very hospitable and the facility is gorgeous. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I arrived late in the evening and departed early the next morning. In the eight hours I was at this hotel, the staff made me feel as at home than I felt during numerous stays at a St. Regis (which prides itself on such service) earlier this year. This is a nice Sheraton property with exceptionally good service. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was infested with NATS I don't recommend this hotel if you have a pet peve about flying insects. I especially was disappointed that they were also swarming in thr restaurant called "the bistro". Just looking at the name I assumed it was going to be nice but it was also infested with nats. Aother than the flying insect problem the property was beautiful the room was nice but again had to sleep wih blankets over my head to avaid the nats. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsivness Chris Dixon is an example of totally focused in customer service. I had a room at the Milpitas Sheraton on Wed and Thursday night but had to get a room at another Sheraton over an hour away. Unfortunately, I left my toiletry bag there and did not notice til Wed morning when I got up to go to work. I didnt have any of my essentials and Chris had a toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, deoderant, mouthwash, etc sent to my room. I asked if they could have it shuttled over for me and they did not have a shuttle. So Chris drove a the way over there after he got off work and it was back in my hotel by the time I got off work. Chis is definitely someone I would want working in my company. I couldn't believe he did that and I really appreciated it and tell everyone I know about this excellent experience I had. May 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:46:02.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_670, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>