Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • California
  • 95035
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Admittance Policy

Guests must present a credit card and valid identification in order to register at the hotel. Guests must be at least 21 years old to occupy a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel and good location. Good business hotel for Silicon Valley. Next to great mall of America. Can't beat that! Joy at the front desk is very nice. Staff tried to accommodate as much as they can. SPG recognition is good here. Room is super clean. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete perfection! Top notch stay and price! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great service! I feel compelled to write another review as I continue to be extremely pleased with the service at this hotel, my "home away from home." A couple weeks back, I was working late and had not had dinner. I called in to ask what time the kitchen closed and Brittany gave me the kitchen hours. Being that I probably would not have made it back in time, Brittany was able to give me food options over the phone and placed my order for me so that it would be ready upon my arrival. An example of the way the team goes above and beyond. Brittany, along with Ryan, Raphael, Valerie, Michelle, Chris, and Ahmad, are all tremendous resources and they make me look forward to staying here. (I call these folks out because they are who I interact with most) July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Great hotel, nice club lounge May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for the area. The hotel is not in downtown San Jose. A plus for us. It has complimentary parking, a plus for us. It is in a business park, so if business takes one there, a good hotel. The staff recognized our platinum status and we received a club room courtyard side, which is nice since the other side is freeway. We have stayed on the freeway side prior to this. There is negligible noise from the freeway, but nice to be courtyard/pool side. The club lounge is not the best, minimal cold breakfast, with only hot oatmeal. Most offer at least hot scrambled eggs. Don't know how the evening is as we went out for dinner both nights. The doors open to a small patio with chairs. Nice on courtyard side and good to have fresh air in the room. We have stayed several times and each time the rooms are well maintained. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this Sheraton I stay here quite often, typically for one night at a time for business travel. This is hands down my favorite Starwood property in the San Jose area. The beds are super comfy, room service is on time and the gym is good too with a variety of machines. It has a business center, which I've never used, but good to know just in case. One thing I learned by trial and error is not to request a room with a refrigerator. You end up in a nice big room, but the bed is a Murphy bed and basically feels like you are camping and not getting a good night's sleep. The staff is always very friendly when you check in and their swimming pool looks like it would be great to hang out at if I had some extra downtime on my trip. Looking forward to many more stays here. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is I have only stayed at this property once although I stay in San Jose all the time. I was here with my family and my little brother so there were quite a few of us. They put us i a nice enough room but no elevator on the 3rd floor and we had a crib and a ton of luggage. The kids really loved the murphy bed and mom and dad loved the door between the living room and the master bed. Its a fine hotel if you are in the right mindset. The pool looked amazing but we did not use it. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. I have stayed here around 5 times, and each time has been great. Large hotel with a nice restaurant and bar on site. Large outdoor pool and one of the best fitness rooms I have seen. Wonderful conciege room, open even on weekends. Paper delivered to room, even on weekends. The entire hotel is incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is a little out of my way for the account I service here, but well worth the drive. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - going the extra mile I spent 3 nights here for business. The hotel was good, but the staff were exceptional. I would particularly recognise Joy from reception who went out of her way to make sure we looked after. She even went to the trouble of putting together some materials for us about things to do at our next destination, which happend to be her home town. A truly exceptional example of customer service. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Quiet facility This hotel exceeded my expectations in many ways. The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond in every interaction, and the facility was super quiet despite being full. I highly recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for business persons Internet access - good quality April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff ever Staff made my two days enjoyable. Service was super. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great value! This hotel was very affordable and a great place to stay. Very nice and attentive staff, very clean and spacious rooms. The view from the room was great. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff were so helpful! We stayed a week, half was business and half was vacation. All of the front desk staff were so helpful, especially Tammy. We could not have asked for more. They gave us travel advice and directions to local sites. The maid staff was also very friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was closed during most of our stay so we had to eat in the bar, but other than that, the stay was perfect. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel but staff is tought to be cHeap I have been staying at this hotel since 2004.rooms are clean and comfortable.some staff members are very accomidating.I am a platnuim member and ther try to limit the perks you get.2 people allowed for the lounge .My wife and i take my kids there and only two of us get to eat in the lounge.so do i9 tell my kids you cant eat?i have had ants bees in rooms all they say is sorry i asked to com me extra star points NO. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Need Improvement Room was older than we expected based on pictures and our previous stay, there was popcorn on the ceiling, remodel and updates definitely needed! We stayed for our wedding night, they didn't offer any extra upgrades or anything even after most of our out of town guest we referred to this hotel. Rates were the same if you booked online regularly, or even higher. guess they don't care about customer loyalty, it's sad. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but thin on standard amenties Pros: Clean/comfy beds and bright/clean baths. Cons: No WiFi service in my room, and staff did not correct this problem after being notified. Not that it would have mattered, as WiFi is not included, not even for SPG members, and is absurdly expensive. And it is misconfigured-- couldn't even use "iPass" to connect through the hotel WiFi. A/C unit in my room was very noisy. Hotel restaurant was horrible and pricey. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and spacious appartments with pool and SPA Spent 1 week at this hotel. Booked a suite/ pool-side appartment which were spacious with a living room w kitchenette, a large bedroom and a large bath (separate toilet), TV in both living- and bedroom. Standard is above medium but it is not high quality or newly refurbished. Still a very good option to several other hotels at same fee range. Room-cleaning and rinsing (cloth) services are good and fast. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GET AN INTERNET BOOSTER! It is incredibly frustrating how bad the wireless internet connection is. Spotty, in and out, weak connection, and virtually impossible to stream video. After long days of work it is difficult to connect with any device (laptop, iPad, iPhone) and the signal drops constantly. It's really frustrating, especially given you're in the heart of Silicon Valley. You MUST make an investment to make this better. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I travel a lot both for personal and business and this hotel by far was the most pleasant stay I have had in a long time. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating, both to my family and my dog. I can't wait to stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay I only had one night at this location and I didn't expect much from a hotel next to a freeway but I was pleasantly surprised. This was a very relaxing hotel with a fantastic pool and exercise room. The hotel's Bistro restaurant was also very good as there weren't any dining choices nearby. The freeway location though made it very easy to get to anywhere in the San Jose/Bay area. I will stay again. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet needs some work Internet is not acceptable for a business hotel. I often start out wired, that flakes out and I switch to Wi-Fi which for some reason then works. Still gets pretty slow in the evenings, they need to beef up the back-end. Also the Wi-Fi coverage is inadequate. I was on one of the preferred floors--8, and I still couldn't get a signal in various parts of the room. Other spots were fine. Needs work. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was surprisingly nice The only real issue I had with this hotel was at check in. I had made the reservation in my husbands name. They would not allow me to check in with my ID..they made him get out of the car and present his ID and info. Never ever had this happen before. Worked out in the end but was a bit inconvenienced at the beginning. Annoying especially after travelling for several hours. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by soothing and restful We were allowed early checkin to a club floor suite, which had a king bed and an adjoining room with a sofa bed. The doors to the small balcony opened to let the cool breeze circulate. The sound of running water from the central court fountain promoted tranquility. The continental breakfast, free parking, and access to a printer for boarding passes made for relaxing stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Superb Sheraton i always stay here for business travel for San Jose and i always have a great stay and experience. the rooms are always clean and comfortable and i was very lucky to stay in one of the suites which what fabulous. The staff are incredibly helpful and happy. I like to think of this as a hidden gem. thank you again for making my recent business trip relaxing and enjoyable, April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Polo Weekend Hotel is clean, staff is very accommodating, location is close to many freeways...we were there for water polo tournament with boys of all ages. The hotel staff was very helpful and tolerant of the chaos that comes with a busy weekend. They even let me bring our family dog and she had an amazing time too! I would highly recommend this facility for business or pleasure! August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great option for Silicon Valley/San Jose Look, this is a great hotel. Its conveniently located. It's clean and quiet. It has great room service. Decent internet (though it could still use improvement). Comfortable beds etc. My only gripe is that as a Platinum 50 member who stays here every couple of weeks, I don't get much recognition. I rarely get assigned to the upper floors of the hotel for examplle. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Many shortcomings (and there were none in my case) in hotels can be overcome with enthusiastic, helpful staff. In this case the staff was terrific! Tammy and Hannah are two whom I remember, but everyone who was working during my four nights was extremely helpful. Thanks to all and consider giving the staff a nice Christmas bonus!! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience here Hotel was not in location I expected so when I checked in, I indicated we may be leaving after one night to which clerk stated I may have to pay for entire stay even if I left. I have never been told that before as SPG platinum member. Quite rude and irritating. Nonetheless, the rooms are very nice and the pool area is nice also. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love coming back there Was staying at this hotel for the last four years and love coming back. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is excellent: friendly, willing to accommodate every need and welcoming each time I arrive. Not every room has a work desk or a fridge, so you better ask for those at the check-in, if you need them. May 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>