Sheraton San José Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • California
  • 95035
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de admisión

Los huéspedes deben presentar una tarjeta de crédito e identificación válida para registrarse en el hotel. Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder ocupar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed We called and made a reservation, with a suite. We arrived 10 minutes later and we were told our room was no longer available. We were given the option to downgrade the room, but the charges would stay the same. Finally we were given a downgraded room, and an appropriate discount. Then we get to our room, and the wifi wasnt working. I had a presentation for work the next day, and I needed internet access. After hours of them trying to figure it out, we finally gave up and went to sleep. Not happy. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Internet, Known Issue, They did not Address I arrived at 10:30PM, after a cross country flight, I still had work to do. I arrived in my room and discovered there was no internet, tried three devices. Called front desk, they acknowledged they knew of the issue, had been an issue for two weeks. They then forwarded the internet help desk to me, to spend 20 minutes to get one device connected. In this day and age, the internet is as critical as the bed, this hotel failed to meet my basic needs for a 10 hour stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I made a reservation for a king suite via the Sheraton website but when I showed up at the hotel, I was informed that I was "upgraded" to the Cabana Suite as they were all out of the king suites. But the "upgrade" was poor in a number of ways. The "upgrade" compared poorly with even a lot of other Sheraton Category 3 hotels' queen suite. There was a lot of external noise. Since I was here on business, I was important for me to have a working desk (which wasn't available). The lighting was so poor, I ended up having a headache within an hour of working. When I requested for a brighter light or an extra lamp, they did not have one. My reservation was for 4 days but I ended up checking our in 1 day. The only positive was that they waived the early departure fee. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed I like the staff at this hotel for the most part but find some more accommodating than others. I understand there are many platinums who travel the san jose area but I don't enjoy my Platinum status being demeaned as one of "many". When an SPG floor can't be accommodated, I think at the very lease the amenities should already be set up in the room (shower gel, loofah, robe, etc.) instead of me having to ask for it after being put on a non-SPG floor. Also, the internet connection is poor for the past months I've stayed there. If the target clientele is business travelers, why is this necessary amenity such a pain to connect to? Please strongly consider an improvement in these areas. Thank you! October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I've ever stayed service was terrible and the staff didn't know what they were doing. room is old and definitely needs renovation to match with its category...not too much choice of food unless you go out...in general, this is definitely not a recommended SPG hotel to stay in the bay area. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest sheraton We had purchased breakfast with our stay, which I forgot about, until late that night. When we checked in the front desk person said nothing about it and gave us nothing in the way of information or vouchers. The night clerk brought a couple of breakfast vouchers which had no time on them. We checked out at 11:00, evidently too late for breakfast, but instead of refunding the breakfast as I requested, the front desk clerk insisted on getting us breakfast to go, which we ate out of plastic trays in the front lobby. TACKY! Also, the bed was not a sweet sleeper bed which is why we choose Sheraton as our favorite hotel. Too top this off, when we got home we received an invoice with extra charges on it. I have yet to figure that out. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Mostly Great staff I found the hotel to be a very nice business hotel, and the pool area looked very inviting. The restaurant food was very good, especially the poached eggs w. asparagus appetizer. Unfortunately the room A/C had to be reset by Maintenance AND the door key card slot had to be reset by Maintenance AND the "hot" water was barely warm. The Maintenance person said the water is set to max 85f so people don't get burned. Hotel's Mgr on Duty's response to the lack of hot water was "no one else has complained" and "thanks for your concerns" and "just run the water until it's hot" (despite the drought). While the 1st 2 maintenance issues could occur anywhere, and were handled promptly, and all staff we encountered was sweet and professional, I do feel the Mgr on Duty could have handled the lack of hot water issue munch, much better. If not for that final issue I would give the hotel a solid 8 as a nice business hotel. Thank You! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The best thing that happened at the hotel was the excellent service from the front desk. They took care of our every need. I was disappointed that we were not put on an SPG floor. The staff did bring us the amenities that we should have had as SPG members. I booked this with points and I think my reservation should have been given the same level of consideration as those that paid. My wife and I should have been put on one of the SPG floors from the time it was booked. The room was dated, but it was clean and comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV. Overall we were satisfied, but it was nothing spectacular. I would stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Red tape This hotel has been spoiled by the number of people they have basically living there week to week. I feel like every time I walk in (on a weekly basis) they've instituted a new policy that makes my life more difficult. First, I can't book the company rate online, only in person at the hotel. Then, I can only book for a minimum of THREE nights and I cannot make any changes to my reservation. Seriously?! January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time a disappotinng experience In the past I stayed very often with the Sheraton and I was always very happy. This time the stay was very disappointing. I had my family with me and house keeping service was a nightmare. A bag with clothes disappeared and was not recovered. We had to ask front desk 5 times for additional towels since there were always too little towels available after housekeeping has done their job. I only got excuse when I approached the hotel staff, but nothing changed. The only compensation for the unsatisfying service was a breakfast voucher for two persons. I will give the Sheraton SJ one more try next time I'm travelling on business ... April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Happy Guest I have been a platinum guest for quite some time but this last year I was a couple stays short so now I'm gold. When I checked into the hotel last night, I asked if there were any upgrades available. First the guess agent said that there weren't any available, and then he said that they were all dirty. This was at 11 PM last night. I think it's pretty unlikely that the Maids would have left any unclean rooms that late in the day. His idea of an upgrade was a room on the eighth floor facing the courtyard. Same room just a different view. Then I asked if it would be possible to have access to the Sheraton clubroom. First he said yes, then he said no. I had a separate reservation for the next day. And when I checked out and then checked back in again, I asked the guest agent if there are any upgrades available. She said of course, would you like a tower club sweet? March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where is the Platinum experience? I have been at this location for 75+ nights this year ... and apart from more points, I did not feel any difference in 0-25 nights, 25-50 nights, 50+ nights platinum and 75+ nights platinum experience ... well, just the key sleeve color changed. The reservation system is so outdated; it still 'remembers' status when I booked, not when I checked in. Wonderful, isn't it?!? October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place I want to stay in San Jose The staff is great, particularly Valerie and Ryan (Monday night front-desk staff). They show so much professionalism mixed with casual familiarity that it makes me feel more at home when I arrive. Always greet me with a smile, help me explore different options/promotions with SPG, make sure I'm well taken care of, and give me tips on things to do in SJC. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold service Hotel is older, mostly caters to business clientele. We are Gold Members, used points, no room available on Club Level, asked if we could apply points toward access to club:answer no. Received a $5 dollar gift certificate for using green option, not applicable to room service. Just didn't feel very "Gold". March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff; excellent pool area I was surprised to find this little gem hidden away among the many offices that begin this part of the Silicon Valley. A short 5 to 10 minute drive from San Jose International Airport, this location is perfect for any traveler. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, and I particularly enjoyed the complimentary shuttles from and to SJC airport. The outdoor pool area really blew me away, as it almost looks like it's own tropical oasis in the middle of so many office buildings. A great stay if you're a business traveler in the area. If you're doing personal travel, keep in mind there are not many attractions or recreational activities nearby, so you'll definitely want to rent a car or have a car available. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice but poor processes I asked about the rate since I was there for a client event - took 3 trips to the front desk to get an answer over 48 hours. They offered and I accepted the green program - but no one told the cleaning staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST Westins for service! We came just as a night before and night after trip to Kauai. Frankly, the service was better than the resort in Princeville. I'm coming back as my place to stay when visiting San Jose! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great transformation - great vibe this was not the greatest place to stay previously, mediocre property, uninspired service, kind of blah, but convenient for Milpitas meetings Something happened - all the staff humming - - great vibe happening, made you feel very welcome. Gym transformed - very good. Club lounge small but superb, again the fellow there was very pleasant and helfpul. Bar: joined by colleague for wine tastings - great idea; could use some healthier app options. My room actually not the greatest - was cold, heat was not working and the TV was not working, but still left with a great feeling about hotel, and when I noted the room issues on departure, they were genuinely concerned. Someone is managing this property superbly well. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy air conditioning units in the rooms The staff was welcoming and the public areas of the hotels are nice especially around the pool. We were surprised to find that the in room air conditioning units were more fit for a Four Points property rather than a Sheraton. The in wall unit was loud which did not allow for a great night's sleep. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer service.... I have stayed here maybe 3-4 times last year. I can not say enough of how much I appreciate the customer service here, from Angel to Hannah to Ryan and everyone else! Thanks You, every time I stay here Im extremely happy with the service. I am plat and I do get recognized for it, but I do have some small issues. Why is the breakfast in the lounge so bad? What happened to snacks? Please just issue breakfast passes to the restaurant and trail mix or rice crackers for snacks. My room was fully functional except my tv had issues and all the lamps were unplugged. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition I was following a tour group to check in this hotel which I believe the room rate paying by the tour operator is way below the standard rate. But to our suprise, when I mentioned I was a SPG Platinum member, the front desk officer was offering me an upgrade to a suite! Among our group, I am the only one that staying in the Suite while the rest was just getting a standard room. What a compliment by SPG Elite Member benefit. Guess they are wondering why I am so special to get a suite room with the same price paying for the tour. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimberly Ha I seldom post a review, particularly just because I was happy with my stay...that is an expectation that I have when at an SPG property. I am writing this review because of the outstanding service and professionalism Kimberly Ha provided to us during this stay. She went that extra step to make our stay so much more like being at home and surrounded by friends and family. I hope you make sure she gets the recognition that she deserves and positive reinforcement for being the warm professional that she is! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate stay Had guaranteed reservation with request for high floor, away from elevators, late arrival. No recognition of SPG Status; received room on 2nd floor near elevator. During check-in, was not told of amenties or "green" options. Went to elevator and discovered that the hotel has SPG floors. Went back to ask for higher floor -- told that hotel had no openings (no attempt to work with me for 4 night stay). In contrast, checkout was easy, courteous and efficient. Cannot comment on amenities due to work schedule. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic service The staff and service is great. They always recognize me and greet me, and if I need something it arrives at my room within minutes (even if it is in the middle of the night). Gym is ok. Pool looks nice. The 2 things that could make this hotel are: - lounge upgrade - I enjoy the dishes that I served, but it would be great if there was more variety. Especially the breakfast choice is extremely limited -air conditioners - they are really loud, luckily I could do without as it was not that hot. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway This facility is the perfect weekend getaway. The rates actually go down on the weekends . there are several attractions within just a few miles of the hotel. I came to down for my daughters b-day we spent the day at great america. and came back to the hotel to enjoy their beautiful pool area which is salt water by the way. the staff is friendly and makes you feel right at home. both donald and odessa are awesome and truly standout out as an asset to the team. thank you for your hard work September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Benefit After a long travel and work day I was greatly looking forward to reaching my hotel room. As a gold SPG member I assumed that my room would be clean, comfortable and on an SPG member floor. Boy, was I mistaken! I was told at the front desk that all the SPG member upgrades and floor rooms had been given out to regular guests who just happened to arrive before me. What? I asked what the benefit was of being an SPG member if the rooms were unavailable upon check-in. No response. My room was on the 2nd floor, the carpets were badly stained and the headboard(s) ripped in several places. No amenities usually rewarded to Gold members in room. I had requested a King bed and received 2 Queens. When I travel to this location for business again I will not be going out of my way to stay at this Starwood Property. There is no benefit. I am treated better at a different property down the street where I am not a Gold member. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Milpitas I was staying at the hotel for the company's party and I'm glad that I made the right decision. The room is clean and big, with a king size bed, a desk and a sizable flat screen TV (i.e. 36"+). The price - during the holiday season - is a deal and a half. The staff is trustworthy and friendly. I left a piece of jewelry (although not expensive), and when I remembered 3 days later, I called the hotel and it's still there for me to pick up. The only downside to this hotel is the catering food (for the party) which was less than par, and the movie rental was expensive. My husband didn't see the screen well and he accidentally clicked on the rental button. When we checked out, the rental fee for one movie was $17.99, which equal to the price of purchasing one. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who come Milpitas/San Jose area. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but overpriced Cons - The hotel was nice, the room was clean overall except for the bed. As I was turning in for the night, I pulled the covers back and saw several small dried blood drops in the sheet. They looked dried, but the cleaning staff should have seen them. Also for having Starbucks coffee, my wife couldn't drink it it was so bad. Pros - Good location , staff was courteous, pool and spa looked nice, but it was too cold to use them. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved I stopped using this hotel several years ago due to several disappointing qualities, including a hopeless fitness center, with poor equipment and short opening hours. The fitness center is now great, and other concerns have been resolved. Fine front desk staff and a nice Club Lounge. Facilities are clean and in good repair. Good SPG program recognition. Before leaving, I booked three more weeks. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Good Facilities The front desk staff was warm, welcoming and recognized my SPG Platinum status right away. My exective floor room was spacious and had a balcony (rare in hotels these days). The executive floor lounge is open 24 hours a day with a computer, tea coffee and cold drinks. The gym well was equipped. The outdoor pool was large enough to do laps. The meals at The Bistro were good. Overall, a good stay. September 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>