Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

  • 400 Oxford Valley Road
  • Langhorne,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19047
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Even better staff!!! Have stayed here with my wife and 2 children about 15 times. The staff is great! Hotel is also great and location is unbeatable for Sesame Place. Steve at the front desk is and has always given over the top customer service. The shuttle and restaurant are also great. Would recommend to anyone with children who want to go to Sesame Place. Have been there 2 times this year and will be going back for the Very Furry Christmas next month. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Place to Stay I stay at this hotel every week for 3 to 4 nights each stay. The staff is great - Mike at the front desk, Kelly in room service, and Erica in the Club Level lounge are all terrific and make me feel welcome every time I'm here. The rest of the front desk and Club Lounge staff is great as well. The rooms are good although the hotel overall is a little tired, but it's comfortable, friendly, and welcoming. Good gym and good parking, with easy access to the freeway, restaurants, and a mall. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My wife and I went to a show in town for our anniversary and then stayed at this hotel. Alicia, at the front desk, really took care of us and made our stay wonderful. She was great! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent in every way! From the moment I walked into the lobby I could see this Sheraton was top notch. The lobby was inviting, tastefully decorated, and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I love the Sheraton's beds and pillows...so soft and comfy giving you a restful night's sleep. A very clean hotel. This Sheraton by far is the best one I have stayed at. I will definitely make the Sheraton Bucks County my hotel when traveling in the area again. Thank you for the wonderful stay. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I was not happy on how the hotel treated me. Depends on who you speak to as to what rate you get. One guest is told that rate will increase if they stay only one night and another guest is able to keep the same rate. I think it is horrible how rates get up or down and different stories are told. The beds were made but had to ask twice for towels and the room was not cleaned. Very unhappy w/the experience would not stay at this hotel again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other reviews I just read some of the reviews on this site. Being in the service business, I found this hotel to go far above and beyond to satisfy and take care of guests. The general public knows nothing about what goes on behind the scene and how hard it is to clean up the mess some people leave behind. And all properties get beat up, especially right near Sesame with all the families. I just say give it a try and you will pleased with your stay. February 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Service - EXCELLENT and they probably don't get paid enough for their excellent service. All of the room failures were not their fault! Night time garage security poor. I was frightened and alone. Path from garage to hotel at night: too long and potentially dangerous. Room furniture: King bed and bedding excellent. Room furniture: wood furniture POOR Coffee table and desk marred. Coffee table looked like someone in stillettos had been dancing on the table. Needs replacement of both. Sliding doors immediately went off track after clothing hung in closet. (was reported in review on departure - my schedule could not accomodate maintenance while I was there.) Desk chair too low for someone as tall as I am 5'6" and would not adjust. View - POOR and depressing - Room 212 second floor view of black, ? tarred, rooftop with multiple mechanical vents/devices. Cleanliness - EXCELLENT November 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful My room had urine on the toilet seat upon check in and the carpet was soaked due to a leaky AC unit. One of 3 elevators broken so it took forever to go any where. Tried to email management but email address on website does not work. Avoid this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by University Lounge I have to say that Tina, the bartender in the lounge, is such an asset, she is always smiling, has a great attitude, it is really what guests want when they are traveling. Such a breath of fresh air in this day of diminished customer service. Can't wait to return!! February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Bucks County Dumpy. Dirty. Outdated. Inadequate parking. Uncomfortable. Laughable club room with low quality snacks and beverages. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL FOR SESAME PLACE WE STAY AT THE SHERATON BUCKS COUNTY ALL THE TIME WHEN WE GO TO SESAME PLACE. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN, THE STAFF IS FREINDLY AND WE GET TREATED VERY WELL . THE HOTEL IS VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND ITS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM SESAME PLACE. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We live in the area and had to be out of our house for 5 days. We loved it. The staff was great and helped solve any issues we had. We especially enjoyed the pool and gym. We would definitely recommend this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant Quality I have stayed at this facility 6 times and the consistant quality and dedication by the staff is superb. On each stay I have been treated as a family member. The rooms are always clean and are a good value. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Memories Had an awesome stay from 7/17-7/19. The most memorable stay I've had in any city. This Hotel will always be at the top of my list. Thank you for the service. MTLjr. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, quiet and comfortable As I woman traveling alone, I was concerned about security as well as comfort and cleanliness. This hotel met everyone of my needs and concerns. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff Staff was very welcoming and accomodating, definitely exceeded my expectations. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great location, friendly staff, good restaurant and rooms. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel and excellent proximinty to Sesamee Place. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Very clean, very friendly, great stay! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff...needs updating This is the 5th year that we have stayed at this hotel. As in the past the staff was wonderful and makes the stay worthwhile. We were greeted by Michael, who took our bags to our room, got us set up and arranged for additional towels and pillows. Throughout the stay Michael was there to help and offer advice about the hotel and area. The rest of the staff was also very accommodating and friendly. Having said that the hotel facilities are in need of substantial updating. The rooms are worn. The bathtub needs to be replaced or reglazed. The drains in the tub and sink were clogged. I would come back to this hotel only because of the staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever We arrived on Friday afternoon to check in. I asked if it was possible to have a room near my sister in law, and was told we would both be on the same floor. However, when she arrived 20 minutes later she was placed on the 4th floor in the room directly above us (412). That was competely ok. When I visited her room, which was the same type of room (2 doubles), I realized my room was only half furnished. My room (312) was missing 2 ottomans and a table. I decided not to mention it, as I knew the hotel was fully booked. We went to the pool that evening to swim with the kids. There was dirty bandaids both on the deck and floating in the pool. After returning to our room to go to sleep, we could not. There was a dog in the room next door that kept barking. I went to the front desk and my husband called. We were assured the barking would stop. It went on for over an hour from 10pm until after 11pm, and myself and my children could not fall asleep because of it. On Saturday night after returning from the park, it took us over 30 minutes to get into our room. Your service elevator was not working all weekend, and they were doing work on 1 of the 2 working elevators at that time, leaving just 1 working elevator for a sold out hotel. Once we got to the room we found that our key was no longer working, and we had to return to the front desk to get a new one. We again dealt with a barking dog next door, though not as bad. We didn't bother to call since nothing had been done the night before. Our big issue Saturday night was the internet not working. I ended up bringing my Ipad downstairs and the front desk did something to finally get it online. We still could not get my husbands to work. Sunday morning brought the final straw. We were attempting to check out and get to the park prior to the 10am opening. However, that did not happen. My husband went downstairs at 9am to get a cart for our belongings. He came back and said they would bring one to us. We waited almost 30 minutes and then attempted to bring our belongings down ourselves. Again, the elevators were an issue. We had to split up and make several trips with our stuff since a cart never came. We finally got to check out after 10am, and did not get to the park until 1045am. Also, there seemed to be a lack of air conditioning. It is mid July and 90 degrees, air conditioning should be on. The whole hotel was warm and humid. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly met our needs This was the last leg of our vacation on our way home and the Sheraton at Bucks County perfectly met our needs. Traveling with two young boys (2 and 3 years old) is challenging under perfect conditions and having a clean and comfortable place to rest the kids just makes our lives a whole lot easier. Naturally they loved Sesame Place and the shuttle bus made our back and forth trips to the hotel a breeze. (My wife and I loved it too!) Sure there are several other hotels in the area (we stayed at two others) at comparable prices, but the Sheraton was hands down the best value when factor in the location, facility, service, and the people that make it all work. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant second time experience Just recently stayed in the Sheraton in Bucks County, PA for a trip to Sesame Place. We chose to stay here because we have stayed here in the past but this time it was not so great. I booked my room about four weeks prior to our scheduled arrival. We arrived close to two hours after check in time and the gentleman behind the desk was having a hard time finding a king room with a sofa sleeper room that was ready. We were traveling with a toddler who was very eager to get to Sesame Place. After almost 3 hours in the car with her, I just wanted to get in the room and take her to the park to burn off some of that excited energy. Seeing as we brought her little cot and there was little need for a sofa sleeper, I asked him to just get us into an available room with a king size bed. He was able to do that immediately which I was thankful for. However, it was a handicapped room and a heads up as to that would have been nice as the configuration was not ideal for us. Not even so much as a “sorry, the room you booked four weeks ago and drove three hours to get to is not ready two hours after it’s supposed to be, here is a couple of extra bottles of water or a breakfast voucher.” There was a long wait for the elevators because one of the three (the service elevator) was out of service and had been for a day already as we were told by other guests. We got in the room, dumped our stuff and left for the park. When we arrived back around 10, that is when we noticed, the lights you would turn on when you first walked in were broken. Not the end of the world tho. However, the problems just seemed to pile up from there. Time for a bath and I was stoked to see a handheld shower nozzle. However, it did not work. In addition, the bathroom sink faucet for the cold water was broken. The drain pull for the sink was also missing. I went to call down to the front desk but our phones had no wires that went into the wall. So, I went down to the front desk which meant another very long elevator wait as everyone was coming home from the park with a parade of strollers. An engineer was sent us to the room who deemed the handheld shower nozzle broken, forgot a phone wire, but fixed the faucet handle. The following day, we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel grille before heading off to the park. We decided in the afternoon to go to the hotel pool. It was closed. It remained closed all day Thursday and Friday. Returning that evening again, we waited in a very long line for the elevators as the service elevator was still not fixed. Finally, we got up to our room and our keycard did not work. Down we went again and were told that an employee spilled coffee on the main board and all the keycards had to be reset. ALL. The. Keycards. Would it have been so terrible to have an employee standing by the elevators at heavy traffic times giving the visitors a heads up to stop at the front desk first to have their card reset before waiting a long time with tired antsy kids who have been in the sun all day? I really don’t want to come off as a whiny me, me, me parent, but if you are the hotel closest to Sesame, that’s pretty much a good chunk of your summer patrons. Believe me when I tell you that 99% are already stressed out from trying to keep track of our kids in a crowded park, listening to a lot of whining, standing in long lines. To return to a hotel where you are paying $189 a night to have to deal with more aggravation does not make for a pleasant stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & Tired Hotel Worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed in. As a Starwood Gold member and Vacation Owner I was shocked at the condition of this Sheraton. No need to iron my shirts as the room's A/C belted out plenty of humidity to melt any wrinkles. All my clothes felt damp in the closet and the drawers. Evalators were incredibly slow - I was on the 9th floor and waited 15 minutes for one once until I gave up and walked down the 9 florrs a couple of times during my 3 night stay. Room service was slow (waited 65 minutes) and the food was terrible (hot was cold and cold was warm). This property needs to be closed and completely renovated. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by stuck on elevator Well my expierence was not great. Checkin early was great switched room from one king to two double beds ..until we got to our first room..smelled like something died in the room..called front desk and quickly changed our room..that was good...the room rate was too expensive for a double bed..sat evening while riding elevator down myself two other guest and a employee..got stuck at 4th floor..doors would not open...emp attwmpted to open and tried to contact maintenance..finally elevator doors closed and we proceeded down...foor was good but pricey...room was fairly clean but for the price not worth it..upon checkout..staff member did not ask how my stay was either. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average treatment for Platinum members This occurred to us on our last visit. DESPITE THE FACT THAT I AM PLATINUM WITH SPG. we were put on the first floor, because they gave my requested room away. it was very noisy due to foot traffic and the elevators nearby us. My kids did not get a good night sleep. We were not given breakfast vouchers by the same front desk employee who stuck us on the first floor. I specifically had to ask the morning front desk staff for breakfast passes in the restaurant. Esther, who was there in the morning was very polite and provided us with Breakfast vouchers for the restaurant. Normally, we are treated better at this sheraton, but we were treated like non-SPG guests. John November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!! Stayed at this hotel with my family as we were doing a mini-getaway to Sesame Place. What a perfect hotel. The pool was large and clean. Kids had a great time. The room was a perfect size for my family of 5 with one king bed and a pull-out sofa. The beds were some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet downstairs. Again completely perfect for my kids and they actually had egg whites with spinach which I enjoyed and have never seen at a breakfast buffet before. All the staff was very friendly and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declined Significantly in Past Year This was my second stay as we'd done the same Sesame trip last year. This time, the room was not ready because housekeeping was very behind (we checked in at 6pm). The room itself was dirty compared to last year and our door would not shut without slamming it shut. On the second day, we returned to find the door open after housekeeping didn't realize that they had to pull the door shut. We were also very disappointed that the pool was closed on our second night. Part of the reason why we stay there is to use the indoor pool for the kids so there was major meldowns that occurred as a result. Overall, I won't be going back an d I'm shocked how much a Sheraton could decline in a year. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Caveat on Recommendation... If you have kids, young kids, then stay here. Otherwise...do not. This Sheraton is in a class by itself. Seseme Place is right next door and the place is crawling with little kids excited to see Elmo. Watch out and be carefull because there are plenty of toddlers underfoot and cranky parents. Sheraton has conformed this hotel to accomadate that crowd and NOT the business class. If you are on business you will NOT find a satisfactory internet connection. The breakfast is not complimentary. and there are hardly any plugs to plug ion a laptop. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR BUSINESS TRAVELERS August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Years Eve A group of us booked rooms to bring in the New Year. There was a mis-communication re: the Club Lounge. We were told that we could use the room to gather and that it would be available 24 hours. Due to a complaint from a room w/ children we were asked to disperse shortly after the new year came in. Management handled it the best they could considering the fact that we were all guests but they had to choose whose request they would accommodate. We are a respectable party group and understood the hotel's dilemma. We were disappointed but we made the best of it. I don't think the hotel expected such a large group ready to celebrate. We have been getting together as families/friends for 13 years and have never had an issue at previous hotels. Next year we will be clearer on our needs. The hotel was perfect and we were very happy minus the short-lived party! January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>