Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

  • 400 Oxford Valley Road
  • Langhorne,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19047
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel but needs improvement I'll start with what I like about the hotel. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and courteous. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the location to sesame place was perfect. It was literally right across the street and they provide a free shuttle. The pool area was clean and the temperature was perfect. What I didn't like about the hotel was the carpeting, which was full of stains and the fact that the room could use a little updating. I felt like I was in a motel instead of a hotel. For $160 a night they could update the hotel. In addition, housekeeping was horrible. There were four of us and only two towels and two washcloths. I called and after a long wait they finally brought up additional towels. The next night was the same issue but this time no washcloths and two towels. After a long day at the park we wanted to shower and eat but ended up waiting almost and hour for towels and washcloths. I ended up having to use a face towel instead of a wash cloth. I was highly upset. The only way I will stay at Sheraton again is if it is a last resort. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared.... Let me start by saying the attendants at the front desk where great, but after I left the front desk everything went down hill. Every year I take my family to Sesame Place and we stay at hotels that are much further away. This year we decided to stay closer, but what a mistake! Check in was at 3:00pm but my family and I arrived a little after 6:00pm. After check in, we waited 15 to 20 minutes with bags in tow and cranky children for the elevator along with a line of people ahead and behind us. As i said previously the staff at the front desk were great and they told me there were no towels in the room that they will send them right up. We get to the room and found that there were no towels, no pillow cases, missing pillows, and missing duvet for one of the beds. also all the drawers were found pulled out and closet doors open. So we secured our belongings and headed to the pool with hopes that by the time we return to the room all would be as it should. All hopes were dashed upon returning to the room. We ran into a hotel staff member in the hallway and we explained to him the condition the room was in. After he came to look at the room he said and i quote "This room should have never been given to us in this condition because its not ready." He came back with all the supplies the room needed as quickly as he could. I regret not asking his name because he was very helpful. After a shower we noticed two of the towels had what appeared to be old blood stains, and had to alert staff again. To make matters worse there was another family we met staying at the hotel and they paid less than half the price we paid for a night. that really made my wife and I angry with our stay. In my opinion the staff at the hotel are very nice and courteous, just very very understaffed for the amount off visitors that attended that weekend. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHAKY START BUT GREAT PLACE HAD TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR IN LOBBY FOR ROOM TO GET DONE AND I HAD PAID THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THE UPGRADED CLUB FLOOR...BUT THEY TOOK CARE OF THAT AND THE REST OF THE STAY WAS PERFECT! August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it. This is a tired hotel that is overpiced and under delivers. There is inadequate parking in front of the hotel. I was forced to park in the back of the hotel in a un-lit garage area near dumpsters and walk around the hotel to the front entrance. When I arrived at 8pm my room was not ready and I had to wait 30 minutes for my room. Lastly, I had a meal at the bar. The bar itself was sticky and disgusting. I used my napkin as a cover so I would need to rest my arms on the bar - YUCK! After that, I was so concerned that I actually checked my bed for bedbugs before I got into bed. Thankfully, it was clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People - Lumpy Pillows This hotel is SO close to being great. The elevators are incredibly slow and the pillows (all four of them) were lumpy. The products in the shower could have been a little nicer. Overall everything worked well and the staff was fantastic, but I didn't sleep well with lumpy pillows. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff were very helpful and attentive to my families needs. The hotel is so close to Sesame place and the shuttle bus takes you there in minutes. I would definitely would want to stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton that needs an overhaul I am a Platinum member and stay in at least 1-2 Starwood properties a week. This one I will stay away from. The room I had smelled of mildew, the AC rattled all night long and the lounge food for breakfast was VERY poor. Strawberries looked like they had been sitting out for more than a week, no coffee, machine for late's etc was broken and the gal working the lounge stayed in the kitchen area on her phone not saying or updating anything the entire time. I am surprised the hotel can stay in business but I blame management for this one. Only 1 elevator was working. I typically never take the time to write a review, but this Sheraton fell down on so many levels that I wanted to provide feedback. Horrible hotel representing the Starwood family. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seen better days I was truly shocked to see t he rundown condition of this hotel. The bedding was yellowed from age and had same gross permanent stains and the carpet in the rooms was even worse. The first room we were in developed a really big leak that could not be fixed and we were moved to a smaller room where the bathroom door had a lot of damage (looked like someone had locked a dog in and it tried to scratch it's way out). All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - real Sheraton professionals who deserve a better property. This place is way overdue for renovation and is booked solid because of Sesame Place proximity only. All guests, and especially loyalty program guests, deserve a cleaner room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to sesame place The hotel offered free breakfast and was right across from sesame place. It also has a free shuttle. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Terrific The staff at the front desk did a great job when we had questions. However, we chose to participate in the "Green" program and only had our room cleaned 2 of the 7 nights we were there. We were disappointed that the shampoo and toilet paper were not replenished the first day we had the room cleaned (3 days into the stay). We were gone most of the day, so it wasn't a huge problem, but if it had been raining where we needed to stay in the hotel room for the day, it would have become a problem. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure what went wrong This is not our first stay at a Sheraton so I'm not really sure why things were so wrong with this hotel. I'll first start with the room. Right after checking in we noticed rust in the bath tub around the drain and a fair amount of it. The tiles above the tub looked like they had water damage. The telephone in room didn't work no matter what we tried, and the most disgusting thing of all was one mattress had the biggest urine stain on it I've ever seen. That bed should have been replaced. The other bed is so worn that you could feel every single spring in it. When I spoke with the front desk their resolution was move to a smaller room with smaller beds or move to a new hotel in the middle of the night 13 hours from home. Obviously neither option was going to work for my family so we used our own sleeping bag to make a mattress cover and just threw it away after our stay and lived with the rest of our trip. The parking garage to hotel had a few stair cases and no ramp to use for wheel chair or stroller both made travel in and out of the hotel harder than its ever been at a Sheraton. I'll never stay at this location again unless major improvements are made. I have multiple photographs and video's I took for my blog of our entire trip. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff stayed here w/ my wife and 2 year old for a trip to sesame place. staff was amazing and met all our needs and was engaging with our daughter which was a nice change from a lot of hotels that are not thrilled to have kids staying there August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is filthy. I booked this hotel stay for my daughter's softball tournament. When we arrived, I was given room # 804. When we entered the room, I found the entire room had stains all over the rug. Furniture was all scratched up. When I went to the front desk, I was told they knew about it and the room was do for a deep cleaning after my stay. I was also told that the rugs were eventually going to be changed. They also were booked solid and had no other room for me and my daughter to stay in. For the money this hotel charges per night, they should be ashamed of themselves. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one thing we were unhappy with was after 4 hour drive with 3 little kids and arriving after 3pm the rooms were not ready August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant and Comfortable The staff members are warm and welcoming and anxious to make your stay wonderful. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable, room is spacious and clean. The restaurant has a good variety of delicious food, with attentive wait staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and the staff is very attentive.The staff was quick to respond to all our requests. This hotel has a nice pool but not heated.The breakfast buffet was okay but served all pork Dinner was expensive not delicious I should have had Take out.The room needed a carpet shampoo.The pull out sofa bedding was strange I requested a extra blanket and pillow and they brought me do it yourself items I guess a duvet without the interior blanket but it looked like a bed pad I was supposed to place inside.The pillow had a stain and no pillow case.Garbage pails left with no liners thank goodness I had shopping bags to place inside. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place!! Hotel was wonderful. Staff was more than exceptional from the moment we stepped in to the hotel until we left. Welcoming staff, bartender, shuttle, cleaning lady, all were so delightful. You have created a very children-friendly environment... Would recommend to everyone and will return. Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average great breakfast at 5pm the pool did not have towels the lunch is only from 11am -1pm great shuttle to and from Sesame Place staff was very friendly August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis is the Place ! awesume Stay Expereince WE loved this place,we go to sesame place all the year round like 3 to 4 times a year and Sheraton is our HOME... the staff is awesume.. Ms Alicia Johnson she is so good , she is the best at guest services she makes you feel at home... we did have a little unpleasant expereince for the firs time we stayed but she fixed it so well.. she is the best along with the Satff memeber Mr Ugur Yeni he is just great at his guest services, we felt at home very pleasant stay. shuttle services is awesume to it takes u to and fro from sesame place... they just take care of you all the way. we stayed in the club lounge and there was snacks drinks all on the house breakfast too so it was very nice my 19 month old toddler enjoyed herself at the indoor pool... we loved everything except the house cleaning staff they were pretty rude, we asked for more towels she would not give us easily which is funny, the furniture in our room was not cleaned seems like or had some marks on them which was ok for us , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, except the house cleaning staff, otherwise sheraton just made this stay so awesume, luxurious and great, Im already booking my next trip for the furry christmas at the sesame place december. great stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sesame get a way Perfect and convenient location and awesome shuttle service. Room for 5 of us was ok, just wish a rollout bed was allowed to make for more comfortable sleeping, but all in all it was a great stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent place to stay! I enjoy staying here. The staff is very responsive and professional. Eating and drinking at the bar is always a good time. A lot of regulars stay here. It is also in good proximity of Philly and many parts of New Jersey. SPG Club is also well staffed with enough seating. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated the staff The staff did a great job. With many kids running around, the staff maintains a fun atmosphere interacting and laughing with the kids. They also helped ensure we had connecting rooms for our son. Being so close to Sesame Place and other food options, this hotel is great. I'm looking forward to visiting again, especially once the renovations are completed. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons aplenty Pros: Location, location, location! It's so close to Sesame Place, we could see the park from our window. There is transportation from hotel to Sesame Place. The staff is fantastic. They were all very friendly, very accomodating. Cons: The carpet in the room was stained and gross. It was a 2 star room. The furniture was old and in need of refinishing. The pool smelled bad and was cloudy. I saw some test kits for water quality on the table so I'm assuming they used them but it did not smell that way. And we were there first thing in the morning. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Fine Hotel should be! The Sheraton Bucks County Hotel is one of my favorites, I practically live in hotels (over 200 nights a year) in the mid-Atlantic area, and the staff and room comfort are phenomenal. I highly recommend this location to anyone going to the Northeast Philly Area. Additionally, the food—especially the New York strip steak, is one of the best that I have ever had, I had three in my four night stay. Furthermore, it is a pet-friendly hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised From the moment we entered we entered the hotel our experience was very pleasant and the staff were excellent. Welcoming and helpful. Dejae checked us in without any problems and had excellent customer service along with the Bellman Fabrizio. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Excellent staff easy assess to park July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for parents going to sesame place Had an awesome time, stayed here bc of sesame place the shuttle never took longer than 5 mins to come rooms we're clean buffet left a little to be desired but it was free so I can't argue. Def would stay again!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed overnight fora local wedding. Only one elevator of three was working. They ran out of rooms for reserved guests because they hadn't cleaned all their rooms by 5pm. Room is beat up, rug was filthy. Needs to be upgraded. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but rooms need updated I originally had another hotel booked that had 2 beds and a sofa bed. The night before I was supposed to arrive I saw that the Sheraton was available. Before I cancelled my other reservation I called the front desk and asked if I could get two double beds, a rollaway and a crib. I was travelling with my Dad, son and infant daughter. The evening front desk clerk said yes and for me just to put it in the comments sections under my reservation I was booking on the Sheraton website. When I showed up at the hotel the next morning, it was around 10:00 a.m. for a pre check in, the guy at the front desk told me it was a fire hazard and that we could not have a rollaway and a crib in the room. I asked what my options were and he told me I had to purchase another room. I was not happy at all, he then told me he could cancel my room and get a full refund. I had already cancelled the other hotel room. He went back in the back room to talk to the manager for a while and he came back and told me what a deal he could give me that he could offer me an additional room for $49.99. I am not sure if this is how this Sheraton gets additional money on the unsold rooms, but it is not fair to the consumers when their own hotel front desk clerk the night before told me I could have the bedding that way in the room. This is such a scam this hotel runs. Under protest we did get an additional room, since we were only staying one night and we were ready to go to the park. He did add in two breakfasts for the kids. The front desk asked for my phone number and said they would call me when the rooms were ready. At 1:00 p.m. I called still no rooms available., I then get a 10 minutes to 3:00 p.m. still nothing ready. (check in time is 3:00 p.m.) I told the front desk clerk I would be there in 15 minutes, and I expect at that time my rooms will be ready. The hotel finally did have the rooms ready, customer service by the front desk should be rated poor. There was a nice gentlemen who was the porter, who handed out cold beverages in the lobby. The beds were fine, the carpets desperately needed cleaned. The bathrooms were very tiny. In order to shut the bathroom door you had to stand back by the toilet and sink to shut the door. We did use the swimming pool. When we walked into the gym area, you have to walk through to get to the pool. The lady working the desked barked and said kids are not allowed in the hot tub. We weren't even walking that direction. She had no business saying that when we weren't even in the hot tub. When we went to walk out we had the towels on since we were still wet. The lady pointed to the sign in the gym and said no towels to be removed from the pool area. She said she would not get them back to the morning since she had to wash the towels. What a safety hazard you rather have guests drip water on the tile floors and fall. Where is the common sense in that sign. We did eat the breakfast and lunch at the hotel, the food was good and the workers were nice in the restaurant. The positive on this hotel is that it is very close to Sesame Place. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has great customer service. When I arrived, my room was not ready, but the front staff was willing to upgrade my accommodations if a room there was ready. Unfortunately, there was not room, but while talking to a team member, our original room request became available, and we were helped right away. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>