Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

  • 400 Oxford Valley Road
  • Langhorne,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19047
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Very clean, very friendly, great stay! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff...needs updating This is the 5th year that we have stayed at this hotel. As in the past the staff was wonderful and makes the stay worthwhile. We were greeted by Michael, who took our bags to our room, got us set up and arranged for additional towels and pillows. Throughout the stay Michael was there to help and offer advice about the hotel and area. The rest of the staff was also very accommodating and friendly. Having said that the hotel facilities are in need of substantial updating. The rooms are worn. The bathtub needs to be replaced or reglazed. The drains in the tub and sink were clogged. I would come back to this hotel only because of the staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever We arrived on Friday afternoon to check in. I asked if it was possible to have a room near my sister in law, and was told we would both be on the same floor. However, when she arrived 20 minutes later she was placed on the 4th floor in the room directly above us (412). That was competely ok. When I visited her room, which was the same type of room (2 doubles), I realized my room was only half furnished. My room (312) was missing 2 ottomans and a table. I decided not to mention it, as I knew the hotel was fully booked. We went to the pool that evening to swim with the kids. There was dirty bandaids both on the deck and floating in the pool. After returning to our room to go to sleep, we could not. There was a dog in the room next door that kept barking. I went to the front desk and my husband called. We were assured the barking would stop. It went on for over an hour from 10pm until after 11pm, and myself and my children could not fall asleep because of it. On Saturday night after returning from the park, it took us over 30 minutes to get into our room. Your service elevator was not working all weekend, and they were doing work on 1 of the 2 working elevators at that time, leaving just 1 working elevator for a sold out hotel. Once we got to the room we found that our key was no longer working, and we had to return to the front desk to get a new one. We again dealt with a barking dog next door, though not as bad. We didn't bother to call since nothing had been done the night before. Our big issue Saturday night was the internet not working. I ended up bringing my Ipad downstairs and the front desk did something to finally get it online. We still could not get my husbands to work. Sunday morning brought the final straw. We were attempting to check out and get to the park prior to the 10am opening. However, that did not happen. My husband went downstairs at 9am to get a cart for our belongings. He came back and said they would bring one to us. We waited almost 30 minutes and then attempted to bring our belongings down ourselves. Again, the elevators were an issue. We had to split up and make several trips with our stuff since a cart never came. We finally got to check out after 10am, and did not get to the park until 1045am. Also, there seemed to be a lack of air conditioning. It is mid July and 90 degrees, air conditioning should be on. The whole hotel was warm and humid. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly met our needs This was the last leg of our vacation on our way home and the Sheraton at Bucks County perfectly met our needs. Traveling with two young boys (2 and 3 years old) is challenging under perfect conditions and having a clean and comfortable place to rest the kids just makes our lives a whole lot easier. Naturally they loved Sesame Place and the shuttle bus made our back and forth trips to the hotel a breeze. (My wife and I loved it too!) Sure there are several other hotels in the area (we stayed at two others) at comparable prices, but the Sheraton was hands down the best value when factor in the location, facility, service, and the people that make it all work. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and good service The stay at this Sheraton was enjoyable. The rooms had plenty of space and the beds comfortable. The staff were really great and attentive to my stay. The hotel restaurant was a little pricey for the quality of food, especially breakfast, but they did present us with a voucher for Saturday morning and I appreciated that since it was cold, rainy and high winds. Well worth the stay and I would recommend staying here, especially if your flying into Trenton. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant second time experience Just recently stayed in the Sheraton in Bucks County, PA for a trip to Sesame Place. We chose to stay here because we have stayed here in the past but this time it was not so great. I booked my room about four weeks prior to our scheduled arrival. We arrived close to two hours after check in time and the gentleman behind the desk was having a hard time finding a king room with a sofa sleeper room that was ready. We were traveling with a toddler who was very eager to get to Sesame Place. After almost 3 hours in the car with her, I just wanted to get in the room and take her to the park to burn off some of that excited energy. Seeing as we brought her little cot and there was little need for a sofa sleeper, I asked him to just get us into an available room with a king size bed. He was able to do that immediately which I was thankful for. However, it was a handicapped room and a heads up as to that would have been nice as the configuration was not ideal for us. Not even so much as a “sorry, the room you booked four weeks ago and drove three hours to get to is not ready two hours after it’s supposed to be, here is a couple of extra bottles of water or a breakfast voucher.” There was a long wait for the elevators because one of the three (the service elevator) was out of service and had been for a day already as we were told by other guests. We got in the room, dumped our stuff and left for the park. When we arrived back around 10, that is when we noticed, the lights you would turn on when you first walked in were broken. Not the end of the world tho. However, the problems just seemed to pile up from there. Time for a bath and I was stoked to see a handheld shower nozzle. However, it did not work. In addition, the bathroom sink faucet for the cold water was broken. The drain pull for the sink was also missing. I went to call down to the front desk but our phones had no wires that went into the wall. So, I went down to the front desk which meant another very long elevator wait as everyone was coming home from the park with a parade of strollers. An engineer was sent us to the room who deemed the handheld shower nozzle broken, forgot a phone wire, but fixed the faucet handle. The following day, we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel grille before heading off to the park. We decided in the afternoon to go to the hotel pool. It was closed. It remained closed all day Thursday and Friday. Returning that evening again, we waited in a very long line for the elevators as the service elevator was still not fixed. Finally, we got up to our room and our keycard did not work. Down we went again and were told that an employee spilled coffee on the main board and all the keycards had to be reset. ALL. The. Keycards. Would it have been so terrible to have an employee standing by the elevators at heavy traffic times giving the visitors a heads up to stop at the front desk first to have their card reset before waiting a long time with tired antsy kids who have been in the sun all day? I really don’t want to come off as a whiny me, me, me parent, but if you are the hotel closest to Sesame, that’s pretty much a good chunk of your summer patrons. Believe me when I tell you that 99% are already stressed out from trying to keep track of our kids in a crowded park, listening to a lot of whining, standing in long lines. To return to a hotel where you are paying $189 a night to have to deal with more aggravation does not make for a pleasant stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & Tired Hotel Worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed in. As a Starwood Gold member and Vacation Owner I was shocked at the condition of this Sheraton. No need to iron my shirts as the room's A/C belted out plenty of humidity to melt any wrinkles. All my clothes felt damp in the closet and the drawers. Evalators were incredibly slow - I was on the 9th floor and waited 15 minutes for one once until I gave up and walked down the 9 florrs a couple of times during my 3 night stay. Room service was slow (waited 65 minutes) and the food was terrible (hot was cold and cold was warm). This property needs to be closed and completely renovated. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention I attend an annual convention for the 15 year in a row. The upgrades to the hotel were clear and made the stay more enjoyable. The Convention facilities are just right for our group. The staff was helpful. We all like the guy who comes and takes our luncheon orders. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stuck on elevator Well my expierence was not great. Checkin early was great switched room from one king to two double beds ..until we got to our first room..smelled like something died in the room..called front desk and quickly changed our room..that was good...the room rate was too expensive for a double bed..sat evening while riding elevator down myself two other guest and a employee..got stuck at 4th floor..doors would not open...emp attwmpted to open and tried to contact maintenance..finally elevator doors closed and we proceeded down...foor was good but pricey...room was fairly clean but for the price not worth it..upon checkout..staff member did not ask how my stay was either. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average treatment for Platinum members This occurred to us on our last visit. DESPITE THE FACT THAT I AM PLATINUM WITH SPG. we were put on the first floor, because they gave my requested room away. it was very noisy due to foot traffic and the elevators nearby us. My kids did not get a good night sleep. We were not given breakfast vouchers by the same front desk employee who stuck us on the first floor. I specifically had to ask the morning front desk staff for breakfast passes in the restaurant. Esther, who was there in the morning was very polite and provided us with Breakfast vouchers for the restaurant. Normally, we are treated better at this sheraton, but we were treated like non-SPG guests. John November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is very dated We stayed from 6/17-6/20/2014 because the location was across the road from Sesame Place and we took our 2.5 year old son. We were on 12th. Floor a Starwood preferred guest floor. The bathroom had a drop ceiling tile above the shower covered in black mold. The inside of the closet had peeling wallpaper with black mold growing on sheet rock. On 6/19 around 330ish the elevators broke down. Management brought out free soda and cookies (kudos for that). When we checked out in the morning only one elevator worked and you waited forever. The hotel is very dated and is need of renovation. My wife took photos of mold. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!! Stayed at this hotel with my family as we were doing a mini-getaway to Sesame Place. What a perfect hotel. The pool was large and clean. Kids had a great time. The room was a perfect size for my family of 5 with one king bed and a pull-out sofa. The beds were some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet downstairs. Again completely perfect for my kids and they actually had egg whites with spinach which I enjoyed and have never seen at a breakfast buffet before. All the staff was very friendly and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Embarrassed This was a special 4 night stay because myself and my friends were celebrating our 30 yr friendship. I used my points as a kind gesture. (They were actually my husbands.) When we got there I was embarrassed. It was not clean, and it was not in the best shape. Tried to relax in the hot tub one night but it was so loud and children were in the tub. I lthought this was not allowed. Trying to pay for our dinner was another experience. We gave 2/3 cash and wanted the rest on a cc. Could not imagine the confusion. The one positive thing I can say is that the employees were wonderful. I give them a lot of credit working in that enviornment. When I think of the points I used, It makes me sick. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declined Significantly in Past Year This was my second stay as we'd done the same Sesame trip last year. This time, the room was not ready because housekeeping was very behind (we checked in at 6pm). The room itself was dirty compared to last year and our door would not shut without slamming it shut. On the second day, we returned to find the door open after housekeeping didn't realize that they had to pull the door shut. We were also very disappointed that the pool was closed on our second night. Part of the reason why we stay there is to use the indoor pool for the kids so there was major meldowns that occurred as a result. Overall, I won't be going back an d I'm shocked how much a Sheraton could decline in a year. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to par. Being a sheraton, I thought it would be up to the standards of other sheratons. Check in was not good, long line, one person working. They try to give me a different room than the one I reserved. Breakfast was ok but service needs improvement. One person sitting people and cleaning tables is not enough especially for a lot of families staying there for sesame place. Line was long to wait. Shuttle was great, did not have to wait long. Great location for sesame place. For the amount of points I used for the room, would thought service and rooms would be better. Rooms need more cleaning, strains on rug and dusty. My son was sneezing a lot in the room. Being a gold member, no extra amenities, like check in easier, etc. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff provided outstanding service Stayed at the Sheraton Buck County to attend a wedding. We prefer to drink hot tea in the morning but the hotel only provides coffee in the restaurant entry area for guests. The staff were more than happy to go in the kitchen and bring out hot water and tea bags. Dan especially went out of his way to help me. He got me a small box to use as a carrier when he saw that I could not carry more than 2 cups back to my room on the first morning. Furthermore he was extremely friendly and genuinely wanted to make sure I was happy. This kind of service makes me want to choose Sheraton when I travel. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in SPG We were very saddened by our booking experience . After going online to the hotel's website l found a price of $169.00/night which was a fair price but after l was asked for my SPG # the same room jumped to $209.00/night...why? I then called the hotel directly and after giving them my SPG# the price quoted, again for the same room, was now $239.00...why? I was finally given the lowest price quoted on-line but what happened to the "PREFERRED GUEST" After booking the room l called SPG customer service and was told they would make a note of the problem, never really receiving an explanation or an apology. We wanted to make you aware of our treatment and hopefully in the future other SPG members will not be treated in this manner. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Caveat on Recommendation... If you have kids, young kids, then stay here. Otherwise...do not. This Sheraton is in a class by itself. Seseme Place is right next door and the place is crawling with little kids excited to see Elmo. Watch out and be carefull because there are plenty of toddlers underfoot and cranky parents. Sheraton has conformed this hotel to accomadate that crowd and NOT the business class. If you are on business you will NOT find a satisfactory internet connection. The breakfast is not complimentary. and there are hardly any plugs to plug ion a laptop. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR BUSINESS TRAVELERS August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel in near future With the exception of housekeeping the stay was awesome. Even the front desk was having problems with house keeping. I attempted to check in early 1300 but was told that the room wasn't ready yet so took the family to Sesame Place and had a great time. Upon return around 1900 the room was still not ready. The desk attendant apologized and helped me with a drink and reduced rate. 30-45 minutes later we were in the room. The room was nice but the wall paper could use some attention since it was coming down in some places. Other than that the bed was stiff and the pillows were the best ever. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the staff where every nice . but club lounge wad horrible I made sure the hotel has a club level and with2 kids and special need . When I arrived at7 . The club had no food. Or coffee or tea. I called the front desk and they told me to go down to the bar. When I went to the bat the bartender said the kids can't seat there. The reason I up graded to club was to be able to have a coffee in peace and be able to work. I was very disappointed the way the club lounge was. I have traveled to many of your hotels and this was the worse club lounge. Ended up spending $50 for food and drinks and they delivered it to the club . :( I still love Sheraton. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My family and i always use this hotel when we go to sesame place. The convenience factor is great and the hotel is perfect. If there is ever anything i need the staff is right on it. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to get better 1) upon arrival - i placed some cold drinks in my refrigerator. To my surprise, the food from the prior guest was still in the refrigerator. Soda and fruit and dips. 2) lamps and clock were unplugged from prior guest. had to move furniture to plug in the digital clock. 3) the A/C in the room was nice and cold and LOUD. There was a rattle that i just couldn't stop. 4) i sat in the lounge for a beer and dinner on Monday night. There was an A/C unit in the ceiling directly above the chair where i was sitting that made enough noise to actually drown out the sound of the television. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool One of the main reasons that I booked the hotel was for the pool that I had intended to spend an entire day with my family. I do not have a pool at my home and my children where excited at the chance to swim in a pool. Upon arrival, I was notified that the pool would be closed for the length of my stay. I actually left the hotel, drove to another hotel to spend the day by their pool with my children. I was very disappointed that my daily rate was not reduced on days the temperature was well over 90 degrees and we had to drive to another hotel just to be in a pool with my children. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed compared to previous stays We have stayed here before and had a great experience. This time was different. We arrived to check in after 6pm and our room was not ready. After little time the desk person was able to find a room that was ready. It still needed towels. We did not get any towels till 9pm and that was after reminding them that we still did not have them. We hope the next time we stay we hope back the quality that it usually is. The elevators were not functioning well and made for very long waits. At least we were only on the 4th floor and could use the stairs. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is filthy. I booked this hotel stay for my daughter's softball tournament. When we arrived, I was given room # 804. When we entered the room, I found the entire room had stains all over the rug. Furniture was all scratched up. When I went to the front desk, I was told they knew about it and the room was do for a deep cleaning after my stay. I was also told that the rugs were eventually going to be changed. They also were booked solid and had no other room for me and my daughter to stay in. For the money this hotel charges per night, they should be ashamed of themselves. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 2nd time my family and I have stayed at the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel on vacation. Sesame Place is right across the street, and the hotel offers a free shuttle van throughout the day to the park (which is GREAT because parking there is not free). We arrived early, and I went to the front desk to let them know we were there, but that we'd be leaving our vehicle in the parking lot and heading over to Sesame Place. To my surprise, our room was ready, and we were allowed to check in then (SO much nicer than having to leave everything in the car and drag it in after a full day with 2 children at an amusement park at 9:30 in the evening)! The woman at the front desk gave my boys rubber ducks for the bathtub, too (not expected- very sweet). The room was just what I expected, although there was no fridge to keep our drinks cold- no worries- ice machine right across the hall and a bucket in the room. Pillows on the beds were heavenly, and the shower was just perfect! My husband and kids visited the pool twice. Hot tub was available, too, but not for kids and VERY hot (as it should be). Shuttle drivers were all very friendly and accommodating, especially Albert, who was nice enough to drive my son and me back over to the hotel by ourselves after we missed the shuttle my husband was on because we were in the gift shop for so long! There is an AMAZING bakery right across the side street from the hotel called Fritz's... Just one more reason this is our favorite place to stay in this area! August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconvenience This particular hotel visit was for our friend's wedding. The hotel experienced a breakdown of one of their 2 elevators. We all understand problems/issues happen, that's life. What we found unacceptable for a Sheraton was that no compensation was offered for our inconvenience; we missed the shuttle to the reception because we were stuck on our floor waiting for an elevator. We felt the least the hotel should have done was to offer a "free drink" at their lounge; the most they could have done was offer a "discounted" breakfast. All they kept saying was they were sorry. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton that needs an overhaul I am a Platinum member and stay in at least 1-2 Starwood properties a week. This one I will stay away from. The room I had smelled of mildew, the AC rattled all night long and the lounge food for breakfast was VERY poor. Strawberries looked like they had been sitting out for more than a week, no coffee, machine for late's etc was broken and the gal working the lounge stayed in the kitchen area on her phone not saying or updating anything the entire time. I am surprised the hotel can stay in business but I blame management for this one. Only 1 elevator was working. I typically never take the time to write a review, but this Sheraton fell down on so many levels that I wanted to provide feedback. Horrible hotel representing the Starwood family. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons aplenty Pros: Location, location, location! It's so close to Sesame Place, we could see the park from our window. There is transportation from hotel to Sesame Place. The staff is fantastic. They were all very friendly, very accomodating. Cons: The carpet in the room was stained and gross. It was a 2 star room. The furniture was old and in need of refinishing. The pool smelled bad and was cloudy. I saw some test kits for water quality on the table so I'm assuming they used them but it did not smell that way. And we were there first thing in the morning. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second thoughts This was my 3rd year in a row coming for Sesame Place every summer. The staff here is always so memorable and fantastic. However, The minute we walked into the room, it smelled like soggy socks. When we tried to walk around without shoes the carpet was damp and stained in multiple places. Later, I realized the bottoms of our feet were black. The plumbing in the toilet couldn't handle a regular flush so we had to change rooms. The 2nd room also smelled like a wet shoe, especially the bathroom. The carpet was equally stained and couldn't walk barefoot. My parents had the room next door and the sink plumbing was backed up. I'm a Starwoods member that used points for this stay And I'm sorry to say that I may use another hotel next time. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>