Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and family oriented property This property is family oriented and all staff are very friendly and accomodating , they are so nice specially to the kids , my kids love this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff and great hotel We were there for a funeral, and the staff was exceptional! Special "Shout out" to Bill Tosti who checked us in, and recommended a fantastic restaurant by funeral home "Caesars". He even printed out directions for us!!! We will definitely stay again....especially since you are "Pet Friendly". Yeah Sheraton.......Diane Sparta TN August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend at Sesame Place This hotel was a good choice because of the proximity to Sesame Place. We saved on parking at the park with the shuttle that came very frequently through out the day. Very convenient hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. The same can be said of the lobby attendants and shuttle drivers. They all had great positive personalities. There's very little parking in front of the hotel and the parking in the rear has a really long walk through the bottom of the hotel to get to the elevator bank and includes some stairs making it difficult with children, strollers luggage etc. The room looked great.......but smelled terrible. The carpet was filthy and had many stains. We also had to request towels and wash clothes. Although they very quickly (within minutes) addressed the towel, we were unable to move to a different room in order to have the carpets cleaned. The hotel was completely booked. The desk manager was apologetic and over all very courteous. So in the end I would return to this hotel only if my room was clean and ready for me and my family. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere The hotel needs an upgrade. The rooms are small and getting rundown. The front desk staff is slow and unhelpful. The nicest staff members are the shuttle drivers. If you have a choice, stay elsewhere. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to par. Being a sheraton, I thought it would be up to the standards of other sheratons. Check in was not good, long line, one person working. They try to give me a different room than the one I reserved. Breakfast was ok but service needs improvement. One person sitting people and cleaning tables is not enough especially for a lot of families staying there for sesame place. Line was long to wait. Shuttle was great, did not have to wait long. Great location for sesame place. For the amount of points I used for the room, would thought service and rooms would be better. Rooms need more cleaning, strains on rug and dusty. My son was sneezing a lot in the room. Being a gold member, no extra amenities, like check in easier, etc. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dirty with broken items Family of 6 with 4 children under 4 stayed 2 nights. Carpets were BLACK!! After 1 hour in room, soles of all our feet and the knees and legs of our crawling infant were BLACK! Telephone didn't work in 1 of our rooms, couldn't adjust A/C in our other room. Staff very nice, but dirty, un kept rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the future, this hotel will be the last resort... This hotel should be listed as an average Sheraton hotel experience. Because the hotel is located across the street from Sesame Place, they should know that their peak season is during the summer months. Therefore, they should be WELL prepared for full hotel capacity on any given summer night. This clearly was not the case. Our room was not equipped with washcloths and soap on BOTH nights (thank goodness, I bring my own soap). When I requested more washcloths, I was told by housekeeping that they simply did't have anymore at this time. Moreover, the sink and toilet were not cleaned well. I requested housekeeping to please come in and re-clean, or simply give me the cleaning agents, and I would do it myself. Unbelievable! I am an SPG member, and I've stayed at a number of Starwood properties; but, I don't think I've ever had an experience such as this. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel but needs improvement I'll start with what I like about the hotel. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and courteous. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the location to sesame place was perfect. It was literally right across the street and they provide a free shuttle. The pool area was clean and the temperature was perfect. What I didn't like about the hotel was the carpeting, which was full of stains and the fact that the room could use a little updating. I felt like I was in a motel instead of a hotel. For $160 a night they could update the hotel. In addition, housekeeping was horrible. There were four of us and only two towels and two washcloths. I called and after a long wait they finally brought up additional towels. The next night was the same issue but this time no washcloths and two towels. After a long day at the park we wanted to shower and eat but ended up waiting almost and hour for towels and washcloths. I ended up having to use a face towel instead of a wash cloth. I was highly upset. The only way I will stay at Sheraton again is if it is a last resort. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I was def impressed with how kid friendly the place was - uptated nicely too! Breakfast was also great on both mornings with great options even for our 16 month old son. Great location, we went to sesame for the day and then relaxed at the hotel pool afterwards. I already recommened to a friend that is all booked for next week with his family! I too may consider visiting one more time before the summer ends, definitely looking forward to planning for next summer as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared.... Let me start by saying the attendants at the front desk where great, but after I left the front desk everything went down hill. Every year I take my family to Sesame Place and we stay at hotels that are much further away. This year we decided to stay closer, but what a mistake! Check in was at 3:00pm but my family and I arrived a little after 6:00pm. After check in, we waited 15 to 20 minutes with bags in tow and cranky children for the elevator along with a line of people ahead and behind us. As i said previously the staff at the front desk were great and they told me there were no towels in the room that they will send them right up. We get to the room and found that there were no towels, no pillow cases, missing pillows, and missing duvet for one of the beds. also all the drawers were found pulled out and closet doors open. So we secured our belongings and headed to the pool with hopes that by the time we return to the room all would be as it should. All hopes were dashed upon returning to the room. We ran into a hotel staff member in the hallway and we explained to him the condition the room was in. After he came to look at the room he said and i quote "This room should have never been given to us in this condition because its not ready." He came back with all the supplies the room needed as quickly as he could. I regret not asking his name because he was very helpful. After a shower we noticed two of the towels had what appeared to be old blood stains, and had to alert staff again. To make matters worse there was another family we met staying at the hotel and they paid less than half the price we paid for a night. that really made my wife and I angry with our stay. In my opinion the staff at the hotel are very nice and courteous, just very very understaffed for the amount off visitors that attended that weekend. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHAKY START BUT GREAT PLACE HAD TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR IN LOBBY FOR ROOM TO GET DONE AND I HAD PAID THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THE UPGRADED CLUB FLOOR...BUT THEY TOOK CARE OF THAT AND THE REST OF THE STAY WAS PERFECT! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel was a nice place to stay. The staff were very helpful and attentive to my families needs. The hotel is so close to Sesame place and the shuttle bus takes you there in minutes. I would definitely would want to stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People - Lumpy Pillows This hotel is SO close to being great. The elevators are incredibly slow and the pillows (all four of them) were lumpy. The products in the shower could have been a little nicer. Overall everything worked well and the staff was fantastic, but I didn't sleep well with lumpy pillows. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to sesame place The hotel offered free breakfast and was right across from sesame place. It also has a free shuttle. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one thing we were unhappy with was after 4 hour drive with 3 little kids and arriving after 3pm the rooms were not ready August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff stayed here w/ my wife and 2 year old for a trip to sesame place. staff was amazing and met all our needs and was engaging with our daughter which was a nice change from a lot of hotels that are not thrilled to have kids staying there August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Terrific The staff at the front desk did a great job when we had questions. However, we chose to participate in the "Green" program and only had our room cleaned 2 of the 7 nights we were there. We were disappointed that the shampoo and toilet paper were not replenished the first day we had the room cleaned (3 days into the stay). We were gone most of the day, so it wasn't a huge problem, but if it had been raining where we needed to stay in the hotel room for the day, it would have become a problem. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant and Comfortable The staff members are warm and welcoming and anxious to make your stay wonderful. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable, room is spacious and clean. The restaurant has a good variety of delicious food, with attentive wait staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton that needs an overhaul I am a Platinum member and stay in at least 1-2 Starwood properties a week. This one I will stay away from. The room I had smelled of mildew, the AC rattled all night long and the lounge food for breakfast was VERY poor. Strawberries looked like they had been sitting out for more than a week, no coffee, machine for late's etc was broken and the gal working the lounge stayed in the kitchen area on her phone not saying or updating anything the entire time. I am surprised the hotel can stay in business but I blame management for this one. Only 1 elevator was working. I typically never take the time to write a review, but this Sheraton fell down on so many levels that I wanted to provide feedback. Horrible hotel representing the Starwood family. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average great breakfast at 5pm the pool did not have towels the lunch is only from 11am -1pm great shuttle to and from Sesame Place staff was very friendly August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is filthy. I booked this hotel stay for my daughter's softball tournament. When we arrived, I was given room # 804. When we entered the room, I found the entire room had stains all over the rug. Furniture was all scratched up. When I went to the front desk, I was told they knew about it and the room was do for a deep cleaning after my stay. I was also told that the rugs were eventually going to be changed. They also were booked solid and had no other room for me and my daughter to stay in. For the money this hotel charges per night, they should be ashamed of themselves. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis is the Place ! awesume Stay Expereince WE loved this place,we go to sesame place all the year round like 3 to 4 times a year and Sheraton is our HOME... the staff is awesume.. Ms Alicia Johnson she is so good , she is the best at guest services she makes you feel at home... we did have a little unpleasant expereince for the firs time we stayed but she fixed it so well.. she is the best along with the Satff memeber Mr Ugur Yeni he is just great at his guest services, we felt at home very pleasant stay. shuttle services is awesume to it takes u to and fro from sesame place... they just take care of you all the way. we stayed in the club lounge and there was snacks drinks all on the house breakfast too so it was very nice my 19 month old toddler enjoyed herself at the indoor pool... we loved everything except the house cleaning staff they were pretty rude, we asked for more towels she would not give us easily which is funny, the furniture in our room was not cleaned seems like or had some marks on them which was ok for us , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, except the house cleaning staff, otherwise sheraton just made this stay so awesume, luxurious and great, Im already booking my next trip for the furry christmas at the sesame place december. great stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place!! Hotel was wonderful. Staff was more than exceptional from the moment we stepped in to the hotel until we left. Welcoming staff, bartender, shuttle, cleaning lady, all were so delightful. You have created a very children-friendly environment... Would recommend to everyone and will return. Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sesame get a way Perfect and convenient location and awesome shuttle service. Room for 5 of us was ok, just wish a rollout bed was allowed to make for more comfortable sleeping, but all in all it was a great stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent place to stay! I enjoy staying here. The staff is very responsive and professional. Eating and drinking at the bar is always a good time. A lot of regulars stay here. It is also in good proximity of Philly and many parts of New Jersey. SPG Club is also well staffed with enough seating. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Excellent staff easy assess to park July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but rooms need updated I originally had another hotel booked that had 2 beds and a sofa bed. The night before I was supposed to arrive I saw that the Sheraton was available. Before I cancelled my other reservation I called the front desk and asked if I could get two double beds, a rollaway and a crib. I was travelling with my Dad, son and infant daughter. The evening front desk clerk said yes and for me just to put it in the comments sections under my reservation I was booking on the Sheraton website. When I showed up at the hotel the next morning, it was around 10:00 a.m. for a pre check in, the guy at the front desk told me it was a fire hazard and that we could not have a rollaway and a crib in the room. I asked what my options were and he told me I had to purchase another room. I was not happy at all, he then told me he could cancel my room and get a full refund. I had already cancelled the other hotel room. He went back in the back room to talk to the manager for a while and he came back and told me what a deal he could give me that he could offer me an additional room for $49.99. I am not sure if this is how this Sheraton gets additional money on the unsold rooms, but it is not fair to the consumers when their own hotel front desk clerk the night before told me I could have the bedding that way in the room. This is such a scam this hotel runs. Under protest we did get an additional room, since we were only staying one night and we were ready to go to the park. He did add in two breakfasts for the kids. The front desk asked for my phone number and said they would call me when the rooms were ready. At 1:00 p.m. I called still no rooms available., I then get a 10 minutes to 3:00 p.m. still nothing ready. (check in time is 3:00 p.m.) I told the front desk clerk I would be there in 15 minutes, and I expect at that time my rooms will be ready. The hotel finally did have the rooms ready, customer service by the front desk should be rated poor. There was a nice gentlemen who was the porter, who handed out cold beverages in the lobby. The beds were fine, the carpets desperately needed cleaned. The bathrooms were very tiny. In order to shut the bathroom door you had to stand back by the toilet and sink to shut the door. We did use the swimming pool. When we walked into the gym area, you have to walk through to get to the pool. The lady working the desked barked and said kids are not allowed in the hot tub. We weren't even walking that direction. She had no business saying that when we weren't even in the hot tub. When we went to walk out we had the towels on since we were still wet. The lady pointed to the sign in the gym and said no towels to be removed from the pool area. She said she would not get them back to the morning since she had to wash the towels. What a safety hazard you rather have guests drip water on the tile floors and fall. Where is the common sense in that sign. We did eat the breakfast and lunch at the hotel, the food was good and the workers were nice in the restaurant. The positive on this hotel is that it is very close to Sesame Place. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised From the moment we entered we entered the hotel our experience was very pleasant and the staff were excellent. Welcoming and helpful. Dejae checked us in without any problems and had excellent customer service along with the Bellman Fabrizio. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated the staff The staff did a great job. With many kids running around, the staff maintains a fun atmosphere interacting and laughing with the kids. They also helped ensure we had connecting rooms for our son. Being so close to Sesame Place and other food options, this hotel is great. I'm looking forward to visiting again, especially once the renovations are completed. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for parents going to sesame place Had an awesome time, stayed here bc of sesame place the shuttle never took longer than 5 mins to come rooms we're clean buffet left a little to be desired but it was free so I can't argue. Def would stay again!! July 28, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:29:26.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_674, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>