Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure what went wrong This is not our first stay at a Sheraton so I'm not really sure why things were so wrong with this hotel. I'll first start with the room. Right after checking in we noticed rust in the bath tub around the drain and a fair amount of it. The tiles above the tub looked like they had water damage. The telephone in room didn't work no matter what we tried, and the most disgusting thing of all was one mattress had the biggest urine stain on it I've ever seen. That bed should have been replaced. The other bed is so worn that you could feel every single spring in it. When I spoke with the front desk their resolution was move to a smaller room with smaller beds or move to a new hotel in the middle of the night 13 hours from home. Obviously neither option was going to work for my family so we used our own sleeping bag to make a mattress cover and just threw it away after our stay and lived with the rest of our trip. The parking garage to hotel had a few stair cases and no ramp to use for wheel chair or stroller both made travel in and out of the hotel harder than its ever been at a Sheraton. I'll never stay at this location again unless major improvements are made. I have multiple photographs and video's I took for my blog of our entire trip. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Fine Hotel should be! The Sheraton Bucks County Hotel is one of my favorites, I practically live in hotels (over 200 nights a year) in the mid-Atlantic area, and the staff and room comfort are phenomenal. I highly recommend this location to anyone going to the Northeast Philly Area. Additionally, the food—especially the New York strip steak, is one of the best that I have ever had, I had three in my four night stay. Furthermore, it is a pet-friendly hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has great customer service. When I arrived, my room was not ready, but the front staff was willing to upgrade my accommodations if a room there was ready. Unfortunately, there was not room, but while talking to a team member, our original room request became available, and we were helped right away. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by wedding guest 07/12/14 This hotel leaves much to be desired. As a wedding guest on the above date, our reservations were not entered at all for our first nite, Thurs, 07/10/14. We end edup having to change rooms during our stay in order to be near family and friends also attending the wedding. Everyone at the front desk seemed to be confused about everything. I left my phone charger in the first room, and the man at the desk seemed very annoyed about having to go get it. A few of the blocked rooms were actually given away to guests not there for the wedding, causing the reserved guests to stay at a hotel across the street. My daughter paid her bill in full upon checkout only to find out the next day that she had been charged twice. There is absolutely no excuse for this. The rooms are small, dingey, and smelled of pets and stale smoke. Our coffee maker did not work properly. The food was expensive and many guests complained about it. They should have been offered some sort of continental breakfast at least. I would never stay at another Sheraton. Guests paying overpriced charges for these rooms deserve better. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very accomandating The staff were exceptional in their ability to help and ensure a good quality stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons aplenty Pros: Location, location, location! It's so close to Sesame Place, we could see the park from our window. There is transportation from hotel to Sesame Place. The staff is fantastic. They were all very friendly, very accomodating. Cons: The carpet in the room was stained and gross. It was a 2 star room. The furniture was old and in need of refinishing. The pool smelled bad and was cloudy. I saw some test kits for water quality on the table so I'm assuming they used them but it did not smell that way. And we were there first thing in the morning. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not oranized, but staff super responsive Was checked into a room at approximately 10:00 PM, The room had NOT been cleaned, Bed was undone, toiletries were used, urine in the toilet. Had to accept a handicapped room. I had requested a connecting room when I made the reservations weeks before, did not get that. I had also called earlier in the day to notify that we would be a late check-in, but this did not help. On check out I asked for a copy of my bill, said they would e-mail it, still not received. Sheraton has ALWAYS been great, but this was not a good experience. Was promissed courtesy points for our inconvenience, but it was not on my account on check out, so I do not know the status is of that. Would appreciate a good faith follow-up on this and would be willing to speak with a customer service representative. As I indicated earlier, the staff was professional, curtious, and responsive, but there appears to be a breakdown in basic communication. Than You, Bill Bernstein July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed good location for our business appointments, but hotel seemed dated, dirty,. Our room had 'lumpy' mattress, ants in bathroom, flying ants(?) in room. But hotel staff, Michael and Stephanie were extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, disappointed. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smelled musty The hotel location is convenient. The staff was nice and prompt, but room had a musty smell that was noticeable the moment you walk into in. The carpet was worn and frankly interior of the room felt tired. However the worse part of the experience was that the shower tub did not drain well, nothing like standing in 3 inches of dirty shower water. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it. This is a tired hotel that is overpiced and under delivers. There is inadequate parking in front of the hotel. I was forced to park in the back of the hotel in a un-lit garage area near dumpsters and walk around the hotel to the front entrance. When I arrived at 8pm my room was not ready and I had to wait 30 minutes for my room. Lastly, I had a meal at the bar. The bar itself was sticky and disgusting. I used my napkin as a cover so I would need to rest my arms on the bar - YUCK! After that, I was so concerned that I actually checked my bed for bedbugs before I got into bed. Thankfully, it was clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This was one of the best experiences me and my family had from going to Sesame Place. Also, the fact that the hotel was amazing and had a great staff and things to do in the hotel from the fitness room, pool, and restaurant all were amazing. I really enjoyed the way how all the van drivers tried to know who you are and tell you all the information about the park. i also really enjoyed this hotel and me and my family will definitely be back. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was horrible I stood in room 709. This room had filthy carpets. The toilet backed up on us twice. We had to call the front desk at least three times and the phone rang at a minimum of 10 times before it was answered. The toilet also had some black stuff stuck in the bottom if the bowl that disgust me and the kids. The cleaning person left the drain opener out of the tub every time they cleaned the room. Ithe water in the sink and tub took a long time to drain. I realize that this was a complaint of fellow guest as well, they had to call for maintenance every night. We had a room with two adults and two children and every night we had to call for extra towels as they never left enough towels. we paid about $200 a night for this room and I think they should be a little more attentive, the hotel should be a little cleaner considering it is not cheap. I think if we had stayed at a $50 a night hotel it would be much cleaner and attentive. I travel a lot and stay in hotels with my job and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The only decent part of the stay was that they had a nice breakfast buffet that the kids had a choice of different foods. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious rooms spacious rooms and bathrooms July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service excellence We have been staying here for over five years now and always have a great experience. We always check in late at night after a busy family day, and the staff are always prepared and accommodating to our needs as a family. Hotel restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet and the staff there are wonderful as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seen better days I was truly shocked to see t he rundown condition of this hotel. The bedding was yellowed from age and had same gross permanent stains and the carpet in the rooms was even worse. The first room we were in developed a really big leak that could not be fixed and we were moved to a smaller room where the bathroom door had a lot of damage (looked like someone had locked a dog in and it tried to scratch it's way out). All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - real Sheraton professionals who deserve a better property. This place is way overdue for renovation and is booked solid because of Sesame Place proximity only. All guests, and especially loyalty program guests, deserve a cleaner room. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second thoughts This was my 3rd year in a row coming for Sesame Place every summer. The staff here is always so memorable and fantastic. However, The minute we walked into the room, it smelled like soggy socks. When we tried to walk around without shoes the carpet was damp and stained in multiple places. Later, I realized the bottoms of our feet were black. The plumbing in the toilet couldn't handle a regular flush so we had to change rooms. The 2nd room also smelled like a wet shoe, especially the bathroom. The carpet was equally stained and couldn't walk barefoot. My parents had the room next door and the sink plumbing was backed up. I'm a Starwoods member that used points for this stay And I'm sorry to say that I may use another hotel next time. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and the staff is very attentive.The staff was quick to respond to all our requests. This hotel has a nice pool but not heated.The breakfast buffet was okay but served all pork Dinner was expensive not delicious I should have had Take out.The room needed a carpet shampoo.The pull out sofa bedding was strange I requested a extra blanket and pillow and they brought me do it yourself items I guess a duvet without the interior blanket but it looked like a bed pad I was supposed to place inside.The pillow had a stain and no pillow case.Garbage pails left with no liners thank goodness I had shopping bags to place inside. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suprisingly Worst Hotel Stay Ever Our stay at the Bucks County Sheraton was indeed the worst hotel stay that I have ever had simply because I was shocked to experience this at a Sheraton Hotel. This location is a disgrace to the Sheraton brand. My decision to stay here was based on the proximity to Sesame Place and they came out a little less expensive than their competitor who is also across the street from the park. Let me tell you, it's well worth it to pay the difference to stay at the competitor if you can. The Lobby area rug was noticeably dirty and tattered and we were met by a cold front desk person who could not give any eye contact or smile. The elevators smell musty and carpets are filthy. We were originally given room 1008 but the smell of mildew and mustyness was overwhelming. The carpet stains and dirt were unbelievable and there was a stain on the comforter. The carpet was torn up in places and the sliding door closet was coming off the track. I could not believe that I had paid over $200 a night for this! I called the front desk and asked to be moved and they relocated us to room 1004 which was a little more bearable but still stunk of mildew. We made the best of it. The breakfast was just edible but that's about all I can say there. The pool area is dangerous because something is going on with the floor and these small puddles form in different areas and are extremely slick. We all had to be super cautious because each of us almost slipped several times. Just as we were checking out, the fire alarm went off. The front desk person gave us a look of horror and said this has never happened before very nervously and one of the other staff members says to us, “I think you should probably leave the building NOW”. The staff certainly needs to be coached on how to handle emergencies in a more professional way because I was calmer than they were. Thank God we were leaving at that moment. We are planning to go back to Sesame Place but if this was the only hotel available I would reschedule my trip for another weekend. I just expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. I urge the company to do a complete renovation because the hotel stinks like water damage everywhere amongst multiple other issues. I never take the time to write reviews but I hope this prevents another family from disappointment and moves the company to respond and give this location major attention. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff. Facility needs some work The staff is exemplary. Steve, in particular, answered the phone two days previous when I asked for connecting rooms. It was the only time (and I've stayed at many Sheratons) that I made that request and it actually happened without my needing to confirm again in advance. He was extremely friendly and service oriented when we met in person. Another staff member (Christina, I think) called us after we left to tell us we had left our daughter's shoe behind Two disappointments: we weren't placed on a club floor, despite being Platinum members 9 years running, and the facilitiy isn't in the best condition -- carpets in the rooms had many stains and the lower level is largely vacant and in disrepair, which contrasts with the nice gym and pool July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by none everything is good, friendly staff July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good location poor service/ bad smell on the carpets. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for visit to Sesame Place We have stayed here severaal times for trips to Sesame Place. Hotel is very well run and convenient to the park. Staff is very responsive and great with all of the issues that come with traveling with small kids. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must say the condition of the hotel is bad. The A/C can barely keep the room cold, there are not adequate or enough power outlets, not good lighting, the carpets are dirty and stained, the room and the whole floor had a rotten smell of water damage, my sink was cracked and I was told I got upgraded to a preferred room! On the good side, wifi worked well. Not a good experience and not what I expect from the Sheraton brand July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding group We booked 37 rooms for my daughter's wedding. Staff was friendly and great during the planning. The hotel itself not so great. We all arrived at around 5:00 tight turnaround to get on a shuttle to the reception. Wow what a terrible experience slow front desk and then 2 of the 3 elevators not working 20 minutes to get upstairs and then another 15 to get back down. I had also scheduled gift bags to be given out and watched the clerk not give out 2 of them to my guests! Not pleased with that. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Qualtiy Hotel A very boring hotel for Sheraton. Art work, bedding are very dated as is the lobby, July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sesame Place The two best parts of my stay were proximity to Sesame Place and that I used SPG points for the room. The hotel is in need of a renovation as the rooms are old and dirty, 2 of the 3 elevators did not work, the air conditioner in the room did not function properly, and certain food items in the club lounge were expired. This hotel is not up to Sheraton standards. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sesame Place The best part of the hotel is the location to Sesame Place. Rooms are old and dirty, 2 of 3 elevators were not working, air conditioner in my room was not working properly, and some food in the club lounge was expired. However, the staff was very nice and responsive. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel So close to Sesame Place you cant beat it. The staff there is great and always looking to help. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight stay for wedding Hotel floor was very noisy. Many screaming kids due to Sesame Place being across the street. Rooms were not pristine. Ripped wall paper, stains on light fixtures. Teeny tiny bathrooms. 2 out of 3 elevators were not working at check-in. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed overnight fora local wedding. Only one elevator of three was working. They ran out of rooms for reserved guests because they hadn't cleaned all their rooms by 5pm. Room is beat up, rug was filthy. Needs to be upgraded. June 30, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:43:49.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_674, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>