Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

  • 400 Oxford Valley Road
  • Langhorne,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19047
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and kindness For a comfortable stay the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel is undoubtedly your hotel September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work to be better We have stayed here a few times connected to our visit to Sesame Place. The turnover to get rooms ready is very slow if you arrive in the afternoon. During our most recent stay (8/6/12) we stayed on a SPG floor and our room reeked of smoke. The flat sheets for the King sized bed is was too small and could not be tucked, which meant that they continued to bunch up when we slept. The elevators are insufficient for the size of hotel. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, but very busy. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Certainly Not Up to Expectation As a gold member I have a certain set of standards. This hotel fails in every catigory. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay, nothing special We reserved a King room with a sofabed and had the printout to prove it but when we got to our room it was just a king bed room with nowhere for out daughter to sleep. Went back to the front desk to try and get the room we reserved but were told there weren't any available. The clerk said he would send up a rollaway at no charge but after waiting an hour for it to arrive we called housekeeping and they said there was no request for a rollaway for our room. Went back to the front desk and finally after 2 hours had the rollaway. The staff is friendly enough but the competence level leaves alot to be desired. We won't be staying here again. We stayed here because of the proximity to Sesame Place but next time we will stay at our frequent guest brand even if it means driving the 6.3 miles to Sesame Place. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Events management needs improvement Overall personal experience was average, however dealing with the details for a group stay had many frustrations. Our group spent a lot of money for minimal service. That spending was not acknowledged in the final accounting. Told we would have a sit-down dinner;given a buffet. Told we'd have our own cash bar; sent to the lounge. Food did not meet expectations. Fran in the restaurant was the only truly helpful staff member. Overall the place suffers from being short-staffed. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older Hotel needs some upgrades When I checked in there were no SPG floor rooms available. I asked for a quiet room and the room I was given was right by the elevators and you hear the motors until late night and then they start again early morning. In addition the air conditioner rattled and I got very little sleep both nights. This is an older hotel so I did not bother asking for a room change as previous visits during summer months the same problem was in play. Also I did not receive an electronic folio as I requested at check-in, and it took the front desk clerk 10 minutes this evening to find my reservation and then locate my profile. The staff is pleasant, always saying hello, but this is a lower tier Sheraton that one cannot overlook the aged issues. One positive is the large fitness center with full free weights and machines. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay with our dog Upon check in girl at desk could have made eye contact, rooms were great but bathroom doors were shabby, we had to change rooms after the first night due to noise (baby youg child and dog next door) this was no problem at all Bill the manager brought up baggage trolley and new keys and moved us to the Club floor which was much appreciated, bar tender was very friendly but server was terse. over all i would stay here again for no reason at all other than i enjoyed it. Thanks to all. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a Fine Hotel should be! The Sheraton Bucks County Hotel is one of my favorites, I practically live in hotels (over 200 nights a year) in the mid-Atlantic area, and the staff and room comfort are phenomenal. I highly recommend this location to anyone going to the Northeast Philly Area. Additionally, the food—especially the New York strip steak, is one of the best that I have ever had, I had three in my four night stay. Furthermore, it is a pet-friendly hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a wonderful stay at this hotel, from checkin was a great friendly experience, from the time walking in the staff was ready to check me in to the hotel and the bell-hop was ready to help with my bags and i even had a coffee cup that i wanted to toss out but i couldnt find any garbage cans adn he took it from to toss it, that was unexpected but I appreciate very much. Room was clean, pool is clean and the staff for the breakfast was very helpful since I had a child with me July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This was one of the best experiences me and my family had from going to Sesame Place. Also, the fact that the hotel was amazing and had a great staff and things to do in the hotel from the fitness room, pool, and restaurant all were amazing. I really enjoyed the way how all the van drivers tried to know who you are and tell you all the information about the park. i also really enjoyed this hotel and me and my family will definitely be back. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Work Overall the hotel is clean and acceptable to stay at. The air conditioning in the rooms are loud and old. In the past three times I have stayed there, my room key card did not work on the second day and I had to go back down to the front desk for new ones. Paying extra for the club lounge access is not worth it. Breakfast service is completely inconsistent. Sometimes there are no bowls, silverware, hot water for tea and oatmeal and items are not replaced in a timely fashion. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was smelly The room was very very smelly. Not sure from what. I didn't ask for a different room so I can't complain that there was no response. By the time we got upstairs with all our stuff and 2 cranky kids there was no turning back. The blankets were torn, the mattress clearly needed to be retired. There was no safe in the room. The reason I would still recommend the hotel is because it's right across the street from sesame place and thats the whole point. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, great location Stayed at this hotel for 2 nites and was more than satisfied. Staff was excellent (kids loved their rubber duckies they received at checkin) . Room was very clean. Shuttle to Sesame Place was very convenient (drivers were very good and helpful with my daughter's wheelchair). Only complaint wold be that we asked for a rollaway bed in our room and were advised it would not fit. Wrong! The room was more than big enough to fit it. Will definitely be back next year!! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Staff, Clean Room and Great Location My family and I absolutely loved our stay! Jessica at the front desk was swamped when we arrived, but she remained happy, kind and patient. Michael, the bellman, was very nice and cheerful. Yeni, the FOM, was also very pleasant. The waitresses in the University Grille were also very sweet. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved being so close to Sesame Place. It was so nice to have the shuttle take us back and forth. We will definitely be staying again! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog show adventure Staff at check in was friendly and helpful but we arrived 20 minutes before 3pm checkin and our adjoining rooms with friends were not ready. Would have very much appreciated a heads up that there was a dog show in the hotel all weekend. Luckily we do not have dog allergies but our neighboring room had a yappy dog in there barking for more than half an hour nonstop. Also the floors were visibly very dirty and ragged and there were stains on the bed spread. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must say the condition of the hotel is bad. The A/C can barely keep the room cold, there are not adequate or enough power outlets, not good lighting, the carpets are dirty and stained, the room and the whole floor had a rotten smell of water damage, my sink was cracked and I was told I got upgraded to a preferred room! On the good side, wifi worked well. Not a good experience and not what I expect from the Sheraton brand July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No privacy from room next door!!!! No peace!! The room was very comfortable but maybe because it had a door to be an adjacet room, I shared my room with the family in the next room. It was like there was no separation between us. I could clearly hear a child sneeze! Much less everything else!!! Room service even acknowledge the fact. I have NEVER experienced that in all my travels. A family member in another room experienced the same thing. When this was mentioned at check out..totally ignored!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Plus Again I am extremely satisfied with this location. Chris is always so on top of things at check-in. Tina is one of the best Bar Tenders ever. And Kyle takes so much pride in making your stay a memorable one. Food in the restaurant is good but if you want to eat out there is a huge number of places to choose from. Great location for shopping , and entertainment. Easy access. This location has many positives but the best positive is the staff. February 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed. I was very disapointed. I stayed at this hotel 6 months ago and every thing was fine. This time the food was terible. The room our classes where held in was hot to the point of sweating. I am not sure who schedules what event will be in what room but putting a party with load music next to a room that people are taking a test is not the best idea either. The only high light to our stay was Tina the bar tender. She is very good at her job. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel/Great Breakfast Buffet/Slower Internet This hotel is beautiful. All the staff were very pleasant and eager to help in any way. I have stayed here a few times when out this way on business and would highly recommend it. The breakfast buffet is wonderful - with wide selection and very fresh. The roomservice however was a bit lack luster - the food tasted "warmed up" instead of freshly cooked and I had ordered a pot of coffee and was provided a single cup. The delivery individual righted the oversight immediately though. They participate in a tiered internet plan which means the free internet is the slowest and if you are just browsing etc. should suit your needs. However, if you plan on working (especially using VPN) you'll want to upgrade to the Platinum Tier of internet at the login screen. I personally was dismayed that with a business suite the internet offering included wasn't better. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars too for definite rest&relaxtion! this was the 2nd time in 2 months that I had stayed here and it was just as great....in fact,even better then before! the staff was incredible&so nice! they really make you feel like you're the most important guest there&your satisfaction is the number one priority. I can't say anything but good things about my stay&i will def be staying there in the future&will def be recommending others to stay there as well! thanks for a great time! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is This The Sheraton? Check into the hotel around 6:30. I was hungry so I went to the hotel food service area. The was good and the staff was very helpful. I returned to my room to shower. I turned on the tub faucet and dark brown rusty water came out. It took a bit for the dark brown water to clear up to a hint of brown. Did I mention the tub drain was draining slowly. I lifted the toilet seat lid and the toilet smelled like sewage. It took me by suprise. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dirty with broken items Family of 6 with 4 children under 4 stayed 2 nights. Carpets were BLACK!! After 1 hour in room, soles of all our feet and the knees and legs of our crawling infant were BLACK! Telephone didn't work in 1 of our rooms, couldn't adjust A/C in our other room. Staff very nice, but dirty, un kept rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Years Eve A group of us booked rooms to bring in the New Year. There was a mis-communication re: the Club Lounge. We were told that we could use the room to gather and that it would be available 24 hours. Due to a complaint from a room w/ children we were asked to disperse shortly after the new year came in. Management handled it the best they could considering the fact that we were all guests but they had to choose whose request they would accommodate. We are a respectable party group and understood the hotel's dilemma. We were disappointed but we made the best of it. I don't think the hotel expected such a large group ready to celebrate. We have been getting together as families/friends for 13 years and have never had an issue at previous hotels. Next year we will be clearer on our needs. The hotel was perfect and we were very happy minus the short-lived party! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectation I stayed at this Sheraton hotel to take my kids to Sesame Place, As a Sheraton Brand I expected a better product. I was staying on the 15 th floor which I thought would be agood thing but when I got into the shower there was no water pressure , The manager and a staff member gave me 2 different reason why I had poor water pressure . The carpets in the elevator was filthy and in dire need of changing . June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated the staff The staff did a great job. With many kids running around, the staff maintains a fun atmosphere interacting and laughing with the kids. They also helped ensure we had connecting rooms for our son. Being so close to Sesame Place and other food options, this hotel is great. I'm looking forward to visiting again, especially once the renovations are completed. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton's Standard This hotel does not meet the expectations of a Sheraton. The first room smelled like mold. They moved us which was great. The next room had window curtains that were shredded. Not a big deal, but again not what I expected. Beds were not very comfortable. Mattresses seemed old. Sheraton should put some money into the hotel and it could be great. The upside is that its very close to Sesame Place. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed but hotel manager gave perks to make up for it we booked in advance. when checking in we were informed our room was 'given away' as they overbooked. told we were getting upgraded to king bed w/full size bed. what a surprise when full size bed was actually a sofa bed (not an upgrade to me), then complimentary breakfast given. well, the dining area was nothing but chaos, dirty and understaffed. it appeared one waitress had to do it all. took 10 min to sit for buffet as no busboys to clean tables. floors and seats were covered with food. finally, i went to front desk and manager came in to help, saying understaffed that day. i would never stay at this location again and was offered a free night at any hotel to compensate for this 'disastrous' stay. waiting for it to appear on my spg card account. must commend your waitress smiling and working as fast as humanly possible to accomadate the guests. great job on her part! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Family Get Away My family wanted a mini-getaway and we found a great time at the Sheraton. The hotel is close to New Hope, which was one of the reasons we chose the area. However, we wanted a hotel that was reasonable, accommodating for the kids, and our little dog but also offered an indoor swimming pool. Sheraton hit every mark. We loved the pool area and the hot tub both of which were open early and closed late. We will be back. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper thin walls.. I've spent hundreds of nights in Sheraton properties all over the country and I can't recall ever staying in a hotel with so little sound barrier between the rooms. When my "neighbors" arrived in the late evening it was almost as though we were sharing a room (although luckily we couldn't see each other). They weren't yelling, or even being loud - but I could hear every word they spoke very easily. May 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>