Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

  • 400 Oxford Valley Road
  • Langhorne,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19047
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blah Hotel Travelling exclusively within the Starwood Family of Hotels for many many years, this has got to be the worst hotel we have stayed at. The front desk staff while friendly, was extremely clueless. The lobby is beautiful, but the rooms are VERY DIRTY! The floors are totally gross, the carpet is stained, and dirty... i read another review stateing this, but though "it happens with wear and tear", but these floors are absolutely filthy! The bed was very comfortable, and made up nicely, but when we pulled down the sheets, there were yellow stains on them... stains happen with white sheets i know, but these were large visible yellow stains right on the top of the fitted sheet, housekeeping clearly saw this. The front desk staff like i said was friendly, but completely clueless on how to give good customer service, in addition to not knowing how to treat a starwood guest. The room service food was good, but not consistant. I had a burger the first night we were there and it was out of this world delicious.... the second night i ordered the same dish again, and even ordered the same for my husband, it came, and was just a regular no frills burger... it didnt have the same deliciousness that the dish did the night before, so the chefs are not at the same cooking levels. The menu is also SUPER expensive!!! Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, i would suggest venturing out. The pool area was GROSS. The lighting was totally off, the filter wasnt working, and the employee handing out the pool towels bombarded us as we were leaving the pool area to go back to our rooms, he demanded we give him our pool towels before leaving the pool area! We did not, we were in our bathing suits and still wet, no way was i having my family walk through the hotel in wet bathing suits uncovered! He then told us WE needed to bring him back the towels bc he was putting up a washload... he also told us that we needed to bring them back down right away since he was going to wait for us. Why on earth cant housekeeping just sort the towels left in the room... and how rude of this person to suggest we walk around wet and in our bathing suits! Overall, the only benefit to this hotel is that it is directly across the street from Sesame Place, BUT there are also a few others that i noticed right around the same location, and 1 hotel on the same side of the street as the amusment park, so next time we head over that way, we may sadly try a non starwood hotel. My suggestions on this Sheraton would be a HUGE cleaning and renovation of the carpet in guest rooms, a serious Staff Training in how to welcome and be courteous towards all guests especially SPG members. Chefs should have better training on how to cook menu choices & prices should be reevaluated. June 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel...except Very nice and clean suites. The bar right at the lobby is a turn off. Bar patrons outside smoking with beer bottles in hand makes the hotel seem seedy and cheap. Front parking should be reserved for paying guests not visitors to the bar. With the exception of those items its clean and the staff friendly. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I attended a large event and the hotel could not handle it. They were understaffed and the restaurant was understaffed also .I requested Club Lounge access twice via E-mail and never received a response. I acquired Club Lounge access when I arrived only to find it was FILTHY everyday and was NOT adequately stocked. No food or beverages throughout my stay. I notified the front desk multiple times and NOTHING changed!!! Also the hotel staff person that showed up at the Club Lounge up was just complaining about the guest's and would not call for more eggs at 9:35am!! What a joke. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I stay at the Bucks County Sheraton at least 1 or 2 times a month for work. The staff is always fantastic and super friendly. I love the convenience of the on-site restaurant and lounge. I typically eat most of my meals there or order room service because I just don't care for the options surrounding the hotel. The wait staff is so accommodating and very personable. One of the biggest perks I find staying at the B.C.S is their on-site fitness center. I'm a marathoner and often times need to wake up for early morning runs. The gym is open 24/7 and I know I can count on clean accommodations and a wide array of gym equipment and treadmills.. not to mention the facilities people are so friendly! With the room renovations, it makes the stay that much more enjoyable! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very close to Sesame Place. I was told there was a walkway from the hotel to Sesame Place. This is not so, as you have to cross a very big highway to get to Sesame Place from the hotel. I called ahead of time, and asked and was not told this. So there I was with my two little babies risking our lives crossing that big intersection to check in. For future trips to Sesame Place, after check-in as the shuttle was available whenever we needed it. Though the driver of the shuttle seemed to try to elicit as many tips as possible, saying she makes so little money and of person who took her tips from her van. It was horrible, as I was going to tip her anyway, but she took the joy out of tipping her. I am laid off from work, but felt more obligated and ended up giving her about $12. Total for the combined shuttle rides. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up to Manager Stephen, front desk rep Fernanda, & server Dawn!!! My little boy, Brian, & I participated in Variety-Phila's December 5th Private Sesame Place event for special needs families. Coming from NY, I opted to stay over at the closest Hotel, & Sheraton is across the street. Being the park was open & beautifully lit, our 9th floor view was lovely. I checked in w/a delightful representative named Fernanda who met my little boy. She understood that Brian has special needs, yet treated him as "Brian". Words cannot describe how grateful we were to be embraced by Sheraton, not ostracized r/t my Brian's disability. From kind Fernanda, to manager Steven (who was our personal driver), to patient Dawn, our respectful server during our generous & delicious breakfast--not a moment transpired when the consideration given to us was less than exceptional. Being the parent of a special needs child, I understand how frustrating it can be for staff to constantly adapt to challenging behaviors. Being a Registered Nurse (RN) who works primarily w/special needs children, I tip my hat to all staff I had the good fortune of meeting, but particularly Fernanda, Dawn, & Steven the manger on Duty on Friday, 12/5/14. Variety-Phila will be hosting another event in Spring 2015. I hope to budget so that Brian & I may stay at Sheraton again & revisit our newly-made friends! Keep your fingers crossed! Sincerely, Evette Hitscher December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention I attend an annual convention for the 15 year in a row. The upgrades to the hotel were clear and made the stay more enjoyable. The Convention facilities are just right for our group. The staff was helpful. We all like the guy who comes and takes our luncheon orders. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel for the value. Awesome Front desk staff, Disappointed in Club Lounge I have stayed at many SPG properties. This property is worth it based on the cost. My biggest disappointment was the club lounge. It appeared that the staff did not care about taking care of this lounge. On a Thurs. Nt, didn't have any food until 30 mins after it was suppose to and I had to call. When food did arrive, you had to eat the salad with a spoon. No one there to talk to ask for proper utensils. In morning two employees at lounge. When I asked for bottle water at the club they said there wasn't any told me to go downstairs to front desk. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:58:15.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_674, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>