Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and staff The recent rennovation finally spruced up the dated lobby, restaurant and the club lounge. The hotel now feels open and welcoming, finally in sync with its wonderful staff that have always been such friendly hosts, especially Angie! June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious, comfortable, skimpy amenities The room is spacious, well equipped, and clean. Linnens were good. The public arreas are pretty. However all amenities were skimped on. 2 towels, unless more requested. Then we had to request more every day. Amenity replacement day after day was haphazard. Sometimes we would get tea, other times shampoo. Hallway carpet I think was never vacuumed. It looks like too many cost savings measures in effect. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Room I checked in 9 Jul 14 and checked out the 13th of July. The staff at this hotel are courteous, helpful, and friendly. I believe I was quite fortunate to have a room in the tower as the non-tower rooms appeared to be missing much of a view of the night lighting. The morning buffet was very tasty and priced right. I am very pleased that I do not drink alcohol as the drinks are somewhere around $9.50 a drink, which I think is outrageous. Had I been a drinker I would have gone to an ABC store, bought a bottle, made my own drinks. Two employees stand out in my mind. Clara, the lady who works in housekeeping and the very wonderful Marina who works at the reception desk. I would strongly recommend to the hotel manager that he does whatever is necessary to retain these two wonderful employees. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This elegant hotel has great ambiance Just walking into the hotel generates a feeling of calmness with the open spaces and beautiful decor. The first time I visited I wanted to explore the lobby to see just what was behind the columes and corners. The restaurant and bar area are nicely tucked away and provides various seating arrangements from private to party atmosphere. The indoor and outdoor pool area are all the rage, providing a relaxing experience culminating with a dip in the hottub. The hotel rooms are comfortable, large and the beds are to die for. I sleep like a baby immersed in comfort. The meeting space is abundant and am looking for a reason to host an event in the ballroom with that ever so large chandelier. Lastly, the Club provides breathtaking views and beautiful sunsets, you can go there to relax, have a snack and ponder your thoughts. Yes, I am a Sheraton Premier enthusiastI July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is okay As a vegan, the restaurant needs better food choices for vegans to include breakfast, and lunch items. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by information at check- in I was advised that as a SPG member I would receive a 10% discount on food & beverages excluding alcohol. I was not advised to say any thing about it to our server, nor did our server ask. The meal was charged to my room. The next day at checkout there was no discount applied to the dining room charge and was told that it was up to me to mention that I was an SPG member and now the discount could not be extended. A benefit promised but not honoured is unsatisfactory. The front desk made no attempt to rectify the problem. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly staff The staff at the Sheraton Tysons is fabulous. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Went above and beyond to ensure my family's comfort. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom too dark, gym needs guest wireless, stupid delivery fee I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I like to stay here because I like the roominess of the gym and the pool. I also like the modern upgrades they have done, and the staff is lovely. BUT... the bathroom lighting is so very dark it is almost impossible to put on makeup in the morning. A simple lighted side mirror or a better light bar would be an easy solve. This is not just in one room, this is a problem throughout the hotel as I have stayed in many different rooms over the years. Another issue I would like to mention is that the guestroom wireless needs to extend to the gym, I refuse to pay $15/day in addition to my room rate for "conference" wireless, but I do want to use my iPad in the gym. Third and lastly, I had my SPG AmEx delivered to the hotel so I could put my room on my new card. The hotel charged me $5 to receive the letter. That feels like nickle and dime-ing... I stayed with a competitor last week and had several boxes delivered for a conference for NO FEE so there is no good reason to charge me $5. That is merely annoying and very off-putting, especially to a frequent traveler (I am one stay away from Platinum at this time). October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I really enjoyed my recent 5-night stay at the Sheraton Tysons Hotel. Their service was wonderful and timely, including the helpful staff at the front desk for D.C. tourist info, clean rooms, wait staff during their delicious breakfast buffets and dinner (with a specific shout-out to my server, Susan who took great care of me for 3 dinners) and quick shuttle rides to and from my company nearby. The hotel is convenient to a nearby Metro stop which I used for a quick visit to see some of the local D.C. attractions one night. Finally, I took advantage of the fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub on 3 occasions. This was a working week for me, but the Sheraton and its staff made me feel right at home! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, professional staff! My husband and I attended a 3-day fitness convention at this location 3-5 Aug and were really impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the friendly, professional staff. The only thing we thought could use improvement is the restaurant menu. Yes, it is a pub, however it would be nice to see more variety on the menu. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!!! Excellant Hotel Staff very friendly couldn't do enough for us Rooms large, clean and well kept nicer than other hotels Great value for money Pool spa area beyond expectations nice that pool had life guard. Life guard was very professional and alert when on duty Lobby area open modern and clean I would stay here again July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above expectation When I first booked at this hotel I was a little worried because of past reviews. However once I got there the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and the rooms and facilities was clean. I also would like to thank the staff for being helpful in making my stay comfortable. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service The customer service was amazing. I appreciate Samnia at the front desk; Hannah and Sara from the Lobby Cafe; Clara who refreshed our room on the 15th floor each day; and the men who served in the Club Room. Everyone I met was pleasant and helpful. Great facility for our international gathering -- appreciated the Silver Line, nearby restaurants, and great Fitness center. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff I stayed overnight at this hotel because my grandaughter had a dance workshop that she was attending on Sunday. It was early in the morning so I stayed overnight so she would be well-rested and ready to head down to the ballroom downstairs on time. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the hotel was quiet. I was very comfortable. The ballroom where the class was held was also very clean and inviting. Even the starbucks coffee stand was friendly and the coffee was great. I liked the hotel so much I told my husband that we are going to plan a get away from home short weekend stay at this hotel in the near future. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is modern and well appointed The bathroom lighting was much less than desirable. Hard to shave and my wife complained about it as well. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than expected Honestly, I really worried about the facts related to the previous bad reviews before arriving. However, the overall experience during my 2 nights stay is excellent for my family. Pros: location, professional and friendly staffs, wonderfull pool area with hot tub, large size room with great view, newest bedding and renovated interior, gorgeous looking lobby Cons: need detailed cleaning(saw several spots with lots dust in room), odor from new carpet(eventually to be gone), ventilation system on bathroom. April 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 162 felt like I was being punished My only compliment is that the beds are very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated and clean. I was shocked that there was no refrigerator. The first thing I did when we got in the room was to open the curtains. It was a brick wall, with a man standing right there at my window! I realized that we were right by the outdoor smoking section. We had to keep the curtains closed all weekend. We were in Rm 162, an end room right by the stairwell. There was noise from the stairwell, from above us, beside us and noise from the smokers outside our window. It was miserable. Because the hotel was booked there was no where to move and no one offered any sort of compensation. I arrived early, ahead of the crowd, and I should not have been given the worst room in the hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! We stayed at the Sheraton Premiere Tysons Corner for almost 2 weeks in September 2014. To be totally honest, our expectations were exceeded in every regard. Our room was spacious, clean and had a great view. The hotel is less than one block from the new Metro Spring Hill station so we could use public transportation everywhere we visited. A big plus is that there is a Wal Mart and several great casual restaurants right next to the hotel. On several occasions, we ate at the Brixe and Al;e restaurant in the hotel. The food was excellent! The staff is terrific. Honestly, we were greeted with a smile every time we encountered a staff person. They helped with recommendations, directions and touring. Marina was especially helpful and gracious--she even gave us a hug when we checked out. It doesn't get any better than that. Additionally, there are indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a spa and an exercise room on-site that rivals any commercial gym. Please stay here. I promise you will be pleased. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay We stayed at the hotel when we visited DC with some friends. We find the room while spacious, the temperature control was ineffective, which caused very cold at night. Club lounge was superb for their food, drink and staff. Check-in and check-out were speedy and courteous. Recommend. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Restaurant - Brix and Ale Stayed at this hotel, which was recently renovated (And nicely done!). We ate three meals during our stay at the hotel restaurant - Brix and Ale. It was fantasic! Dinner started with a nice placesetting at a bar table and a degustation of specialty kettle chips. (That's a complimentary tasting!) We had ribs; they were great- they fell off the bone!, and a delicious Cesar Salad - great presentation and taste. The service was exceptionally - very attentive and helpful! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A model in customer service We checked into the Sheraton Premiere early in the evening and discovered a housekeeping issue with one of the beds. The front desk responded quickly but the level of service was not what was expected. The next morning I made the manager of the hotel aware of the issue so it could be addressed with the staff. Without asking, the manager offered to compensate us for the inconvenience. I explained that I was not looking for compensation and that I only wanted him to be aware of the lapse in service. However, he insisted that I take some typeof compensation. As a frequent business traveler I have come to expect that no hotel is perfect 100% of the the time so I tend to judge hotels on how they respond when they miss the mark. The day staff at the Sheraton Premiere recognized that something went wrong and sincerely wanted to correct the situation. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Place to Stay in the Tyson's Area I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions over the past year and each time I have been greeted warmly by an extremely efficient and friendly staff. The customer service at this hotel rivals some five star hotels I've stayed at and the staff is genuinely friendly. I absolutely love that this hotel boasts both an indoor AND outdoor pool. Although the restaurant is pricey for the quality of food, it is on par with hotel restaurant prices. The bartenders are excellent and were able to recommend good wine based on my preferences. I have stayed at other hotels in the Tysons/McLean area and this is by far the best. Oh, and parking is free which is AWESOME. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by REPEAT SPG GUEST Sheraton Premiere provides a consistent good stay experience for me, especially as a SPG club member. At other places, I never felt that being a SPG member gives you any additional value, but here it does! Things like a room at Club level, with a great view, free drinking water in the room, a discount at the hotel restaurant, a nice combination of little extras, along with a fabulous pool that keeps me coming back. Thank you. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower temperature Not sure if it's just me, but the water for the shower took a while to get warmer. Even once it was warm, it was not warm enough for me to shower in. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Couldn't be happier! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend, the room was large, clean and beautiful! The staff was fantastic, answering every question I had, even after I had checked out. I was so impressed by the room rates, as the tysons area is definitely not a cheap place. I would highly recommened anyone to stay here! :)) September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I booked the hotel for a weekend and the price was lower than normal. I had never stayed at this hotel and did not know what to expect. But I was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful accomodations, upgraded to the Concierge Lounge floor where I had a corner room. It had 2 big windows with a great view. And right down the hall a nice lounge with another great view. The staff recognized me as platinum upon checkin, were very nice and pleasant. The cleaning staff were also very nice. I will definitely stay here again and plan more weekly trips back to this property. Free parking was also a nice change for me. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better lighting While much of the new upgrades from the renovation are good - the lighting in the bathroom area is really weak. Could use more CFLs or some of the "older" style. New pillows were too hard. With 4 on the bed - I'd have liked at least one soft one. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing exceptional Conference was held at hotel. Close to Dulles. Great views, but room had door to adjacent room and we could clearly hear the guests - little privacy. Ask if there are connecting doors to adjoining rooms when checking in. These rooms should be kept for families and not those having to work or on a romantic getaway.. Meals were far too expensive. $35 for fast and pretty minimal lunch buffet. Had twice the volume for one fifth the cost at a neighbouring subway. Cleaning staff failed to replenish consumables (soap, condiments, even cups!) on all but 1 of our 6 night stay. Singularly the worst staff effort I have experienced at any hotel in the last 5 years. (I travel extensively for business; over 100k miles pa) Metro within waling distance. DC and museums relatively easy access(30 mins). Neighbourhood not set up for walking. Crosswalks poorly located. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional staff Compliments to the manager for having a very friendly and efficent staff. I would like to recognize Julie, at the front desk, for being prompt, professional, and always friendly. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not honor their promises Very disappointing - not to the usual Starwood standard. I arrived at about 2pm and they had no appropriate rooms available at that time. After a very, very long wait (so long she gave me a free parking pass on the spot!) the woman at reception said that as I was a Platinum member she could give me a room (with two double beds) on a Club floor later in the day. She took my details (including my credit card) and I left my phone number - she she would call me once the room was ready. I heard nothing. Eventually my wife turned up at about 5pm (I was still out). They had a room ready, but it was a "normal" room, not a Club-level room as promised. Also I had asked for a movie as my Platinum amenity but the movie was billed to my account anyway. Also, as it was not a Club room there was no "free" water as is usually the case for Platinum and/or Club floor members. This led to an "uncomfortable" conversation for my wife with the Sheraton staff. Finally my wife was "kicked out" of the pool at 8pm rather than at 10pm - the time she was told it would close. So overall the standard was well-below what we would expect from Starwood/Sheraton. Many, many instances of disappointment, broken promises and poor service. Unlikely to return to this property. August 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>