Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons Corner,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Clean Facility The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows allow you to sink right in, thus offering you a great sleep. The staff is wonderful and always welcoming when I walk through the front door. The Club Lounge offers a wonderful breakfast option and the new restaurant has delicious food. The only cons are the fact that a fridge nor microwave exist and the lighting is still quite poor in the rooms, especially near mirrors, but otherwise, it is a wonderful facility and I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and staff The recent rennovation finally spruced up the dated lobby, restaurant and the club lounge. The hotel now feels open and welcoming, finally in sync with its wonderful staff that have always been such friendly hosts, especially Angie! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, professional staff! My husband and I attended a 3-day fitness convention at this location 3-5 Aug and were really impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the friendly, professional staff. The only thing we thought could use improvement is the restaurant menu. Yes, it is a pub, however it would be nice to see more variety on the menu. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!!! Excellant Hotel Staff very friendly couldn't do enough for us Rooms large, clean and well kept nicer than other hotels Great value for money Pool spa area beyond expectations nice that pool had life guard. Life guard was very professional and alert when on duty Lobby area open modern and clean I would stay here again July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above expectation When I first booked at this hotel I was a little worried because of past reviews. However once I got there the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and the rooms and facilities was clean. I also would like to thank the staff for being helpful in making my stay comfortable. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than expected Honestly, I really worried about the facts related to the previous bad reviews before arriving. However, the overall experience during my 2 nights stay is excellent for my family. Pros: location, professional and friendly staffs, wonderfull pool area with hot tub, large size room with great view, newest bedding and renovated interior, gorgeous looking lobby Cons: need detailed cleaning(saw several spots with lots dust in room), odor from new carpet(eventually to be gone), ventilation system on bathroom. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Restaurant - Brix and Ale Stayed at this hotel, which was recently renovated (And nicely done!). We ate three meals during our stay at the hotel restaurant - Brix and Ale. It was fantasic! Dinner started with a nice placesetting at a bar table and a degustation of specialty kettle chips. (That's a complimentary tasting!) We had ribs; they were great- they fell off the bone!, and a delicious Cesar Salad - great presentation and taste. The service was exceptionally - very attentive and helpful! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A model in customer service We checked into the Sheraton Premiere early in the evening and discovered a housekeeping issue with one of the beds. The front desk responded quickly but the level of service was not what was expected. The next morning I made the manager of the hotel aware of the issue so it could be addressed with the staff. Without asking, the manager offered to compensate us for the inconvenience. I explained that I was not looking for compensation and that I only wanted him to be aware of the lapse in service. However, he insisted that I take some typeof compensation. As a frequent business traveler I have come to expect that no hotel is perfect 100% of the the time so I tend to judge hotels on how they respond when they miss the mark. The day staff at the Sheraton Premiere recognized that something went wrong and sincerely wanted to correct the situation. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Place to Stay in the Tyson's Area I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions over the past year and each time I have been greeted warmly by an extremely efficient and friendly staff. The customer service at this hotel rivals some five star hotels I've stayed at and the staff is genuinely friendly. I absolutely love that this hotel boasts both an indoor AND outdoor pool. Although the restaurant is pricey for the quality of food, it is on par with hotel restaurant prices. The bartenders are excellent and were able to recommend good wine based on my preferences. I have stayed at other hotels in the Tysons/McLean area and this is by far the best. Oh, and parking is free which is AWESOME. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by REPEAT SPG GUEST Sheraton Premiere provides a consistent good stay experience for me, especially as a SPG club member. At other places, I never felt that being a SPG member gives you any additional value, but here it does! Things like a room at Club level, with a great view, free drinking water in the room, a discount at the hotel restaurant, a nice combination of little extras, along with a fabulous pool that keeps me coming back. Thank you. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Couldn't be happier! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend, the room was large, clean and beautiful! The staff was fantastic, answering every question I had, even after I had checked out. I was so impressed by the room rates, as the tysons area is definitely not a cheap place. I would highly recommened anyone to stay here! :)) September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I booked the hotel for a weekend and the price was lower than normal. I had never stayed at this hotel and did not know what to expect. But I was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful accomodations, upgraded to the Concierge Lounge floor where I had a corner room. It had 2 big windows with a great view. And right down the hall a nice lounge with another great view. The staff recognized me as platinum upon checkin, were very nice and pleasant. The cleaning staff were also very nice. I will definitely stay here again and plan more weekly trips back to this property. Free parking was also a nice change for me. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better lighting While much of the new upgrades from the renovation are good - the lighting in the bathroom area is really weak. Could use more CFLs or some of the "older" style. New pillows were too hard. With 4 on the bed - I'd have liked at least one soft one. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional staff Compliments to the manager for having a very friendly and efficent staff. I would like to recognize Julie, at the front desk, for being prompt, professional, and always friendly. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not honor their promises Very disappointing - not to the usual Starwood standard. I arrived at about 2pm and they had no appropriate rooms available at that time. After a very, very long wait (so long she gave me a free parking pass on the spot!) the woman at reception said that as I was a Platinum member she could give me a room (with two double beds) on a Club floor later in the day. She took my details (including my credit card) and I left my phone number - she she would call me once the room was ready. I heard nothing. Eventually my wife turned up at about 5pm (I was still out). They had a room ready, but it was a "normal" room, not a Club-level room as promised. Also I had asked for a movie as my Platinum amenity but the movie was billed to my account anyway. Also, as it was not a Club room there was no "free" water as is usually the case for Platinum and/or Club floor members. This led to an "uncomfortable" conversation for my wife with the Sheraton staff. Finally my wife was "kicked out" of the pool at 8pm rather than at 10pm - the time she was told it would close. So overall the standard was well-below what we would expect from Starwood/Sheraton. Many, many instances of disappointment, broken promises and poor service. Unlikely to return to this property. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved It !!! We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. It made us feel right at home. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was super clean. Thanks see you again! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated rooms nice but--less niceties I have been staying at this hotel for several years and the renovations provided some welcome updates to carpeting, etc. In addition the staff is very professional and always helpful. However, not all changes are good. The bathroom lighting is very dim and there are no towel racks or hooks of any kind! It's very frustrating that I have to pile my "hanging" toiletry bag next to the sink where my wash clothes and hand towels also pile up. Where is a guest expected to place their items? This lack of a simple amenity is very inconvenient. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded to Club level Staff recognized my Gold status at that time. This is a large property so there are plenty of rooms. The club lounge is great with good food options for breakfast and evening appetizers. The gym is big enough with good options. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Re-Modeled Fitness Center I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. This time, I noticed a HUGE improvement to the fitness center in the hotel! The equipment is brand new and there is a lot of space to work out. The rooms are comfortable and the club lounge has a great view! The only two negatives are the cost of room service and the new fee for parking. I know that the room service charges are the 'industry standard' but a $2.50 delivery fee plus a 22% service fee? And why the new $6/night parking fee? December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel My stay in this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very informative and knowledgeable. The maid staff was understanding that i did not require maid service during my stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's where I Stay in Virginia Room is nice, club floor is pleasant, and staff is attentive. Parking is available and wifi free as your SPG bonus gift. My only complaint is the bathroom lighting is poor. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean! Amazingly clean! In addition to the amazing level of cleanliness in the hotel, the staff one encounters at the reservation desk is a small, very select group of very, very well trained, friendly, intelligent young men and women who are a pleasure to deal with! I was only with you overnight, and hope to be again same time next year at the fountain pen show. The only problem at the show was lack of adequate air-conditioning in the exhibition rooms! Please fix that!!! I enjoyed my stay very much! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Welcoming! The reason for our visit to the area wasn't all that pleasant, as we were attending the funeral of a family member at Arlington National. But from the moment we pulled in the driveway of the hotel, we had one less thing to be sad about. The front desk staff could not have been more welcoming ot attentive. And there was no problem at all with our early check-in so we could prepare for the service. At each and every turn, we were treated with complete courtesy and accommodation by all staff members we encountered. As for the room, easily one of the more comfortable we've stayed in, with plentry of "breathing space". Finally, to add to the experience, my wife left a book in the room at check-out, and the staff located it and are sending it back to us at their expense. Thank you, Sheraton Tysons, for your understanding and warm hospitality! August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I was in town for business when a crazy winter storm disrupted my travel plans. The staff at the hotel was very understating, as I had to extend my stay twice due to flight cancelations. They were very accommodating! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation Great property , well maintained, plenty of parking, assistance with transportation when necessary , enjoyed staying with Sheraton Tysons. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Premiere This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was wonderful, my room was very clean and I especially enjoyed the staff at the hotel restaurant. Checking in and out was efficient with hardly any wait time. The hotel appearance looked great, it was clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again if and when I'm in the area. Thank you for the hospitality. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff This is the best place to stay in Tyson's Corner. Nothing can compare to the culture and friendliness of the staff. From Tony McMillen at the front desk to Leonardo Cappelli in the restaurant, to Kevin Arid at the valet... this is an All Star Team you have to visit. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Maintained Hotel It has been about 10 years since I stayed here and it has worn well. Clean, good and easy access from 495 and Dulles Toll Road. A small Club lounge for such a big hotel which causes it to feel over run in the morning when it is busy. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr. FEIS Exceptionally refurbished and styled facility, tower is well appointed for every type of traveler. Club breakfast could be better - maybe it is on weekdays, but more than sufficient as a free upgrade - with a wonderful 24th floor view. Excellent work out room, two pools seem enough for crowded weekend Irish FEIS. Free upgraded tower room was excellent in size and quality. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel hurt by new ownership? This is a conveniently located hotel with many long-time staff members who do their best to help. Recently purchased in September of 2010, the facility has undergone an extensive renovation. However, the offerings in the concierege lounge have been cut drastically & maint. seems to have suffered--dust on the AC filter in my room was a quarter inch. August 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>