Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travelers I had a very restful night. Quiet and very comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front counter Front desk personnel need more training. It took multiple passes at getting my invoice correct. The transaction was a very easy - remove the cot because one was never needed. So they took it off from one day..... but there were three nights. So they had to do the fix over again. WAY too much work for them. Also, they didn't tell me the total price, just handed a receipt. Had they told me the invoice total, I would have known it was wrong and they would have not printed it and completed the transaction and just fixed it right at the beginning. It happened twice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Average There was nothing bad with this stay, it just didn't stand out as above average. The room was clean with the exception of my trash can by the desk not being emptied before I checked in. There was a piece of masking tape on the inside window frame that had obviously been there a long time as it had become dry and brittle from the sunlight. The room was very dark. I don't know why Sheraton is obsessed with the color brown. When I looked in the bathroom mirror, it was like looking at a sepia photograph with all the brown tones in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I have been staying at this hotel for over a year and the staff is one of the reasons I keep coming back. Leo at Brix and Ale always makes our team's stay fun. Although I tell him, it will be more fun if they add good sushi in their menu which we know is beyond his control. Jose at the lounge on the 24/F is the best. He greets people who come in by their names. He remembers everyone and knows what they need! He makes this place home. The shuttle drivers in the morning are great. Kevin who assists with luggage also is dependable. Ashleigh at the front desk and the manager in the morning are always ready to help. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great biz hotel Def will stay there again! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room maintenance In Room 117 the bathroom exhaust fan did not work (or was disconnected?) and the bathroom got very foggy so that I couldn't see in the mirror. The sink drained very slowly due to the stopper barely opening. Overall lighting in the room was poor but especially the bathroom. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, clean hotel, great staff This hotel is family friendly and yet would suit the business traveler as well. The staff were polite and attentive. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the bar selections plentiful. The room was comfortable, not overly roomy but adequate. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BRIX AND ALE THE EVENING STAFF AT BRIX AND ALE ARE GREAT ESCPECIALLY RIGAT. THEY ARE ALWAYS POLITE, FREINDLY, AND QUICK WITH SERVICE July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! This is my favorite hotel in Tyson's Corner. The staff are so helpful and friendly in every way from the time you check in to the day you check out. They always greet you with a smile and go out of their way to help you in any way possible. The rooms are spacious, super clean and the beds are just heavenly. The hotel is also located very close to the shopping malls. Also the Metro (Silver Line) is just a stone's throw away so getting into town is a breeze!! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thank you!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and room size My room was very comfortable July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience The whole experience went wrong early when I tried to book the room. The staff quoted me a rate before I told her I was a conference attendee. Then I received two confirmation emails minutes apart. One with the rate the staff quoted me and the other with almost $30 more for each day. When I called back to question, I was told that I was put on the conference rate and the cheaper price is no longer available. That was very wield, and no explanation about the two confirmations. Then on the day of arrival, I was assigned to a room on 1st floor. After I finally got to the room after taking the service elevator (not the regular one) and climbing a few stairs with my suitcase, I found my room was near a nasty hall way and outside my room are cars parking next to my window. It was like a motel in the building basement. When I returned to front desk and requested a room change. The lady who assigned me the room asked me loudly "Why?" I guess she had never been to the rooms on their first floor. The hotel wasn't even nearly full, or she assumed I'd enjoy the car view outside my basement room window? Since then I felt cursed. Every day my room key became "inactive" and I had to go to the front desk 3 times during my stay because my keys didn't work any more. I was told I must have put my key near my cell phone disregarding I said I didn't. Then the staff doubted that I might not know how to use the keys (I travel a lot, I do know.) Finally on the last day they decided it's the battery in the door did the trick and fixed it. Besides that, I was lost in trying to find the rental car place next to hotel because they didn't tell me the rental car facility didn't have a sign outside and hid behind a very dark room. It's almost impossible to find. Once you got in, only one staff there managed a line of anxious travelers and got the car ready. I can keep going on and on...I don't usually complain this much, but I stayed with one of their competitors right before I moved to Sheraton. The professional, courteous and friendly service I received there was totally opposite from what I got from Sheraton. although Sheraton's room is larger and the shower head is better. Some staff in this facility need to be retrained, although still had some good ones. Sheraton should have done much better than this. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, clean, but chilly Our overall experience at the Sheraton was wonderful. We were a bit surprised that there weren't mini fridges in the room, but realize that was oversight on our part. We also had difficulty with temperature. We were surprised to find a climate control box in the room, but it wouldn't actually change the temperature, so we just stayed a little chilly the whole time. Lovely facility, though, and the food was wonderful! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness Continues to Excel The staff at this hotel is, and always has been, excellent. It is the best part of the stay, actually -- from the doormen greeting at first arrival to the people staffing the Reception Desk, it is always a pleasure to arrive and check-in. They are also always very responsive to any issues during my stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, could be great There was a lot of confusion regarding our family reunion, and there was a flier left for family at the front desk with the schedule and addresses, but I didn't see a copy till the last day. There was a phone outlet dangling out of the wall and you couldn't miss it as it was near the curtains and pole and that was open by hand every day. There was no shower cap, sewing kit or cotton swabs, and worse for me, no extra blanket. The room was comfortable and pretty and the bed was very nice. I did not get paperwork to check out, so when I asked at the front desk, I learned it should have been emailed to me. I still haven't received it although we checked out 7/21 in the early morning and it's now 7/22 at 9:19 PM PST. We had a family dinner in the restaurant, and they motioned to various individual tables. We took the tables and moved them together for a long family table. It should have been common sense and they should have pitched in to help. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Very pleased with the room accomodations, etc....My strong complaint concerns the bar pricing. $16.94 for a Woodford Reserve and water is completely unreasonable. The highest in some of the finest restaurants and bars is never over $9.00 July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, excellent service Friendly staff, clean hotel, good food, extra comfortable beds, nicely decorated, convenient location July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This elegant hotel has great ambiance Just walking into the hotel generates a feeling of calmness with the open spaces and beautiful decor. The first time I visited I wanted to explore the lobby to see just what was behind the columes and corners. The restaurant and bar area are nicely tucked away and provides various seating arrangements from private to party atmosphere. The indoor and outdoor pool area are all the rage, providing a relaxing experience culminating with a dip in the hottub. The hotel rooms are comfortable, large and the beds are to die for. I sleep like a baby immersed in comfort. The meeting space is abundant and am looking for a reason to host an event in the ballroom with that ever so large chandelier. Lastly, the Club provides breathtaking views and beautiful sunsets, you can go there to relax, have a snack and ponder your thoughts. Yes, I am a Sheraton Premier enthusiastI July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar and resturant I did not enjoy the food and drinks , staff needs more training. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Lighting The bathroom had such dim lighting my wife put her makeup on using her mirror and sun light. There is no vent fan in the bath area consequently the mirror over the sink fogs up. I guess you are trying to save or conserve something but even the cheapest motels have god lighting and vent fans. You could also use a few more luggage carts. The food was subpar but beverage service was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Room 245 was roomy. Overall I was extremely happy with food, attentiveness of staff, PLUS CHECK IN , AND OUT could not have been faster and easier. Thank you for making my stay So pleasant. Our Class reunion turned out well. We all appreciated the shuttle to the metro and mall July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Room I checked in 9 Jul 14 and checked out the 13th of July. The staff at this hotel are courteous, helpful, and friendly. I believe I was quite fortunate to have a room in the tower as the non-tower rooms appeared to be missing much of a view of the night lighting. The morning buffet was very tasty and priced right. I am very pleased that I do not drink alcohol as the drinks are somewhere around $9.50 a drink, which I think is outrageous. Had I been a drinker I would have gone to an ABC store, bought a bottle, made my own drinks. Two employees stand out in my mind. Clara, the lady who works in housekeeping and the very wonderful Marina who works at the reception desk. I would strongly recommend to the hotel manager that he does whatever is necessary to retain these two wonderful employees. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous hotel it was very clean, the food was excellent, the staff was very friendly but sometimes it was hard to find the concierge. the fitness center is the best I have ever seen in a hotel. their shuttles take you to shopping malls and the metro but at the end of july a station will be opening one block away . there is a jogging path thru the trees a little over a block away and some restaurants and a Walmart right across the street. our experience was super. however the lighting in the bathroom was so dim I was afraid I would appear freakish after I applied my makeup. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madrid High School Reunion The staff did an incredible job with the meals for the reunion, food was outstanding. Main bar could have used a little more help. Pool capacity caused some problems. Overall job well done to keep 450 people happy. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience I am a frequent business traveler. I arrived to a practically empty hotel at 4pm where I was told my room wasn't ready. Once I was placed in my room, I called for a wake up call( I never received a call in the morning. I called down to the front desk to ask where the hair dryer was, and they said they would have to send one up. Literally 45 minutes later they called to see if I had received the hair dryer( i hadn't) and they said they would send it up immediately. another 20 minutes passed and It was finally brought to my room. I also made the green choice on my room, and put the do not disturb sign on my door only to have them knock and open my door as early as 7am one morning. I told the lady i didn't need anything and she didn't speak english and proceeded to try and come in my room. Another traveler was given the key to my room and when i called the front desk they said I was only booked for two nights when I have confirmation paper for three nights. They have the worst customer service, this is the worst Sheraton i have ever stayed at. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by weak service staff in particular, a few (most) of the bartenders had poor english skils, and were down-right slow and surly July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleases all your senses. Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner in No. Virginia does not disappoint. It met my every expectation for a Sheraton hotel. The SPG club level was well appointed and the food was delicious. The hotel and the king room that we had was clean, modern, pleasing to all the senses. It made our stay pleasant. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is clean Hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful and nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean Rooms, Very Noisy Although the Rooms very clean, I defintely would not recommend this hotel if you are plan on getting sleep. The beds are Very Firm, Walls are Very thin, unforturnelty the weekend we were there there was a Indian Festival going on and people were Walked the halls a time of Night Being Very Loud, Got little to no sleep. Also the ice machine was in operable on my floor which is not a big deal but it look as though there were no plans of getting it Fixed any time soon. Outside of the hotel was dirtly , cigarette butts everywhere. Defintely would not stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff are great This is a repeat visit and again I was very pleased. Gracias! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Exemplary Everyone on the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted. Any request we had was taken care of cheerfully and with a follow up call. I cannot think of one negative thing to mention about our stay at this hotel. Excellent facility and top notch service. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:50:28.867-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_691, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>