Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation Great property , well maintained, plenty of parking, assistance with transportation when necessary , enjoyed staying with Sheraton Tysons. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great for weddings Out of town guests stayed at the hotel for a recent family wedding - great rooms, great rates and hotel had everything we needed. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Rooms have recently been redecorated. Clean carpets, beds, bathrooms. Nice staff. Great for large scale events. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent hotel stay I truly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The facility was superb and the staff friendly and professional. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great renovation of guest rooms I've stayed at this hotel for many years and the room renovations they've done are great. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Host Tiffany at the front desk was the best grereting and post greeting I ever met. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Our stay at the Sheraton Premiere in Tysons Corner was delightful. The front desk staff was professional, courteous and accommodating. The rooms were older but clean. One improvement I would suggest is that this hotel would use queen sized beds rather than double beds. The bar staff in the restaurant was woefully unprepared for the dinner rush. While waiting to order and pick up our dinner I overheard many complaints from the parents attending this dance convention. I believe better communication between the event planner and the restaurant would vastly improve their service. All in all, I would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Premiere. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Place was Renovated? Maybe I was the unfortunate one to get an un-renovated room. The interior looked like it was from the 80s. The interior "look" is probably the only negative I have about this property as there are incredible amounts of positives to it which may draw me back to staying. Positives: The Sweet Sleeper Bed. Probably one of the most comfortable beds within the Sheraton line (I'm comparing this bed to the Sheraton National in Arlington) The Gym. IMMENSE amount of space, free weights that run well over the 50lb limit you see at other hotel gyms. Lobby Restaurant. Great atmosphere and vibe, it's a restaurant bar that I'd see in a Westin and not in a Sheraton so that's nice. Staff was professional and nice. Parking is incredibly easy. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel near Dulles Airport We recently spent 5 days at this hotel for my husband's high school reunion. We were lucky enough to win a room upgrade and were given a very spacious room on the 27th floor. The view was spectacular. The room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff members were very friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. There is a small gift shop on the lobby floor, and a restaurant as well as a bar area, and a Starbucks. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers. Its location, approximately 10 miles from Dulles Airport makes it a very convenient location. Once the Metro station opens nearby, it will be even better. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay - but needs work My stay was in 8/2012. Certain areas of the hotel were noticibly dirty and dingy. The pool lounge chair straps were all broken. Could not sit on them without your butt falling thru. On the steel beams above the indoor pool there was black mold growing. You can see the black mold by the 3rd floor hallway window. Nobody told me about my spg benefits or that you can get benefits for opting out of room service. Can't comminicate with cleaning staff, they don't speak english. The shampoo they provided was cheap-like using detergent on my hair. Would have rated them lower, but I was there for a convention, and I did enjoy the convention. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed at this hotel before and have been content. This stay was not great. First I was put in a room, which had clearly been that of a smoker - the cigarette smell was overwhelming. Then when they finally were able to switch my room, I was put in the far corner of the hotel where there was a strange musty odor still. Later during the stay, I tried calling to the front desk for assistance a couple times, the phone range non-stop for minutes at a time and when the other end finally picked up, they hung up. Service this time around was not pleasant. I understand the hotel was busy, but they should staff better if they are unable to handle a full hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing exceptional Conference was held at hotel. Close to Dulles. Great views, but room had door to adjacent room and we could clearly hear the guests - little privacy. Ask if there are connecting doors to adjoining rooms when checking in. These rooms should be kept for families and not those having to work or on a romantic getaway.. Meals were far too expensive. $35 for fast and pretty minimal lunch buffet. Had twice the volume for one fifth the cost at a neighbouring subway. Cleaning staff failed to replenish consumables (soap, condiments, even cups!) on all but 1 of our 6 night stay. Singularly the worst staff effort I have experienced at any hotel in the last 5 years. (I travel extensively for business; over 100k miles pa) Metro within waling distance. DC and museums relatively easy access(30 mins). Neighbourhood not set up for walking. Crosswalks poorly located. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Nelson in the club is wonderful. Every time we visit he is responsive, polite and greets everyone with a smile. Makes the trip worthwhile. Check-in at the front desk is hit or miss. This time it was a bit of a miss. No mention of Platinum, no mention of club on top floor and when I indicated I did not want the card that the room keys go in for recycling purposes, I was met with "Do you know what room you are in?" Well, no I did not but assumed Ashley would tell me. Anyway -- she was otherwise very pleasant. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower temperature Not sure if it's just me, but the water for the shower took a while to get warmer. Even once it was warm, it was not warm enough for me to shower in. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I have been staying at this hotel for over a year and the staff is one of the reasons I keep coming back. Leo at Brix and Ale always makes our team's stay fun. Although I tell him, it will be more fun if they add good sushi in their menu which we know is beyond his control. Jose at the lounge on the 24/F is the best. He greets people who come in by their names. He remembers everyone and knows what they need! He makes this place home. The shuttle drivers in the morning are great. Kevin who assists with luggage also is dependable. Ashleigh at the front desk and the manager in the morning are always ready to help. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price for Tysons Corner Area We had a standard room and it was very spacious. It was a great rate considering the location as most hotels in this area are more expensive. The bathroom was nice and large but very dimly lit. We were in one of the renovated rooms so everything looked new and clean. The bed was so comfortable that I slept all night, something that never happens my first night in a hotel. The entire property is smoke-free and that was wonderful. The new metro station (Tysons Corner) is being built next to the hotel and it will be interesting to see if the same rates continue...doubtful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there next time we are in the area. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping did well this week I stay at the hotel weekly and I must say the weekend staff (this is the first time I stayed on a Friday night) is a lot better than the weekday staff. I came back Friday night with additional bath rugs set up (because they say I used hand towels as rugs by the sink), additional toiletries which I never get on weekdays even if I stay 3 or 4 nights. The dryer was set on top of a face towel. It was great to see that for the first time in a long while, the housekeeping staff was on top of their game this week. As always, Jose, Leo, Aika, Steven, Ashley, the rest of the front desk crew (I promise to get their names next week) and the staff at Brix and Ale were great. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed There were some great people that were really customer friendly; like Angie and the funny guy that drove the Shuttle and has the 04 Mustang!! I like that people try to know me and such, however on Thursday night, somehow I got charged $97.20 for drinks that I did not order. Someone was going up and getting drinks and the bartender put the drinks on my tab. I should have closed it, but our group was leaving and waiting on me, so I ran out the door and figured they'd just close it out to my room. I was just shocked the bar tender would asume I was paying for all the other drinks another person was ordering for themselves. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse staff, features and room cleanliness This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at, it doesn't deserve a 4 star rating! At first, I chose this hotel to stay at because they informed me that their indoor pool is open until 11 pm on saturday, but when we got there they told me it's close. The staff at front desk told me that it will be open the next day at 8 am, we woke up early just to be told that it will not open until 10 pm! The room's trash wasn't emptied and I have to call for a new toilet paper. This hotel took $50 from my account without even notifying me! The staff is very incompetent. The restroom in the fitness center is very nasty, it has feces marks all over the toilet seat. This is the worse hotel ever! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel seems old and dark I was here for a conference and at first glance, this hotel seems quite nice, but that was not my entire experience. First, the Ash Grove Ballroom air conditioning was not working correctly, which made for an uncomfortable experience on day one of the conference. Also, my hotel room left a lot to be desired. The elevators were difficult to get to and the hallways are very dark and worn looking. The room itself had comfortable beds, but was dark and looked directly over the hotel dumpsters. I was also not pleased with the size of the bathroom and the lack of hot water and water pressure in the shower. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was a wonderful stay. I visit the DC area regularly and this was the first time at Sheraton Premiere. The hotel is close to Tysons and all major highways. The facility is really beautiful, and our room was just plain huge. The rooms are not equipped with a fridge but housekeeping came within 10 minutes of arriving and brought one into my room and hooked it up. The rooms are so quiet even though the hotel is really close to route 7 and there were were functions in the ballroom. Beds were really comfortable with pressed linens. The indoor pool was perfect and not what I expected for a hotel, it was resort quality. I was really impressed with quality of this hotel and will staying again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Premiere was accommodating During the toughest economic times and one of America's most memorable and historical weekends (Inauguration 2013), the Sheraton Premier Tysons Corner, demonstrated the best: offering the employee discount, accommodating me with one of the best rooms in the house, permitting comfortable access to hotel perks. I absolutely enjoyed my stay. I will let my brother know about the fantastic job you guys did for me and my guest. From the time I walked through the door I was met with a calm pleasantness after a long trip. Thanks for everything and I will most certainly recommend your hotel to others. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The housekeeper impressed me My husband, the survivor of a massive stroke, is paralyzed on his right side. The bathroom in the handicap-accessible room had its bar adjacent to the toilet on the right side offering no support in helping him stand up. The hotel housekeeper actually went out and purchased a commode seat with bars on each side to fit above the toilet and meet our needs. I was most impressed with this willingness and support. The catering dept. was also wonderful and really did a great job with our event. However, your restaurant was bad news: poor service, food and management. You need to do much better. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good services, good location! The experiences at this hotel was much better than what I expected. The room is clean and location is excellent since it is close the metro station and all the shopping places and nice restaurants. The new Wal-Mart is just in front of this hotel which opens 24 hr. It has plenty of parking spaces. The gym and pool are very nice. The restaurant on the 1st floor (Brix and Ale) has nice breakfast. The services and food we received at this restaurant was just excellent. I would like to thank the waitress "Susan" who served our table on 10/12 around 9pm. Her recommendations on the food, knowledge about the menu and service are just awesome and made our weekend getaway special! The other staff members there provided great services too. The price for the room was very reasonable for this location. We would definitely come back to this hotel. Thank you Sheraton! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Staffed The hotel seemed to be understaffed. The staff that was there seemed to be working hard, but couldn't keep up with the demands of the clientelle. There was only one restaurant and my water glass was empty the entire time i ate dinner even though i asked for a refill when my food came out. Also, the quick service station was closed and seemed way over-priced for the food that they gave you and there were very limited restaurant options withgin walking distance. Also, the rooms were incredibliy slow to be cleaned. We were suppossed to have a fridge int he room and they never brought us one March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What happened to members with benefits I have noted a continued decline of SPG Recognition during the past several years with this program. No longer are SPG check in lines staffed at front desks or do you get a feeling of step up for being a Gold member. Over all this hotel is excellent, my concern is with SPG's "member value'. This property just repeated the same decline I have seen elsewhere. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let Your Little Light Shine! . Please add some serious wattage to the bathroom mirror light fixture. It's very difficult to apply makeup when the light is not only dim, but flourescent. Flourescent lights cast a glow that prevents one from seeing true skin tone or gauging the intensity of application. The lights in the bedrooms cast a yellow-ish glow, also. You may have been aiming for a calming atmosphere but what you're getting is funereal. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Club Lounge Overall this hotel is nice. I take issue with a suburban hotel with a large parking lot charging for parking -- I hate being nickeled and dimed. Club lounge is quite large with a very nice view. But .... there are three large screen TVs always blaring CNN. It would be nice if there was ONE quiet place in the lounge at 6AM. NOt sure why they need all three turned on. As a frequent traveler I am tired of being unable to escape CNN on TV -- I would have thought that a Club level lounge would be one of the places where I would be safe. Please make Club lounges relaxing places of refuge. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by front counter Front desk personnel need more training. It took multiple passes at getting my invoice correct. The transaction was a very easy - remove the cot because one was never needed. So they took it off from one day..... but there were three nights. So they had to do the fix over again. WAY too much work for them. Also, they didn't tell me the total price, just handed a receipt. Had they told me the invoice total, I would have known it was wrong and they would have not printed it and completed the transaction and just fixed it right at the beginning. It happened twice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easter Break I had past the Sheraton Premier for years and wanted to stay there. I decided to do so on Easter Weekend. But, sadly I was disappointed. First of all you now have to pay for parking just for being a quest. That was odd because they have had plenty of parking spaces so room wasn't an issue. Then I called to get room service and i called for almost an hour before some answered. I also could hear every door closing and talking in the rooms on my floor, even with the TV and AC on. And lastly there was no toothpaste in the room, and no continental breakfast or anything. Breakfast cost as much as the room. I wont stay there again, it was a nice looking building to want to stay in, but looks can be very deceiving. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>