Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff are great This is a repeat visit and again I was very pleased. Gracias! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Exemplary Everyone on the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted. Any request we had was taken care of cheerfully and with a follow up call. I cannot think of one negative thing to mention about our stay at this hotel. Excellent facility and top notch service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAfME Conference Great hotel. The only negative is that the house keeping did not clean my room one of the days of the four days I stayed there. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay. Sheraton Tyson's Corner is a wonderful place to hold a conference. The staff is pleasant and professional and the facilities are second to none. On top of that, travel into Washington D.C. is easy and short. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel that I would come back to My experience was excellent. The staff, the food and cleanliness were great. I was her with my husband and I got impressed with the service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is outstanding in every respect. The rooms provide quiet comfort, even at the peak of summer with A/C running hard. The restaurant is so good, if I lived near by I would prefer to go there often for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The food is of highest quality, and very well complemented by several top beers on tap and many quality wines offered by the glass. And to top all this off we find the friendliest and accommodating service everywhere in this hotel. Congratulations to management and to staff! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Experience Nice facility, quite and relaxing even given many conference attendees. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel near Dulles Airport We recently spent 5 days at this hotel for my husband's high school reunion. We were lucky enough to win a room upgrade and were given a very spacious room on the 27th floor. The view was spectacular. The room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff members were very friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. There is a small gift shop on the lobby floor, and a restaurant as well as a bar area, and a Starbucks. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers. Its location, approximately 10 miles from Dulles Airport makes it a very convenient location. Once the Metro station opens nearby, it will be even better. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our reunion Stay This was a wonderful Hotel, from the staff that checked us in to the staff working in the restaurant and club level area. they were pleasant and willing to assist.. Our stay was made even more pleasant by our beautiful room so clean and great views!! ...in fact everything looked new in this hotel. it .truly made our school reunion memorable.. oh I for got to mention even the limo drivers were helpful.. Kudos to your Hotel !! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel in McLean I stay here almost every time I come to town for work. The hotel is in a great location and is close to the mall, various shopping, and multiple restaurants. Many of these places are in easy walking distance. There is ample self parking and the hotel is easy to get to. The staff is super friendly (except at the restaurant) and are always around to offer recommendations or assistance. The hotel has a great fitness center and both an indoor and outdoor pool. The Sheraton Club Lounge is always stocked with water and soda. As always, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only two small issues! Airport access not too good, bathroom lighting was not good at all........... But overall hotel very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodating large groups The staff of this hotel handles large groups very well. As part of a reunion group of mostly senior citizens we were impressed by the team work of the multi-national staff as they took care of us and a large group of young people at the same time. For a large group with diverse needs this hotel is ideal. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The thing that impressed me most with my stay was how friendly and knowledable the staff was, especially the registration staff! They were very helpful to me during my stay, especially, answering all my questions and concerns! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion was very successful The staff of the hotel were very accommodating and went out of their way to insure our alumni has a good experience. It will be even better when the Metro gets finished. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our family stayed in this hotel for one week. The room was very comfortable and staff members were friendly. We loved the heated pool very much. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Importance. It is easy to get to/from Dulles Airport. It is not easy to get to downtown Washington. The smokers area is right outside the front door and there were a lot of smokers, most of them middle-eastern people. The prevailing wind blows the smoke into you as you enter/exit the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallway noise will keep you awake While soundproofing for traffic is adequate, the soundproofing from the hallway to the room is awful. All noises including doors opening and closing, the ice machine (4 rooms from us), people talking in the hall will keep you awake if you are the least bit sensitive to noise. There is no refrigerator in the room June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and great staff great hotel and great staff June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but expensive The hotel is very nice, but it is expensive and everything is "additional". $300/nt gets you a room, without a refrig. WiFi is extra; breakfast is extra; parking is extra; restaurant is expensive... you get the idea. Where I'm from $75-$100 gets you everything. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was okay It was an okay spot to stay for one night for business. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper-thin walls and tiny fitness center The hotel staff is awesome; that's the good. The bad is that the rooms are not isolated from each other at all and there is no privacy. It's creepy to hear my neighbors "intimate" activities (and annoying that I have to have my TV on all night to drown out the noise). Also, the website touts the 9,000sf fitness center, but its 7,000sf of emptiness. They have a really great set of dumbbells, but very few weight machines for such a huge room. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible food for what one calls "HOTEL FOOD". Came for a trade show with all the educational bonuses. First visit for the show and myself/friends. What a lovely facility and staff trying to work out the first time bumps for all. Most impressed with food service and the delicious, fresh, and bit different food selections offered and reasonably priced. Was in the older section of the hotel and our room was comfortable and inviting. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was kept very nice and clean This hotel was kept very nice and clean. There were some things that we felt for the cost that should have been included in the rooms without being an extra charge. There were no refrigerators or microwaves. We have stayed at lower end hotels that were nicer and even had the breakfast bar free for your stay with them. The restaurant in the hotel was too costly. The snack bar did not have a lot to offer. The shuttle service was very nice. The Ballrooms and meeting rooms were beautiful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Businss function The hotel managed the needs of our workshop beautifully. Comfortable rooms, meeting areas were wonderfully appointed, staff was friendly and helpful. will be back next year! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very comfortable . Wonderful location with walking right to restaurants and shops. Hotel food was very good and 2 swimming pools were great. It was very clean and well cared for. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Great location and when the Metro stops there it will be an even better location. Rooms were very nice and facilities were great. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY ROOM The room I was given was not properly prepared for a guest: 1. The headboards were very dusty 2. The tub was dirty 3. Strains of long hair were found on the bathroom floor; on the "laundered" face cloth and on the chair at the desk I reported these unsanitary conditions to both the front desk and housekeeping and was assured that the room would be cleaned immediately. I was attending meetings all day and evening. Before I went back to the room I checked at the front desk with DM who stated that housekeeping had been advised and that the room should have been cleaned. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THE ROOM WAS STILL NOT CLEAN. I called the front desk and the housekeeping supervisor was sent to me and said she was not aware of my request. I told her I would need another room. I relocated. I made reservations seven months ago, and this is the inconvenience I got from a Starwood Hotel! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping did well this week I stay at the hotel weekly and I must say the weekend staff (this is the first time I stayed on a Friday night) is a lot better than the weekday staff. I came back Friday night with additional bath rugs set up (because they say I used hand towels as rugs by the sink), additional toiletries which I never get on weekdays even if I stay 3 or 4 nights. The dryer was set on top of a face towel. It was great to see that for the first time in a long while, the housekeeping staff was on top of their game this week. As always, Jose, Leo, Aika, Steven, Ashley, the rest of the front desk crew (I promise to get their names next week) and the staff at Brix and Ale were great. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff members are great The hotel's open space provides a friendly environment. The people at the front desk, Brix and Ale, lounge, shuttle service are reflections of this friendly environment. I have been staying at this hotel almost weekly for the past year and I feel right at home. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tyson Corners Review Confusion on parking when I called earlier in the week & was told $6 to park and when I got there it was free. Reserved a King bed - didn't get one Carpet appeared dirty in the hallway of my room A/C was off / on all night and noisy Room was by loading dock - noisy in the a.m. Mgr just offered me some points & not to fix the situation. They took the reservation, they didn't keep the reservation!! May 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:59:10.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_691, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>