Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The people are the best thing here. First, the good: Absolutely wonderful people. The bad: remarkably thin walls, sheets that felt starched (maybe somebody likes them, I don't), below-average buffet food (cold eggs, pre-packaged fajita beef and chicken are representative), horrible acoustics in the very dimly lit conference rooms, and the plastic wall plates falling off of the outlets in the meeting rooms and sleeping room, and slower than dial-up speeds for the insanely priced wireless internet in the conference rooms. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities!!! Recently stayed at this Sheraton for a weekend staycation before the holiday craziness and WOW the staff really went above and beyond to make the stay as amazing as possible! The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays, the bar/restaurant was relaxing and fun, the pool and gym facilities were very clean and the list goes on about how wonderful the hotel is! Impressive upgrades! I will definitely be referring family and friends to stay at this hotel! Kudos on a job well done!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in a Storm I spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Premiere during Hurricane Sandy with my family. It was like being taken in BY family. In every respect, the hotel and its wonderful staff exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious. My room preferences were honored without question. Everything I asked for was immediately provided. I cannot say enough about how well this hotel is run and how caring and sensitive the staff was to my every need. Way to go Sheraton Premiere! I cannot thank you enough. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and room size My room was very comfortable July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome facility but Connectedness Questionable My room was well appointed, comfortable and spacious. I, however, find it unacceptable that I should have to pat for internet service. I go to a hotel of lesser notoriety and have as much comfort and do not have to pay for wifi service. To top it off, I am an SPG member and I received no discount for or "free" wifi service. I am sorely disappointed to stay at a high quality hotel and have to pay for internet service, and not have my SPG points count. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner The Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner was a very pleasant experience for us. The staff was friendly, helpful, articulated clear English, and was very professional in appearance. The room was clean, quiet, odor free, and spacious. The beds were amazing, very comfortable. The in room Starbucks coffee was awesome. The only negatives for us was a large water damage spot on the ceiling, about the size of a basket ball. It was ugly to look at but did not affect us other than visually. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor facilities Logging onto the network took significant amount of work. Their systems were having issues. After calling the front desk who was unhelpful, I called Tech Support directly. Took 30 minutes to get connected. I was charged $2.10 for toll-free phone calls. There was no placard or notification that I would be charged. Other hotels in the nearby area allow for free calls. In the morning, I was locked out of my room after going to the gym, and complaining about my bill. Very frustrating. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely awful. Third party authorization was never processed, parking is $6 for the night, mixed drinks are charged twice, and four of our bar tabs were overcharged by at least twenty dollars each. Room service was the most expensive I've ever seen for having the worst service ever, the gentleman taking my order barely spoke English. When I called to complain about all of the issues, no one did a thing. I will never stay at this hotel again, especially since I never even got a phone call back. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY ROOM The room I was given was not properly prepared for a guest: 1. The headboards were very dusty 2. The tub was dirty 3. Strains of long hair were found on the bathroom floor; on the "laundered" face cloth and on the chair at the desk I reported these unsanitary conditions to both the front desk and housekeeping and was assured that the room would be cleaned immediately. I was attending meetings all day and evening. Before I went back to the room I checked at the front desk with DM who stated that housekeeping had been advised and that the room should have been cleaned. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. THE ROOM WAS STILL NOT CLEAN. I called the front desk and the housekeeping supervisor was sent to me and said she was not aware of my request. I told her I would need another room. I relocated. I made reservations seven months ago, and this is the inconvenience I got from a Starwood Hotel! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, excellent service Friendly staff, clean hotel, good food, extra comfortable beds, nicely decorated, convenient location July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay for a night Was here for a Military org Vday ball for one night. My only real time in the room was to prepare for the ball, sleep and then a little time in the am. Pros: Nice staff Nice looking facility Cons: - Room was not clean: specifically the bathroom; there were "hairs" all over the floor. It was disgusting. - Room temp read Celcius and we couldnt get it to a staisfactory temp and it was so hot. - The bed may be the worst mattress I have ever slept on. It was like a rock. Neither the wife or I slept that night. Overall it was a brutal expereince. We couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning and go home to get some sleep. I understand it's a hotel and I try to be realistic but I travel all the time and although I can get past the bed and thermostat issue the bathroom cleanliness is just unacceptable and lazy. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible food for what one calls "HOTEL FOOD". Came for a trade show with all the educational bonuses. First visit for the show and myself/friends. What a lovely facility and staff trying to work out the first time bumps for all. Most impressed with food service and the delicious, fresh, and bit different food selections offered and reasonably priced. Was in the older section of the hotel and our room was comfortable and inviting. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Sheraton, frankly doesn't have all that good a reputation in my part of the world, but the Premier in Tyson, was excellent. The rooms were spacious, and very well kept. The food was very good, even our convention meals were 'way above average. FAST elevators! Our convention arranged for us to have free WiFI, but I believe Wifi should be like ice, free to all, and available. There was $30.00/day Wifi in the conference rooms, in addition to room cost. That is unacceptable. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great for a business meeting I stayed at the Sheraton Premiere for a 2-day business meeting. The room was quite comfortable and the staff were uniformly courteous and attentive, but everything else about the hotel was annoying. Worst was being asked to pay $30 per day for internet access in the conference rooms AFTER already paying $13 per day for internet in the room. In addition, service at the restaurant was quite slow, causing problems for us, as we had very short breaks within which to eat. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Penny wise, pound foolish If felt like the hotel is penny-pinching its guests by charging extra for basics such as $6 per day parking fee; $9.95 per day charge for wi-fi internet service, free in many hotels; and the strangest example--offering two identical bottles of water in the room, one with a tag saying "complimentary" and the other having a tag saying it costs $4. Except for feeling like the hotel is nickle and diming its guests, the stay was what I'd expect from a Sheraton, very nice. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night review Had 2 different rooms when we stopped at Tyson's on our way to PA, then came back through. Common problems were bad bathroom lighting, 2 minimum towels in room (in fact first room did not have washcloths and when will they learn that women usually need an extra towel for hair), and no constantly running fan system so the fan was on for two minutes, then off for five all night. On the plus side rooms were clean.and newly renovated although first bed was pretty lumpy. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for families Large room and comfortable beds couldn't make up for the trash on the floor and the full trashcan when we checked in. Chose the hotel for the indoor and outdoor pool, but the pool attendant had a no children policy that meant instead of seeing the city and then spending some time in the pool to relax, we were limited to just our room. Would have been better off spending less money at a lower rated hotel and had a much better time (and probably a cleaner room). June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful entrance buttttt coming in the hotel was beautiful and for the price I thought great deal but after checking in and getting in the room I found they had no microwave, dim lighting and NO FREE INTERNET ecept for having to set down in the hotel lobby to access it or paying additional for it... THIS WAS A BIG NEGATIVE FOR ME!!!!! just comparing for the price these little perks makes all the difference for me.... with all of the upgrades some things should have been a given.... July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallway noise will keep you awake While soundproofing for traffic is adequate, the soundproofing from the hallway to the room is awful. All noises including doors opening and closing, the ice machine (4 rooms from us), people talking in the hall will keep you awake if you are the least bit sensitive to noise. There is no refrigerator in the room June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tuesday Nights Stay I frequent the hotel over 50 nights a year and I have to say with the whole governors race acceptance speech there at the last minute. I felt like an outsider in my own hotel. My room was bumped and I ended up taking a room that I wasn't happy with. I needed up having to park at Walmart on the top deck and I was told the club floor wasn't available since the the press and others where there. I would like to talk with someone about the experience further . November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tyson Corners Review Confusion on parking when I called earlier in the week & was told $6 to park and when I got there it was free. Reserved a King bed - didn't get one Carpet appeared dirty in the hallway of my room A/C was off / on all night and noisy Room was by loading dock - noisy in the a.m. Mgr just offered me some points & not to fix the situation. They took the reservation, they didn't keep the reservation!! May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodating large groups The staff of this hotel handles large groups very well. As part of a reunion group of mostly senior citizens we were impressed by the team work of the multi-national staff as they took care of us and a large group of young people at the same time. For a large group with diverse needs this hotel is ideal. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by weak service staff in particular, a few (most) of the bartenders had poor english skils, and were down-right slow and surly July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations, but The hotel was great fun for my son and really comfortable for the conference we hosted, but I heard reports from many people that they developed sore throats, coughs and cold symptoms after being there a few hours. Also - the room was really dry and I was up coughing all night (I don't have a cold and I was fine last night at home). The restaurant was terrific, and the Indian restaurant across the street is the best Indian food I have had in DC. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Importance. It is easy to get to/from Dulles Airport. It is not easy to get to downtown Washington. The smokers area is right outside the front door and there were a lot of smokers, most of them middle-eastern people. The prevailing wind blows the smoke into you as you enter/exit the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay. Sheraton Tyson's Corner is a wonderful place to hold a conference. The staff is pleasant and professional and the facilities are second to none. On top of that, travel into Washington D.C. is easy and short. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Upon Check in, all were in order, reservation, bed type request, and SPG number. Later realized that the meal card were under wrong room number. Came back down and spoke to the reception that wrote the card. Respond " really its wrong, don't worry, it doesn't matter" other than this remarks of not caring, the stay was wonderful. Carpet in room could have been cleaned due to multiple large stain. Same goes with the ironing board (stain). November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but expensive The hotel is very nice, but it is expensive and everything is "additional". $300/nt gets you a room, without a refrig. WiFi is extra; breakfast is extra; parking is extra; restaurant is expensive... you get the idea. Where I'm from $75-$100 gets you everything. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally uninformed front dest staff I called the hotel (twice) before my stay, to inquire about transportation from Union Station to the hotel. Both times, I was given wrong information, which resulted in my arriving later than expected. For my return, I was told that I should use the Supershuttle, which would cost "about $35." Not only would the desk not assist in making the reservation, but the actual cost would have been $85 -$90, and I was left scrambling again. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DMI dance Ok, I think you have a major flaw in your reservations. I stayed Friday night and I asked several times if any rooms were available for saturday and the answer was sold out! So I kept checking thinking maybe someone canceled. No, sold-out they said. So I went up to my friends room and she went online to find that they did have rooms available. How can you not know what's available in your hotel ??? April 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>