Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting is Inadequate The bathroom lights are not bright enough. The light on the make-up mirror did not work. Unfortunately, my wife did not discover this problem until she was putting on her make-up for the Valentine's Ball function on Saturday night. It was too late to get it fixed. Wish the staff had noticed this ahead of time, so that we would not have experienced that problem. Somewhat disappointing. Separate issue: my club level room key did not open the club level lounge area. Had to retunr to the front desk to get it fixed. I don't need the hassles February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views! A nice hotel with great views and consistantly clean rooms and staff that are helpful and accomodating. Only negative is about other guests, not the hotel itself. While I view the lounge as a great place to have a small snack before I go out, some guests view it as their personal buffet and clean the place out. Second time where I have gone and have literally had nothing available to me, and this is an hour before the service is supposed to end. Positives are there are always lots of cold water and amazing views from the lounge! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Great location and when the Metro stops there it will be an even better location. Rooms were very nice and facilities were great. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Away Our family just wanted to have a quick night away to get away from the stresses of life. The Sheraton had amazing prices and we booked a night. The staff was amazing and very helpful. (Even when I said I could get all of my luggage to the car on my own... they helped anyways!) However, the main reason we chose the Sheraton was because of the heated swimming pool. Although the pool was heated the room itself was ICE COLD. it was almost unbearable to swim. Also, thought having to pay extra for wireless internet was ridiculous! February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average My stay here was satisfactory. There is a lot of construction around the area and traffic can be a challenge. The check-in process went well and the staff was great in assisting. There was a constant line at the check-in desk and no more than two people at a time were available to check guests in. I was surprised to find that there was not a concierge desk or someone available to assist with area information or restaurant recommendations. I finally found someone who was able to assist. Overall, the stay was average. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff members are great The hotel's open space provides a friendly environment. The people at the front desk, Brix and Ale, lounge, shuttle service are reflections of this friendly environment. I have been staying at this hotel almost weekly for the past year and I feel right at home. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention site The meeting rooms were excellent. The three meals served during the convention were excellent, and the service during the meals was superb and efficient, with rolls, salads, water, and ice tea already on the tables, so the wait staff had only to remove the salad plates before bringing the main course. All was done quickly and pleasantly. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with hotel room keys Hotel stay would have been great if we would have not have to keep getting our hotel keys activated on a daily basis. This was not caused by nothing we were doing wrong. We had to keep going down to the front desk to have our keys activated to get into our room. The hotel was too occupied to move us to another double bed room at that time. Maintenance came to fix the door and we still had to keep getting our keys activiated after that. Something was seriously wrong with that hotel room door. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a very good experince The staff at the hotel was always professional and responsive. The rooms were well kept and overall generous in size, although the bathroom seemed a bit on the small side. I would rate the food only as average, but in fairness, I only had one meal at the hotel so this might not be representative of the overall quality. I thought the meeting rooms were excellent. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DMI dance Ok, I think you have a major flaw in your reservations. I stayed Friday night and I asked several times if any rooms were available for saturday and the answer was sold out! So I kept checking thinking maybe someone canceled. No, sold-out they said. So I went up to my friends room and she went online to find that they did have rooms available. How can you not know what's available in your hotel ??? April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location - poor condition I have stayed here a number of times. Each time it seems to slip. The bathroom was not well cleaned. Dry cleaning trash & hangers were left in the closet from the previous guest. The in-room coffee machine did not work properly. and spewed coffee all over the desk. I think the cleaning staff needs better supervision. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The people are the best thing here. First, the good: Absolutely wonderful people. The bad: remarkably thin walls, sheets that felt starched (maybe somebody likes them, I don't), below-average buffet food (cold eggs, pre-packaged fajita beef and chicken are representative), horrible acoustics in the very dimly lit conference rooms, and the plastic wall plates falling off of the outlets in the meeting rooms and sleeping room, and slower than dial-up speeds for the insanely priced wireless internet in the conference rooms. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities!!! Recently stayed at this Sheraton for a weekend staycation before the holiday craziness and WOW the staff really went above and beyond to make the stay as amazing as possible! The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays, the bar/restaurant was relaxing and fun, the pool and gym facilities were very clean and the list goes on about how wonderful the hotel is! Impressive upgrades! I will definitely be referring family and friends to stay at this hotel! Kudos on a job well done!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in a Storm I spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Premiere during Hurricane Sandy with my family. It was like being taken in BY family. In every respect, the hotel and its wonderful staff exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious. My room preferences were honored without question. Everything I asked for was immediately provided. I cannot say enough about how well this hotel is run and how caring and sensitive the staff was to my every need. Way to go Sheraton Premiere! I cannot thank you enough. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experiance water in tub would not go down lock on door was broken 3 keys to room were not working sheets on bed felt like plastic no directory in room to show where everything was located room was very dark for my wife to put on makeup. this hotel needs a lot on refurbishing we were here for a wedding and some of our friends and relatives had problems too. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner The Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner was a very pleasant experience for us. The staff was friendly, helpful, articulated clear English, and was very professional in appearance. The room was clean, quiet, odor free, and spacious. The beds were amazing, very comfortable. The in room Starbucks coffee was awesome. The only negatives for us was a large water damage spot on the ceiling, about the size of a basket ball. It was ugly to look at but did not affect us other than visually. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor facilities Logging onto the network took significant amount of work. Their systems were having issues. After calling the front desk who was unhelpful, I called Tech Support directly. Took 30 minutes to get connected. I was charged $2.10 for toll-free phone calls. There was no placard or notification that I would be charged. Other hotels in the nearby area allow for free calls. In the morning, I was locked out of my room after going to the gym, and complaining about my bill. Very frustrating. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely awful. Third party authorization was never processed, parking is $6 for the night, mixed drinks are charged twice, and four of our bar tabs were overcharged by at least twenty dollars each. Room service was the most expensive I've ever seen for having the worst service ever, the gentleman taking my order barely spoke English. When I called to complain about all of the issues, no one did a thing. I will never stay at this hotel again, especially since I never even got a phone call back. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff knowledge The staff was unaware of how to get to places, gave me wrong info on how to get to Dulles (was corrected by another staff member) did not schedule wake up after I asked for it in person at desk. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay for a night Was here for a Military org Vday ball for one night. My only real time in the room was to prepare for the ball, sleep and then a little time in the am. Pros: Nice staff Nice looking facility Cons: - Room was not clean: specifically the bathroom; there were "hairs" all over the floor. It was disgusting. - Room temp read Celcius and we couldnt get it to a staisfactory temp and it was so hot. - The bed may be the worst mattress I have ever slept on. It was like a rock. Neither the wife or I slept that night. Overall it was a brutal expereince. We couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning and go home to get some sleep. I understand it's a hotel and I try to be realistic but I travel all the time and although I can get past the bed and thermostat issue the bathroom cleanliness is just unacceptable and lazy. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Sheraton, frankly doesn't have all that good a reputation in my part of the world, but the Premier in Tyson, was excellent. The rooms were spacious, and very well kept. The food was very good, even our convention meals were 'way above average. FAST elevators! Our convention arranged for us to have free WiFI, but I believe Wifi should be like ice, free to all, and available. There was $30.00/day Wifi in the conference rooms, in addition to room cost. That is unacceptable. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great for a business meeting I stayed at the Sheraton Premiere for a 2-day business meeting. The room was quite comfortable and the staff were uniformly courteous and attentive, but everything else about the hotel was annoying. Worst was being asked to pay $30 per day for internet access in the conference rooms AFTER already paying $13 per day for internet in the room. In addition, service at the restaurant was quite slow, causing problems for us, as we had very short breaks within which to eat. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Penny wise, pound foolish If felt like the hotel is penny-pinching its guests by charging extra for basics such as $6 per day parking fee; $9.95 per day charge for wi-fi internet service, free in many hotels; and the strangest example--offering two identical bottles of water in the room, one with a tag saying "complimentary" and the other having a tag saying it costs $4. Except for feeling like the hotel is nickle and diming its guests, the stay was what I'd expect from a Sheraton, very nice. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night review Had 2 different rooms when we stopped at Tyson's on our way to PA, then came back through. Common problems were bad bathroom lighting, 2 minimum towels in room (in fact first room did not have washcloths and when will they learn that women usually need an extra towel for hair), and no constantly running fan system so the fan was on for two minutes, then off for five all night. On the plus side rooms were clean.and newly renovated although first bed was pretty lumpy. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for families Large room and comfortable beds couldn't make up for the trash on the floor and the full trashcan when we checked in. Chose the hotel for the indoor and outdoor pool, but the pool attendant had a no children policy that meant instead of seeing the city and then spending some time in the pool to relax, we were limited to just our room. Would have been better off spending less money at a lower rated hotel and had a much better time (and probably a cleaner room). June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better! I requested a fridge for my 4 night stay. It was never delivered. I used the green coupon option to receive a $5 credit for each night. The 3rd night it was not delivered and I had to request it twice before I received it. There was no way to find out the TV station line up. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful entrance buttttt coming in the hotel was beautiful and for the price I thought great deal but after checking in and getting in the room I found they had no microwave, dim lighting and NO FREE INTERNET ecept for having to set down in the hotel lobby to access it or paying additional for it... THIS WAS A BIG NEGATIVE FOR ME!!!!! just comparing for the price these little perks makes all the difference for me.... with all of the upgrades some things should have been a given.... July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tuesday Nights Stay I frequent the hotel over 50 nights a year and I have to say with the whole governors race acceptance speech there at the last minute. I felt like an outsider in my own hotel. My room was bumped and I ended up taking a room that I wasn't happy with. I needed up having to park at Walmart on the top deck and I was told the club floor wasn't available since the the press and others where there. I would like to talk with someone about the experience further . November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lions Convention I thought the hotel was a nice property. the service at the banquets was not up to expectations. The food was marginal at best. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old but Nice Hotel Stayed at the Sheraton for a Business meeting. The ingress/egress was a bit confusing. The rooms were nice and quiet. Overall, the hotel met the business need. May 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>