Sheraton Tysons Hotel

  • 8661 Leesburg Pike
  • Tysons,
  • Virginia
  • 22182
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years old or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Career conference Hotel looks like it went through or is going through. I did not like the location of the room I was assigned. The carpet was dirty and had stains. I asked for a late check out due to,having training classes and the front desk guess service gentleman was rude and abrupt!!! I felt like a second class citizen. I did not get the ususal exceptional treatment I normally get as a SPG member!! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs room improvements The lighting in the bathroom and rooms are too dim. In the bathrooms there are no towel bars or hooks to hang your wet towels, hand towels or to hang your toiletries from. There is room on the walls, just take down a picture. Also need brighter light in the bathroom and a vent/fan. Also an outlet by the full length mirror and a light over that would help. Beds extremely comfortable. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel My stay in this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very informative and knowledgeable. The maid staff was understanding that i did not require maid service during my stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's where I Stay in Virginia Room is nice, club floor is pleasant, and staff is attentive. Parking is available and wifi free as your SPG bonus gift. My only complaint is the bathroom lighting is poor. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Relaxing This was my first stay to the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corners. I found it to be modern and very pleasantly decorated. The structure itself was in the style of a tower. Room was very comfortable. What was wonderful was the 50% off dinner and drinks at their in dining restaurant. Now that was unexpected and a great value. The food was great! I'll definitely be back. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities The hotel makes you feel welcome, the staff was excellent, no pouty faces, everyone appeared to enjoy their position, the front desk was very good, very cordial, but you have one individual who is a true asset for your hotel, the young man, Carlo, excellent service, he makes you feel like you are really appreciated, great loction to help you forget the hustle, bustle of DC September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionall Service Staff This was the second stay at this hotel in one month's time. The stay got off to a great start with the check in. The young lady that checked me in was outstanding. The three evening ladies at Brix and Ale remembered me by name. I now consider them good friends! And finally, my houskeeper, who offered a free bottle of water because she couldn't get to the room until after noon. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Lets first start with the bathroom....for a newly remodeled tower, I was very disappointed. The toilet moved back and forth as if it was unlevel and not bolted to the floor. There was no light actually in the shower and the light over the vanity was not bright enough. Very disappointing considering the level of clients at this hotel chain. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff lies I booked for a work conference the lady recommended a tower room so I agreed. When I arrived to check in they stated they had no tower rooms available but had a room on the ground floor. I was also traveling with my 6 month old and had a stroller and extra items I asked if I it was easy access and was there good light being on the ground floor she stated yes. She lied twice actually three times. When I came back to the lobby 10 minutes later I heard another conference attendy told no tower room however this customer stated she wanted the room she booked which was a tower room and Wow the lady who told me there wasn't any found one just like that! The room at ground level was dark one window in the corner felt like a dungen, so another lie. Oh and it wasn't easily accessible I could not access the room through main elevators has to walk to other side of floor n use special elevator covering floor 1-3. Liars!!!!!!!!! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. Beautiful hotel, very polite staff, large enough to accommodate any size group for business, leisure or just a overnight stay. Pet welcoming and beautiful pool and hot tub. Beds were very comfy. My daughter kicked over our pets water bottle and when I used white towel to dab it up the towel remained white which indicated clean carpets. I was very happy with this hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking was a nightmare I was attending a conference. There was no parking within 5 blocks of the hotel. First call to hotel went totally unanswered. When someone did answer, he was totally unconcerned about my problem and told me I would have to figure it out. The hotel seemed unprepared for the large crowd and seemed to have made no plan to accommodate what they surely knew was coming. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was disappointed when I arrived in my room only to find very obvious crumbs on the carpet (mostly in frond of the television) and a sticky substance spilled on the phone and the surface of the lamp stand next to the couch. Long story short it was not cleaned until the next day and even then, there were still crumbs and sticky under the phone. Disappointing! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Place & Great Local Really enjoy the Premiere every time we go. Nice lobby, friendly staff, and top notch rooms. Regardless of how we register they always seem to upgrade us to a tower room as an SPG member, works for us. However, we don't like the new trend of fees that do nothing but raise the price of our stay without adding anything for the cost. Case in point, this location now has a $6 per "night" parking fee for guests, yet no added security, lighting, or improvements...it's just more money to stay there, added to the room cost. However, note that anyone coming there during the day pays nothing for parking. How about that, if you are a "guest" you pay but if you just come for a drink it's on the house for parking, NOT COOL or fair. This trend of adding on "little" fees needs to stop now. Also, why is Sheraton the only hotel not offering free internet service? There basic $9.95 for 24 hours can get most an ISP for a month, or very close to it. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not suited for conferences I attended a large conference at this hotel and was disappointed with the experience. I do not feel the hotel was prepared for such a large crowd, it showed in the numbers of staff available as well as their attitude. The hotel manager was very professional and friendly, but the rest of the staff seemed to be "bothered" at helping guests. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied I was sorely disappointed. The room was left uncleaned for the entire two day stay. I called for assistance and was assured that help would be sent and no one came. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better focus on demand While I had an enjoyable stay at this Sheraton, there were problems with shuttle services. Either the vans were filled to capacity or too small, especially during the evening and dinnertime. We found ourselves hunting someone down to provide another shuttle. It would be helpful if the shuttle ran more frequently during busy times. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Amazing service, stayed multiple days on several occasions attending nada academy. the staff was amazing. the 3 bartenders from A small country in Africa were amazing. Their smiles are amazing. they are my reasons to keep coming to the hotel. Keep up the good work, and i will have to come back in a year just to visit them. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle drivers untrained and insensitive Shuttle driver told us 5-10 minutes to pick us up at a restaurant <1 mile from hotel. Arrived in 30 minutes. Forced us to make a stop so that one guest could exit the shuttle and then made the rest of us wait while she shopped at a 7-11 and then got back in the shuttle for us to return to the hotel. This was at 930pm. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by As good as Sheraton They didn't know at all about my reservation condition, not to mention about did not catch I'm a SPG member. Why I choose the sheraton because I'm a meber of SPG. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in Forced to stay in Handicap room - no other option presented. Main light was burnt out as I entered the room no remote for TV - NONE/GONE AC unit did not cool the room as desired Did not email me a copy of bill as requested Heard complaint from other guest - no soap in room. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This recently renovated hotel is a wise choice for anyone staying in the D.C. area. Cleanliness is evident everywhere and the staff is attentive and friendly. Their is some road work going on nearby which makes getting in and out tricky, but I would not fault the hotel for this. Overall it was a great stay. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy with poor/no resolution I was initially checked into a room on a Club level, (I thought), next to a room with a barking dog. When I advised the front desk personnel, I was moved to a non-club level room. The next two nights my room was surrounded by rooms with a large group of very noisy teenagers at night (until after 10pm) and early in the mornings, (as early as 5.30am). When I pay the kind of money for rent your property prices the rooms at, (particularly when I travel for business), it's reasonable to expect a quiet room. It's also reasonable to inconvenience the source of the problem, not to further inconvenience the business traveler. I've been traveling to the northern VA area for a few years, and will likely be doing the same through all of 2012, (and likely into 2013). Experiences like this one drive me to competitive SPG properties, and further drive me to non-SPG properties where I don't have these experiences. I'm hopeful my comments make something better for traveler and service provder alike. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel is newly remodeled and the room was very nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Lighting in the room is better than most standard hotels which is a plus for a business traveler. Parking is free and on surface lot outside of hotel front door. Nice location, close to local airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks Early check in was nice. The room in the tower in the corner was also very nice with a nice firm bed. However, no help to carry luggage was offered, the maid kept her cart in front of the door or across the hallway making it difficult to get by and the late check out was policy was terrible. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has friendly staff I stayed at your hotel for a week and was pleasantly pleased with the friendliness of Tiffany at the front desk. She always greeted with a smile. Tiffany was very helpful and always friendly making my stay enjoyable.You have a nice hotel, very clean rooms and exceptional employees. Thank you. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay! This hotel more than lived up to the usual Sheraton high standards which we have come to expect.. The Staff was exceptional. The In- room meals were delicious and served very professionally. We will definitely return to The Sheraton Premier at Tyson Corners again. It was truly a perfect stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing layout- need directions to room During check in I was told that our room type was not available(stress), and then another employee found one.(thank you) Also could not find my SPG. Then he did. Gave me one room key for two adults, with no directions to get there. Got on the wrong elevator, rode it because it was too late to get out when someone else got in at the last moment. Stress. Finally got out found our room and the key did not work .Stress. Went back to the lobby had to wait a while to get a person. This person asked if I would like two keys, "yes, please". These worked. Whew. Got in the room to find no remote control, no soap, no shampoo. Called guest services and a nice lady brought a remote, two loofahs, and shower gel.(thank you) Wanted to take the shuttle but was told that it would be another half hour until it ran again. Sigh(disappointment). So we drove to dinner in a strange town with bad traffic. More stress. Got back, went to the pool. Too warm.Yuck(more disappointment). Hot tub was the same temperature. Huh???? July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be friendly Some of the staff needs to be more friendly and customer service oriented. e.g. I ordered a package to be delivered to my room and after 3 days of inquiring January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "must stay" experience. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxed, but first quality stay, this is the place. Located a few minutes from Washington, I found my experience fantastic. I will definitely be back again, except this time, I will bring my wife to enjoy the many amenities the hotel has to offer. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel staff not clear on meaning of "adjoining" I asked for an adjoining room b/c I was traveling with a handicapped person and I needed to be aware if he fell or needed help. The staff put me in a room across the hall and, when I complained, told me that across the hall is "adjoining." Restaurant service at breakfast terrible. May 24, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>