Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if you really NEED to be in the Airport Stayed at the hotel to break up a 10,000 mile, 4-flight trip with an overnight break. All started well: check in quick, room on quiet floor, room neat and clean (though starting to show age). Early the following morning, the neighbor's cell phone alarm went off and woke all of us up it was so loud -- and the person refused to turn it off. Took three calls to management to get this handled, by which time we were all up. Cut into sleep a lot given the brevity of our stay. Staff at front desk on check out were a bit surly (don't check out before breakfast, you won't get WiFi while in the lobby restaurant anymore, but you will get the policy lectured to you), and certainly don't eat at the restaurant (indifferent, slow service, no plates, no water ... I could go on). Stay only if you MUST be in the airport. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! I fly regularly and quite often have early flights out. The Sheraton is my first choice for accomodations. I love how close and convenient it is to the terminal but most of all LOVE LOVE LOVE their pillows! Always have an amazing sleep when I'm there. My only complaint would be that its a bit pricey but sometimes you just have to pay for the convenience. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank You. On Oct. 30th. I returned to Toronto from Beijing. Unfortunately I became ill on the flight and was unable to continue on to Ottawa. My husband and I decided to stay overnight at the Sheraton Gateway. The kindness and concern shown by the front desk staff was extraordinary. I was touched by the caed and conforting food (soup)they sent to my room. All of this kindness and a good nights sleep helped me recover enough to continue my journey home the next day. Thank you all, Flo November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club floor is not worth it As a points member and booking into the club floor I was told that I would be charge to a late check out. Also the club lounge is a big disappointment serving cook vegetables for the evening lounge hours. Had the choice of cook carrots cooked zucci or tomatoes or corn chips The front desk is not very welcoming to ( this survey will not allow me to describe myself) Nothing special about the cub floor rooms very tired not sure what I received for the extra price. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feb 16/14 Overnight Stay Arrived Feb 16/14 & booked this room due to it's close location to airport. Only one elevator was working & line ups were large. The breakfast was included but the restaurant didn't open early enough for us to take advantage of it. An extra charge of $7.77 was applied for marketing? This was not explained during the check-in. For the cost & poor service/facilities, I would not recommend this location. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location but hate the sheets You just can beat the location on this hotel for flying out of Toronto Pearson since you never have to go outside - a great feature if you are flying to a sunny destination. BUT, both my spouse and noticed on our last stay that the sheets have been washed in a very chemical-based harsh detergent that makes your skin feel like you are having an allergic reaction. Both of us slept with full clothing since it was very uncomfortable. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to an Ontario trip My wife and I were out to see the grand kids and heading back to BC. This hotel is an excellent decompression from the hectic travel. The staff are amazing, rooms are great and amenities are terrific. Access to an early morning flight was seamless. Next trip we are starting and stopping here. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting tired The convenience of location for this hotel is its greatest asset. I found the hotel getting tired with some frayed carpet and old fittings in the room. Thought it fell short of our diamond awRd rating of four stars April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We arrived near midnight and waited 25 minutes to check in. Our room was not clean. There were orange stains on the wallpaper in the washroom. The carpet was a mess. We were tired, in transit, and could not be bothered to ask for a change. Have stayed at the hotel before for meetings and had wonderful rooms,service, and all expectations were met. What a change a change of floor makes!! Wish 60 Minutes could have inspected the rooms on the bottom floors of your hotel! November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected But Seriously Needed Luxuries Nasty headwinds and a short transit time forced my wife and I to overnight at YYZ due to a missed connection to Calgary. As we were in the final stage of a very long journey the last thing we needed was a long haul to a cramped hotel room with minimal amenities (don't ask...). Fortunately, what we got was the "gate-side" access, a great room, good food, excellent service and some needed rest. The Gateway Sheraton is the right hotel at the right place. Very relaxing. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheelchair accommodations first rate The hotel was beautiful, our room was spacious and clean, the bed was soft and comfortable and didn't feel like I was lying on concrete. The lobby was a hopping social hub filled with friendly guests meeting and chatting in a comfortable and luxurious setting... With a bar lol. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Lost points for having only one on site restaurant which was very expensive for food that was only mediocre at best. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet It would be beneficial to older travellers if there was a hotel computer which we could use (complimentary) to check & send emails. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again 91 yr old mother in law arrived at hotel in wheelchair, was ignored after checking in alone, had to make her own way to 5th floor room lugging suitcase without your help. Double beds in rooms were inadequate, charge for internet connection is ridiculous- get into the right century. Restaurant service was lousy. Never again will be stay at a Sheraton. We travel a lot -this was our worst experience and we have cancelled upcoming reservation. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff! The Sheraton Gateway has a great staff, very helpful and in many cases going beyond expectations. I would like to specifically call out Baguska(sp?) in the 8th floor lounge. in all my years of travel i have NEVER experienced an employee like her, she always has a great attitude and seems to always be serving someone "Employee of the year", i hope the management recognize the efforts of Baguska. I would also like to call out Rosario at the front desk. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location of this hotel. This hotel is so conveniently located right at the airport, that it makes departure and arrival from Toronto International Airport (YYZ) a little less painful. The facilities are more than adequate for our needs, and the ambiance is very relaxing and inviting. Booking well in advance and researching the best rate makes a stop over stay reasonably affordable. Parking, on the other hand, seems very pricey when compared to an off site parking facility. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from Home We travel a lot and use the Sheraton Gateway each time; it is always welcoming, the rooms are great, the lobby and bar are a great place to sit and watch the passing show of (mostly) happy travelers. We use the parking package and use the train to get to Terminal 1 without the need for coats and boots. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast quality I really love staying at Sheraton properties and recently stayed at the Toronto Airport location. However the major disappointment for me was the poor quality of breakfast that we were served on Tuesday morning. I'm not sure how it is possible to make breakfast poorly but somehow you accomplished it. A great hotel must deliver on all levels. I will continue to stay at Sheratons but will think twice about eating there again. Respectfully submitted. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bring an alarm clock!!! Terribly disappointed in the wake up service that the Hotel offers as there is NONE. We had asked for a wakeup call, but it never happened, and we almost missed our flight.Lucky for us,we had packed the night before and the hotel is attached to the airport. Unfortunately, the only comment that we got from the Front desk clerk was that she hoped the line ups moved quickly at the airport. How professional!!! Bring your own alarm clock as back up!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Toronto I and my family stayed here thinking that we might get some extra sleep if we stayed adjacent to the airport prior to being at our 4:20am airline check-in time. As the hotel was getting full we paid the extra and stayed on the executive floor. At 10:40pm we were woken by a horrible loud noise and vibration. After about 10-15 minutes of praying it would stop my wife went to an adjacent room where a maintenance worker was running a large powered floor cleaner with the door wide open. The machine was so loud the worker couldn't hear my wife yelling 'excuse me' from 8 feet away. When she finally did get his attention and explained that we were being disturbed the worker simply stated that he'd been sent there by housekeeping AND THEN TURNED THE MACHINE BACK ON! We would have been better off staying at home, saving the money and aggravation. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Efficient This hotel was the perfect choice for my 5-person family. Being at the airport and having parking on site meant no shuttles, no lugging around heavy gear and kids, and a more relaxed and peaceful lead-in to our flight. The hotel room and hallways had a bit of an out-dated feel and perhaps the upholstery could use a cleaning or update, but the beds were excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Convenient The hotel room was extremely comfortable, cozy, and warm. I had one of the best sleeps ever. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Finally a hotel that values peace and quiet! Hotel staff was extremely polite whenever I had a question. I booked the hotel because of its proximity to the airport. I had an early morning flight and it only took me a few minutes to walk over to terminal 3. I would stay here even if I wasn't travelling just to get away! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for travelers, elevator nightmare! Really love the convenience of the location. Unfortunately, only 1 of the 4 elevators was working and the wait for the elevator was between 10-15 minutes!! There was no acknowledgment of this issue either which was strange. Day of checkout, I couldn't handle the wait anymore so I (pregnant lady) dragged two full-sized suitcases down the stairs from floor 6. Addressing this issue would make this a perfect place to stay when flying out of YYZ. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need some air I was extremely impressed with the level of this airport hotel, a real cut above the rest. Plus, service was uncommonly good. My only remark is that my room was genuinely dank and a bit musty, all too common in hotels where the windows don't open and the venting is not aggressive enough. While I understand why windows wouldn't open when facing a runway, better air systems (and not ones that just recycle air from within the room) are needed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Room and hallways smell stale. Needs to be aired out or cleaned from top to bottom. Fridge had previous clients chocolate milk in it....nasty! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location & price when flying out of Pearson Great way to start a vacation. So relaxing to be right at the airport and staff here are terrific, rooms are very comfortable & spotless, beds wonderful and food even though high priced is great! No airplane noise either. The luggage porters are friendly and very helpful. Upon check out they took all are luggage and escorted us over to the West Jet area of Terminal 3. Now that's service!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old and Tired Facility My constant complaint, repeated many times, the towels are like sandpaper, they must be the original towels. Your rooms are getting very old and tired - this last stay in 402 the paint is peeling off the bathroom ceiling in numerous places. The beds are comfortable, that's great. The location, that's why I put up with the old and tired facilities, but I am considering switching next trip unless I hear that improvements are coming soon. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by When arriving late the place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful...the room requested when making the reservation was as requested ... clean and away from the runway... but small for the money. As stated in another review, the in-room dining prices were way too high. Great to see the gym expanded, however several treadmills were in-op and the reception on all of the treadmill TVs was terrible (minor issue in the whole but gives one an excuse from working out very long. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent property, but ridiculous extras No doubt this is a nice property, and the location cannot be beat - but come on... charging for local calls? I have not seen this in a North American hotel for over 20 years - $2.00 to make a local telephone call! We were going to order room service until we looked at the menu and seen $18 for a hamburger or a basic sandwich! The room rate was reasonable based on the location, but nickel and dimming left us with a very bad impression. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 2013 one night stay waiting for flight connections We stayed one night at the Sheraton Gateway to catch our flight to the Caribbean. We have always used this hotel for overnight stays due to comfort, cleanliness, ease of access to our flight, access to executive lounge, and leaving our winter clothes in a safe place until we return. With our platinum level the hotel upgraded us to the international suite which was beyond our expectations, many thanks for a very comfortable experience. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel.Bad room The fan in room 827 was so loud we had to turn off thermostat Service in club lounge superior but breakfast could be improved with addition of cheeses, like those available at night,so the protein option is not limited to scrambled eggs March 22, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>