Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional During check-in I felt welcomed and taken care of in a personal way. Thank you for caring. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! I fly regularly and quite often have early flights out. The Sheraton is my first choice for accomodations. I love how close and convenient it is to the terminal but most of all LOVE LOVE LOVE their pillows! Always have an amazing sleep when I'm there. My only complaint would be that its a bit pricey but sometimes you just have to pay for the convenience. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good location at Pearson Airport Stayed at this hotel when I had a layover at Toronto Pearson Airport. It is located right at Terminal 3. Great location. Club Lounge was fairly busy, but staff there always clean up timely. The shortfall was the internet connection was glitchy. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property in bad need of updating Very noisy HVAC. First room I was sent to had a loud whining noise from the ventilation in the bathroom. The second had a heating system so noisy I had to turn it off and hope the room didn't get too cold during the night. Property in general looks 20 years out of date; halls are dingy and amenities are from the distant past. Would opt for another airport hotel next time. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but avoid the breakfast Our night here was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable, convenient, room clean, and quiet. We didn't have breakfast included, so tried the coffee shop in the morning. Wow, food was ok, but for breakfast for two of one cereal, yogurt, fruit, one coffee and one juice $57 plus tip! Also wifi is not free, but you do get one hour's worth free in the lobby. Have your breakfast somewhere else, but definitely stay at this hotel for comfort and convenience. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally home After a long 24 hrs and 3 connecting flights, we finally made it home to Ontario @ 12:30 a.m., travelling from New Zealand. It was so nice to just walk into this hotel from the airport knowing we had a room waiting for us and we didn't need to check out until 12 noon. The bed was very comfortable, and quiet and had no trouble sleeping. Will definitely use this hotel again! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shearton Gateway at Toronnto Airpoort This is a very nice hotel attached to terminal three This hotel is a strictly a business or travelling by air hotel. Restaurant is a three star and the bar is a four star March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from Home We travel a lot and use the Sheraton Gateway each time; it is always welcoming, the rooms are great, the lobby and bar are a great place to sit and watch the passing show of (mostly) happy travelers. We use the parking package and use the train to get to Terminal 1 without the need for coats and boots. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, wonderful hotel Fast check in and check out. Loved being able to leave our coats in the coat check for when we returned from our Holliday. Helpful staff and hallways were quiet. Found everyone respectful to our needs. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for same room/Noise from train I booked and paid our room well in advance. However travel delays resulted in my contacting Sheraton reservations by email on the morning of expected arrival to seek cancellation. As travel delays eased we were able to arrive in Toronto albeit later than expected. Upon touch-down I called the hotel who promised to reactivate our reservation. Upon check-in I was told reactivation had not taken place. I was also told the hotel had no record of prepayment. I showed the clerk my credit card statement via my mobile but he insisted on accepting his "records" and required me to pay again. He did however promise to record comments on my file to the accounts section to the effect I was claiming double payment (note: when I later connected to wifi I received an email response from Sheraton reservations confirming cancellation and that I would be refunded my prepayment). Upon check-out I asked if the notes on my file, as promised upon check-in, were present and who I could contact for reimbursement. I was told that not only were there no notes on my file but there was no record of my having made any reservation at the hotel in the past two years (I had the reservation confirmation number, a hardcopy of the reservation email, and the email from Sheraton's reservation centre but the clerk was unrelenting in her belief that I was attempting to mislead her). I was told if I wanted reimbursement I would have to contact Sheraton reservations centre to whom I had emailed the previous morning. Upon return home I emailed the reservations day manager as well as the reservations centre with my initial reservation email from Sheraton and a copy of my credit card statement (all non-relevant details and all but all but last four numbers of my credit card statement were blacked out). The email bounced back - "so as to protect my privacy" given that the Sheraton's computer assumed my email contained my credit card number. I called SPG customer service to ask how I could offer proof of prepayment when their email system would not accept such proof. They promised to engage directly with the hotel and that I would be contacted by the manager of the hotel. Such contact came today from the GM in the form of a request that I complete this review but with no reference to my payment problem. It was disheartening to be effectively called a liar by not one, but two employees of the hotel and to be treated with such disdain. I fully expect that the refund will be made since it is rightfully owed. However, the attitude of the staff will remain a blemish upon the hotel. Finally, I note that we were assigned a room on the third floor directly adjacent to the airport shuttle train stop. When asked upon check-out how I enjoyed my stay, I responded honestly that our sleep was made fitful by the noise. The clerk replied blandly that guests were evenly divided between those who could tolerate the noise and those who could not. There was no apology nor empathy to be heard in her commentary. It is extremely odd that a hotel could assign rooms at full rate knowing that a significant percentage of guests will find occupancy of those/that room unsuitable. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and found my stay pleasant. Not this time. However, I would note that the person on duty in the gift shop was very gracious and accommodating. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Internet is expensive and unreliable; March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The hotel is very comfortable. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. It's close to the airport so you don't need a taxi to get there. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but need to fix the elevators The room, food & service were great. However, with only two elevators in service & lots of travellers with lots of cases, getting to & from the room was a problem. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The room was perfect, checkin and out really good, the only issue was the restaurant. I ordered a chicken caesar salad and asked for the cheese on the side and extra bacon. I meant bacon bits, and got slices of bacon and was charged $8!! The cheese was not on the side, but the dressing was. It was very good though. We also had two glasses of the McWilliams Shiraz that was $15 each. I know they have to mark up the cost, but a bottle of that at the LCBO is $14.95. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I just can't thank Tim and his staff for the amazing service and support they provided myself and my family on this travel. They do so every week that I visit the hotel, but the special treatment they have provided us on this trip, was absolutely above and beyond. Most important to mention, I love the personalized notes and tokens that they add on regular basis to make our stay a wonderful one. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and need imporvement We stayed here overnight between flights at Person, in the SPG preferred rooms. The rooms show their age, and are dated. Decor and finishing need updating. The bed was comfortable. In several places on the floor, which was suppose to me non smoking, there was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke. Ordered breakfast to the room the next morning. For a $70 breakfast for two people, it was horrible. The eggs were standard buffet mush, bacon was standard over salted bacon, and the hash browns were not completely cooked. The toast was the only good part of the breakfast. The staff did take the breakfast off our bill after we called, especially since we didn't eat more than a couple bites. With the high price per night here, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired for a Sheraton. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The front desk staff were particularly pleasant and helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don Counts Excellent check in and welcome I would lean to Hilton properties since they still offer segregated smoking rooms March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay before heading off on vacation We drove to Toronto the night before leaving to Hawaii. The Sheraton was great. Staff were helpful / friendly with cot and extra towels. Not waiting in the morning, just drop off the keys and into the airport - no jackets necessary! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Returned from trip would be arriving late and had a layover in TO thought it would special to stay at airport,so book with credit card concierge to get "Paltinum Experience"(paid full fare - not booked via online discount company- so expected good things and was told room upgrade and wifi included- nice) on arrival told room upgrade and "platinum experience" not there. regular room on 4th floor (ok)- checked in 11pm just wanted to review emails and go to sleep- called told wifi not included (reservation in black and white said differcent -ok) so went to sleep had to leave at 6am wokeup around 1 thought something wrong heating system - kept cycling on-off- it was a train outside window every 5 minutes(?) - no warning by hotel too late to change room, so that is why DISAPPOINTMENT. Again, some communication breakdown somewhere, I didnt book on discount online site. Booked on with credit card conceirge and paid full rate (nearby hotels are alot cheaper by 1/2 to 2/3) to get "Platinum experience" - the only value is proximity save your money stay off site or downtown the traveltime is worth it. I have stayed at many SPG hotels high percentage were excellent this one missed the mark, March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient-satisfying The review title says everything March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Hotel Great hotel, with good facilities, the beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up, and with the staff are very attentive to your needs, it set a very high standard and made the hotel perfect as an ambassador of Canada March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical Transformer Noise Unbearable We choose the Airport Hotel so that we could have a good restfull sleep before taking a 16 hour long Plane trip, where we can never sleep. But shortly after falling asleep I was awoken by the terrible Hum of the electrical Transformer which was 3 doors down, the resonance of the hum was espicially bad when laying down. This made it impossible to sleep. It was so loud that I even left my room to see if there was any work being done in our hallway, but there was no one working out in the hall. When I apprached the transformer room, the noise was almost deafening, I found this almost impossible to believe. I walked around the hall way and to my amazment this seemed to be quite common to most of the Transformer rooms. You must correct this, I can not understand how this has not been correct yet. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVP/COO Very convenient to airport and highly professional service. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access from the airport Great place for a stopover between flights. The shuttle tram runs 24x7. Kitchen is open late which is absolutely essential for a business traveler. Room was comfortable and quiet. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay What a great hotel. Very clean and great location as well. Will stay again for sure March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to airport Rooms were clean and comfortable, the proximity to airport is a plus, in addition to available parking in covered garage March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room leanliness leaves much to be desired Not enough attention being paid to room cleanliness; we found torn-up scraps of paper littering the floor, last guest's soiled sox left in the corner, bathtub exterior was rust stained. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I now know what it is like to sleep on a cloud! Yummy! I can not express enough how wonderful our stay was. The staff was exceptional, my bed was heavenly and I can not wait to come back next year to stay. I have recommended your hotel to my friends who are travelling and they too have had a positive experience. Many thanks to all of you. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location before or on arrival great access to the airport and all the luxuries of SPG March 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:28:35.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_653, tr_653
  • loc_en_US, sid_692, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>