Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to find We arrived at Toronto Pearson Airport at 7:15 p.m. and received confusing, conflicting and ultimately wrong information from 3 different employees as to how to find the correct shuttle bus to the hotel. The fourth person finally gave us correct information (third floor, post 27) and we arrived within 10 mins of getting his directions--at 8:00 p.m. Keep in mind we were in terminal 1 when we started and the hotel is in terminal 3. Very frustrating that the communication is so poor. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Nice location and service. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway Perfect location for an overnight stay while in transit! Met or exceeded all expectations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient at Toronto airport The Gateway is connected by pedway to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful which is important when tired from traveling. The staff takes the initiative to tell you. The doorman was very welcoming and friendly. Food was good. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gateway - March 4-6 Hotel/room all fine. Green doorhanger (no maid service) was out all night but no card under the door. My invoice was emailed to someone else - no clue who.... I got the points for the green card at the desk and they emailed me the invoice, but it was disconcerting to know that someone else had received it. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room charges are incorrect I found the staff very polite and accommodating, however I received several invoices stating I owed money for using inroom beverages (because my young children removed several but put them all back). On my final invoice, it state I owe $0, however Sheraton charged my Mastercard $28.08. Not impressed that I have to sort this out with the hotel especially because the staff member is only available M-F from 12-5. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations Two very short stays. Hotel met all expectations. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MONO RAIL GREAT ASSET GREAT PARKING CLOSE TO HOTEL GETTING INTO AND OUT OF REGISTRATION DESK CLOSE ANDCHECK IN IS FAST March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy The hotel service, staff and facilities make a stay at the Sheraton Gateway absolutely excellent. I have never been disappointed when I stayed at the hotel. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Good service, clean rooms efficient checkout and good people. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay A great hotel right by the Airport is ideal for frequent travelers. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay when flying I stayed at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto for a 3-day conference and it was so great that I reserved a room at the end of my vacation the following month. I’m looking forward to returning from the beach and waking to the hotel instead of retrieving my car in the middle of the night. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It's the people that make the difference and yours did in spades. The person who checked us in made several suggestions that increased our satisfaction and enjoyment. On passing through upon our return from vacation, another person offered us water and asked if she could help ...our expectations were exceeded ..thank you March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super convenient and friendly I stayed in the Sheraton Gateway on March 3 between flights. Everything was just about perfect from the quick check-in to the little welcome gift that the manager left in my room. This is my hotel of choice when in the Toronto area! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best airport hotel, bar none I love this place. The location is one thing - (and nothing to sneeze at! - being able to wake up and walk on a plane without having to even wear a jacket is GREAT!) but the service from the staff is fantastic. I stay here often, and it feels like a second home to me, but every time I stay, the staff find a way to just blow me away with service, and I love it when I see others get that service too (they don't only do it for me just because I'm there often - it seems to be in their culture to wow everyone.) March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good sleep, do not eat here! Front desk employees were great, rooms could not be better, but do not eat at the resturant! Brutal! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gateway Hotel is great for meetings as its attached to the airport and facilitates travel. Good rooms good service March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice convenient Hotel Front office staff were excellant and very helpful. Concerns about the cleanliness of the washroom were dealt with promptly, March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable rooms I was backed right onto the elevators and heard nothing. Very impressive. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Toronto I and my family stayed here thinking that we might get some extra sleep if we stayed adjacent to the airport prior to being at our 4:20am airline check-in time. As the hotel was getting full we paid the extra and stayed on the executive floor. At 10:40pm we were woken by a horrible loud noise and vibration. After about 10-15 minutes of praying it would stop my wife went to an adjacent room where a maintenance worker was running a large powered floor cleaner with the door wide open. The machine was so loud the worker couldn't hear my wife yelling 'excuse me' from 8 feet away. When she finally did get his attention and explained that we were being disturbed the worker simply stated that he'd been sent there by housekeeping AND THEN TURNED THE MACHINE BACK ON! We would have been better off staying at home, saving the money and aggravation. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever restaurant Your restaurant food was spectacular! We also very much enjoyed the wings! Thank you! March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Program at Sheraton Gateway I was surprised how complicated the management of the Sheraton Gateway Hotel made this simple program. When I checked in I was informed of the program to accumulate 500pts per night provide that housekeeping did not make up the bed or remove towels. To my dismay and without being informed what it really means is that there will be no service whatsoever, including garbage removal, water bottle replenishment, coffee replacement, vacuuming, etc. NO SERVICE WHATSO EVER. I don't think that this satisfies Green thinking, this represents COST REDUCTIONS on the backs of their customers. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time didnt meet our expectations we have stayed here several times and enjoy the hotel and parking package. we ask for feather-free room away from elevator and quiet. we were however put on the airport side which was loud and near the elevator. a terrible night sleep and not good to start off our holiday. there must be more rooms that use hypoallergenic linen. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were truly outstanding... Had the pleasure of staying at the hotel going too prior and returning from a trip from Punta Cana . We stayed for one night each way. It was unbelievable as too how outstanding and friendly the staff were from the front desk, to the maids, to the staff in the club room. Special mention to the polish lady who,s name starts with a B, working out of the club room ,who went out of her way to be friendly, professional, and totally spoiled my wife and I. She is a real credit to your organization . As well a lady by the name of Letty, who first warned us to watch our electronics when we were charging them in the front lobby and then offered and served us water and coffee, even after we had checked out and were awaiting our shuttle to take us back home. Tremendous service... We will return because of it... February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bring an alarm clock!!! Terribly disappointed in the wake up service that the Hotel offers as there is NONE. We had asked for a wakeup call, but it never happened, and we almost missed our flight.Lucky for us,we had packed the night before and the hotel is attached to the airport. Unfortunately, the only comment that we got from the Front desk clerk was that she hoped the line ups moved quickly at the airport. How professional!!! Bring your own alarm clock as back up!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location This hotel has the best location as you do not need to go outside for anything. Just needing one night and then travelling the next day it was perfect. I was a little disappointed in the Club rooms as they seemed no better than an normal hotel room and for $100 more I expected more. But the breakfast and the fact that you could get snacks and hot drinks was appreciated. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF I was very impressed when this hotel held our room without giving it away. Let me explain all flights were either delayed or cancelled and I'm sure they could have sold our room a hundred times. We were to arrive late 21:30 however due to a delayed flight arrived to the hotel at 02:30. There was a line up a mile long and all I heard on my way to the desk is I'm sorry we are sold out. I was very concerned that they may have given my room away however it was waiting for us. The facility met every one of our needs as well the staff also were very polite and helpful. Great experience with the hotel and will stay there again!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff in catering and A/V were terrific We held a meeting in the Geneva Room.The catering staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The A/V people had our specific equipment rrequirements set up and checked in a couple of times to make sure everything was working. The staff were helpful in rearranging furniture. Overall this was an exceptional service level for our meeting. Thanks to the staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snow Storm , nowhere else to go The romm cost $359.00 for one night. The bathroom was so small you had to close the door to get into the bathtub. Overall the room was small and basic you'd expct to pay $99. a night at the most. Will not recommend the Sheraton February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond! Imagine my pleasure when the F&B staff not only took my customized order for dinner, but made sure that all people involved knew my needs and no matter whether I ate in the restaurant, bar, or room service, they had my order customized to my needs as I had explained the first night of a 7 night stay. Outstanding. On top of that, the food for our training conference was very good and the staff accommodated any needs that weren't met by the fixed meal and break menus set up by our planner. Truly great folks focused on service. It was such a pleasure to stay here and I will most certainly be back! February 20, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:13:57.334-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_672, tr_672
  • loc_en_US, sid_692, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>