Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff Travelling with my Mom who has some mobility issues. As we were leaving from Terminal 1 the helpful concierge recommended booking a porter to come and pick our luggage up and take us through customs to security. It was a great tip. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming After an 8hr flight and 2 hours looking for our "still" missing luggage, the accommodations more than exceeded our expectations!!! We did not arrive at the hotel until 1am, and the staff were amazing. At the customer service desk we were greeted promptly by a young lady with a beautiful smile. She made sure that we had all that we needed for our much needed rest. We then proceeded to the bar to order a meal and we were so thankful that they were still open. (The chicken wings are AWESOME!!!) The gentleman who served us was amazing. He was very polite and made us feel right at home. Then we proceeded to the gift shop to grab a couple of "just in case snacks" It was great having access to these amenities at this time of check in. It makes things a whole lot easier, and I am sure that anyone coming in at this hour would really appreciate it. Our room was very spacious and met all of our comfort needs. We had a great nights sleep! Thanks so much and keep up the GREAT WORK! (I couldn't remember the staff names...we were so tired, but they were great!) April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a layover Really convenient to the Pearson. Beds are super comfortable, wireless service is fast, and the amenities are excellent. I was especially impressed with the little store on the premises ... had a minor medical issue and the choice of over-the-counter products was impressive. While not a drug store, it came close with all the choices. Kudos! As a frequent traveler, I appreciate not having to leave the hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet It would be beneficial to older travellers if there was a hotel computer which we could use (complimentary) to check & send emails. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in very slow Check in took longer than clearing customs and picking up our luggage...we stood at the head of the line for at least 20 to 30 mins with 3 reception clerks...1 was very efficient...the other 2 were extremely slow...sorry after a long flight with a pre-paid reservation I expect faster service...faster than customs and baggage pick up... April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start your vacation right I arrived at the Sheraton Gateway at Pearson mid-afternoon with my two kids to meet my husband, who was flying in from a business trip. We were flying out for our family vacation the next morning and live outside of Toronto. This was a fantastic way to start our vacation. Arrival and check in was simple. We spent the time before dinner swimming and then dined in the hotel restaurant. The food was great and service was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. This was not our first time here, but it was the best! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting tired The convenience of location for this hotel is its greatest asset. I found the hotel getting tired with some frayed carpet and old fittings in the room. Thought it fell short of our diamond awRd rating of four stars April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good location at Pearson Airport Stayed at this hotel when I had a layover at Toronto Pearson Airport. It is located right at Terminal 3. Great location. Club Lounge was fairly busy, but staff there always clean up timely. The shortfall was the internet connection was glitchy. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nearest hotel to the Toronto Airport Average rating in the room April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, super location! We were travelling home from a vacation and had to stay near the airport on each end of the trip. The first end we stayed at a different hotel and regretted it. I changed the reservation at the last minute to stay here. The location is so perfect if you are weary. The staff understand travel and take care of so many details. Like a bottle of cold water upon arrival and asking when to book your wake-up call when you check in. A lovely experience I would recommend to anyone. Clean, safe and quiet rooms. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Room and hallways smell stale. Needs to be aired out or cleaned from top to bottom. Fridge had previous clients chocolate milk in it....nasty! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Earth hour Earth hour was really awesome! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class experience! My sister and I were coming home bc our mother had passed and we missed our connection to Ottawa. WestJet did not have voucher for Sheraton but that's where we wanted to stay, albeit only for apx. 3-4 hours! We were helped by a wonderful compassionate woman at Starwood Preferred desk. She made it an experience do eternal gratitude for your hotel and service provided. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient for travellers Professional front desk team that accommodates your needs and for an airport hotel, very quiet. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Near to Airport Right in front of the Airport, so if you have morning flight this is the airport to be. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by airport proximity We were on our way home from a trip and it was just a stop over. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to an Ontario trip My wife and I were out to see the grand kids and heading back to BC. This hotel is an excellent decompression from the hectic travel. The staff are amazing, rooms are great and amenities are terrific. Access to an early morning flight was seamless. Next trip we are starting and stopping here. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to the airport Great hotel Less that 10 minutes even from Terminal one March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT STAFF, EXCELLENT SERVICE My title pretty much sums up this hotel. It has a warm welcoming atmosphere and is small enough that the staff go above and beyond to provide personalized service. They make me feel like this is my second home whenever I stay. Their service is prompt and responsive to anything you need. It is so convenient if you are flying in or out of the the airport; you don't even have to go outside in order to enter the hotel. I always look forward to my stays at the Gateway and look forward to seeing the staff that are always so welcoming. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel stay. Nothing special. Nothing horrible. It was what is expected from an airport hotel. Comfy bed and food. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception Service The Sheraton went over the top to look after the needs of my conference and attendees. The rooms were above par, the restaurant and service were as always superb. Rosario from the front desk made our stay. My very large group (comprising of several "Prima-Donnas") checked in at one time. She went out of her way to swifty process the group's check-in, leaving the grumpiest of my group with a smile on their face. We will most certainly be planning our next event at the Sheraton Gateway at Toronto Airport. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to start a vacation Hotel is comfortable with lots of amenities and a great place to stay prior to a trip. Friendly bar staff started our vacation off on the right note. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms and Excellent Staff! I stayed at the Gateway on and off for business between November 2011 and March 2012. From the day we arrived to the day we left we were always taken care of extremely well. The front desk, housekeeping and meeting staff were all courteous, attentive and very friendly. I was also truly impressed by the conventions and sales staff that would constantly go above and beyond to meet our needs. The rooms themselves are very nice as well. They are comfortable, quiet and well laid out. I was actually surprised how quiet the hotel was considering it is located on airport property adjacent to Terminal 3. I never noticed any airplane noise and the lobby was never too crowded. Overall, I would never hesitate to book another meeting at the Gateway and would surely recommend it to anyone looking for meeting space and/or guest rooms at the airport. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Arriving late in Toronto means a stop over and the Sheraton Gateway always makes for a soft landing after a long day! Great service, wonderful helpful staff, convenient location right off the sky train . March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto Airport - great The Sheraton Gateway at Toronto airport is very good and very handy. I stayed there with an airline cancellation and expected a bad room. As platinum status, I got upgraded to a very nice room. only comment that is probably airport caused (and not hotel) is the signage is not very good so you really have to watch carefully as the signs are small. the directions leads to a carpark and it is not easy to see the left turn sign to the hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsurpassed customers service in SPG Lounge Generally airport hotels are more about convenience than they are about service. The employee working in the SPG Lounge during the morning could not have been more customer-focused: walked me through all the foods available, poured and delivered coffee and juice, helped with the right newspaper. Stopped by several times to make sure everything was okay. Unbelieveable service! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this place!! I have stayed at this Property 5-6 times since becoming an SPG Member. Usually a stay over before a vacation, and it's always a great way to start to our Holiday. From amazing service in the Bar to great front desk service. I did have a problem with one of my stays but the Hotel Manager contacted me immediately and the problem was rectified. I currently have a reservation booked for February and I can't wait!!! January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by airport I rented 2 rooms and one of the rooms the toilet was leaking water in the bathroom so when we got up some of our clothing was wet!!! didn't report because had an early flight!!! other than that great hotel March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel.Bad room The fan in room 827 was so loud we had to turn off thermostat Service in club lounge superior but breakfast could be improved with addition of cheeses, like those available at night,so the protein option is not limited to scrambled eggs March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! I fly regularly and quite often have early flights out. The Sheraton is my first choice for accomodations. I love how close and convenient it is to the terminal but most of all LOVE LOVE LOVE their pillows! Always have an amazing sleep when I'm there. My only complaint would be that its a bit pricey but sometimes you just have to pay for the convenience. March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>