Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 - A Great Sheraton Experience I've been travelling more than usual this year and my experience with Sheraton has been exemplary. Sheraton Gateway was my entree in to how much Sheraton has changed for the better. Because of my experience there, in 2014 I have stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square, the Sheraton Centre Toronto and at the Sheraton Gateway at Toronto Airport multiple times. As a result of my collective positive experience I have booked into the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in Ho Chi Minh City for October 13-15. I really enjoy the sleep experience and in particular the pillows. I'll probably shop at the Sheraton online store for pillows one of these days. What stands out is how welcome Sheraton makes me feel and how personal that welcome feels. Everything from contacting me before my arrival to the warm welcome at the front desk to occasional special treats in my room. This last visit was the only time I have been disappointed (and only slightly). It was about 10 pm when I checked in at the Gateway Toronto. When I stay at the Gateway I feel like I am coming home and I know what to expect.There was no acknowledgement of my SPG membership or welcome back when I checked in, as there usually is, and there was no bottled water in my room (just the tags that are usually around the neck of the bottles). I mention this because I was so thirsty upon my arrival and have come to expect and appreciate this amenity. This was obviously an oversight by housekeeping. Because it was late and I had an early flight I did not call so I did not give the hotel an opportunity to rectify this. Even though each Sheraton has its own personality I have come to rely on the consistency of the brand and would not hesitate to choose Sheraton in the future. My 2014 experience has made me a fan. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience My grandson had a great experience seeing us fly out. The room had a perfect view of the airport and runway. The family enjoyed watching the planes. The room was clean and very comfortable. HE also had a good time swimming. The staff were excellent in dealing with us, and our requests. Very convenient if flying out of terminal 3. The snacks in the evening and breakfast was also enjoyed. We Will be back. Thanks TO THE SHERATON for providing a great time September 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train within a few feet of my window Hard to believe a brand new hotel would be built so close to a train and that it would have windows facing the loading platform. The semi-sheer curtains need to remain pulled the whole time you are in these rooms or passengers waiting for the train can peer in AND those riding the train can peer in when passing by. And the train passed by every few minutes. The windows had several panes so you did not hear the train, but it was clearly visible through the sheers. The limited privacy made my stay uncomfortable to say the least.. The inability to permit the full sun in the room without giving up more privacy was disappointing. The fact that the hotel staff moved me to this room from another room when I asked for a kingsize bed without informing me about this train issue was disappointing. The fact that the manager or hotel staff would not move me out of this area when I discovered the issue was frustrating. The rationale that the hotel "was full" and there "were no more rooms" was unbelievable (as I had ben moved with ease from another room only a few minutes before my request). While the morning manager apologized, and removed a $30,00 food bill from my charges, this really did not make up for the uncomfortable sleep and/or the poor service the night before. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT STAFF, EXCELLENT SERVICE My title pretty much sums up this hotel. It has a warm welcoming atmosphere and is small enough that the staff go above and beyond to provide personalized service. They make me feel like this is my second home whenever I stay. Their service is prompt and responsive to anything you need. It is so convenient if you are flying in or out of the the airport; you don't even have to go outside in order to enter the hotel. I always look forward to my stays at the Gateway and look forward to seeing the staff that are always so welcoming. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Perfect nights sleep and good food before a long flight. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception Service The Sheraton went over the top to look after the needs of my conference and attendees. The rooms were above par, the restaurant and service were as always superb. Rosario from the front desk made our stay. My very large group (comprising of several "Prima-Donnas") checked in at one time. She went out of her way to swifty process the group's check-in, leaving the grumpiest of my group with a smile on their face. We will most certainly be planning our next event at the Sheraton Gateway at Toronto Airport. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We loved the closeness of been at the Gala And been able to go strait to our room without worrying about driving thank you your front staff were excellent September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms and Excellent Staff! I stayed at the Gateway on and off for business between November 2011 and March 2012. From the day we arrived to the day we left we were always taken care of extremely well. The front desk, housekeeping and meeting staff were all courteous, attentive and very friendly. I was also truly impressed by the conventions and sales staff that would constantly go above and beyond to meet our needs. The rooms themselves are very nice as well. They are comfortable, quiet and well laid out. I was actually surprised how quiet the hotel was considering it is located on airport property adjacent to Terminal 3. I never noticed any airplane noise and the lobby was never too crowded. Overall, I would never hesitate to book another meeting at the Gateway and would surely recommend it to anyone looking for meeting space and/or guest rooms at the airport. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Have stayed here many times over the years, Just keeps getting better...from reception to bar staff to lounge staff..to housekeeping everyone is really top notch September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto Airport - great The Sheraton Gateway at Toronto airport is very good and very handy. I stayed there with an airline cancellation and expected a bad room. As platinum status, I got upgraded to a very nice room. only comment that is probably airport caused (and not hotel) is the signage is not very good so you really have to watch carefully as the signs are small. the directions leads to a carpark and it is not easy to see the left turn sign to the hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this place!! I have stayed at this Property 5-6 times since becoming an SPG Member. Usually a stay over before a vacation, and it's always a great way to start to our Holiday. From amazing service in the Bar to great front desk service. I did have a problem with one of my stays but the Hotel Manager contacted me immediately and the problem was rectified. I currently have a reservation booked for February and I can't wait!!! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for air travel Situated in the airport terminal, very nice lobby, spacious room, spacious bathroom, good bedding, good restaurant. Ideal for a relaxing night between flights. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was so helpful! They even made my coffee to my liking and delivered it to my table at the buffet, in the VIP Lounge! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Nice and very clean rooms, attention from staff at reception and Sheraton Club superb. Very convenient location when you have an early morning flight from Toronto Int Airport. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Very convenient airport location and an easy walk over for your flights allowing for a little extra sleep. Great staff, clean luxurious rooms and an easy upgrade to the Club experience. We enjoyed the upgrade, the appetizers at night and the wonderful breakfast. We had three rooms for the family, our adult children enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Fun basic travel shopping and basic restaurant options (Tim's and Swiss Chalet) at the Airport also a bonus. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be repeat customers. Would not do a park'n fly or stay anywhere else when using the Toronto Airport! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience and Comfort Stayed here on the outgoing leg of a trip and on the return to a connection.Walk to your flight and walk from baggage claim right to your room. Came in on a Sunday at midnight and cudo's to the convenience store operator who was open until one.Needed some snacks and some refreshments as room service was closed at 1:00 and here he was still open. Nice restaurant we enjoyed on the outgoing leg. Room was specious,comfortable and great bed. I won't stay anywhere else now. I fly out of Kingston to avoid the stressful drive to TO and back .The coordination of coming in the night before a flight and being able to sleepover refreshed on the return,especially with a late arrival,was perfect. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping & maintenance I stay at this hotel almost every week for one night. I am impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas and the upkeep of the facility. Every week I know exactly what I can expect in the room and I am never disappointed. Consistency is important for a frequent traveller and this hotel never disappoints.It is well maintained and managed and I always recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling through Toronto. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway in Toronto in excess of 150 nights a year for the past 3 years for business purposes. The staff, from room attendants to wait staff, front desk staff through to the general manager are extremely attentive and accomodating, very friendly and make every stay enjoyable. The facilities are well maintained and very functional. The restaurant and club lounge have excellent selections of very good food. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller and have referred it internally within our company for a site for conferences. It feels like a second home to me. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeptional member of staff This is about Pooja Sharma at Sheraton Terminal 3 in Toronto. She continues to astound me with her creativity and attention to the customers needs. She is one step ahead of anyone i've ever dealt with in the hospitality world and she will go far. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way past expiry date The hotel is rather tired looking and way too dated. Bathrooms are very uninviting, and toiletries offered are rather basic for a 5-star hotel. Towels are old and thinning. You can see through the middle of the towel. It is embarrassing that a hotel this poor quality is situated at the Pearson Airport. In-room dining choices are rather poor and few for vegetarians. Dining choices in the hotel restaurant are equally poor for the vegetarians. Platinum level means nothing at this hotel. Staff never acknowledges at check-in, and room upgrades are never offered. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent High Quality Service I have stayed at the Gateway on three occasions in the past month, and they consistently deliver high quality service coupled with the convenience of the airport terminal location. The eggs benedict or the Belgian Waffles make great breakfast choices. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location I was contacted few days before arrival by email, to acknowledge my SPG gold, asked if any preference. I replied asking for larger corner room. When I did check in, it was already noted and I got the corner room. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by if you stay here..... Prepared yourself for a smelly room, a carpet in poor condition with fall hazards, billing that is inaccurate, and poor response from the staff. Nobody works the SPG reception desk, I really do not know why they have it, that said most of SPG hotels do not man the SPG reception desk anyway. I will not return, if you stay, it is at your own risk,you have been warned. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting there Signage from Terminal 1 is confusing and needs improvement to direct you to Sheraton Gateway and the Monorail. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room preparation Handicapped persons' room was prepared for me without any notice. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth It? For the price of $300.00 a night, convience is the only thing going for it. Ordinary room with old wrinkled carpet....are you kidding me! September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff We stayed at the hotel over a year ago for just one night, but I wanted to make sure to thank both Jeffrey and Abdul for making our stay great. I had jotted their names down last year and just found the card I had written it on! One of our children has epilepsy, is on a special diet and at the time was have a really rough time--Both Abdul and Jeffrey went out of their way to make sure that he could eat the breakfast and even packed a meal for him (and his cousins!) for the flight we had to go to early in the morning. Their kindness and helpfulness really went above and beyond! Please make sure to give them credit for this, even if this review is coming in late!!!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and poor customer service, billing nightmare I stayed in Club Floor room, that in fact was very small. My rate included free wifi. At check in, the clerk reiterated that I had free wifi. Yet on checkout, my bill included a wifi charge of $16. I have been on the phone long distance at my expense to Starwood, rerouted there even though I called the hotel directly, and it has been days later and more phone calls and emails and still no action or even basic awareness of the problem at their end. Atrocious and unacceptable customer service. And it was extremely noisy all night in the hallways with parties, and a 40 minute fire alarm. I will never stay at this property again. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient You can't beat the location. Great home base while on the road. Restaurant staff actually provide thoughtful service (suggesting putting two table together in a sunny location so we could stretch out and read the newspaper while eating) which made for a very enjoyable Saturday brunch for my girlfriend and me. Rooms had a strange smell - that to me smelled like mold. Was a bit surprised that front desk staff sent us on a run around to get to car rental in parking garage (through airport and outside (in winter, twice) dragging luggage - when we actually could have used the elevator from the lobby right into the garage where the rental stands are located. A total mystery! Staff should be made - as part of their indoctrination to LIVE the traveller experience. Dragging luggage through a crowded pre-Christmas airport is not much fun. Particularly irritating when you find out you didn't have to. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plese review my charged expenses in my credit card I performed my reservation using my Johnson & Johnson account for business purposes of the company. By error, the reservation date was set for 08-27-14 to 08-28-14. The correct reservation and staying date were on 08-28-14 to 08-29-14. I talked with the person responsible in the check in desk to correct the charges in my credit card, as of today I have reflected two charges in my credit card, I will appreciate the correction in charges. Thanks September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>