Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet. Convenient. Inflexible kitchen Kudos on the quiet room on the quiet floor - thanks for that! After being up for 24 hours it was really welcome! However the lunch-for-breakfast was NOT welcome. After getting up at the unusual time of 11:10am I was hanging for an omelette. I was told the kitchen stops breakfast at 10:30. Dealing with international travellers I would expect that the kitchen should adapt accordingly. Really, how hard would it be to make an omelette at ANY hour? November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Covenient For an early flight Hotel is almost in the airport terminal. Easy to reach and specially when you have a 6am flight. Hotel is well equipped. The 8th floor is the club floor where I stayed. Rooms are good and the club lounge is nice with good food. Did not try the breakfast as I had to leave early. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great for those travellers making overnight/early morning connections or just to arrange meeting facilities for attendees flying in from different locations. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I was recognized as an SPG member, thanked for my business, asked if I needed a late check out. Nice quick salad/soup dinner - asked for a napkin to take the bar mix upstairs. Server brought me a paper cup and gave me a nice scoop of the mix. Would love to see some updating to the F F & E, and amenities are a bit dated. Service more than makes up for that. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway, Toronto The staff were friendly and very polite upon check in. They answered my questions and were quick to recommend solutions. When I asked if there was wifi, I was told yes, and there was no password to log in. When I entered my room, I noticed a very bad smell which was very noticeable and off-putting. I tried to log in to the internet and was prompted to choose a package (at a fee). The front desk clerk had the opportunity to advise me of the charge when I asked about the availability. I stayed at the Sheraton in St John's NFLD last week and did not have a charge for internet. ALL hotel guests should be told upon check in they will be charged for this service. My meal at the restaurant, although good, was very expensive. I was stunned by the $5.00 charge for a cup of coffee. Overall I would not recommend this hotel as the room was subpar for the rate and the additional charges were extremely high. Staff did not elude to any additional charges although they had the opportunity which is not good customer service. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a reno This hotel is conveniently located for an overnight when passing through Pearson - it is always busy - but it is tired - carpets, furniture, room decor - and really needs a renovation. As a SPG Gold member I expect a Preferred floor with robes and water - this is not available at the hotel - or at least I did not get a room on this floor if there is one. I was sent up a robe when I asked. I was here for a meeting in the Geneva room and the food was below average. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service First time user of this hotel and I will make it my only hotel for airport layovers/stays. Service was above and beyond. Great rooms. Great beds November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy and comfortable I stayed her in October 2014 and found the hotel to be very cosy, clean and comfortable. Shower did not drain properly. I was annoyed to find that I my $100 debit deposit on registration was refunded on checkout in the form of cash. Front desk said that refund via debit was not possible. As I was flying out of country that morning with an already large amount of cash, I was not pleased to be taking more with me. I found the signage from terminal 1 to the hotel to be very poor. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overnight at airport Good overnight stay after a long trip. Had to ask for paper which was hidden under reception desk...rather wierd! Breakfast OK, not the best, huge portions but thats all. Staff excellent. Thank you! Would have preffered a paper bill under my door in AM rather than having to stop and wait at reception... November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied! Service was poor. Staff seem to think people who stay at the airport location are only passing through, not too much effort was put into providing customer service. Very disappointed. I'm a frequent business traveller, and stayed at many other Sheraton locations in the past. Will not stay here again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated royally Thank you for the opportunity to express our pleasure afforded to us at the hands of the Sheraton staff. We are fussy travelers, for example, if the television is not positioned properly to be adjustable to view from existing furniture we will ask to have the furniture moved or additional furniture placed propitiously, it wasn't, we did and your staff could not do enough to fulfill our wishes. We travel with our 17 year old Bichon Frise and have stayed with you at the gateway for many years. Aside for the understandable damage form to fill out, your people have always treated her as though she were their own, this time even more so. If I didn't know better, having some understanding of human nature, I would be drawn to conclude that your staff was genuinely happy and proud to be a part of the company. Congratulations it appears you and your staff have evolved that very special relationship, that magic spilled over on to us and made the experience magic too. Kindest regards, Catherine and David....and Summer. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel does GREAT job for special occasions Sharma Pooja, Club manager went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, even though we were "en route" to our final destination for a special anniversary. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reaction time great Anytime you bring something to the staffs attention, they are right on it immediately. Impressive! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay excellent food Nice stay, comfortable room, incredible food at the bar. Very nice reception October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience I was overwhelmed by the service from this hotel. I made a call from the airport to check on availability and a rate. I was greeted with prompt and pleasant service from the operator and was advised to make my way to the hotel. Upon arrival was checked in with Rosaria who could not find a reservation for me or the rate that I was quoted. Instead of turning me away she followed up with the operator and reconfirmed that this was the rate offered and honoured that rate even though it was incorrect and should have been much higher. The process was seamless and efficient and handled with much professionalism and friendliness. Later we discovered that we were short toothbrushes and she fulfilled that need as well. This is my second dealing with Rosaria and both times have found her to be welcoming and friendly, as well has highly professional. The Sheraton Gateway Toronto Airport will be on my short list of preferred stays. Thank you Nancy Moran October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST for Early Morning Flight We were moving cross country with a large amount of luggage. Our flight left at 6:45AM. With three young children, the prospect of having to deal with a hotel shuttle seemed overwhelming. The Sheraton was an absolute lifesaver! All of our luggage was left with the concierge. The kids loved watching all the goings-on as airplanes came and went. The following morning, I woke up bright and early and took our luggage in 3 loads to the terminal, a two minute walk away. Once all checked in, I went back to the hotel room, took a shower and got myself ready. All the while, my family slept peacefully! Woke them up at 6am, and walked right onto our flight. It made for such an easy traveling experience, I highly recommend it! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay @ Sheraton Gateway Great facility to stay at. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent haven amidst the travails of air travel Well done Sheraton Gateway- what a welcome respite amidst the travails of air travel- good food, very nice room and excellent recognition of SPG. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Loved being able to stay so close to the airport - just a monorail ride away. Will do it againg October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by alarm clock glitch always check the alarm clock--it went off at 5 a m and we did not need to be up till 7 30!!!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 - A Great Sheraton Experience I've been travelling more than usual this year and my experience with Sheraton has been exemplary. Sheraton Gateway was my entree in to how much Sheraton has changed for the better. Because of my experience there, in 2014 I have stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square, the Sheraton Centre Toronto and at the Sheraton Gateway at Toronto Airport multiple times. As a result of my collective positive experience I have booked into the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in Ho Chi Minh City for October 13-15. I really enjoy the sleep experience and in particular the pillows. I'll probably shop at the Sheraton online store for pillows one of these days. What stands out is how welcome Sheraton makes me feel and how personal that welcome feels. Everything from contacting me before my arrival to the warm welcome at the front desk to occasional special treats in my room. This last visit was the only time I have been disappointed (and only slightly). It was about 10 pm when I checked in at the Gateway Toronto. When I stay at the Gateway I feel like I am coming home and I know what to expect.There was no acknowledgement of my SPG membership or welcome back when I checked in, as there usually is, and there was no bottled water in my room (just the tags that are usually around the neck of the bottles). I mention this because I was so thirsty upon my arrival and have come to expect and appreciate this amenity. This was obviously an oversight by housekeeping. Because it was late and I had an early flight I did not call so I did not give the hotel an opportunity to rectify this. Even though each Sheraton has its own personality I have come to rely on the consistency of the brand and would not hesitate to choose Sheraton in the future. My 2014 experience has made me a fan. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choice option other sheratons still replace water and coffee when you choose this option October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train within a few feet of my window Hard to believe a brand new hotel would be built so close to a train and that it would have windows facing the loading platform. The semi-sheer curtains need to remain pulled the whole time you are in these rooms or passengers waiting for the train can peer in AND those riding the train can peer in when passing by. And the train passed by every few minutes. The windows had several panes so you did not hear the train, but it was clearly visible through the sheers. The limited privacy made my stay uncomfortable to say the least.. The inability to permit the full sun in the room without giving up more privacy was disappointing. The fact that the hotel staff moved me to this room from another room when I asked for a kingsize bed without informing me about this train issue was disappointing. The fact that the manager or hotel staff would not move me out of this area when I discovered the issue was frustrating. The rationale that the hotel "was full" and there "were no more rooms" was unbelievable (as I had ben moved with ease from another room only a few minutes before my request). While the morning manager apologized, and removed a $30,00 food bill from my charges, this really did not make up for the uncomfortable sleep and/or the poor service the night before. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Perfect nights sleep and good food before a long flight. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We loved the closeness of been at the Gala And been able to go strait to our room without worrying about driving thank you your front staff were excellent September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Have stayed here many times over the years, Just keeps getting better...from reception to bar staff to lounge staff..to housekeeping everyone is really top notch September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience My grandson had a great experience seeing us fly out. The room had a perfect view of the airport and runway. The family enjoyed watching the planes. The room was clean and very comfortable. HE also had a good time swimming. The staff were excellent in dealing with us, and our requests. Very convenient if flying out of terminal 3. The snacks in the evening and breakfast was also enjoyed. We Will be back. Thanks TO THE SHERATON for providing a great time September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for air travel Situated in the airport terminal, very nice lobby, spacious room, spacious bathroom, good bedding, good restaurant. Ideal for a relaxing night between flights. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Nice and very clean rooms, attention from staff at reception and Sheraton Club superb. Very convenient location when you have an early morning flight from Toronto Int Airport. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeptional member of staff This is about Pooja Sharma at Sheraton Terminal 3 in Toronto. She continues to astound me with her creativity and attention to the customers needs. She is one step ahead of anyone i've ever dealt with in the hospitality world and she will go far. September 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:52.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_654, tr_654
  • loc_en_US, sid_692, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>