Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great A fantastic location and terrific property. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite As Convenient or Good As Before With the LINK Train out of service i don't know that i would spend any extra $ (we usually do) to stay @ the Gateway when many other hotels close by, including Sheraton, have complimentary shuttles. The LINK bus is a pain, especially if you have any amount of luggage or a disability. The food this trip was below average and the prices certainly have not come down with the quality - I did take pics if mgmt would like me to send. This said, the rooms are still good and if you're flying from Terminal 3 there's nothing closer. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location if you are flying Excellent property right across from Terminal 3 making it the perfect location to stay if you are flying the next day or arriving late. The quietest airport hotel rooms I have stayed at which provides a good night's rest. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and facility First time at this hotel and very pleased with location, facility and overall friendliness. Workout facilities were above average, rooms were very comfortable. Had one issue on booking in as my wife's name is only one on SPG account (different last names) and staff reluctant to book me in without her. In one way I understand but we have been members for a few years and this had never been an issue before. After much ado, the manager did resolve but did take some time. I was satisfied with how resolved in the end. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cramped bathroom The overall experience at this hotel; was average oo slightly above. It was cleanand fairly updated but the batrooms were not very user friendly. You had to close the door to the bathroom just to get into the tub. No fan in the bathroom meant it didn't ventilate very well during a hot shower. The lighting could be improved as well but this is true of most hotels. With more women traveling on business, putting on make-up in a poorly lit hotel bathroom can be frustrating. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by get some staff training happening Trying to arrange a meeting at this hotel. Mentioned what I thought were the important parts: I am a Plat member (requalified for 2013 on March 2012), Is there a quiet part of the restaurant you would reccomend as this is a 2 hour breakfast mtg. I asked I am bringing people into your hotel for this mtg. Person on the phone tells me I need to rent a mtg room for $500 then says she will have the manager of the restaurant call me I ask for the Plat Conceirge...has no idea what I am talking about - tells me she will have someone call be right back 7 hours later NO CALL, I call the hotel and start the process all over because "there is no record of my previous call" BTW I am told the Plat Conceirge is "off site" Clearly for the prices charged, I would expect some form of service April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff service I commend Claudette for excellent service. She was able to accommodate us for early check in and was emphatic with our situation of having a tired toddler in tow. Great room with a million dollar view of the airport our baby enjoyed watching the cars, trains and planes. We will make it a point to stop in Toronto at least two nights and stay with you guys. Great great experience!, thank you again Claudette. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short stay & quality service I was planning to arrive at the hotel late and knew I would only be staying there for a very short time (less than 8 hours). The highway was closed and caused my arrival to be even later than expected. I contacted the hotel by phone to advise I would be late. The person who took my call assured me my room would not be given away and noted to the file, my arrival would be later than expected. I arrived at the hotel at 3 am, the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, acknowledged my SPG membership and offered a late check out. Sadly I had to check out of my room at 5:30 am and when I informed him, he offered a wake up call. He also advised my final receipt would be emailed to me, so I did not need to check out of my room and visit the front desk again. My room was exactly what I needed, a quiet comfortable room and I wish I could have stayed longer. It was the quality I expect from a Sheraton property and the service was exceptional. Thank you :-) August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated The rail line between the 2 terminals was unbelievably noisy. Stayed in the room 5 hours then left early just to get out. Way overpriced and not even close to soundproof. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This Hotel is fabulous ! The room far surpassed our expectations ! The staff were amazing and we were treated like Royalty . We also loved the convenience of the Hotel when it came to getting up at 4:00 a.m. to catch a plane. One of the highlights of my life. The only thing that detracted from the story book feel of the whole thing was the condition of the hallway we had to walk through to get to our room. It was full of very large and unsightly stains , which we walked around with care because there was no telling what we would have been stepping in. We walked back and forth many times and it never got any easier. If the carpets were clean it would have been the stay of our dreams ! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quality hotel We stayed for one night on the club floor. Very comfortable bed and facility and excellent services and food at the club lounge August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, cooperative staff We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport terminals as we were picking up our son from his early morning flight. Signs were very clear from the highway leading us directly to the hotel and parking lot. Check in was an unusually warm and welcoming experience. We asked for a late check out which was granted, we requested extra towels and they were delivered immediately. I overheard someone in the restaurant at breakfast asking for special diet accommodations and the waiter could not have been more agreeable. He suggested several alternatives and said the kitchen could modify any item on the menu.... Our overall impression was that customer service was number one. Our room overlooked the runway and we were able to watch our son's plane touch down before we boarded the shuttle train from the hotel for the 5 minute ride to the terminal. It was great to be able to relax in the bright pool and spa area before checking out. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Arrived at 2 in morning and staff were very pleasant. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abusing a captive audience I recently stayed at this hotel in preference to a very early drive to the airport. Whilst the accommodation was acceptable, I see no reason why customers should be charged as much as 40% more for eating and drinking at the hotel. Frankly, to be referred to as a 'preferred guest' and then robbed of $10 for a beer is shameful. Surely being a preferred guest should entitle one to preferrable rates for eating and drinking as well? Do not expect to see us again. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for an airport hotel My wife is in a wheel chair,so this hotel is our first choise going through YYZ.No shuttle bus necessary which is a great help as she is paralyzed left side.Excellent and caring service all the way through.No problem with a couple of extra hours stay for my wifes mid-day rest.Nice and quiet with very good facilities. As a retired airline captain I enjoyed looking at airplanes. Our stay of total 3 nights was a very positive experience. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed a peaceful night's stay My wife and I chose this hotel for a peaceful night sleep, prior to catching an early flight home to the UK. We asked for a room on a low floor, away from the monorail train. Our request was met in full. We enjoyed a meal with our family in the restaurant, and again all our dietary requirements were met in full, coupled with excellent personal service. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club was excellent Excellent features, appetizers and breakfast service and food was very beneficial and worth while. During our stay, we needed our tv attended to. Someone from engineering was to our room within minutes. Thanks for demonstrating an I care attitude! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property in bad need of updating Very noisy HVAC. First room I was sent to had a loud whining noise from the ventilation in the bathroom. The second had a heating system so noisy I had to turn it off and hope the room didn't get too cold during the night. Property in general looks 20 years out of date; halls are dingy and amenities are from the distant past. Would opt for another airport hotel next time. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great when travelling We stayed at the hotel the night before we were to fly out to start our vacation. It is very convenient and easy to check in and out and the ammenities to get you back and forth to the airport are excellent. Their pool was nice, unfortunately during our stay the hot tub was out of order. Nice bar/ restaurant but a bit on the pricey side, nice to get the discount with your membership card. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsurpassed customers service in SPG Lounge Generally airport hotels are more about convenience than they are about service. The employee working in the SPG Lounge during the morning could not have been more customer-focused: walked me through all the foods available, poured and delivered coffee and juice, helped with the right newspaper. Stopped by several times to make sure everything was okay. Unbelieveable service! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel Had a mishap with Flight cancellation & stayed @ Sheraton for 1 night and it was great! Thank you Sheraton August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff & Extremely Quiet Stayed for one night, front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean (although the sprinkler in the bathroom needed a collar). For a hotel located right next to the airport I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was. The only negative was the room service prices - far too much for the fare on the menu. Overall a good hotel and I would recommend. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for airport access. This hotel is ideally situated at Toronto Pearson airport, and has large rooms perfect for families. When checking in, the staff member was unaware that I had booked a room with two double beds and a pull-out couch, but she was able to put us in such a room when I asked. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon guests I had booked a room for one night for my son and his wife on their way through Toronto for their Caribbean honeymoon. Not only were they accorded my Platinum benefits, but while they were in the Club Lounge, the staff sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberies to help celebrate the occasion. Definitely started their trip off on the right note. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay I came for a meeting, arriving at 9:30pm. I was put on the executive floor so was able to grab a snack. The room was comfortable and I got all my work done. One of the elevators is under construction but did not affect me. We were in meeting rooms on the first floor and they were fine and the food supplied was excellent February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good location at Pearson Airport Stayed at this hotel when I had a layover at Toronto Pearson Airport. It is located right at Terminal 3. Great location. Club Lounge was fairly busy, but staff there always clean up timely. The shortfall was the internet connection was glitchy. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but facilities can use some improvements At Terminal 3 of Pearson Airport. Great location for layovers or late arrivals. But the club lounge could use some improvements. When I had my breakfast there, the staff did not clean any of the tables in there, which were about 10-12 dirty tables, with only 2-3 clean tables. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Great Location and great rates. Easy access to Terminal 1 or Terminal 3 at Pearson Airport. Long check in line but staff quick to recognize SPG status and made the experience quick and easy. Little airplane noise. Only drawback is no wireless internet in room (no iPad access). November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient Great place to stay the night before and/or after a flight. Staff and facilities are excellent. Bar and restaurant offer a fine menu and good service. Quick and convenient access to the terminals by train...literally in less than 5 minutes. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This propery needs improvement in service to accommodate a business traveller. This past week elevators weren't working in full capacity, hot water wasn't always avail between 7am-6pm ( which wasn't mentioned at check in, but a memo was in the room), parking was a huge hassle! No valet & had to line up with all people checking in/out to get pkg validated every single time you left the property. So frustrating while paying $28. Also was charged twice for the total parking fee which I had called customer service to revise prior to checking out & it wasnt taken care of once I went to check out. So much wasted time! Also, being a platinum customer, I wasn't greeted as one, asked what reward I wanted upon arrival or told about the green program. I asked for 2 keys, they gave me one?! I always stay at this property due to its location but there are many others near the airport that will now get my business. I did receive an email apologizing for the elevator shutdown but none of the other inconveniences that I mentioned. November 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>