Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good room amenities I travel a lot and it is the 'little' things that mean a lot such as a good operating iron, ease of finding a plug-in where there is a good lighting and this room had it. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by woken up by housekeeping staff Room service overpriced. 2 Clubhouses and a kids grilled cheese and fries with 2 coke and 3 milk = $92 not including tip. Which was almost the same price as our room. Unsat. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very Friendly, Professional and Understanding We arrived on a late flight after travelling all day and were warmly greeted and our needs were accomodated with an offer of a late checkout. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel When in Toronto, I love staying here, especially the night before a flight. Great location, great staff - they really do a great job. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Returned from trip would be arriving late and had a layover in TO thought it would special to stay at airport,so book with credit card concierge to get "Paltinum Experience"(paid full fare - not booked via online discount company- so expected good things and was told room upgrade and wifi included- nice) on arrival told room upgrade and "platinum experience" not there. regular room on 4th floor (ok)- checked in 11pm just wanted to review emails and go to sleep- called told wifi not included (reservation in black and white said differcent -ok) so went to sleep had to leave at 6am wokeup around 1 thought something wrong heating system - kept cycling on-off- it was a train outside window every 5 minutes(?) - no warning by hotel too late to change room, so that is why DISAPPOINTMENT. Again, some communication breakdown somewhere, I didnt book on discount online site. Booked on with credit card conceirge and paid full rate (nearby hotels are alot cheaper by 1/2 to 2/3) to get "Platinum experience" - the only value is proximity save your money stay off site or downtown the traveltime is worth it. I have stayed at many SPG hotels high percentage were excellent this one missed the mark, March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Airport Hotel Service, room and staff were all amazing April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our stay and what a perfect location Except for the whirlpool being out of order, it was a fabulous hotel with exceptional staff May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Clean quiet rooms, friendly staff, great location... What more could anyone want? April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Convenient Very pleasant reception upon check in. Made sure all my needs were met. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has such great beds Will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I am in Toronto airport area June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Rooms were spacious, and bed was cozy!!! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Loved being able to stay so close to the airport - just a monorail ride away. Will do it againg October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience My grandson had a great experience seeing us fly out. The room had a perfect view of the airport and runway. The family enjoyed watching the planes. The room was clean and very comfortable. HE also had a good time swimming. The staff were excellent in dealing with us, and our requests. Very convenient if flying out of terminal 3. The snacks in the evening and breakfast was also enjoyed. We Will be back. Thanks TO THE SHERATON for providing a great time September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In a hurry for Housekeeping We stayed at this hotel on Friday September 20th. Looking forward to having a nice sleep in before our drive to Ottawa the next morning we were awakened by someone from house keeping at 7:30AM wanting to clean our room. In a half awake state we polietely told them to come back later. Well - 45 minutes later they were back again. once again we told them to come back later. unable to sleep at this point in time we then phoned the front desk who apologized for our trouble and promised us some extra starwood points for our troubles. As of this point in time I have not seen any additional points added to my account -- very disappontined with this stay...... September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by alarm clock glitch always check the alarm clock--it went off at 5 a m and we did not need to be up till 7 30!!!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for same room/Noise from train I booked and paid our room well in advance. However travel delays resulted in my contacting Sheraton reservations by email on the morning of expected arrival to seek cancellation. As travel delays eased we were able to arrive in Toronto albeit later than expected. Upon touch-down I called the hotel who promised to reactivate our reservation. Upon check-in I was told reactivation had not taken place. I was also told the hotel had no record of prepayment. I showed the clerk my credit card statement via my mobile but he insisted on accepting his "records" and required me to pay again. He did however promise to record comments on my file to the accounts section to the effect I was claiming double payment (note: when I later connected to wifi I received an email response from Sheraton reservations confirming cancellation and that I would be refunded my prepayment). Upon check-out I asked if the notes on my file, as promised upon check-in, were present and who I could contact for reimbursement. I was told that not only were there no notes on my file but there was no record of my having made any reservation at the hotel in the past two years (I had the reservation confirmation number, a hardcopy of the reservation email, and the email from Sheraton's reservation centre but the clerk was unrelenting in her belief that I was attempting to mislead her). I was told if I wanted reimbursement I would have to contact Sheraton reservations centre to whom I had emailed the previous morning. Upon return home I emailed the reservations day manager as well as the reservations centre with my initial reservation email from Sheraton and a copy of my credit card statement (all non-relevant details and all but all but last four numbers of my credit card statement were blacked out). The email bounced back - "so as to protect my privacy" given that the Sheraton's computer assumed my email contained my credit card number. I called SPG customer service to ask how I could offer proof of prepayment when their email system would not accept such proof. They promised to engage directly with the hotel and that I would be contacted by the manager of the hotel. Such contact came today from the GM in the form of a request that I complete this review but with no reference to my payment problem. It was disheartening to be effectively called a liar by not one, but two employees of the hotel and to be treated with such disdain. I fully expect that the refund will be made since it is rightfully owed. However, the attitude of the staff will remain a blemish upon the hotel. Finally, I note that we were assigned a room on the third floor directly adjacent to the airport shuttle train stop. When asked upon check-out how I enjoyed my stay, I responded honestly that our sleep was made fitful by the noise. The clerk replied blandly that guests were evenly divided between those who could tolerate the noise and those who could not. There was no apology nor empathy to be heard in her commentary. It is extremely odd that a hotel could assign rooms at full rate knowing that a significant percentage of guests will find occupancy of those/that room unsuitable. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and found my stay pleasant. Not this time. However, I would note that the person on duty in the gift shop was very gracious and accommodating. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This Hotel is fabulous ! The room far surpassed our expectations ! The staff were amazing and we were treated like Royalty . We also loved the convenience of the Hotel when it came to getting up at 4:00 a.m. to catch a plane. One of the highlights of my life. The only thing that detracted from the story book feel of the whole thing was the condition of the hallway we had to walk through to get to our room. It was full of very large and unsightly stains , which we walked around with care because there was no telling what we would have been stepping in. We walked back and forth many times and it never got any easier. If the carpets were clean it would have been the stay of our dreams ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF I was very impressed when this hotel held our room without giving it away. Let me explain all flights were either delayed or cancelled and I'm sure they could have sold our room a hundred times. We were to arrive late 21:30 however due to a delayed flight arrived to the hotel at 02:30. There was a line up a mile long and all I heard on my way to the desk is I'm sorry we are sold out. I was very concerned that they may have given my room away however it was waiting for us. The facility met every one of our needs as well the staff also were very polite and helpful. Great experience with the hotel and will stay there again!! February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Some issues at this hotel I flew in from Vancouver and stayed in November 2013. I hung my room service order on my door around midnight. The next morning a cleaning person tried to enter my room at 0700, quickly after barely knocking but loudly shouting. Thank goodness I had the deadbolt on the door. I got up to look for my room service and it did not arrive (the card was taken from my door but no food showed up). I called to advise the staff and got a simple "sorry about that" as I had to leave to catch my flight back to Vancouver. Good location for in and out of Toronto but staff needs customer service improvement. I meant to write the manager about this as I was disappointed in my stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed by the small things We stayed in the hotel 2 nights ago and it was fine. We flew from terminal 1 and the train wasnt working so had to catch a bus. Its sort of the point of paying to be at the hotel... being right in the airport so travelling with 3 very small children and all the trappings means it would have been nice if they told us in advance. Then there was very cheap looking, very small, bottled water sitting on the side which got consumed - no note or anything next to it until we got the bill for over $5 per bottle. Seriously??? This costs like 50c in shop. This type of daylight robbery just leaves a bitter taste in the mouth regardless of anything else connected with the stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choice option other sheratons still replace water and coffee when you choose this option October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied We have stayed often over the years, it is a convenient location. We booked the stay and park. We were billed the regular amount for our room, not the stay and park special that I reserved. We were billed for one night of parking therefore when we left the parking facility we had to pay $158.00 for parking. The morning we left I purposefully went to confirm that our parking and was told everything was in order. I will be contacting the airport Sheraton in Toronto.i will never have my receipt emailed again for I only discovered the error upon our return to Canada a week later. I very dissatisfied with the inconvenience. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train within a few feet of my window Hard to believe a brand new hotel would be built so close to a train and that it would have windows facing the loading platform. The semi-sheer curtains need to remain pulled the whole time you are in these rooms or passengers waiting for the train can peer in AND those riding the train can peer in when passing by. And the train passed by every few minutes. The windows had several panes so you did not hear the train, but it was clearly visible through the sheers. The limited privacy made my stay uncomfortable to say the least.. The inability to permit the full sun in the room without giving up more privacy was disappointing. The fact that the hotel staff moved me to this room from another room when I asked for a kingsize bed without informing me about this train issue was disappointing. The fact that the manager or hotel staff would not move me out of this area when I discovered the issue was frustrating. The rationale that the hotel "was full" and there "were no more rooms" was unbelievable (as I had ben moved with ease from another room only a few minutes before my request). While the morning manager apologized, and removed a $30,00 food bill from my charges, this really did not make up for the uncomfortable sleep and/or the poor service the night before. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We loved the closeness of been at the Gala And been able to go strait to our room without worrying about driving thank you your front staff were excellent September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Perfect nights sleep and good food before a long flight. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Have stayed here many times over the years, Just keeps getting better...from reception to bar staff to lounge staff..to housekeeping everyone is really top notch September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 - A Great Sheraton Experience I've been travelling more than usual this year and my experience with Sheraton has been exemplary. Sheraton Gateway was my entree in to how much Sheraton has changed for the better. Because of my experience there, in 2014 I have stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square, the Sheraton Centre Toronto and at the Sheraton Gateway at Toronto Airport multiple times. As a result of my collective positive experience I have booked into the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in Ho Chi Minh City for October 13-15. I really enjoy the sleep experience and in particular the pillows. I'll probably shop at the Sheraton online store for pillows one of these days. What stands out is how welcome Sheraton makes me feel and how personal that welcome feels. Everything from contacting me before my arrival to the warm welcome at the front desk to occasional special treats in my room. This last visit was the only time I have been disappointed (and only slightly). It was about 10 pm when I checked in at the Gateway Toronto. When I stay at the Gateway I feel like I am coming home and I know what to expect.There was no acknowledgement of my SPG membership or welcome back when I checked in, as there usually is, and there was no bottled water in my room (just the tags that are usually around the neck of the bottles). I mention this because I was so thirsty upon my arrival and have come to expect and appreciate this amenity. This was obviously an oversight by housekeeping. Because it was late and I had an early flight I did not call so I did not give the hotel an opportunity to rectify this. Even though each Sheraton has its own personality I have come to rely on the consistency of the brand and would not hesitate to choose Sheraton in the future. My 2014 experience has made me a fan. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for air travel Situated in the airport terminal, very nice lobby, spacious room, spacious bathroom, good bedding, good restaurant. Ideal for a relaxing night between flights. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Nice and very clean rooms, attention from staff at reception and Sheraton Club superb. Very convenient location when you have an early morning flight from Toronto Int Airport. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble with noise I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally find the hotel excellent. However, on this visit, my room was either in a bad spot, or I am just unlucky, but I had 2 nights of little sleep for different reasons. On night one, someone from the adjoining room opened my side door and entered my room at 3 am which woke me up, they screamed and retreated. Apparently my inner door was unlocked?? Hard to sleep after that! On night two, it sounded like a 100 Japanese tourists all arrived at 10 pm and decided to yell at each other for hours in the same room beside me. By 2 pm, I got up and banged on the wall to try and shut them up. The sound finally subsided around 3 am. All around, not a good stay! July 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>