Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 660 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the baggage area to the train, and to the hotel was no problem. Checking in was very smooth and accommodating.I would highly reccommed this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good night sleep The selling point for this hotel is that it is walking distance from terminal 3 which is convenient if arriving late or departing early. Soundproof too. Courteous staff. Beds very comfortable, room and bathroom clean but a bit dated. Surprised and annoyed that wifi is not complimentary in the room even if you are a starwood preferred member. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage The Service in the Mohogany Bar was great. The food was also good. Unfortunately I can't say the same for the restaurant. The individual serving us dinner was nice enough, but he seemed unable to answer a few of the simple questions. He also did not look very presentable in his uniform compared to the others. All in all I marked it as average only show room for improvement. I do like your property and am treated well each time I visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome rest Having failed to get to our flight destination because of dense fog the day rate at Sheraton was a life saver. Only having to pay for internet access spoilt an otherwise excellent experienceexperience June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great airport hotel This is one of the better airport hotels, it offers everything you need for a short stay or extended stay, would highly recommend it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOOD WHICH WAS A SUPRIZE FOR A HOTEL I was travelling north of Toronto the day after my arrival so staying at the airport was convenient. I am not generally a fan of airport connected hotels, but sometimes they just make life easy. I had stayed in this hotel about 15 years ago several times when it had first opened and enjoyed the proximity to the terminal, especially when I had a very early morning departure. The hotel is now starting to show its age and the rooms are in need up upgrades. My room was spacious and had an area when a sofa and chair was located so one could relax without having to sit on the bed. The cable service was poor and some channels had poor quality feed. A technician come up but blamed it on the cable provider; didn't help me much get Canadian news when I wanted it however. The Club lounge was spacious and I have to say offered the best food I have ever had in a Club Lounge anywhere in North America. The evening selection varied, and there was much more than just the typical deep fried food and nacho chips which most properties offer. The wine prices are offensive for the quality of wine and the portion size. This is a members lounge and if the hotel is not going to offer members a free drink than at least offer a reasonable size glass or price it accordingly. The same lounge offered a very poor selection the following morning. I arrived at 920 am and there was virtually nothing left. I expected the employee would be filling up omelets, croissants, juice, fruit, muffins etc at some point but that did not happen. What was left was a selection of toast, bagel, or cereal. Such a disappointment over the previous night. The lad seemed overwhelmed and a little out of his element; perhaps house keeping would suit him more. The pool and spa area was nice to have,however the sauna did not work. There is a steam room which was nice to have. The spa, which is independently operated is TERRIBLE. I had used the services there years ago and felt the services were awful and over priced. Again with the same owners in place (at least I think they are the same owners) the services were substandard and indifferent. How these people have managed to hold the contract going on 15 years plus, when they have little skill and horrible attitudes I do not know, but if I was the general manager of the hotel I would ensure they were removed and replaced as soon as possible. I have heard the same thing from friends who have stayed at this hotel and used the spa services that these people have no skills, pretended to offer elite services and yet is is simply a big family employing each other, The prices area a joke for such bad service and attitude.. TERRIBLE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS VACCARO SPA. Ir really should be called WE SCARE U SPA. The staff who worked for the hotel were very pleasant and I expect that in time the hotel will get a needed face lift to the rooms. I would recommend the hotel to travelers for its location to the terminal and its Club Lounge which was outstanding in the evening service, not so much in the breakfast period. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff welcomed a weary traveler Although there seemed to be a problem with my reservation, the staff took very good care of me, June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Exactly as would expect for an airport hotel. Clean, rooms a bit tired, consistent service. F and B average. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience, Comfort and Style I recently spent one night at the Gateway hotel in terminal 3 when I arrived from one flight and had another the next morning. The Guest Services Manager, Mr. Malik was very gracious and accommodating when we discovered that my booking (which was suppose to have been made there) was made at the other Sheraton. I enjoyed a light meal in the lounge and completed my work in the lovely room. The comfortable bed and the proximity to the airport meant that I was refreshed and ready for another travel day. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by at airport none, nothing else to say. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenient Great meeting rooms, comfortable guest rooms and right across from Terminal 3. Excellent for an overnight business trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Great staff. Great service. Everything worked out perfectly from booking to check out. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged for minibar when we brought our own alcohol Great hotel, obviously horrible room billing. My husband and I brought our own wine and was charged for two drinks from the mini bar. Truly NOT impressed. If this issue is not resolved with the hotel, I will personally never step foot in another Sheraton in my life, and never recommend any of my friends, family, or colleagues (as all travel quite frequently) to use the Sheraton again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor experience Room was ok., but hotel feels old and musty. Wifi was abysmal in the lobby area. When I reported it to staff they just said, yes it is always like that. Check-in queue was long. Sauna and pool were ok. Poor food choice at the bar. Generally a mediocre experience. I was just returning from 1 week in Chinese and Japanese 4 star hotels. No comparison. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Club Level and Pool/Hot tub Good variety of appetizers and great breakfast choices, including amazing pancake machine that makes fresh hot pancakes at a push of button. Hotel includes large hot tub and pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but parking details are confusing. We booked a room "deal" for one night's stay and 14 days of parking in the adjacent garage. The room was nice and the food very good but the details about the parking were not well described. We assumed valet parking but once we checked in we were then told we'd have to go back out and park our car ourselves and then come back into the hotel. It was very confusing and the parking very crowded because of airport traffic and construction. The hotel should make it clear in the details of the "deal" that people should park first and then enter the hotel and check in. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleepy in Toronto Nice hotel. Arrived in the late evening very tired and had to wait 10 minutes before being able to check in. After check in went to the lounge for some food and waited 45 plus minutes for food. It was after mid-night before this tired puppy got to bed. Bed was very comfortable and the room decor was nice. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and fire in electrical outlet Upon arrival I plugged my phone in and flames shot out of the outlet and all power went off in room. I called downstairs and was told to stay in room???? Excuse me??? I was put in a horrible room, with no accommodation for this inconvenience and scare. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great except temperature Almost everything was great - super friendly and responsive people, food was excellent, room nicely appointed. Meeting room well set up and attended. One problem, which turned out to be significant b/c a sleepless night leads to a difficult day -- My room AC didn't seem to be working ... room was hot and uncomfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting facilities sub standard and phone charges ridiculous Astounding to find a $4.80 charge on my bill for one local phone call - ridiculous. The meeting room was also substandard with continuous noise from service hallway and every time someone flushed a toilet the pipes would resonate. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Great hotel for stay over in Toronto. Club lounge is very nice and staff is great! Perfect when your travelling and tired. Only downside is that beds were a little hard and pillows extra soft, but really minor in the whole scope of things June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you need a hotel for a conference great access for folks needing to fly in for a day or two meeting meeting facilities very comfortable; great food for a conference, lots of choice June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Room was clean and comfortable. Staff members were all outstanding. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasantly surprised Based on the location and the exterior as seen from the airport, I expected somewhat spartan furnishings. I was very happy to find the hotel very nicely furnished, in both the common areas and in my room. Very comfortable facility with very attentive service. I was there for meetings held inside the hotel. The conference room was nice. The food and beverage service (meals and breaks) was very prompt and the food was quite good. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport stay Everything went well. No disappointments. We found the food rather expensive at the Grill. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Every Time! We are Canadians who currently live in Florida, so we fly to Toronto often to visit our son & grandchildren. We always stay at the Sheraton Gateway the night before we return to Florida and have dinner & drinks in the Mahogany Lounge. We have stayed here around 10 times and have had a Great Stay Every Time! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Hotel Convenient. Good workout facility and everything you need to wait for the next day flight June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience I attented the AIC conference. The staff were fantastic in every way. The entire experience was very nice. I travel a great deal and comfort and customer service is important. As you can see from my rating, everything was amazing. Thank you. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable I really enjoy my stay. People are nice and very professional. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal location & very quiet This hotel is ideally situated on the train (link). The service was very good and it was very quiet. June 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:45:19.074-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_660, tr_660
  • loc_en_US, sid_692, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>