Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a layover Really convenient to the Pearson. Beds are super comfortable, wireless service is fast, and the amenities are excellent. I was especially impressed with the little store on the premises ... had a minor medical issue and the choice of over-the-counter products was impressive. While not a drug store, it came close with all the choices. Kudos! As a frequent traveler, I appreciate not having to leave the hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for overnighting This hotel is well located in front of Terminal 3. If you arrive at T1, there is a Link shuttle that takes you right to the front of the hotel. Hotel is a standard business hotel. Check in was good, though disappointed that the agent said they do not provide Platinum guests with suite upgrades when available as they only have 2 suites (one of which was available when I checked in). Room is nice but small (barely enough room between desk and bed). The bathroom is cramped with little room for the door and toilet. Club lounge is nice (but again, small) - good assortment of food and drink. Staff were super friendly and helpful. They seem to remember names of guests who stayed more than one night which is very impressive/ May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for airport travellers! I stay at the Sheraton Gateway frequently. It is convenient, rooms are comfortable and functional, great meeting space and attentive staff: a great place for both business and holiday travellers. January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fraud alert We stayed at the Sheraton for a 7 hour layover between flights and arrived in the Caribbean to an email advising that we were charged for $35 worth of room service that we did not use. We've sent several emails asking why and none have been responded to. STAY AWAY, April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations look great The hotel has renovated its Club Lounge, Exercise Room and Pool. All of the renovations look great and the Club Lounge offerings have been nicely enhanced. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class experience! My sister and I were coming home bc our mother had passed and we missed our connection to Ottawa. WestJet did not have voucher for Sheraton but that's where we wanted to stay, albeit only for apx. 3-4 hours! We were helped by a wonderful compassionate woman at Starwood Preferred desk. She made it an experience do eternal gratitude for your hotel and service provided. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm issues Although I liked the hotel with it's friendly staff, location and comfort, when we stayed there, the fire alarm went off at 2am for about 10 seconds. When we went to check out, I talked with the person at the front, and she didn't seem too apologetic, and mentioned that it's very sensitive and sometimes will go off if the shower gets too foggy, or the car lot next door has a lot of pollution, or if someone tries to sneak a smoke in their room. For this reason, I cannot stay at this hotel. I cannot risk that the alarm for the whole building goes off so easily. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Staff The staff is incredibly unhelpful and don't appear to have a clue what is going on at the hotel. Speaking to the operator was frustrating becasue she would not take my call and kept transferring me to departments I didn't want to be transferred to, very lazy and unprofessional considering her job is to ANSWER the phone! I have been trying to get through to the billing department who do not return calls and not one other person in the hotel can help with the pressing matter I am, trying to deal with. This is the last time I use this hotel for any of my needs. November 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical Transformer Noise Unbearable We choose the Airport Hotel so that we could have a good restfull sleep before taking a 16 hour long Plane trip, where we can never sleep. But shortly after falling asleep I was awoken by the terrible Hum of the electrical Transformer which was 3 doors down, the resonance of the hum was espicially bad when laying down. This made it impossible to sleep. It was so loud that I even left my room to see if there was any work being done in our hallway, but there was no one working out in the hall. When I apprached the transformer room, the noise was almost deafening, I found this almost impossible to believe. I walked around the hall way and to my amazment this seemed to be quite common to most of the Transformer rooms. You must correct this, I can not understand how this has not been correct yet. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality In transit from Abbotsford BC to Glasgow Scotland. We stayed one night to break up the long trip. It worked out well as the stay was comfortable and very close proximity without need for taxi or shuttle. Restaurant food was acceptable although the service staff was excellent. Thank You. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night to prepare for flight! The hotel had fast check-in, clean environment and the room was welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable and provided a great night sleep especially combined with room darkening curtains and good soundproofing. The club level lounge provided us all we needed from snacks and appetizers to water, soda, tea and coffee as well as a great breakfast selection and attentive staff to help us out. Very happy guest. We also got the parking package and found it quite nice to be able to park a few feet from the front door of the hotel. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but avoid the breakfast Our night here was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable, convenient, room clean, and quiet. We didn't have breakfast included, so tried the coffee shop in the morning. Wow, food was ok, but for breakfast for two of one cereal, yogurt, fruit, one coffee and one juice $57 plus tip! Also wifi is not free, but you do get one hour's worth free in the lobby. Have your breakfast somewhere else, but definitely stay at this hotel for comfort and convenience. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An ocean of calm We stayed for only one night on our return to Canada from Paris. We were jet lagged and befuddled. The staff were courteous and patient with us. We wanted only a light supper and were able to order one. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We slept well. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in very slow Check in took longer than clearing customs and picking up our luggage...we stood at the head of the line for at least 20 to 30 mins with 3 reception clerks...1 was very efficient...the other 2 were extremely slow...sorry after a long flight with a pre-paid reservation I expect faster service...faster than customs and baggage pick up... April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very handy The hotel is directly across the road from the airport-fabulously close when it's 4 a.m. when you get your luggage. The room was very luxurious and more than we expected. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Booked a one night stay to catch flight from Toronto to Vancouver the next day. The only negative issue is the parking situation. Very confusing to visitors not familiar with the locale. Parked our rental vehicle on P5 and checked into the hotel. Approximately one hour later asked the front desk how to get to car rental return area. Was told to go to P1 level. Drove around the parkade for about a half hour trying to get to P1 only to discover that I had to actually leave the parkade to get from P2 level to P1, then navigate the very circuitous route around the airport streets to find the entrance to the P1 level. So it cost me a parking fee of $18.00 just to check into the hotel. This situation is ridiculous and needs to be reviewed. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The room was perfect, checkin and out really good, the only issue was the restaurant. I ordered a chicken caesar salad and asked for the cheese on the side and extra bacon. I meant bacon bits, and got slices of bacon and was charged $8!! The cheese was not on the side, but the dressing was. It was very good though. We also had two glasses of the McWilliams Shiraz that was $15 each. I know they have to mark up the cost, but a bottle of that at the LCBO is $14.95. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay A highly recommended hotel for a relaxing overnight stay before an early morning flight. Very convenient and parking is right at the hotel. No waiting for shuttles! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for departing from Terminal 3 Toronto Airport Highly recommend this hotel if you're flying from terminal 3 and require parking for 1-2 weeks. The ease of access, availability of good food on site, and friendliness of staff, all mean that we will book a return visit. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We were only there for one night, so it was disappointing when it did not meet our expectations of a Sheraton. The bathroom was not cleaned well, the heating/cooling system sound reminded me of cheap motels on a road trip, and the maintenance was shoddy. There was a missing wall lamp from one side of the bed, but the hanging hardware was still on the wall. Very poor impression all the way. The only thing good was the cheerful reception people. Until the cleanliness and maintenance are addressed, I would not recommend this property to my colleagues. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff Travelling with my Mom who has some mobility issues. As we were leaving from Terminal 1 the helpful concierge recommended booking a porter to come and pick our luggage up and take us through customs to security. It was a great tip. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming After an 8hr flight and 2 hours looking for our "still" missing luggage, the accommodations more than exceeded our expectations!!! We did not arrive at the hotel until 1am, and the staff were amazing. At the customer service desk we were greeted promptly by a young lady with a beautiful smile. She made sure that we had all that we needed for our much needed rest. We then proceeded to the bar to order a meal and we were so thankful that they were still open. (The chicken wings are AWESOME!!!) The gentleman who served us was amazing. He was very polite and made us feel right at home. Then we proceeded to the gift shop to grab a couple of "just in case snacks" It was great having access to these amenities at this time of check in. It makes things a whole lot easier, and I am sure that anyone coming in at this hour would really appreciate it. Our room was very spacious and met all of our comfort needs. We had a great nights sleep! Thanks so much and keep up the GREAT WORK! (I couldn't remember the staff names...we were so tired, but they were great!) April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service We arrived back from our Christmas vacation in Cuba January 6 and were unable to fly out as the airport was closed due to extreme weather. We had no luggage and were travelling with our 19 month old daughter. All hotels were booked. People were fighting for food, getting sick in hallways as the flu was everywhere.We arrived at the Sheraton and asked for ANY room. We were allowed to wait in the lobby to see if anyone would check out. After 12 hours, we were given a room and were saved as we didnt fly out of Toronto for 3 days. We really appreciate the kindness and professionalism displayed by the front desk staff. It was a zoo everywhere but The Sheraton was our oasis. Also the gift store was very well stocked. It had baby supplies as no other store had. Very impresssed. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by alarm clock Our alarm clock was set to go off at 4:00 am and again at 4:30 am which was a rude awakening to me and my husband as we had just came back from vacation and it was late when we checked in and never thought we would need to see that the alarm clock was turned off. This was a major disappointment in the rating of your hotel. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I specifically asked Faye who checked us in for a room that had a queen or king size bed and she told me there was none available. Our friends checked in right behind us and were offered a king size bed. We only found this out after we had gone to our room. Faye specifically asked our friends if they wanted a king size bed. I did not complain right away as we were extremely tired after many hassles trying to get home being impacted by the storms. I would expect that as a starwood member that we would receive better service next time. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway Exceeds Expectations We choice this hotel once again for the park and fly convenience due to winter travel Check-in and out were flawless. We were joyfully greeted on arrival, recognized as previous guests and given a Club room. The rooom with all the conveniences made for a very pleasant stay. On departure, I left a note in the room indicating a few minor maintenance issues that might not normally be picked up by staff. Such an enjoyable stay once again that makes it even a stronger consideration for a pre-flight stay year round. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting tired The convenience of location for this hotel is its greatest asset. I found the hotel getting tired with some frayed carpet and old fittings in the room. Thought it fell short of our diamond awRd rating of four stars April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet It would be beneficial to older travellers if there was a hotel computer which we could use (complimentary) to check & send emails. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally home After a long 24 hrs and 3 connecting flights, we finally made it home to Ontario @ 12:30 a.m., travelling from New Zealand. It was so nice to just walk into this hotel from the airport knowing we had a room waiting for us and we didn't need to check out until 12 noon. The bed was very comfortable, and quiet and had no trouble sleeping. Will definitely use this hotel again! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! I fly regularly and quite often have early flights out. The Sheraton is my first choice for accomodations. I love how close and convenient it is to the terminal but most of all LOVE LOVE LOVE their pillows! Always have an amazing sleep when I'm there. My only complaint would be that its a bit pricey but sometimes you just have to pay for the convenience. March 20, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>