Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was so helpful! They even made my coffee to my liking and delivered it to my table at the buffet, in the VIP Lounge! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth It? For the price of $300.00 a night, convience is the only thing going for it. Ordinary room with old wrinkled carpet....are you kidding me! September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient This is an extremely conveniently located hotel. The staff responded right away when I said that the deadbolt on my room did not work. They were also very helpful when I inquired about WiFi. The food and beverages in restaurant and lounge are quite pricey, which could be a concern it traveling with family. Very clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plese review my charged expenses in my credit card I performed my reservation using my Johnson & Johnson account for business purposes of the company. By error, the reservation date was set for 08-27-14 to 08-28-14. The correct reservation and staying date were on 08-28-14 to 08-29-14. I talked with the person responsible in the check in desk to correct the charges in my credit card, as of today I have reflected two charges in my credit card, I will appreciate the correction in charges. Thanks September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION This hotel was very quiet, we had a great sleep, it was very quiet in spite of the close proximity to airport traffic! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent stay great staff well located see you soon August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised treatment for SGP Members The Gateway has recently embarked on a new programme to provide personalised service for SPG members/ repeat customers. This is an excellent service, particularly for an airport hotel, making every effort to ensure that any special requirements that you may have are accommodated in a highly flexible manner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT STAFF, EXCELLENT SERVICE My title pretty much sums up this hotel. It has a warm welcoming atmosphere and is small enough that the staff go above and beyond to provide personalized service. They make me feel like this is my second home whenever I stay. Their service is prompt and responsive to anything you need. It is so convenient if you are flying in or out of the the airport; you don't even have to go outside in order to enter the hotel. I always look forward to my stays at the Gateway and look forward to seeing the staff that are always so welcoming. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel at YYZ If you have an overnight layover at Toronto Pearson Airport, I recommend you stay at the Sheraton Gateway which is located across from Terminal 3. You can walk across the connecting bridge from Terminal 3 or take the shuttle train from Terminal 1 and will be there in 5 minutes. Quality accommodation, freindly helpful staff and great beds for a fantastic sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing business trip The perfect place to stay for doing business around the airport. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. I exercise extensively daily and their fitness center is the perfect place to be - it's like a commercial gym. Next morning I walked across straight to the airport, checked-in and was on the way. I look forward to going back there and spending more time. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception Service The Sheraton went over the top to look after the needs of my conference and attendees. The rooms were above par, the restaurant and service were as always superb. Rosario from the front desk made our stay. My very large group (comprising of several "Prima-Donnas") checked in at one time. She went out of her way to swifty process the group's check-in, leaving the grumpiest of my group with a smile on their face. We will most certainly be planning our next event at the Sheraton Gateway at Toronto Airport. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great A fantastic location and terrific property. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms and Excellent Staff! I stayed at the Gateway on and off for business between November 2011 and March 2012. From the day we arrived to the day we left we were always taken care of extremely well. The front desk, housekeeping and meeting staff were all courteous, attentive and very friendly. I was also truly impressed by the conventions and sales staff that would constantly go above and beyond to meet our needs. The rooms themselves are very nice as well. They are comfortable, quiet and well laid out. I was actually surprised how quiet the hotel was considering it is located on airport property adjacent to Terminal 3. I never noticed any airplane noise and the lobby was never too crowded. Overall, I would never hesitate to book another meeting at the Gateway and would surely recommend it to anyone looking for meeting space and/or guest rooms at the airport. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto Airport - great The Sheraton Gateway at Toronto airport is very good and very handy. I stayed there with an airline cancellation and expected a bad room. As platinum status, I got upgraded to a very nice room. only comment that is probably airport caused (and not hotel) is the signage is not very good so you really have to watch carefully as the signs are small. the directions leads to a carpark and it is not easy to see the left turn sign to the hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location if you are flying Excellent property right across from Terminal 3 making it the perfect location to stay if you are flying the next day or arriving late. The quietest airport hotel rooms I have stayed at which provides a good night's rest. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this place!! I have stayed at this Property 5-6 times since becoming an SPG Member. Usually a stay over before a vacation, and it's always a great way to start to our Holiday. From amazing service in the Bar to great front desk service. I did have a problem with one of my stays but the Hotel Manager contacted me immediately and the problem was rectified. I currently have a reservation booked for February and I can't wait!!! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay in Toronto! I'm now a platinum member with SPG and it's because of my pleasure to be at the Sheraton Gateway Terminal 3 Pearson Airport. I can call this hotel my "second home". I love this place and their employees. I have to give a huge "congratulations" to the Humain Ressources there because you've made the right choice! All the employees are so nice! Especially Jun, Danielle, Faye, Rosario that I see often at the reception desk and also Suzanne at the Mahogany Bar. Great peoples! And so many more to name! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated The rail line between the 2 terminals was unbelievably noisy. Stayed in the room 5 hours then left early just to get out. Way overpriced and not even close to soundproof. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quality hotel We stayed for one night on the club floor. Very comfortable bed and facility and excellent services and food at the club lounge August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Arrived at 2 in morning and staff were very pleasant. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short stay & quality service I was planning to arrive at the hotel late and knew I would only be staying there for a very short time (less than 8 hours). The highway was closed and caused my arrival to be even later than expected. I contacted the hotel by phone to advise I would be late. The person who took my call assured me my room would not be given away and noted to the file, my arrival would be later than expected. I arrived at the hotel at 3 am, the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, acknowledged my SPG membership and offered a late check out. Sadly I had to check out of my room at 5:30 am and when I informed him, he offered a wake up call. He also advised my final receipt would be emailed to me, so I did not need to check out of my room and visit the front desk again. My room was exactly what I needed, a quiet comfortable room and I wish I could have stayed longer. It was the quality I expect from a Sheraton property and the service was exceptional. Thank you :-) August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff service I commend Claudette for excellent service. She was able to accommodate us for early check in and was emphatic with our situation of having a tired toddler in tow. Great room with a million dollar view of the airport our baby enjoyed watching the cars, trains and planes. We will make it a point to stop in Toronto at least two nights and stay with you guys. Great great experience!, thank you again Claudette. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cramped bathroom The overall experience at this hotel; was average oo slightly above. It was cleanand fairly updated but the batrooms were not very user friendly. You had to close the door to the bathroom just to get into the tub. No fan in the bathroom meant it didn't ventilate very well during a hot shower. The lighting could be improved as well but this is true of most hotels. With more women traveling on business, putting on make-up in a poorly lit hotel bathroom can be frustrating. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, cooperative staff We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport terminals as we were picking up our son from his early morning flight. Signs were very clear from the highway leading us directly to the hotel and parking lot. Check in was an unusually warm and welcoming experience. We asked for a late check out which was granted, we requested extra towels and they were delivered immediately. I overheard someone in the restaurant at breakfast asking for special diet accommodations and the waiter could not have been more agreeable. He suggested several alternatives and said the kitchen could modify any item on the menu.... Our overall impression was that customer service was number one. Our room overlooked the runway and we were able to watch our son's plane touch down before we boarded the shuttle train from the hotel for the 5 minute ride to the terminal. It was great to be able to relax in the bright pool and spa area before checking out. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Very convenient airport location and an easy walk over for your flights allowing for a little extra sleep. Great staff, clean luxurious rooms and an easy upgrade to the Club experience. We enjoyed the upgrade, the appetizers at night and the wonderful breakfast. We had three rooms for the family, our adult children enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Fun basic travel shopping and basic restaurant options (Tim's and Swiss Chalet) at the Airport also a bonus. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be repeat customers. Would not do a park'n fly or stay anywhere else when using the Toronto Airport! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Resolved I specifically asked for a quiet room upon check-in. We were placed in a room on the 4th floor where the noise from a wedding reception was unbearable at midnight. It surprised us that such an event would be taking place with loud music in a hotel for travel weary clients. However, the manager was very apologetic and set to work to re-locate us and up-grade us to the Club floor. The room was not equivalent to our deluxe room but we were satisfied with the quiet and the manager's personal attention to us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience and Comfort Stayed here on the outgoing leg of a trip and on the return to a connection.Walk to your flight and walk from baggage claim right to your room. Came in on a Sunday at midnight and cudo's to the convenience store operator who was open until one.Needed some snacks and some refreshments as room service was closed at 1:00 and here he was still open. Nice restaurant we enjoyed on the outgoing leg. Room was specious,comfortable and great bed. I won't stay anywhere else now. I fly out of Kingston to avoid the stressful drive to TO and back .The coordination of coming in the night before a flight and being able to sleepover refreshed on the return,especially with a late arrival,was perfect. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping & maintenance I stay at this hotel almost every week for one night. I am impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas and the upkeep of the facility. Every week I know exactly what I can expect in the room and I am never disappointed. Consistency is important for a frequent traveller and this hotel never disappoints.It is well maintained and managed and I always recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling through Toronto. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient hotel with more amenities than you'd expect for an airport location I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Gateway hotel. The prices were reasonable and it was convenient for me for my layover in Toronto. It is definitely catered to the traveller or business professional. The hotel is literally attached to the airport so you really can't get more convenient. I will say that the walls were a little thin and I heard the people coming and going in the rooms next to me. I also was trying to take an afternoon nap and had a hotel staff member knock and open the door as I had forgotten to put the do not disturb sign on. Room service had a decent selection of food and all of the staff I encountered were very friendly and accomodating. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club was excellent Excellent features, appetizers and breakfast service and food was very beneficial and worth while. During our stay, we needed our tv attended to. Someone from engineering was to our room within minutes. Thanks for demonstrating an I care attitude! August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>