Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's location is very convenient! When you need a comfortable room for a brief overnight stay, this place fits the bill! We are only in the room for approx. 4-6 hours but it meets our needs perfectly. A wonderful bed, a hot shower, a cup of coffee in the morning and you are out the door to catch your connecting flight. I was somewhat disappointed that I couldn't have free wifi to check in with my family at home, but I know that it is always about the almighty dollar.....I can delay that aspect now that I am close to retirement. Having said that, maybe this is something that needs to be addressed? Aside from that...check-in was prompt and I especially like not having to stand in a queue to check-out and access my bill in the morning. Much improved since my last stay....thanks so much! February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL IS AT BEST a 2 star rating I have been a starwood member for many,many years and I stay at this Terminal 3 hotel at least 3 times a year. Each time I stay, it is getting worse. Your linens are not clean (they actually did not have our room ready until 8 pm at check in because they ran out of linens). The matress needs replacing in room 736 and the staff is more interested in chatting with themselves than helping the customers. Several people complained in the line up I was in. I would have rated this once a 4 star but now, at best a 2 star. Very, disappointed. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Resolved I specifically asked for a quiet room upon check-in. We were placed in a room on the 4th floor where the noise from a wedding reception was unbearable at midnight. It surprised us that such an event would be taking place with loud music in a hotel for travel weary clients. However, the manager was very apologetic and set to work to re-locate us and up-grade us to the Club floor. The room was not equivalent to our deluxe room but we were satisfied with the quiet and the manager's personal attention to us. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite As Convenient or Good As Before With the LINK Train out of service i don't know that i would spend any extra $ (we usually do) to stay @ the Gateway when many other hotels close by, including Sheraton, have complimentary shuttles. The LINK bus is a pain, especially if you have any amount of luggage or a disability. The food this trip was below average and the prices certainly have not come down with the quality - I did take pics if mgmt would like me to send. This said, the rooms are still good and if you're flying from Terminal 3 there's nothing closer. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated Hotel with outdated features The hotel room had very a comfortable bed, and room, however next generation amenities where lacking, at times I found the Wi-Fi was very congested, specifically when we tried to use it during the conference. I also found the use of a fridge in the room, solely to stock purchasable items a little outdated, and feared touching anything due to stock dates. I was however greeted by a spectacular group of staff, who worked very hard to make my stay enjoyable. Which is always hard during a work event. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Parking should be cheaper with a stay,and a deal should be made for a week of parking at a rate of 50% of the current $120 fee. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and facility First time at this hotel and very pleased with location, facility and overall friendliness. Workout facilities were above average, rooms were very comfortable. Had one issue on booking in as my wife's name is only one on SPG account (different last names) and staff reluctant to book me in without her. In one way I understand but we have been members for a few years and this had never been an issue before. After much ado, the manager did resolve but did take some time. I was satisfied with how resolved in the end. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by get some staff training happening Trying to arrange a meeting at this hotel. Mentioned what I thought were the important parts: I am a Plat member (requalified for 2013 on March 2012), Is there a quiet part of the restaurant you would reccomend as this is a 2 hour breakfast mtg. I asked I am bringing people into your hotel for this mtg. Person on the phone tells me I need to rent a mtg room for $500 then says she will have the manager of the restaurant call me I ask for the Plat Conceirge...has no idea what I am talking about - tells me she will have someone call be right back 7 hours later NO CALL, I call the hotel and start the process all over because "there is no record of my previous call" BTW I am told the Plat Conceirge is "off site" Clearly for the prices charged, I would expect some form of service April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay We had a very welcoming stay at the Sheraton Gateway hotel. They have made many improvements to the hotel inc recent.months. I applaud the changes in the club lounge. Well done! Much more welcoming and the staff you have obviously been training for this position. Much improved. They were extremely courteous and attentive. The additional chairs and workstations are most welcome. Good job. It is always nice to have a little something delivered to your room (I frequent the hotel often) thank you to Pooja and Avinash for the fruit. A little thing but much appreciated. This hotel is very convenient. It takes the worry out of getting to the airport. The staff is warm and welcoming, especially at the Platinum Desk. A great place to stay before your getaway or if you are travelling on business . The only improvement needed is that the air in the rooms is extremely dry and needs to be humidified in in order to be more comfortable. If this could be done the comfort rating would definitely improve. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need upgrade The stay was comfortable and the bed was great. I was expecting the room to be more up-to-date. I think the room needs an up-lift to make it more modern and brighter. Other than that, everything was as expected. November 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bed was full of cigarette smoke Couldn't sleep because the bed was so smokey November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abusing a captive audience I recently stayed at this hotel in preference to a very early drive to the airport. Whilst the accommodation was acceptable, I see no reason why customers should be charged as much as 40% more for eating and drinking at the hotel. Frankly, to be referred to as a 'preferred guest' and then robbed of $10 for a beer is shameful. Surely being a preferred guest should entitle one to preferrable rates for eating and drinking as well? Do not expect to see us again. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A haven at Pearson Airport This is the obvious choice if you need someplace to sleep while you are in transit. My spouse is disabled, so it makes sense to bunk here the night before an early flight, or when we arrive late at night and are not in shape to drive home. Definitely good to become an SPG member, because the check-in can be overwhelmed by stranded passengers, and the SPG members receive the priority check-in they deserve. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for an airport hotel My wife is in a wheel chair,so this hotel is our first choise going through YYZ.No shuttle bus necessary which is a great help as she is paralyzed left side.Excellent and caring service all the way through.No problem with a couple of extra hours stay for my wifes mid-day rest.Nice and quiet with very good facilities. As a retired airline captain I enjoyed looking at airplanes. Our stay of total 3 nights was a very positive experience. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was so helpful! They even made my coffee to my liking and delivered it to my table at the buffet, in the VIP Lounge! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by adequate hotel bit dated and in need of upgrades Convenience to airport is its redeeming characteristic November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Airport Hotel This is by far the BEST airport hotel. I received a very cordial welcome email prior to my stay; my status was recognized immediately with a wonderful upgrade; and the Club Lounge had a wonderful selection of food coupled with an outstanding presentation (Jo Ann was a remarkable hostess). My only regret.....that I couldn't stay longer! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel and everyone is very friendly. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great when travelling We stayed at the hotel the night before we were to fly out to start our vacation. It is very convenient and easy to check in and out and the ammenities to get you back and forth to the airport are excellent. Their pool was nice, unfortunately during our stay the hot tub was out of order. Nice bar/ restaurant but a bit on the pricey side, nice to get the discount with your membership card. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a reno This hotel is conveniently located for an overnight when passing through Pearson - it is always busy - but it is tired - carpets, furniture, room decor - and really needs a renovation. As a SPG Gold member I expect a Preferred floor with robes and water - this is not available at the hotel - or at least I did not get a room on this floor if there is one. I was sent up a robe when I asked. I was here for a meeting in the Geneva room and the food was below average. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsurpassed customers service in SPG Lounge Generally airport hotels are more about convenience than they are about service. The employee working in the SPG Lounge during the morning could not have been more customer-focused: walked me through all the foods available, poured and delivered coffee and juice, helped with the right newspaper. Stopped by several times to make sure everything was okay. Unbelieveable service! February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property in bad need of updating Very noisy HVAC. First room I was sent to had a loud whining noise from the ventilation in the bathroom. The second had a heating system so noisy I had to turn it off and hope the room didn't get too cold during the night. Property in general looks 20 years out of date; halls are dingy and amenities are from the distant past. Would opt for another airport hotel next time. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff & Extremely Quiet Stayed for one night, front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean (although the sprinkler in the bathroom needed a collar). For a hotel located right next to the airport I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was. The only negative was the room service prices - far too much for the fare on the menu. Overall a good hotel and I would recommend. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed a peaceful night's stay My wife and I chose this hotel for a peaceful night sleep, prior to catching an early flight home to the UK. We asked for a room on a low floor, away from the monorail train. Our request was met in full. We enjoyed a meal with our family in the restaurant, and again all our dietary requirements were met in full, coupled with excellent personal service. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the room I paid for I seldom make comments but this was not what I paid for. Not coming back and not recommending it to my peers November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon guests I had booked a room for one night for my son and his wife on their way through Toronto for their Caribbean honeymoon. Not only were they accorded my Platinum benefits, but while they were in the Club Lounge, the staff sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberies to help celebrate the occasion. Definitely started their trip off on the right note. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful start to our holiday We need to stay over to get to our holiday destination. The Sheraton is wonderful, This year we took our parents with us and they loved their room and the comfort. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy and comfortable I stayed her in October 2014 and found the hotel to be very cosy, clean and comfortable. Shower did not drain properly. I was annoyed to find that I my $100 debit deposit on registration was refunded on checkout in the form of cash. Front desk said that refund via debit was not possible. As I was flying out of country that morning with an already large amount of cash, I was not pleased to be taking more with me. I found the signage from terminal 1 to the hotel to be very poor. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay I came for a meeting, arriving at 9:30pm. I was put on the executive floor so was able to grab a snack. The room was comfortable and I got all my work done. One of the elevators is under construction but did not affect me. We were in meeting rooms on the first floor and they were fine and the food supplied was excellent February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but facilities can use some improvements At Terminal 3 of Pearson Airport. Great location for layovers or late arrivals. But the club lounge could use some improvements. When I had my breakfast there, the staff did not clean any of the tables in there, which were about 10-12 dirty tables, with only 2-3 clean tables. February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>