Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Airport Hotel This is by far the BEST airport hotel. I received a very cordial welcome email prior to my stay; my status was recognized immediately with a wonderful upgrade; and the Club Lounge had a wonderful selection of food coupled with an outstanding presentation (Jo Ann was a remarkable hostess). My only regret.....that I couldn't stay longer! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient hotel with more amenities than you'd expect for an airport location I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Gateway hotel. The prices were reasonable and it was convenient for me for my layover in Toronto. It is definitely catered to the traveller or business professional. The hotel is literally attached to the airport so you really can't get more convenient. I will say that the walls were a little thin and I heard the people coming and going in the rooms next to me. I also was trying to take an afternoon nap and had a hotel staff member knock and open the door as I had forgotten to put the do not disturb sign on. Room service had a decent selection of food and all of the staff I encountered were very friendly and accomodating. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Clean & Comfortable Met all my expectations... again. Good room rates... other amenities a bit pricey though, but good experience overall. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club was excellent Excellent features, appetizers and breakfast service and food was very beneficial and worth while. During our stay, we needed our tv attended to. Someone from engineering was to our room within minutes. Thanks for demonstrating an I care attitude! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way past expiry date The hotel is rather tired looking and way too dated. Bathrooms are very uninviting, and toiletries offered are rather basic for a 5-star hotel. Towels are old and thinning. You can see through the middle of the towel. It is embarrassing that a hotel this poor quality is situated at the Pearson Airport. In-room dining choices are rather poor and few for vegetarians. Dining choices in the hotel restaurant are equally poor for the vegetarians. Platinum level means nothing at this hotel. Staff never acknowledges at check-in, and room upgrades are never offered. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel Had a mishap with Flight cancellation & stayed @ Sheraton for 1 night and it was great! Thank you Sheraton August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A haven at Pearson Airport This is the obvious choice if you need someplace to sleep while you are in transit. My spouse is disabled, so it makes sense to bunk here the night before an early flight, or when we arrive late at night and are not in shape to drive home. Definitely good to become an SPG member, because the check-in can be overwhelmed by stranded passengers, and the SPG members receive the priority check-in they deserve. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for airport access. This hotel is ideally situated at Toronto Pearson airport, and has large rooms perfect for families. When checking in, the staff member was unaware that I had booked a room with two double beds and a pull-out couch, but she was able to put us in such a room when I asked. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff We stayed at the hotel over a year ago for just one night, but I wanted to make sure to thank both Jeffrey and Abdul for making our stay great. I had jotted their names down last year and just found the card I had written it on! One of our children has epilepsy, is on a special diet and at the time was have a really rough time--Both Abdul and Jeffrey went out of their way to make sure that he could eat the breakfast and even packed a meal for him (and his cousins!) for the flight we had to go to early in the morning. Their kindness and helpfulness really went above and beyond! Please make sure to give them credit for this, even if this review is coming in late!!!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient at check in a long line developed while the person at the front was arguing with reception. a second person should have been brought in tom speed things up. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelmed Far too loud, even in a "quieter" room I was moved to. Totally underwhelmed especially for the price. Old finishes, tired hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and poor customer service, billing nightmare I stayed in Club Floor room, that in fact was very small. My rate included free wifi. At check in, the clerk reiterated that I had free wifi. Yet on checkout, my bill included a wifi charge of $16. I have been on the phone long distance at my expense to Starwood, rerouted there even though I called the hotel directly, and it has been days later and more phone calls and emails and still no action or even basic awareness of the problem at their end. Atrocious and unacceptable customer service. And it was extremely noisy all night in the hallways with parties, and a 40 minute fire alarm. I will never stay at this property again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauitful I was stunned when I walked into the room and wished I could stay longer. Unfortunately I had to catch an early flight. The only things I can check is from my short stay. I will return. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location We had a layover in Toronto returning from a week holiday to meet with our son and his partner to celebrate his birthday This hotel is very well located, so handy , you land... go to the hotel .. check in.. The next morning we had a great breakfast at their club - Cannot hear the airplanes but you can enjoy seeing the action at the airport from your hotel room Highly recommend August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient You can't beat the location. Great home base while on the road. Restaurant staff actually provide thoughtful service (suggesting putting two table together in a sunny location so we could stretch out and read the newspaper while eating) which made for a very enjoyable Saturday brunch for my girlfriend and me. Rooms had a strange smell - that to me smelled like mold. Was a bit surprised that front desk staff sent us on a run around to get to car rental in parking garage (through airport and outside (in winter, twice) dragging luggage - when we actually could have used the elevator from the lobby right into the garage where the rental stands are located. A total mystery! Staff should be made - as part of their indoctrination to LIVE the traveller experience. Dragging luggage through a crowded pre-Christmas airport is not much fun. Particularly irritating when you find out you didn't have to. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late night savior I came in on a midnight flight and walked directly from the plane to this hotel. The line to check-in was long but the front desk staff was brisk and friendly and before I knew it was in my room, showered, and in a very comfortable bed. Although my room faced the runway I was shocked that there was no noise all because of it. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This Hotel is fabulous ! The room far surpassed our expectations ! The staff were amazing and we were treated like Royalty . We also loved the convenience of the Hotel when it came to getting up at 4:00 a.m. to catch a plane. One of the highlights of my life. The only thing that detracted from the story book feel of the whole thing was the condition of the hallway we had to walk through to get to our room. It was full of very large and unsightly stains , which we walked around with care because there was no telling what we would have been stepping in. We walked back and forth many times and it never got any easier. If the carpets were clean it would have been the stay of our dreams ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by Excelling in Customer Service We would like to thank our Convention and Catering Services Manager, Pat Hutchinson, and the staff at the Sheraton Gateway for continuously going the extra mile to ensure our meetings are a success. Thank you for paying attention to detail and really getting to know our organization's needs - it definitely makes a difference! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best airport hotels i have stayed in Great airport hotel. Clean and quiet rooms with no air craft noise. Good food in lobby restaurant and service staff where friendly Club lounge is one of the nicest ones i have been in. Had a small challenge with my bill and the hotel manager took care of it directly and promptly. Would recommend this hotel to all. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience in Terminal Stayed for one night after flight from Charlottetown, PEI; the convenience of having the hotel in the terminal was great; the staff was very helpful; room service and the food were excellent. Will definitely stay here every time my travel calls for overnighting n Toronto January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good staff, unacceptable circumstances My family and I booked the Sheraton Gateway when we were arriving at 2am. When I booked through the SPG Gold Line, I requested a roll away. They assured me it was taken of as I was arriving super late. When the plane landed I called to ensure the roll away was ready to go. The person I spoke said it was and it would either be in the room waiting for me, or delivered as soon as I arrived. When I got to the front desk I was told that there were no more roll aways available. I had two small kids who promptly fell asleep on the large lobby lounge chairs while I waited to speak with a manager. The night manager was lovely, and it was clearly not her fault, but as a someone who did everything I could to ensure that roll away was there, that type of service is unacceptable. If they told me there were no more roll aways left when I called I could have made the decision to push in to Toronto or to another hotel. Very disappointing. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Fantastic! My husband and I have been staying at the Sheraton Gateway Terminal Three Hotel one night prior to our vacation as a vacation tradition for many years now. From the moment we arrive we feel like our vacation begins. We are Club Lounge guests and it is positively heavenly! Ask to face the runway....fun to watch the planes coming in yet not hear them...great soundproofing throughout the hotel! The staff are always top notch and make us feel like valued returning guests. I can't say enough about this location and we hope to continue our tradition for years to come. Thank you Gateway! Keep up the great work! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice View I haven't stayed here in awhile but when I have I always get good SPG Recognition. They gave me a club floor room with a view of the Airport which I really like. Good hotel right in the Airport. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stephen All aspects of hotel exceeded expectations. Convenience to Pearson Airport was definitely an advantage. I will definitely be staying again when my travel takes me through Toronto. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel at the airport I have stayed here several times when passing through Toronto and have had a great experience every time. The facilities are great and the staff is always helpful and professional. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very relaxing start to our trip Staff- very friendly, welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable, we were very relaxed at this hotel. Food in the restaurant was delicious, great presentation. I would like to stay here again even if I'm not flying out early! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and great comfort We prefer the Sheraton Center when staying in Toronto because of your welcoming staff (especially Bell staff). August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Pricey This hotel was very nice and spacious. Very comfortable as well. You pay for the priviledge of being attached to the airport, but I do think they take it too far with the cost per phone call even if using a calling card, and mini bar prices just for moving items (even if you put them back). August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs major overhaul The location is ideal for transit and the club manager is very helpful. Unfortunately the facilities in the room are old and extremely worn out. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only choice for us going in/out of YYZ We've stayed here about 4 times now and it's a really great place. We've got two young kids and the bonus here is they have actual cribs (not pack-n-plays) which makes for a better night for everyone. Only downside is the restaurant is very expensive. Last time we made the mistake of eating there. I'm almost embarrassed to admit how much it cost for two of us + a toddler. Best to go to Tim Hortons! January 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>