Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport

  • Terminal 3, Toronto AMF, P.O. Box 3000
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • L5P 1C4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Clean & Comfortable Met all my expectations... again. Good room rates... other amenities a bit pricey though, but good experience overall. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE On Thursday April 12, 2012 I checked in along with my granparents. Rosario at the front desk was such a please to help me in my needs along with my grandparents. Rosario went out of her way to help in settling my grandparents and to make their stay more pleasurable. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good location at Pearson Airport Stayed at this hotel when I had a layover at Toronto Pearson Airport. It is located right at Terminal 3. Great location. Club Lounge was fairly busy, but staff there always clean up timely. The shortfall was the internet connection was glitchy. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelmed Far too loud, even in a "quieter" room I was moved to. Totally underwhelmed especially for the price. Old finishes, tired hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff willing to move barriers to help you - Awesome I recently organized a team conference at this facility and from beginning to end everything was executed flawlessly. Donna worked with me to put the package together, and she was terrific to work with, responsive and thorough. She exceeded my expectations and ensured that the team felt welcomed and had everything they needed. Rosario at the front desk also gets honourable mention. Rosario was willing to physically move the barriers in the parking lot to allow me access to park (I declined her offer, but was impressed that she would go to this extent). Mustafa did a great job at the team dinner and he managed to serve a group of almost 20 people very efficiently, while taking pictures as well. Well done. The staff in the AV and catering also were good to work with. Throughout the day I saw them responding to specific requests and how attentive they were to everyone. Donna, Rosario, AV, and catering guys, thank you all for your great service and can't wait till the next conference to see you again (if Donna will let me back in). :) April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired this hotel is convenient but the room was very noisy - the elevator (I think) made noise all night, the fridge had a very loud hum. I arrived close to 11 pm and so did not complain but had a very poor sleep and was tired ++ when I left the next am. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel and everyone is very friendly. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient Great place to stay the night before and/or after a flight. Staff and facilities are excellent. Bar and restaurant offer a fine menu and good service. Quick and convenient access to the terminals by train...literally in less than 5 minutes. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel very poor elevators every thing at the Sheraton Gateway is very good except the lack of elevators I have stayed there many times and even with all three running one tends to waite an unusually long time for a lift . Staff and management are great February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance I am not well with cancer and had to take to take an afternoon sleep to catch up on the meeting process with friends meeting at the airport. Delay until 4 pm is the longest time we have been handled ever. Thank you. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodation We always overnight at the Sheraton Gateway traveling between the Caribbean and Vancouver. Not only is it a first class hotel but, being situated inside Terminal 3, means that we can travel with no winter clothes. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a stopover Great hotel if you have a Pearson stopover. Not convenient if you're business is not in Mississauga, but the hotel has great facilities, and is extremely convenient for the late arrival/early departure scenario. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect overnight stay This was our second stay here, and we were not disappointed. All staff were extremely professional and friendly, and the room was perfect. I would highly recommend to anyone with an early flight out of Pearson. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great Gym The gym is exceptional... the steam room is outstanding... there are not many hotels that offer a steam room and spa at the aame time... and thepool is great... and all very clean and sanitary... February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Hate being nickle and dimed. Found out that my room rate didn't include free internet access after I checked in. In this day and age I'd rather have that than free tv. Also one reading light was out. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to our vacation Very professional service from check in to check out. Your staff in the Lobby Bar and Mahogany Grill Restaurant are outstanding, specifically the waiter from Newfoundland. We will be back again. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room leanliness leaves much to be desired Not enough attention being paid to room cleanliness; we found torn-up scraps of paper littering the floor, last guest's soiled sox left in the corner, bathtub exterior was rust stained. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at the airporrt Really nice hotel...for a hotel located at the airport. Very busy when I checked so when I called to get a wakeup call no one picked up. Minor problem...everything else was great! February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy and comfortable I stayed her in October 2014 and found the hotel to be very cosy, clean and comfortable. Shower did not drain properly. I was annoyed to find that I my $100 debit deposit on registration was refunded on checkout in the form of cash. Front desk said that refund via debit was not possible. As I was flying out of country that morning with an already large amount of cash, I was not pleased to be taking more with me. I found the signage from terminal 1 to the hotel to be very poor. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by woken up by housekeeping staff Room service overpriced. 2 Clubhouses and a kids grilled cheese and fries with 2 coke and 3 milk = $92 not including tip. Which was almost the same price as our room. Unsat. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good room amenities I travel a lot and it is the 'little' things that mean a lot such as a good operating iron, ease of finding a plug-in where there is a good lighting and this room had it. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the room I paid for I seldom make comments but this was not what I paid for. Not coming back and not recommending it to my peers November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful start to our holiday We need to stay over to get to our holiday destination. The Sheraton is wonderful, This year we took our parents with us and they loved their room and the comfort. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very Friendly, Professional and Understanding We arrived on a late flight after travelling all day and were warmly greeted and our needs were accomodated with an offer of a late checkout. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel When in Toronto, I love staying here, especially the night before a flight. Great location, great staff - they really do a great job. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Returned from trip would be arriving late and had a layover in TO thought it would special to stay at airport,so book with credit card concierge to get "Paltinum Experience"(paid full fare - not booked via online discount company- so expected good things and was told room upgrade and wifi included- nice) on arrival told room upgrade and "platinum experience" not there. regular room on 4th floor (ok)- checked in 11pm just wanted to review emails and go to sleep- called told wifi not included (reservation in black and white said differcent -ok) so went to sleep had to leave at 6am wokeup around 1 thought something wrong heating system - kept cycling on-off- it was a train outside window every 5 minutes(?) - no warning by hotel too late to change room, so that is why DISAPPOINTMENT. Again, some communication breakdown somewhere, I didnt book on discount online site. Booked on with credit card conceirge and paid full rate (nearby hotels are alot cheaper by 1/2 to 2/3) to get "Platinum experience" - the only value is proximity save your money stay off site or downtown the traveltime is worth it. I have stayed at many SPG hotels high percentage were excellent this one missed the mark, March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST for Early Morning Flight We were moving cross country with a large amount of luggage. Our flight left at 6:45AM. With three young children, the prospect of having to deal with a hotel shuttle seemed overwhelming. The Sheraton was an absolute lifesaver! All of our luggage was left with the concierge. The kids loved watching all the goings-on as airplanes came and went. The following morning, I woke up bright and early and took our luggage in 3 loads to the terminal, a two minute walk away. Once all checked in, I went back to the hotel room, took a shower and got myself ready. All the while, my family slept peacefully! Woke them up at 6am, and walked right onto our flight. It made for such an easy traveling experience, I highly recommend it! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our stay and what a perfect location Except for the whirlpool being out of order, it was a fabulous hotel with exceptional staff May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Clean quiet rooms, friendly staff, great location... What more could anyone want? April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Convenient Very pleasant reception upon check in. Made sure all my needs were met. January 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>