Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Last Stay CHECK IN WAS FINE MY ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN NICE FLOOR, BUT WAS FREEZING COLD, THE STAFF MOVED US TO ANOTHER ROOM ON A HIGHER FLOOR, WE ASKED FOR EXTRA TOWELS AND THEY TOOK FOREVER TO BRING IT TO US January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by historical locatio The reception was terrible,nasty,like they did not want to be there.I was not offered upgrade for being Platinum member After taht every thing was good .Except receptin every one elkse was very courteous nice and helpfull,at restaurant,bar ,room servce January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic New Years get-a-way My wife and I used a SPG rewards tight to stay at the Station Square Sheraton on New Year's Eve. We were upgraded to a King parlor suite and were excited because we had a great river view at the end of the hotel. Th room was big but desperately needed a renovation. It is well below standards set by many other Sheratons that I have stayed at. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear our neighbors partying until 5:30 in the morning. After a sleepless night - I shared my complaint with the front desk and they responded by returning 3000 points to my account (less Thad a third of what I paid for the room). Needless to say that I was a little disappointed. I should have expected loud partying on New Years, but I feel this hotel needs a major room renovation in order to become on par with the other hotels that bear the Sheraton name January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Responsive Over Christmas, our plan for the family to meet in Pittsburgh where one of our children lives, was upset by the ice storm and medical emergency in Toronto, so two of us including myself as the holder of the reservation, did not make it. My wife tells me the staff were great and provided the presidential suite, so the family present had a great space to hang out. Thank you, you made a bad situation much, much more bearable. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, but not clean. We stayed at this hotel the day after Christmas. The front desk staff was very friendly. I called when I noticed several stains on the sheets and pillowcases and food on the floor. They said they would give me a new room. Moved us to Club Level and gave us vouchers for a free appetizer and 2 free breakfasts. Very apologetic. The new room still had stains on the comforter. Our room had a great view and the staff was friendly. I expected more from what is supposed to be a top hotel. Rather outdated. Nothing special. I won't be staying there again. December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have not stayed at this Sheraton in quite a while but expected a "Sheraton experience". We did not experience that. To the point: PET FRIENDLY SHOULD NOT MEAN EVERY ROOM, my wife is allergic to pet dander. The carpets throughout have visible stains. The bathrooms are dirty and sorely need refurbished and came with towels for 2 only. The beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. The phone service is fair to poor (not working properly). My brother is staying at the same time and has a king suite that has a small tv and no pull out couch. The bar area is great as well as the food in the evening. The fitness center appears fine, but the wifi does not reach, there is a water cooler without cups, dumbbells are missing, bike chain is missing gears. The breakfast buffet at 10 was unatteded to and dirty until identified to staff that it needed attention. Two bloody mary drinks were ordered with the order passing through 5 people before coming late. A free second drink was offered for the delay. This is a shame. The Sheraton at Station Square has a great name in Pittsburgh, but has significanly changed. I will be unable to recommend this to anyone. It was a huge dissapointment and embarrasment as I directed by brother to stay here with his family for Thanksgiving. The staff informed us that the Hotel is scheduled for renovation, which is great. I hope the attention to detail is renovated as well. I would not mind a dated hotel if the details were as expected. My brother advanced paid and unfortunately we will be staying a second night to stay with family from out of town. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Room O'top train I came to Pittsburgh for an interview. I was booked the Deluxe room overlooking the city, however, it was also overlooking the train that kept me up all evening. I believe I should have been informed; I was very tired from my trip from Rochester, NY. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming experience Had to check in 3 times. The first 2 times sent me to a uncleared room. Finally after3rd time the room was clean. Told me had a free breakfast, but never told anybody else in the hotel, had to go and beg for free breakfast. Got this room from an auction, was told it is paid for. Told at check in it is completely paid -> now got a bill charged to my CC and now I have to call and take time off to correct this mistake. Underwhelming professionalism or overwhelming incompetence from check in to check out. Room was mediocre. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great service We have to visit Pittsburgh numerous times a year for medical reasons and need to stay 2-3 nights. There are some locations in the area that cater to families in need of housing at a reduced price, but they have no parking and no pets are permitted. This hotel welcomes my precious puppy who is with me during treatments. You have to pay to park , but at least there is parking and it is convenient. The staff are always more than willing to attend to our needs. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Sheraton Hotels are known for their award-winning resorts and hotels, but from what I have seen and encountered at this Sheraton I don't see what they are talking about "award-winning". I stayed in the Sheraton for a Military related event. I myself being in the Military asked for the government rate. They stated the government rate was the same as the regular price room. I would not have been too upset paying the full price for a room but I was informed my wife and I would receive a complimentary continental breakfast with the room. The breakfast was not complimentary and had to wait 20 mins to be seated which then took another 10 mins for a waiter to come to the table. The breakfast itself was ok. Our room was just another hotel room, not what my wife and I were expecting from a Sheraton Hotel. Also most high end hotels my wife and I have stayed at had free parking, we had to pay 2 days for parking. We were very disappointed for the money we had spend on just another OK hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained and friendly Front Desk Staff Front Desk staffs are all friendly and helpful. They are all very attentive and quick to assist when in need. The agent who helped me actually asked for my SPG number to ensure I am not missing out on any promotion/points. All information I need to know were given to me upon check in without asking, which prevent the hassle of keep calling guest services for extra info/details. Overall, they made my stay enjoyable October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service at check in I booked a king and even called to confirm that my check in would be late but hold my room. Upon check in I was told that I was getting two double beds instead of a king. There were no king rooms available and the check in clerk made no attempt to try to resolve my issue. Very unfriendly. Then why make a reservation and confirm it if it doesn't matter. Very disappointed and will never recommend. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bra in Bedroom Checked in for family wedding with 2 rooms reserved. Liked hotel and staff; but found a BRA partially sticking out from under one of the beds in one of our two rooms. The people in our party occupying that room, that i reserved for them, were visably upset and I guess they were offered $30 adjustment for inconvenience; but when they told me later and showed me the BRA -- I called front desk to ask how well (or un-well) do they possibly clean these rooms before next guests check in? I was rudely told that they heard about a used BRA in the room and I have no need to complain. That my son and guests were offered $30 off bill because of it! $30 off for an unclean room? A dirty, worn BRA under the bed and sticking out? Give me a break.... and I am a SPG member. I looked like a fool and the BRA was the main topic of the entire wedding. That and your front desk's non-chalent attitude about it. Make us a reasonable adjustment.. my wife is afraid to stay near this hotel anymore! October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My conference hotel I stayed at this hotel, which is also the conference hotel. The bed is comfortable, the front desk staff helpful, most restaurant staff nice, and the driver (Steve) of free shuttle (NOT to the airport!) is VERY nice. Now, here is the rundown of problems: 1.Found a comment card dated 7/21-22 on the desk and I check in on 9/16. 2.Waste basket in the bathroom is dirty 3.Towel doesn't look clean 4. Bedside alarm clock was not turned off and went off at 5am first morning I stayed in the room! (maybe a previous guest turned it on) 5.There is a "S" sticker on the mirror (when you buy new clothes, there is the small round sticker that shows the size of the garment) 6.Second floor (conference venue) lady's room is worse than some highway-side McDonald restroom that I used 7.Overall, room shows signs of aging (e.g., bathroom door cracking on the side, white TV table isn't clean etc) September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful! Do not stay here! Most importantly DO NOT have an event here! I starting working with the Sheraton station Square one year in advance of my Labor Day weekend wedding. Thank God I did not have my wedding here, I only needed their services for my room block for my out of town guests. EVERYTHING was incorrect at check in. All of my over 25 guests rooms had at least one issue. Leading up to the wedding I worked with one woman at the hotel who would send me updated lists of my blocked reservations. She was very nice and always got back to me in a timely manner ( the only good experience that I had). Several mistakes occurred with the reservations throughout the year, but this woman fixed them all and gave me confirmation codes. However, when the guests checked in none of the mistakes were fixed. Some of my guests were even given the same room numbers! My husbands room was given to his brother so they put my husband up in a suite for the night. They never asked him for a cc number so I assumed they charged the room to my cc that I used to reserve the room. Upon check out I had to request to see a copy of my charges only to find out that they charged my father in law for the room instead. They would not switch the charges to my cc. When I called back later to speak with a manager they told me that they had no record of my husband ever staying in that room! Ha! The front desk at this hotel is moronic! I had welcome bags made that that were to e delivered to each guest room except for my husband's and I gave them specific instructions not to give him one. They charge you over $2 a bag to delivery them and they do not allow them to be given out at the front desk upon guest check-in. I understand that this is common at many hotels and I would be fine with this if my guests actually received their bags. Several rooms did not get bags and a bag was given to my husbands room despite me telling them not to. When I, the bride, called the front desk several times telling them what rooms still needed bags ( not my job), they said that they would be delivered. Needless to stay my guests still never got their bags and the hotel said " we delivered them all". So I believe some staff or other hotel guests enjoyed all of my goodie bags and read my personal information contained inside. I did receive refunds on the bag delivery fees and my husbands guest room. The Sheraton lost lot of money that weekend because their staff can not fulfill simple reservations that were made months in advance. The staff at the front desk even refused to look at my guests confirmation codes for their reservations. What is the point of getting a confirmation code if they won't use it?? It's a month later and I am still dealing with them! Do not stay here it will be a huge headache for you! September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed based on price I attended the hotel for 3 nights while attending a training. I was very disappointed. For the expense involved I expected a "primo" room. Not so. The room was kind of nasty...black mold on the wall under the bathroom counter, the bathroom sink plug would not close so it wouldn't hold water (so much for washing your face in the sink), the TV had poor choices and the remote maddeningly slow, the emergency escape route map on the back fo the door was completely covered up with a do no disturb tag behind the glass, all along the outer edges of the bathroom counter there was grime where the housekeeping staff just wiped in a circular motion in the middle of the vanity, the pipes under the sink leaked so I put a cup under it to catch the water, the AC unit was so noisy that every 10 minutes when it kicked on it sounded like a car backfiring and woke you up, and the best part....when I stepped out of the shower the fogged mirror showed hearts and male genitalia drawn on the mirror from the last guest's stay! I guess housekeeping only cleans the mirrors if they look messy. Also, all of the "glasses" in the room were plastic cups(!) 2 of the 4 of switch were crushed and had cracks down their sides, so we had 2! What? Plastic cups in the rooms at a Sheraton???? Very disapointed and will not stay there again. I travel a lot and I am very easy to please....but this was bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We had our wedding reception at the Sheraton Station Square this past month. We had a large number of people in the hotel for about 4 days and everyone enjoyed themselves. Kelly and Amanda and everyone we came in contact with were amazingly helpful and responsive. The reception staff were also great and we keep hearing how great everything was, from the service to the food. Thanks so much for making our day special!! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements We stayed at this hotel because the website said it had free parking. There was no free parking. They were understaffed. Long wait at check in... without a long line No one gave the same answer to the same questions. Not friendly at check in... they say you have only a few seconds to make an inpression and ours was not good. The Hotel is older and in needs repairs. The elevator slams shut on you because of the old doors. Staff needs to work on the customer service skills. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs better housekeeping For the price you pay for a Jr. Suite the room should be above par. The floors were not swept, When I advised the front desk that there were sunflower seeds on the floor, they sent housekeeping in, but the floors were not touched, sunflower seeds still in same spot all weekend. The air conditioner was louder than the trains that went by at all hours of the day and night. And they are pet friendly, but we should not have to listen to barking dogs early in the morning or any time. I did not bring a pet, I should not have to put up with barking dogs. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this hotel going bankrupt? This was for a business trip. I really enjoyed the city of Pittsburgh but the last place I wanted to be at the end of the night was my hotel. I "purchased" a club floor room and even with my gold status and purchasing of the club floor I was put on a floor far away from the club. I asked and was told there weren't any available - despite the fact that I purchased one. My room was dirty, the wall paper was coming off and the AC was not on (middle of summer). The clock was not working, nor was the phone by the desk. The refrigerator in the room was very loud and old. The maids the next day (after taking my tip and writing a thank you) left wet towels on my bed and on my desk. Certainly not where I left them. Room service was wrong twice and they were shocked when I wanted it replaced. The gym seemed fine. The area seemed fine but the staff and the cleanliness are not Starwood quality at all. I would have moved hotels if I had the time. I'm just happy I didn't have a trip that required more time "in the hotel" August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to get a refund! Horrible customer service! I had to cancel my reservation 2 months before my stay. The hotel charged me for one night and refused to reimburse me! I had to call 4 times all the way up to corporate customer service. The staff at Sheraton Station Square said that they had a verbal agreement with the promoter not to give deposits back and could not provide me with any proof of it! When I provided my reservation agreement which clearly states that the deposit is refundable, they quickly changed their tone. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best staff by far!!!!!!!!!! we wanted to send a shout out to our shuttle bus driver steve! he rescued us from the southside and got us to our eagles concert with time to spare!thank you soooo much!we waited for a taxi for almost two hours and they never came to take us!!!!!!the cab service in Pittsburgh is absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!beware!THANK-YOU STEVE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PROFESSIONALISM AND SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sincerely,The Orcutts July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool, location The kids really enjoyed the pool. the room was nice. The views from Station Square are great. We really like the area. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation needed Older property in need of renovation. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management Cares! We had a problem with a bed at the Sheraton in Station Square. The way management handled it was impressive. The property needs updating but with management working the way we experienced, that becomes less and less of a problem. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No phone at desk Following a last minute reservation - Check-in staff explained the room options and kindly advised me not to take a room overlooking the railway tracks. I took a room overlooking the atrium. The check-in staff also kindly allowed me a late check-out, which was very helpful as I needed to work in my room the next day. Unfortunately, I found that there was no telephone on the desk. I had to move the bed to get the phone to the desk. Restaurant service at breakfast was friendly and the breakfast was good. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real let down This stay was a real let down. We checked in and hauled all our stuff to the room only to find out that there was no air conditioning. It was like being in a sauna. They sent a maintenance person to check it out and it took forever for him to arrive (nearly an hour). He took the filter out and said he would be back (nearly another 45 minutes). We had not eaten and could not leave until we knew what was happening. After another 30 minutes they called up and told us they were going to move us, but we would have to wait to see if they could find a room. This took over an hour. Then we had to move all our belongings and get situated in a room with no bottled water, toilet paper, towels, garbage in the trash can, and the floor not vacuumed. By the time the dust settled we were finally able to order a pizza and we ate at 12:30 am., and the project I was to have turned in by 10 PM was not completed, which cost me a job. Five hours to check in and settle into a room is totally unacceptable. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking views I stayed in a junior suite, with a river/city view. The room was very spacious and very clean. I recieved a phone call to make sure my needs were being met, and I felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable-with very clean and higher end linens. The hotel is a short walk to the night life and various restaurants. We already planned our next visit to celebrate our anniversary there. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be improved by addressing issues like these This is a decent hotel, and could even be a good one, but there are some problems in its management that need to be addressed. First the wireless internet system is not up to standards that one would expect. It is slow, and once you get signed into the network for 24 hours of free usage, it often won't let you access the network again if you ever disconnect from it. Secondly, the staff aren't quick enough at taking care of things. The first night I got there, I called the front desk about the desk lamp not having a bulb in it. They said they'd send an engineer to address the problem right away. The engineer never showed up, and the problem was still unresolved when I checked out three days later. Take care of little things like this, and the guest experience would be much improved. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the Hotel While the staff and local ammenities were spot on, the location and room was not. Station Square offers great dining experiences and views of the city however that would not be enough to compensate for the paper thin walls of the rooms and the proximity of the Train Tracks outside my window overlooking the river. I could hear every conversation being had in the hallway as well as the rooms adjacent to mine. The biggest deterrent is that the train runs at ALL times of the day which makes it extremely difficult to unwind and rest in the evening. We were told that the hotel was to undergo renovations, it is too late, this should have been thought of LONG ago. April 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:46:55.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>