Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Nice hotel and location. Good facilities and friendly+professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great choice!!!! My girlfriend and I were there celebrating her birthday. They upgraded our original suite to a lake view suite. We over looked the lake. It was gorgeous. We had never been to pittsburgh. Everything about this hotel was great: very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, great downtown location, etc......I would truly recommend this hotel to family and friends. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a huge disappointment! Because prior reviews cautioned guests about having a room on a lower floor due to the noisy train tracks, I specifically requested a room on a high floor at the time I made our reservation. Upon check-in at 3:00, I was told the 3rd floor was the best they could do. The lobby was practically empty and you could tell we were some of the first guests to check in. I was told they didn't know if they could get a room on a higher floor cleaned in time for us. ??? I advised we were going to eat and would be happy to come back to check in later. When we came back 1 1/2 hours later, we were told the 3rd floor was still the best that they could offer us. The lobby was full of guests checking in and we could clearly hear them being given rooms on the upper floors. They had no intention of giving us what we requested at the time the reservation was made or what we asked for at time of check in. The trains were VERY, VERY loud and ran ALL night long! As if the trains weren't bad enough, the walls in this hotel are PAPER THIN...another warning from a previous review that I discounted as an exaggeration. Big mistake. The couple in the next room sounded like they were on their honeymoon. Try explaining those sounds to your 12 and 10 year olds! Yikes! Going in to the bathroom, the first thing I saw was a large black hair on the toilet lid. The shower had hair all over it. It couldn't have been cleaned at all. They were kind enough to fold the toilet tissue into a point for us though. As if that wasn't bad enough, on BOTH beds, when we turned down the comforters, we found more hair. The dust ruffles on both beds were filthy. There's not much you can do about train tracks, but a clean room is a pretty easy thing to achieve. The hotel lobby was nice, the food was good - when you finally found someone to seat you, and the location was great. We paid over $200 for a room we had to clean ourselves and couldn't sleep in. I never write reviews, but felt so strongly about this experience that I had to take the time. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This hotel has history, and was under construction, and understaffed. I am sure once it in finished you will be fine. My room lacked a frig, had a shell, I could not check in until after 4:00 because they were so busy and I had to hold my luggage for 3 hours in lobby (arrived at 1). Ran out off toilet paper, only had one roll from day one, we opted for the "green clean" so the maid never came in. In those cases, you should at least start out with 2 rolls. Just a thought. Thanks though. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 rooms, 3 nights what a bad experience we had while staying at the this hotel. We were in town for 3 nights for a convention that we had to attend. We arrived at the hotel and checked in immediately, we than headed to our room for a good of night of sleep but because the hotel had placed us in a room next to families instead of a block with other seminar guests we were awoken several times during the night from screaming children. We called the front the desk at 5 am and they switched our room. After attending the seminar all day, we returned to our now second room and we found that there was an extension cord that was plugged into an exposed outlet with 6 plugs in it( can you say fire hazard) we than found dirty clothes with dirty underwear behind the curtains and old shower gel all over the bath tub, a headboard with screws coming off and a squeeky bed. When we called the front desk, they told us that there were no rooms available to switch too and sent up a maintenance man to take care of the problem , night 2 of NO sleep. We did speak with the manager the next day and he said he would comp our room for the one night and get us switched. Third room was decent. We decided that third night to head to a restaurant in the Southside, that the manager had told us about, he also told us that there was a complimentary shuttle that would take us there, i confirmed this with him twice. We headed to the lobby and spoke with the concierge about a shuttle and he told us we had to book it ahead of time. He said he would try and get it for us though and informed that the shuttle driver would be able to fit us in between other people and he would be there in 10 min. we asked if it would be okay to run and take a quick pic. and the concierge said yes. when we got back from taking the pic ( 5 mins) we asked where the shuttle was, we had been waiting for about 45 min. He said that it left without us and we would need to get a cab! we tried to grab a cab that was pulling up but another man grabbed it and the concierge looked us and said " try and be faster ladies" This hotel really dropped the ball in customer service, cleanliness and everything else I can think of.I would not recommend this to my friends and if I could give it negative stars I would!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievably disappointing I normally love Sheratons, but this one is supremely overpriced and needs a complete overhaul. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managed staff lacked training; hotel not well run June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square Hotel was so much better than the last time I was there. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An_Experience Staying in the Hotel was convenient because I was exhibiting at the SGCD-Show. I had booked four nights. The room was fine, but during the night you could hear freight Trains passing by. Breakfast was disappointing, the selection at the buffet below averag for the Price range. On Tuesday, after the Show, no buffet, because the Hotel did not have enough guest to warrent a buffet. Ordering French toast from the menu I was again disappointed, because the French toast was nothing Special. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square, Pitttsburgh Very nice experience. Great place to stay when you are going to a pro baseball or football game. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, but not clean. We stayed at this hotel the day after Christmas. The front desk staff was very friendly. I called when I noticed several stains on the sheets and pillowcases and food on the floor. They said they would give me a new room. Moved us to Club Level and gave us vouchers for a free appetizer and 2 free breakfasts. Very apologetic. The new room still had stains on the comforter. Our room had a great view and the staff was friendly. I expected more from what is supposed to be a top hotel. Rather outdated. Nothing special. I won't be staying there again. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was not friendly Our checkin person was extremely rude and unwilling to listen to our needs. Check in was at 3:00 and the room wasn't ready till 3:45. The clerk was suppose to call us when the room was ready and never called, we happened to check back and see how much longer it would be. Our room had a sewer back up odor in it. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler The breakfast dining experience was very poor: painfully slow service, limited menu, substandard food quality for the high cost of the meal. The room was clean, but the amount of air freshener used in the hallways and rooms was a constant assault on my senses and made me wonder if the hotel was covering up some other, less desirable smell. Desk service was fine although I was put in a room right next to the elevator and had to return to the desk to change that. The bellhop is very helpful and gave me lots of good tips for how to get around town. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed a couple years ago and amazing how DOWNHILL a hotel could go. We were supposed to get an antrium view room, we got the city view without being told of the trains. We were in a corner room that was not very clean and very loud with construction going on. I was going to the hospital the next day and needed sleep which i did not get. The bed had metal bars sticking out which hit my leg a couple times. The shower was not good at all. Checking in and Checking out staff could not care. very disappointed. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par For a Sheraton, I thought the overall experience was less than what should be expected. My room smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk graciously offered me another room, one on the floor above mine, but upon checking it out, discovered that it too smelled of smoke, so stayed put. There was a rehab going on in the hotel, so perhaps some of the workmen were smoking? The front desk compensated with a free breakfast. Room comfort otherwise was fine, and I had a nice view. Two of three nights were quiet for sleep, but on Saturday night there was loud partying going on until about 1 am on my floor. Very poor service in the restaurant. I had breakfast alone twice, and both times was seated at the same table behind a pillar, which made it hard to be noticed by the staff. Long wait for service, especially the second time, where it took at least 10 minutes, and gesturing to the hostess across the room to get noticed. I was comped on O.J. and coffee. Considering the price and stature of the Sheraton name, I expected a better experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming experience Had to check in 3 times. The first 2 times sent me to a uncleared room. Finally after3rd time the room was clean. Told me had a free breakfast, but never told anybody else in the hotel, had to go and beg for free breakfast. Got this room from an auction, was told it is paid for. Told at check in it is completely paid -> now got a bill charged to my CC and now I have to call and take time off to correct this mistake. Underwhelming professionalism or overwhelming incompetence from check in to check out. Room was mediocre. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation, Overbooked Our stay was very disappointing compared to other times i stayed at this hotel. We were woken up every morning at 7 AM! by the construction going on outside our room on the 10th floor. Why would you begin noisy construction that early???? The hotel was also over booked when we arrived. I had booked a river/ city view room, which the front desk tried to deny until i showed them my printed confirmation, and was told i could not have one. Then i was upgraded to "club level" which was a joke. First room was on the 7th floor, opened the door to find a construction fan and wet carpets. So we had to drag our luggage back down to the front desk to get another room that was not ready for 20 more mins. They did buy us dinner at the hotel restaurant as a sorry for the 7th floor room disaster. The restaurant needs a larger selection of dinners, it was hard to find something i liked. The ONLY reason i stayed here and did not find another hotel is that i booked through my work and could not change the reservations. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to change some features I was disappointed that after paying a high amount for the room itself I then was charged extra to park my car. I have never had to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. On top of all that the room smelled like mold. I called down and told the front desk and the housekeeper came up and sprayed but it did not help. My husband and I have been having issues with our sinus since our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 North American Greyhound Adoption Conference We held our conference here and stayed the entire weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice, and very helpful. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. This hotel is being upgraded, and the results are showing in a positive way. The staff is excellent, and the Club Lounge is exceptional. It's location near a walking trail and the T station are helpful. The Station Square complex leaves a little to be desired. There are many vacant store fronts. So, entertainment generally does require a T trip. The negative for this hotel is the parking. The garage is really, really expensive; and there aren't any other options available. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No phone at desk Following a last minute reservation - Check-in staff explained the room options and kindly advised me not to take a room overlooking the railway tracks. I took a room overlooking the atrium. The check-in staff also kindly allowed me a late check-out, which was very helpful as I needed to work in my room the next day. Unfortunately, I found that there was no telephone on the desk. I had to move the bed to get the phone to the desk. Restaurant service at breakfast was friendly and the breakfast was good. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference excellence The Sheraton Station Square, Pgh, flawlessly accomodated 200+ attendees at an annual judges' conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to city and ball parks If you are planning on watching any sports games here in Pittsburgh then this is the right place to stay. Not only is it close to the transit lines but it has a good view of the city at night. I know it is undergoing renovations at the time but even so the accomondations were great. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrrible................. the hotel was under construction, ac control did not work when an engineer arrived, he state he would get to it after I checked out. Restaurant service terrible. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, interesting setting The river views are lovely, and the setting is historical. Lots of places to eat (although mostly they are chains). Unfortunately the retail shopping at Station Square is not very good. The hotel is very nice, consistent with what you would expect from the Sheraton brand. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast service was terrible, slow June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good the room walls are exceptionally thin. there was a party going on in the room next to us and i asked to be moved. the staff was nice enough to move us. the wall were thin in the new room as well. both rooms are old and dated. wallpaper was peeling off the walls in both rooms and molding was coming apart in one room. not the typical standards you would expect from sheraton. the view was spectacular. the lobby area was nice. overal just a mediocre hotel with old rooms. November 17, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>