Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I paid $324 per night, plus tax, and this hotel, although the lobby is nice, the rooms and hallways were terrible. The carpeting is absolutely filthy, large spots and stains all over the place. The room furniture is old and dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels were soft. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by payment issue Paid up front with my debit card for the 2 nights, and they go on to freeze my credit card for 400.00 which i left for any extras. Went to make a large purchase that week and to my surprise I was told that an authirization from the hotel had been put on my card. How embarassed I was when I went to make that purchase. I call hotel and get a run-around.Also, was promised a 5.00 voucher for no room service and never recieved it until I asked about it at check out, They gave me one but it was useless, I could only could use it while I was staying there. It would have been nice to have since our group dropped a ton of cash at he bar. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good the room walls are exceptionally thin. there was a party going on in the room next to us and i asked to be moved. the staff was nice enough to move us. the wall were thin in the new room as well. both rooms are old and dated. wallpaper was peeling off the walls in both rooms and molding was coming apart in one room. not the typical standards you would expect from sheraton. the view was spectacular. the lobby area was nice. overal just a mediocre hotel with old rooms. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms Shortfall Need more hooks in the bathroom. Some rooms have no hooks in the bathroom Closets in the remodeled rooms are not deep enough for a full sized coat hanger. Therefore you have to turn your clothes sideways before closing the door. Glass covers on the desk and night stands do not have the non slip disks between the glass and wood. Therefore it is easy for the glass to move and slide off. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway from Snow weekend One of the greatest assets of this Hotel are the Bellman. Thanks to Bellman John for making our dinner reservations at the Grand Concourse, We were truly given the VIP treatment. Secondly, great friendly service by Big Steve, the van driver for getting us to dinner on time and the ladies to Heinz Hall. They do a great job! February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 night minimum stay now required..even if you're a Starwood Member. We are Starwood members and have been staying here for years. I tried to book a room for one night and was informed it had to be at least 2 nights. I have been staying here for years and this is the first time this has happened. I am cancelling my AMEX Starwood credit card!! This is ridiculous!!!! They change their policies/point values constantly!! Being a Starwood Member means nothing....don't waste your time staying here!! Overpriced dirty hotel!!! August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburgh Station Square While the location of this hotel is excellent; the service was one of the worst I have ever had as an extremely frequent business traveler. It is close to restaurants and attractions, the service leaves well too much to be desired to ever return or recommend. Waiting until 1030pm for repair of AC in a hot room which never did get repaired and I had to move out of the room 11 pm at night. HK not leaving condiments for coffee and other things. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This is a very nice Sheraton. My complaints are that with what they charge, parking should be included. Sheraton has this listed as a Category 4. No way! The Swan and Dolphin at EPCOT are Category 4s, this one is not. The Club Lounge is very nice, but a little more choice for breakfast would go a long way (especially for a Category 4 hotel). The furnishings were nice, and as always, the Sweet Sleeper Bed was very comfortable. We made the mistake of arriving at the same time that a Penguins game was being played. It took almost an hour to go the last 5 miles. Also, check the directions. We followed our GPS and it took us the long way. The printed directions are pretty good, but a little misleading. It definately helps to have a navigator with you!!! We were upgraded to a top-floor room overlooking the city. Can't get any bettter than that! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best staff by far!!!!!!!!!! we wanted to send a shout out to our shuttle bus driver steve! he rescued us from the southside and got us to our eagles concert with time to spare!thank you soooo much!we waited for a taxi for almost two hours and they never came to take us!!!!!!the cab service in Pittsburgh is absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!beware!THANK-YOU STEVE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PROFESSIONALISM AND SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sincerely,The Orcutts July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girlfriend Getaway! I just returned from a great weekend at the Sheraton at Station Square. The staff including the managers, restaurant, shuttle drivers and housekeeping could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with an excellent view of the Pittsburgh skyline as well as the river. I hope that anyone who is planning a getaway weekend in Pittsburgh chooses the Sheraton at Station Square. You will not be sorry! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay my son's recent wedding was at the Sheraton and we were totally pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was a little pricey, but we recieved plenty and it was very good. There was a large group of family members that came for the wedding and stayed over at the Sheraton and all were pleased. Lastly hats off to the events staff they were excellent. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My college friends and I recently spent a weekend at the Sheraton Station Square. Our two room spacious suite overlooked the Monongahela River and the spectacular skyline of Pittsburgh. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The courteous shuttle drivers took us wherever we wanted to go in the area. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast buffet at the hotel. We will definitely be back! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Helpful Staff Upon arriving ask for Johnny, he was so friendly, helpful and kind. I was fortunate to obtain his service both checking in and out. Also, the security during my stay was again outstanding. No security issues as the Sheraton is a lovely place, but the security employees also help the guests if needed. I wobble, due to health issues, and they steaded me when needed. thank you to these people. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Sheraton Hotels are known for their award-winning resorts and hotels, but from what I have seen and encountered at this Sheraton I don't see what they are talking about "award-winning". I stayed in the Sheraton for a Military related event. I myself being in the Military asked for the government rate. They stated the government rate was the same as the regular price room. I would not have been too upset paying the full price for a room but I was informed my wife and I would receive a complimentary continental breakfast with the room. The breakfast was not complimentary and had to wait 20 mins to be seated which then took another 10 mins for a waiter to come to the table. The breakfast itself was ok. Our room was just another hotel room, not what my wife and I were expecting from a Sheraton Hotel. Also most high end hotels my wife and I have stayed at had free parking, we had to pay 2 days for parking. We were very disappointed for the money we had spend on just another OK hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in unacceptable condition While I recognize that renovations are in progress and ongoing, Starwood should really remove the brand from this place until they are complete. The noise from freight trains passing a few feet from the window throughout the night, combined with noise from connecting rooms and from the hallway is more than anything I've encountered at a full-price, full-service hotel anywhere. The construction noise starts before 7AM on other floors, and travels through the ceilings/floors. The un-renovated floors and rooms are dimly lit and shabby. The club lounge staff members are very nice, but hampered by equipment maintenance issues. I recommend avoiding this property until the renovation is complete, or at minimum until a renovated room can be guaranteed on the reservation. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Room O'top train I came to Pittsburgh for an interview. I was booked the Deluxe room overlooking the city, however, it was also overlooking the train that kept me up all evening. I believe I should have been informed; I was very tired from my trip from Rochester, NY. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Molding ceiling tiles The fact that the popcorn ceiling had water damage/mold on it just made me wonder about how clean the hotel really is. I've stayed at the hotel 2x, and in both rooms there was that weird popcorn ceiling water damage. The hotel needs an extreme makeover. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Deeply Unsatisfying I stayed here 3 years ago and this hotel hasn't improved at all. The internet is dial-up at best, just like it was 3 years ago and the TV works when it wants to. The staff merely claims that it is out of their hands. Look elsewhere May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top EXCELLENT Customer Service! I would love to stay there again, the atmosphere and people were fun and friendly! I had the best night sleep ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacks Sheraton standards So disappointed in this past stay, We stay here every time we come with our pets. As the hotel is being renovated, it was clear we were put in pet rooms....definitely see need for paint an improvement....carpet horrible. Shared the floor with a church group of 50 rooms with such language... security,,,,cops...not up to Sheraton standards. We did receive a complimentary breakfast but really???? My daughter and sons had to listen to evening noise and bad language!!!! Why woud Sheraton not put them out....instead, honest payers pay the price???? April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This could have gone better.... I've done a fair amount of travel, so I've seen all kinds. This hotel is a bit run down--of which I accepted, but my stay wasn't so great. The room had stains all over the carpet and ink stains all over the bed sheets. The pillows were a dark brown. I was missing some fixtures in the bathroom, and there was mold in the shower. The staff looked at me a couple of times and turned away when I was at the receptionist desk, which was less than ideal. The worst part is that they placed me in a room directly below a room that was under construction. I wish they would have told me of this, and I would have moved my room before hearing the jack hammers and dropping objects at 6:30AM. Not so easy to move when you're just sleepy! The manager asked me how my stay was, and when I told them what room I was in, their eyes got pretty big and they were even surprised I was assigned to the room. If you're there for a conference or something, you'll get by. But if you're looking for a vacation/get-away, you'll be sorely disappointed. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation needed Older property in need of renovation. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a good cleaning & update The bed was comfortable but the room was dirty. There were peanut shells and other "dirt" along the edge of the bed frame when my husband went to look to see if any of our things were under there. The bathroom had moldy grouting and the water would run off the sink counter if any got on it which then meant the board under the sink was dirty because nobody cleaned it and the floor would get very slick and wet. We were in a conference room for a wedding and there was still food on the floor - looked like nobody had vacuumed and we had a crawling baby who we had to watch closely because of these food particles. My brother in law was in the rest room and a Sheraton employee was in there on the phone. When he went to wash his hands the Sheraton employee said something to the extend of "can you keep it down, I'm on the phone". My brother in law said "excuse me" and the employee walked out. I thought that was TERRIBLE and he should have reported it to the hotel manager. We got an event discount but I would NEVER pay full price for this hotel. We paid $150/night and that was even pushing it. The only good thing was the location - so close to every thing we had going on that weekend. One plus, the girl bar tending Saturday & Sunday was superb- very friendly and helpful! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a cheap motel Room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. For the star rating and listed price, didn't expect paper cups, dinged up furniture and 80s beige theme. The air in the hotel was stale, and my wife in I took deep breaths of relief when outside, which is saying something in Pittsburgh. Biggest complaints: 1) Room heater was wildly erratic,and more like what I would expect in a cheap motel. Room was cool but turning up heat to highest setting only brought up heat a few degrees, over several hours. Turned it down, to below the setting where it had been cool, when going to bed, then woke in the middle of the night at what felt like 100 degrees, which gave me a severe headache. Had to turn on AC, which worked well. 2) Went to front desk at 9:05am to ask about getting some Advil for my headache, as the gift shop was closed. Was told the gift shop should be open (starting at 8) but that if it was closed, the time of the clerks return should be displayed. The front desk attendant then pointed out the clerk, who was standing in the lobby reading a poster or something. Instead of calling out to the clerk and asking her to open up for me, the receptionist told me to go look in the shop window for the return time. Instead I went directly to the clerk, who told me she would be back in the shop at 9:10 then proceeded to walk to the gift shop, unlock the door, and lock it behind her, at 9:09. At 9:10, she walked to the door and unlocked it. The customer service training at this hotel seems to be absent. April 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>