Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of room Upgrades of the rooms is well done August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a cheap motel Room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. For the star rating and listed price, didn't expect paper cups, dinged up furniture and 80s beige theme. The air in the hotel was stale, and my wife in I took deep breaths of relief when outside, which is saying something in Pittsburgh. Biggest complaints: 1) Room heater was wildly erratic,and more like what I would expect in a cheap motel. Room was cool but turning up heat to highest setting only brought up heat a few degrees, over several hours. Turned it down, to below the setting where it had been cool, when going to bed, then woke in the middle of the night at what felt like 100 degrees, which gave me a severe headache. Had to turn on AC, which worked well. 2) Went to front desk at 9:05am to ask about getting some Advil for my headache, as the gift shop was closed. Was told the gift shop should be open (starting at 8) but that if it was closed, the time of the clerks return should be displayed. The front desk attendant then pointed out the clerk, who was standing in the lobby reading a poster or something. Instead of calling out to the clerk and asking her to open up for me, the receptionist told me to go look in the shop window for the return time. Instead I went directly to the clerk, who told me she would be back in the shop at 9:10 then proceeded to walk to the gift shop, unlock the door, and lock it behind her, at 9:09. At 9:10, she walked to the door and unlocked it. The customer service training at this hotel seems to be absent. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel close to all We were spending the night at the same hotel my son was as he was leaving for the Marines the next day. Our room looked over the water and some of the City (Pittsburgh/Station square) it was beautiful! The variety of restaurants to choose from was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly and the shuttle service was appreciated. The only down side I had plenty of hotel packages to pick from & I took the cheapest but if I would of known about city parking (at least an extra $20) and the food in the hotel was pricey I would of picked a different package to save more money. Other than that very nice stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low occupancy does not mean better service I stayed in this hotel for two nights. After the first night, I approached the front desk for a late check-out the next day. The staff there asked me to check back in the morning. I realized I didn't mention I was Gold so asked her if they made any exceptions for their Gold Elite members and she actually looked at me and said, "Is that in the brochure?" Another staff member has now also started working behind the counter and obviously wanted to help and I welcomed it. Yes, she said, I was right for Gold level and above, but I would still have to check back in the morning. I've never been told this at any property before. I mention that I always hate to wait until the morning to ask because the front desk is so busy with other things. "Oh, we won't be busy tomorrow morning," she said. Why then, I asked, can't you just give me the late check-out right now if you know occupancy is so low that you won't be busy? It's just the way we do it to verify. It may be just the way they do it at THIS Sheraton, but it isn't the way Starwood properties around the world do it. Add this to this: - Was put on 4th floor (there are preferred floors higher and my notes for each reservation clearly request higher floors) - The "updated" TV does not have an HDMI port - Bathrooms still outdated - For breakfast, instead of meeting and greeting me, the hostess flags me down from the back of the restaurant where she seats me. - The wireless Internet access is about as fast as a 56K modem. Yes, K! If it weren't for the logo on the building, I would have sworn I was in another brand of hotel all together. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but noisy hotel The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are nice and price worthy. However, the AC units are loud beyond compare, so the combination of the in-room AC units, which sounds like a combustion when it kicks in, and the freight trains that go by in the middle of the night, it is not an easy place to get a good night's rest. There are a lot of renovations going on at the hotel, which is understandable, and I am guessing that this is causing the staff a lot of stress, because not a single one of them smiles. I've never seen a hotel where the entire staff seem to suffer rather than enjoy their work. I've stayed at this hotel years ago and had a good experience then. Unfortunately, that was not the case this time. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by payment issue Paid up front with my debit card for the 2 nights, and they go on to freeze my credit card for 400.00 which i left for any extras. Went to make a large purchase that week and to my surprise I was told that an authirization from the hotel had been put on my card. How embarassed I was when I went to make that purchase. I call hotel and get a run-around.Also, was promised a 5.00 voucher for no room service and never recieved it until I asked about it at check out, They gave me one but it was useless, I could only could use it while I was staying there. It would have been nice to have since our group dropped a ton of cash at he bar. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room in desperate need of renovation This is not a cheap hotel in terms of price. I was shocked, then, to have a hotel room that was dirty (stains on carpet, stains on wallpaper (especially in bathroom), pink stain on TV stand, brown stain in sink) and worn (notably scuffed furniture, peeling ceiling). It felt (and was) unclean. The one positive was the wonderful view from our room. In short, I cannot recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No clean wash clothes provided for second night Room was very nice and comfortable....but why were used towels/wash clothes removed without replacement? Check-in staff not particularly polite or accommodating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL IN THE AREA My husband and I planned a weekend getaway we picked this hotel. Great Great is all I can say. We walked in and we felt so welcomed and it felt like we was home which was a great feeling the staff was amazing and helped us with everything which was great! We stayed 3 nights it was the best. It's close to food and shopping and bars which my husband really loved we stayed on the 14th floor club level WE ARE SO HAPPY WE are club members!!! Because the view was amazing and it was great to get water and coffee every day when the room was cleaned and bed was made when we was out. The pool on the weekends is really busy but on Sunday its open 24 hours and it was the best because we got to go for a swim before bed and I will tell you right now the sauna they have the steam room I loved and so did my husband. The bar was great because you can go down and have a few drinks and not have to leave your hotel. The train was great that passed by the hotel it did not wake us up at all or anything. We loved watching them pass was great. The room service all I can say was AMAZING!!! The food is sooo good. The parking was great as well 18.00 dollars a day we parked and did not drive at all for the weekend which was great because its so close to everything we did sight seeing around the area and did some shopping downtown. This hotel is great super great very clean and the staff is just amazing they make you feel sooo welcome and make you feel like you are home which is the best. This would be my favorite hotel in Pittsburgh and my husband would agree with me. This is top 1 of our pick and we will be staying here for everything now. If you want a nice and fun stay you should pick this hotel because you will feel welcomed and feel like you are home and they have everything for you which is great and the gym and pool and all the other things that come with the hotel is really great. We are very happy with our stay and we will be staying here from now on with football games and any sport event or just getaways Thank you staff for amazing stay you all did a great job keep up the great work we will be back soon. Booking a trip back in April March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, nice location This is our 4th trip to this hotel and always love it! very nice staff and helpful ! always go above and beyond to help! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! This hotel was in proximity to so many venues and resturants. The location is on the river with lots of activities and fantastic views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay. The only negeitive would be the railway that runs adjacent to the hotel. However, they do their best to time the train passing during wake hours. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise, dirt, bugs I can understand that the hotel had to do updating construction, however was it necessary to begin at 6:20 AM in the room directly above mine? The carpet in my room was terribly stained, and there were small bugs (fruit flies?) flying around both the room and bathroom. The carpets in the hotel hallways were never vacuumed and dirty. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The only thing this hotel has going for it is the great location. We stayed here a few years ago and it was a disappointment then. The bathroom sink was stopped up and it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. The breakfast staff hasn't changed; they are slow and disorganized. We had to ask several people /times to get bowls for the buffet, water for tea, and they started to clear the table before we had even finished eating. Paying to park when you depart is a nightmare; you pay a machine and they make it so complicated, you can't figure it out. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I stay at this hotel every month. this trip the pool and hot tub were closed. I was not told this when i booked the room. I would have stay at another hotel with a working pool. My daughter was very upset. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay We were very pleased with our weekend stay at the Sheraton at Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA. When we made our reservfations we requested a river view room and that is just what we got. It was beautiful and will definitely ask for this view again on our next visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Impressive The King Parlor room was the nicest room/suite I have had at any property in the last 3 years. From size to layout to decor it was most impressive at the Sheraton price point. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapponted I was horrified when I found personal products left in the bedside table from previous guests. The room was dirty, as I discovered makeup smears on the walls of the bathroom and the wall paper was soiled through out. The concierge would not let me exit the elevator before he attempted to enter the elevator, literally pushing me out of his way. The noise from the train during the night and early morning hours were unbearable when trying to rest. The only good experience I had was my interaction with the nice woman at the reception desk when I checked in. I paid full price for this stay and was extremely unsatisfied. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Satisfied Customer I really hope this does not get erassed becuase it is hard for me to believe no one else has had a problem with this hotel. Here's my story - Upon our arrival my husband was very tired so he layed down on one of the beds in the room. I decided to do my nails before we went out sight seeing that night. Once I finished my nails my husband had spotted something under the chair in the room and asked me what it was. I got up to look and tried reaching for it but luckily my nails where wet so he said "just grab it with your feet." So as I did and it came from under the chair I saw that it was a Condom. I was so disgusted and immediately called to the front desk. My husband asked me to not make a lot of fuss to just tell them of our dissatisfaction from the finding and they would do the right thing. Well if giving us some snacks and 1 free breakfast was doing the right thing then sure we got it. But for us, I expected the hotel to do a full re-cleaning of the room or to offer us another room because this was disgusting. they did not do this, and so my husband again said this is a nice hotel and I am sure they are working on finding some way to really make it up to us. But no, we checked out, there was no other apology or comping us for any inconvenience or anything. We on the other hand had to go buy some lysol because I didn't feel the room was clean enough after that. I have continuously cleaned my clothes and bags upon arrival home, and I am still tired because of the lack of sleep because I was terrified I was going to find a bed bug or something crawling on me in the morning. I am one of those people who usually fight for what I deserve in cases like this but because my husband relied on his knowledge of the hotel chain, stating they would definitely find away to make it up to us, I felt like the hotel took advantage of us. I am always told that it does no good to fuss at people when something like this happens, but I see that being quiet and respectful has gotten us no justice either. If I had yelled and screamed I would of gotten better service, but because I was polite and nice I was treated with less respect. I feel as if I need to notify all my family and friends that if they choose to stay at this location or any Sheraton Hotel, and something like this were to happen you have to act a fool in order to get what you deserve. They could have really at least re-cleaned the room right away, but instead we were the least of their concerns. Sincerely, Dissatisfied Customer August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by baseball game I love staying here when we go to Pittsburgh for a baseball game because you can ride the Gateway Clipper boat to the game and back to the hotel for $10 - so much fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experienced some problems. Our food was very good; however, there were no sugar/creamer packets left in the room for our morning coffee in our room. Had difficulty using the room key. Also, our parking receipt was unreadable when trying to validate. The clerk in lobby was unable to help us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Staff and Amenities I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10+ years and it has always been a pleasurable experience. The staff is always attentive and the accommodations are very nice. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, and from what I have seen so far this year it will look great once finished. I definitely will be staying here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrandmaK Stella, at reception desk, went above and beyond to assist us with our registration. It was very much appreciated. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel I had the impression I was bothering the employees when I asked for something. the breakfast was horrible, as was the wait staff. I left the building and drove to a McDonalds in the city rather than eat there the second morning. the only outgoing and friendly people were the Valet and shuttle driver August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards I recently stayed at this hotel and upon entering the room received a smokey smell. This cleared up somewhat after the AC ran for a while, but it was still mildly present. We had unpacked for the most part when I also discovered the bathtub still contained dirt from the last guests' stay. I brought this up to the front desk and they were fairly responsive. Since we we had unpacked, it seemed a hastle to move all our stuff to another room so we did not. We were instead told a make good adjustment would be made to our starwood points. I hope to receive this in the near future... We also made use of the pool faciilities which were fine, but with small kids had to be careful. I am told the pool will undergo renovations and I hope this also means fixing some sharp concrete edges around the pool that one could easily get cut on. Overall below average for a starwood propert though the lobby area is wonderful including the bar there. The staff there was friendly and responsive even though we had energetic children in tow. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location We attended a wedding reception in one of the hotel's banquet facilities. The food was wonderful and the sleeping rooms, very comfortable. Our only negative - front desk staff and cleaning crews need more training..... August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk I believe the front desk gives the first impression of the hotel. If the front desk people are sharing jackets, they shouldn't. The man's jacket was much to big and the woman's jack too small. Didn't leave a nice impression. They were both friendly and responsive, however. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton July Pittsburgh Ensured the SPG number was added at front desk but was not given the SPG floor until I went down to change rooms. The first room was RIGHT next to an elevator and the entry of the room was filthy with a large black stain that ran about 8 feet into the room and a rancid odor. Not a great first impression. The next front desk lady moved me to 9th floor with the correct room. Maid was excellent!! May consider opening up for breakfast at 6am and not 6:30. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was under construction I had a major meeting here with 50 people and they failed to tell us they were REALLY under construction. The rooms, the conference rooms, the lobby. Communicaton was not good. In addition, it took me 30 minutes at 12:30 at night to check in AND, the printers were broken, There was no coffee service at coffee break. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and convenient Perfect for visiting the city. easy access to a difficult city to manuever around. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Helpful and friendly staff Staff from housekeeping to waitpersons were friendly and helpful. Facility attractive and well appointed. When I told the desk that I needed a roll away for my grandson they immediately switched us to a two queen bed room. At formal banquet on Friday night my grandson did not like the cheesecake. The server on her own initiative brought him two giant chocolate chip cookies. The only negatives were the construction work and strangely, the room did not have a dresser. Lots of easy ways to get around Pittsburgh from Station Square and the Sheraton. June 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>