Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great Place for a convention. AAA+++ July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I expected a hotel of this status to be very well kept and updated. In our room the head board of the bed was broken in several places and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tiles were dirty and broken. The room was dirty and the heat was very hard to adjust because it was an outdated heater that had controls on the unit itself. We also stayed two nights and on the second day we did not get enough towels and they did not replace our soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bogus charges Our room was great. View wonderful, clean Staff was wonderful but, we really didn't need anything from them. My beef is the charges. We have a room charge which is expected. BUT, there is also an occupancy charge....REALLY??? My would I get a room if I was not going to occupy It. Also a charge of Occupancy/Tourism. We did not ask anyone anything. We were not tourist. We were visiting a family member. Occupancy tourism. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation, Overbooked Our stay was very disappointing compared to other times i stayed at this hotel. We were woken up every morning at 7 AM! by the construction going on outside our room on the 10th floor. Why would you begin noisy construction that early???? The hotel was also over booked when we arrived. I had booked a river/ city view room, which the front desk tried to deny until i showed them my printed confirmation, and was told i could not have one. Then i was upgraded to "club level" which was a joke. First room was on the 7th floor, opened the door to find a construction fan and wet carpets. So we had to drag our luggage back down to the front desk to get another room that was not ready for 20 more mins. They did buy us dinner at the hotel restaurant as a sorry for the 7th floor room disaster. The restaurant needs a larger selection of dinners, it was hard to find something i liked. The ONLY reason i stayed here and did not find another hotel is that i booked through my work and could not change the reservations. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good location helpful staff, July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms Shortfall Need more hooks in the bathroom. Some rooms have no hooks in the bathroom Closets in the remodeled rooms are not deep enough for a full sized coat hanger. Therefore you have to turn your clothes sideways before closing the door. Glass covers on the desk and night stands do not have the non slip disks between the glass and wood. Therefore it is easy for the glass to move and slide off. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy at the moment I did not know that the hotel was right by the train tracks. Although I could bear with a few train runs if the room price was right. Worst of all, we were told at check-in that renovation was going on. After two sleepless nights we were not able to sleep in because there was drilling in the room right above ours around 8 a.m. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to city and ball parks If you are planning on watching any sports games here in Pittsburgh then this is the right place to stay. Not only is it close to the transit lines but it has a good view of the city at night. I know it is undergoing renovations at the time but even so the accomondations were great. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par For a Sheraton, I thought the overall experience was less than what should be expected. My room smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk graciously offered me another room, one on the floor above mine, but upon checking it out, discovered that it too smelled of smoke, so stayed put. There was a rehab going on in the hotel, so perhaps some of the workmen were smoking? The front desk compensated with a free breakfast. Room comfort otherwise was fine, and I had a nice view. Two of three nights were quiet for sleep, but on Saturday night there was loud partying going on until about 1 am on my floor. Very poor service in the restaurant. I had breakfast alone twice, and both times was seated at the same table behind a pillar, which made it hard to be noticed by the staff. Long wait for service, especially the second time, where it took at least 10 minutes, and gesturing to the hostess across the room to get noticed. I was comped on O.J. and coffee. Considering the price and stature of the Sheraton name, I expected a better experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly hotel Great location, helpful staff. Hotel was clean and modern. The only thing is that there were renovations going on, which took away from the appearance of the hotel, albeit temporarily July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic New Years get-a-way My wife and I used a SPG rewards tight to stay at the Station Square Sheraton on New Year's Eve. We were upgraded to a King parlor suite and were excited because we had a great river view at the end of the hotel. Th room was big but desperately needed a renovation. It is well below standards set by many other Sheratons that I have stayed at. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear our neighbors partying until 5:30 in the morning. After a sleepless night - I shared my complaint with the front desk and they responded by returning 3000 points to my account (less Thad a third of what I paid for the room). Needless to say that I was a little disappointed. I should have expected loud partying on New Years, but I feel this hotel needs a major room renovation in order to become on par with the other hotels that bear the Sheraton name January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat location Great location and freindly helpful staff. New rooms are very well done. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Responsive Over Christmas, our plan for the family to meet in Pittsburgh where one of our children lives, was upset by the ice storm and medical emergency in Toronto, so two of us including myself as the holder of the reservation, did not make it. My wife tells me the staff were great and provided the presidential suite, so the family present had a great space to hang out. Thank you, you made a bad situation much, much more bearable. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep I'm not sure how a hotel could have such uncomfortable beds & linens. From the unattached mattress pad that slides around and makes big lumps everywhere (and that we had to straighten ourselves - housekeeping did not remake the beds well) to the scratchiest sheets I've ever slept on and the wonkiest, noisiest heater (and the freight trains)...I didn't sleep more than 3 hours/night any of the 3 nights I was there. There are huge cracks in the bathroom grout, stains on the rug, but the bathroom counter is nice and big! Our thermostat didn't work, so if the heat was on, it never turned off. Others in our group had heaters that could not bring their rooms above 62 degrees. Front desk staff unconcerned, as the hotel is evidently starting a remodel. I can't believe how much money I had to spend for such an awful hotel room experience. At least the lock on the door worked! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking views I stayed in a junior suite, with a river/city view. The room was very spacious and very clean. I recieved a phone call to make sure my needs were being met, and I felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable-with very clean and higher end linens. The hotel is a short walk to the night life and various restaurants. We already planned our next visit to celebrate our anniversary there. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and Worn This hotel is in serious need of updating and a deep cleaning. My carpet was filthy and stained- I kept my shoes on the entire time. I retrieved the blow dryer from the bag, it was sticky and covered in hair, etc. it was very obvious something was spilled on it. The prices for a soda out of their machines is ridiculous $3.00 for a bottle of coke- I literally walked to Station Square kiosk and purchased one for $1.50! May 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wedding nightmare First, I reserved a block of rooms for my son's wedding in February. NONE of the dates were correct when the final count occurred, including mine stating a check in on Thurs and out on Sat. Should have been check in Friday and out Sunday. Second, our dearest friends were told there were NO ROOMS LEFT IN THE BLOCK when they tried to reserve a Sat. night room. How could there be no rooms when only 6 total were used out of the 20 I had reserved? 2 of those rooms were for our friends that were at first informed there were no remaining rooms in our block. The staff taking and making reservations needs to improve their customer satisfaction. Third, I personally called Ashley D numerous times to speak with her about my extreme displeasure and to confirm everything for our Friday check in including the spelling of the last name of one of the persons I had reserved a room for under my name. I was NEVER informed that I needed to be present, showing my photo ID, for that particular guest to check in. I was extremely embarrassed that their check in was delayed due to this. Ashley D should have known this fact and told me such. My husband was actually rudely turned away from the reservation desk because my name was on the list, not his. The last straw was when my husband I and attempted to sleep the first night, the cleaning staff had applied a queen size sheet to our King Size bed. THAT WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE THAT I LAID ON THE EXPOSED MATTRESS AND I PAID $189.00 PLUS TAX FOR THE NIGHT. How disgusting is that?? Also, for such an expensive hotel rate I would NEVER have expected these problems/issues. Be forewarned that parking is outrageous and you cannot come and go freely. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel under construction minimal interference with stay, staff especially helpful July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Nice hotel and location. Good facilities and friendly+professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location BUT.. The location is great with nice view of Downtown but the train that goes by is a bit noisy. I really was surprised that the condition of the rooms and even the hallways were not great. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel. I stayed at 2 other hotels that same week and the conditions of the room were better for half the price. I would try a different hotel next time. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 North American Greyhound Adoption Conference We held our conference here and stayed the entire weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice, and very helpful. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrrible................. the hotel was under construction, ac control did not work when an engineer arrived, he state he would get to it after I checked out. Restaurant service terrible. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square, Pitttsburgh Very nice experience. Great place to stay when you are going to a pro baseball or football game. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff A quick overnight-we visit Pittsburgh several times a year-never stayed here before but quickly moved to the top of my list-the staff was exceptional-the room and view great-location shopping and restuarants within walking distance-you can park your car until you leave-walk many places and the shuttle service can do the rest-Can't wait to return! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square Hotel was so much better than the last time I was there. June 30, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>