Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managed staff lacked training; hotel not well run June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy at the moment I did not know that the hotel was right by the train tracks. Although I could bear with a few train runs if the room price was right. Worst of all, we were told at check-in that renovation was going on. After two sleepless nights we were not able to sleep in because there was drilling in the room right above ours around 8 a.m. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square, Pitttsburgh Very nice experience. Great place to stay when you are going to a pro baseball or football game. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 North American Greyhound Adoption Conference We held our conference here and stayed the entire weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice, and very helpful. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel needs updated The Sheraton is prime locations for wanting to do anything you want in Pittsburgh and with so many cool places like Bar Louie next to the hotel you can't go wrong. Overpriced yes, and outdated heating and air conditioning units YES. Windows are pretty filthy but the staff and swimming pool is great. Pool could be warmer for the little ones but hot tub is good and you can have drinks. I would only stay here again if there is a rate special. Not $200.nite. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrrible................. the hotel was under construction, ac control did not work when an engineer arrived, he state he would get to it after I checked out. Restaurant service terrible. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference excellence The Sheraton Station Square, Pgh, flawlessly accomodated 200+ attendees at an annual judges' conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms Shortfall Need more hooks in the bathroom. Some rooms have no hooks in the bathroom Closets in the remodeled rooms are not deep enough for a full sized coat hanger. Therefore you have to turn your clothes sideways before closing the door. Glass covers on the desk and night stands do not have the non slip disks between the glass and wood. Therefore it is easy for the glass to move and slide off. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Station location Stayed in a beautiful newly renovated room facing the river. The trains go by frequently at all hours. I can sleep through anything so it did not bother me. The front desk did ask prior if noise was an issue. Location is great for walking to resteraunts. I spoke in one of the rooms and the support team was great ! Everything done early and to perfection. Found staff to be extremely friendly at the front desk, check-in, store and meeting planning. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work-a-day Hotel The hotel is an average type of place at which to stay. The room and view (of the river and Pittsburgh) were very good, plus, the room overall was fine, but the general amenities were absent or lacking. The restaurant is actually pretty bad. Understaffed, limited selection, and below average quality food. Also, the hotel is isolated, Being across the river from the city means a taxi is needed for any sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast service was terrible, slow June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, terrible room. The further you get into the hotel, the more disappointing the stay becomes. The hotel lobby, front desk and elevator are nicely maintained, but there wasn't anything in my room that wasn't chipped, stained or dented. I was upgraded to the parlor king suite. The bathroom smelled like mold. My girlfriend's first reaction to the room was to check for bedbugs. I was embarrassed. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great service We have to visit Pittsburgh numerous times a year for medical reasons and need to stay 2-3 nights. There are some locations in the area that cater to families in need of housing at a reduced price, but they have no parking and no pets are permitted. This hotel welcomes my precious puppy who is with me during treatments. You have to pay to park , but at least there is parking and it is convenient. The staff are always more than willing to attend to our needs. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I wanted to tell you for my first stay at the sheraton was spectacular. I most definitely will do this again, but I would stay a whole weekend. The staff was helpful with my first stay and also I loved the fitness part of the hotel. (Especially the pool and hot tub)I especially love the upgrade too, which had unlimited drinks, snacks, drinks, &etc. That was worth the price. Thanks for letting my first stay be comfortable and less painless. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff at Front Desk -The bed & bedding were very comfortable. -Noise from constantly passing trains reduced sleep quality throughout the entire evening. -Debra at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and made me feel appreciated for my decision to stay at the hotel. -Wallpaper on 11th floor hallway appeared tattered. -Pipes on the ceiling of the 11th floor hallway were encased with rain gutters? May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Equipped for Holiday Weekend Rush I should have expected confusion and disarray when walking into the hotel on July 3rd at 4 PM and the Check-In desk was relocated to across from the Gift Shop. The reservation that I made on New Year's Day for a specific suite on the 7th floor was not available, apparently because I had booked with central booking and not directly with the hotel. The room was ok but very odd. The "living room" portion of the suite was nearly empty. The room is huge but there was only a couch, 2 side chairs, a coffee table, and a table along the wall to hold the television set. The refrigerator was back in the corner near the window. There was one potted floor plant. No table or desk to work on, no desk chair, nothing. Did the hotel run out of furniture? Good thing I didn't need to plug in a computer to do work. The "bedroom" side of the suite was fine. Since we were not given the room as reserved, the Front Desk check in personnel was gracious and provided us with a Service Promise certificate for Breakfast for 2 at the Trackside Restaurant. This was a huge mistake. Not sure why at 9:45 am the restaurant staff was unable to handle the customers but it was nearly a disaster. As someone with a disability, I need to know why I am always expected to walk the furthest distance to a table? Down the entire length of the restaurant, along the buffet table, up another set of stairs, to be seated at a table near the window. Two of the 4 chairs had milk spilled on them and the cloth napkin had something wet - like ketchup - on the napkin. After waiting for 10 minutes our server finally arrived to take our drink orders. We specifically said 2 decaf coffees and one chocolate milk. When she arrived, she seemed surprised when we said that we both wanted decaf coffee. She said "oh you want coffee too?" I should have passed on the coffee - it was the worst decaffeinated coffee that I've ever had. After waiting another 10 minutes for a bowl of cereal, and then another 15 minutes for our meal I should have realized that this was a mistake. Why is French Toast drenched with syrup and covered with sickeningly sweet bananas and dried fruit? The French toast was not able to be eaten. The egg omelet was obviously Egg-Beaters. I had to ask for my side order of sausage. Why couldn't this server get anything right? When she returned to ask how our meal was we told her the coffee was horrible. She returned, 10 minutes later, with 2 supposedly fresh cups of coffee which were equally as horrible. At this time we gave up and since she had already had our Breakfast voucher, we left. although we had no idea what the breakfast would have cost, we did leave our server a tip. This facility needs a lot of help. The rooms might be large but they are empty! Another suggestion: place the coffee maker near a WATER source! It's perched precariously on top of the refrigerator in the living room area, no where near a sink for water. Yet, the counter in the bathroom, which is huge, is empty except for an ice bucket, glasses, and complementary bathroom supplies. Lots of room to place the coffee maker in there! Someone needs to think when designing the amenities in this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation and decorating There were long waits for taxis at this hotel - a minimum one hour wait - and the shuttle was frequently busy so it was hard to get around town. The suite we stayed in was a nice size but it was sparsely decorated and could have used a table or desk to sit and work at. It did have a nice view of the river and the temperature was good. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I expected a hotel of this status to be very well kept and updated. In our room the head board of the bed was broken in several places and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tiles were dirty and broken. The room was dirty and the heat was very hard to adjust because it was an outdated heater that had controls on the unit itself. We also stayed two nights and on the second day we did not get enough towels and they did not replace our soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review As a part of a national nonprofit conference, I found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. The hotel was neat and clean and the food served excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bogus charges Our room was great. View wonderful, clean Staff was wonderful but, we really didn't need anything from them. My beef is the charges. We have a room charge which is expected. BUT, there is also an occupancy charge....REALLY??? My would I get a room if I was not going to occupy It. Also a charge of Occupancy/Tourism. We did not ask anyone anything. We were not tourist. We were visiting a family member. Occupancy tourism. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Due to the sound of the MANY trains that ran between the river and the hotel, day and night, sleeping was impossible. I was in one of the riverview newly renovated rooms, but it was evident that sound proofing was not a part of the renovation process. By my third night in the hotel I was so tired I could barely function. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view (of railroad tracks) Expected a view of the beautiful city for the money to acquire a "club" level room but instead received a great view of the railroad tracks. The staff made up in part for our disappointment. They were great. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I paid $324 per night, plus tax, and this hotel, although the lobby is nice, the rooms and hallways were terrible. The carpeting is absolutely filthy, large spots and stains all over the place. The room furniture is old and dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Towels were soft. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was all that and some! I stayed here to attend a job related conference and it was awesome! There were places nearby to visit and have dinner and the overall experience was just FANTASTIC! June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic New Years get-a-way My wife and I used a SPG rewards tight to stay at the Station Square Sheraton on New Year's Eve. We were upgraded to a King parlor suite and were excited because we had a great river view at the end of the hotel. Th room was big but desperately needed a renovation. It is well below standards set by many other Sheratons that I have stayed at. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear our neighbors partying until 5:30 in the morning. After a sleepless night - I shared my complaint with the front desk and they responded by returning 3000 points to my account (less Thad a third of what I paid for the room). Needless to say that I was a little disappointed. I should have expected loud partying on New Years, but I feel this hotel needs a major room renovation in order to become on par with the other hotels that bear the Sheraton name January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep I'm not sure how a hotel could have such uncomfortable beds & linens. From the unattached mattress pad that slides around and makes big lumps everywhere (and that we had to straighten ourselves - housekeeping did not remake the beds well) to the scratchiest sheets I've ever slept on and the wonkiest, noisiest heater (and the freight trains)...I didn't sleep more than 3 hours/night any of the 3 nights I was there. There are huge cracks in the bathroom grout, stains on the rug, but the bathroom counter is nice and big! Our thermostat didn't work, so if the heat was on, it never turned off. Others in our group had heaters that could not bring their rooms above 62 degrees. Front desk staff unconcerned, as the hotel is evidently starting a remodel. I can't believe how much money I had to spend for such an awful hotel room experience. At least the lock on the door worked! February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell I stayed in 623. Terrible smell. Stale/ mold smell. This was Pittsburgh Sheraton at station square. Stayed night of June 4th. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Responsive Over Christmas, our plan for the family to meet in Pittsburgh where one of our children lives, was upset by the ice storm and medical emergency in Toronto, so two of us including myself as the holder of the reservation, did not make it. My wife tells me the staff were great and provided the presidential suite, so the family present had a great space to hang out. Thank you, you made a bad situation much, much more bearable. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff A quick overnight-we visit Pittsburgh several times a year-never stayed here before but quickly moved to the top of my list-the staff was exceptional-the room and view great-location shopping and restuarants within walking distance-you can park your car until you leave-walk many places and the shuttle service can do the rest-Can't wait to return! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location BUT.. The location is great with nice view of Downtown but the train that goes by is a bit noisy. I really was surprised that the condition of the rooms and even the hallways were not great. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel. I stayed at 2 other hotels that same week and the conditions of the room were better for half the price. I would try a different hotel next time. April 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>