Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 50th birthday in Pittsburgh Pros - Location and view - we had a City View room that provided a great view of the city. Nearby restaurants and shops in Station Square. FYI - Shops close early on Saturday and area is really about the bars. Not Sheraton's fault, just something to consider. Cons - ZERO recognition as an SPG Gold member; I arranged a room upgrade when I made the reservation so in the front desks eye's their work was done. Did not expect a parade but probably the 1st Sheraton (minus the WORST hotel on the planet, The Sheraton at Niagara Falls) to not recognize an SPG Gold member and go the extra step to make the stay memorable. When I called earlier in week to inquire about the distances to the nearest incline, no one at the front desk thought it might be worth mentioning that it was closed. When I asked the front desk and concierge today about how to get to the other incline, they seemed stunned by the question. Front Desk said it was a mile while the concierge thought it was 3/10th of a mile. Concierge appeared to have woken up 30 minutes before his shift and had never been to Pittsburgh in his life. Last time I checked, his entire job consists of his ability to know the city, and recommend restaurants, etc. Best local knowledge we received came from our waitress at the restaurant across the street. Hotel could be convenient if anyone that worked here either cared or knew the city. Okay stay using points but would never pay the rack rate. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience The staff at the Sheraton Station Square made our event a huge success. They were an amazing group of professionals who worked well together and with us. The AV was also perfect. The sleeping rooms were more than we expected with a view of the city, comfortable beds and a lovely suite to enjoy a small soiree. We look forward to hosting future events at the Sheraton Station Square. A special shout out to Megan Colf, Tee Glenn, Ray Ward. Kevin Hast and Howie! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This holel has a great supprort staff, good facilities and convenient location We were treated and noticed that others were treated as though we were the most important hotel guests. We were greeted by the (I assume Bell Captain) with a smile and offer of assistance, the receptionist focused on us although it was a Steelers' weekend and very, very busy. The receptionist wait staff at breakfast and the bartenders at cocktail time were helpful, friendly; and efficient. Housekeeping staff was also accommodating, efficient and friendly. Our room was well situated, large and comfortable. We are both Pittsburghers attending our 55th HS reunion, livid in the South Hills, but have relatives in the North Hills so we feel that the Station Square Sheraton is the best location that we could find. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location and Staff Heart of Pittsburgh and amazing staff. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality! This was my third stay and preferred choice for business trips to Pittsburgh. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The adjacent restaurants along the waterfront provide plenty of options for dining. Self-parking with easy access makes choosing this hotel easy. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dreadful! How do I dislike thee? Let me count the ways: Long dark hair in both the bathroom sink and tub upon arrival. Large dark stain on bed pillow that looked just like dried blood. It was late when we got to bed, so we tossed it on the floor and told the desk clerk about it the next morning. She wrote it down without apology and said someone would replace it. Upon returning to our room after breakfast, it had indeed been replaced, and the dollars we'd left for housekeeping (who had not yet cleaned out room# had been taken! So we left more money for housekeeping since we didn't want to cheat them. Apparently the pillow delivery person felt they deserved a tip for bringing us an unbloodied pillow. The door in our bathroom stuck like crazy and took all our might to open it each time we exited the bathroom. The clerk said they'd fix it after we checked out. Great - thanks. Again, no apology. The breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever seen in a Starwood property. A smattering of cold eggs that had been sitting for hours, two slices of bacon amid some sausages, Wonder Bread slices made into soggy French toast, and potatoes #along with some stale muffins and yogurt). Hardly worth $15.95. No sugar/creamer replacements included with coffee packet in our room the second day. There was a short in the bedside lamp, which snapped, crackled and popped each time we turned it on. Very slow drain in the sink. We asked that they fix it, but they didn't. There is one redeeming quality -- their shuttle that takes guests into various parts of town free, which is driven by a delightful man named Steve. He was great. And actually, the bellmen are very helpful, and the waitress Bettina in the restaurant is extremely warm and goes out of her way to make you happy. When we checked out the clerk didn't ask us how our stay was, which I've never experienced before in a Starwood property. But then I found out why things were so bad -- she happened to mention that they are actually owned by another company but are allowed to be promoted under the Starwood name. Really bad idea, Starwood, because this hotel gives you an undeserved bad name. It's one place we'll never see again. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great concierge. The hotel is on a beautiful location, couldn't get better. Clean, the food was great. service at the bar and the concierges A+. Only dissapointed at our pre check in. The lady was pretty rude, but social media was super helpful and the MOD later checked us in amazing. Well recovered. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service Have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last 15+ years and they have always provided the best customer service. There never seems to be a problem assisting you with whatever you need. They make it happen. This review is coming from someone who travels 75,000 miles annually. July 19, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:34:32.940-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>